PROMOTION
Out of Stock

city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
PROMOTION
Out of Stock

city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $439.99 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats in Storm Blue, Frosted Ivory and Paloma Greige fashions. Price as Marked. Offer valid August 4, 2022 until 11:59pm ET August 14, 2022 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $439.99 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats in Storm Blue, Frosted Ivory and Paloma Greige fashions. Price as Marked. Offer valid August 4, 2022 until 11:59pm ET August 14, 2022 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® City Turn™ Convertible Car Seat features a secure rotating mechanism that allows you to turn the seat 180 degrees with one hand while in rear-facing mode. The unique patented rotation brings your child 10 inches closer to you, and helps you maintain a more upright posture when lifting your child in and out and buckling them into the car seat. The seat smoothly rotates with one hand, then audibly clicks into place for assurance that it is safely secured. The car seat converts from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to grow with your child. Soft, lightweight fabrics featuring COOLMAX® moisture-wicking material will help keep your child cool and comfortable. Like your favorite workout wear, it's cooling and resistant to wrinkling and fading over time. The integrated RAPIDLOCK™ belt-tensioning technology and push-button LATCH make for a simple and secure installation in seconds. A 10-position headrest and 5-position recline ensure a comfy ride, and the no-rethread harness means you can adjust the harness without removing it. This seat has been tested with TRUE Test Plus™ safety standards, engineered to help protect your child in rollover, side, front, and rear collisions.
  • RAPIDLOCK™ base belt-tensioning technology and integrated push-button LATCH for simple, secure installation in seconds
  • Rotation gives clear, direct access to the installation belt path, for our easiest install yet
  • Colored belt paths and dual bubble level indicators help ensure a proper and level install in your car
  • Engineered and tested with TRUE Test Plus™ safety standards (Tested to Reality Under Extremes) to help protect your child in rollover, side, front, and rear collisions
  • Car seat audibly clicks when locked in rear-facing mode for assurance it's safely secured before driving
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability and EPP energy-absorbing foam allows for effective impact energy management
  • Premium padding, removeable infant insert, and buckle covers for added comfort and support
  • 10-position headrest and 5-position recline with a no-rethread harness makes adjusting your seat quick & simple
  • Dishwasher-safe cup holder to make cleanup easy
Specifications
  • Color: Paloma Greige
  • Model#: 2159786
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 28 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • Cleaning the Seat Pad: Refer to the care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. NEVER use carrier without the seat pad attached. Cleaning the Shell: Spot clean using warm water and mild soap. Do not use any other cleaning agents or bleach. Cleaning the Harness Straps: Spot clean with mild soap and damp cloth. DO NOT SOAK straps in water as this may weaken them. Cleaning the Buckle: Remove buckle to clean Rotate the car seat and locate the metal retainer on the underside of the seat shell. Rotate the metal retainer up through the shell and pad. From the front, pull out the buckle. To clean, place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press the red button several times while in the water. DO NOT SUBMERGE THE BUCKLE STRAP. DO NOT USE SOAPS, HOUSEHOLD DETERGENTS or LUBRICANTS. Shake out excess water and allow to air dry. Repeat steps as needed until it fastens with a click. Re-insert the buckle into the same slot it was removed. Pull up on crotch buckle to make sure it is secured. WARNING! Inspect and clean buckle from time to time to remove any objects or debris that could prevent latching. CLEANING HARNESS AND LOWER ANCHOR STRAPS Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. DO NOT IMMERSE THE HARNESS STRAPS or LOWER ANCHOR STRAP IN WATER Doing so may weaken the straps. If harness straps or lower anchor attachment belt are frayed or heavily soiled, contact Customer Service at www.babyjogger.com or 1-800-241-1848.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for refacing infants This car seat is so neat and cool! No joke, seriously it really is! I love the ease of how you can twist it around without having to unstrap and remove harness from car. One simple maneuver and the seat can be twisted to rotate around. I love this. I wish I had a car seat like this for my baby when she faced the rear. The car seat does expand with age. My toddler is now 3 and faces forward. There is a lot of padding and cushion for babies and infants but that is removed for older little ones. I wish it had a little more cushion or padding in the back and head area when raised higher for older babies. The fabric is nice and helps keep little ones cool. My daughter sweats a lot in car seats. However, she did not sweat while using this one. I only marked it down one star for the padding. Otherwise I highly recommend this car seat especially if it’s for an infant. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Idea but a few flaws I bought this as I loved the idea of being able to rotate my infant close to me for ease. Installation instructions were a bit difficult but once you figured those out the car seat was a breeze to install and the seat itself is well built. I feel safe having my child in the car seat. However, there are a few design flaws. For the price I paid, this seat doesn't come with a sun shade, baby is always getting sun in his eyes. Another flaw is the buckle between the legs, the strap is extremely short and the buckle cuts into babies chunky thighs. The silver button which you push to losen and tighten the straps is covered up by so much padding it is sometimes difficult to locate. Other than these the car seat does help with ease and it looks super sleek in the car.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Jogger City Turn I was lucky enough to be given this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to try out and I have to say this thing is massive!! We've already gone through 2 other car seats with our 2.5 year old who is also very big for her age and this was just a bit too small for her (99 percentile so likely fine for most). While the turning element was a big up side for smaller babies, it wasn't as useful for older children and I think I prefer the detachable car seat/stroller that can clip in and out. If you've already got a stroller and looking for something to make life a little easier, I can see this being a good fit! We have a larger SUV and the size was not a problem. It was super comfortable-looking and the gray fabric seems like it would be reasonable to clean. I would recommend putting a seat protector down first as the bottom is large and left an indent. That said, it was easy to install and fit to our needs. Overall a cool option to have but not my go-to recommendation.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The convenience is worth it We love this convertible car seat. The materials used are very plush and my daughter thinks it’s so comfortable. The buckles are better quality than the average car seat and seem easier to use. I don’t find myself wrestling with them getting her in and out. It was very simple to adjust based on my daughters personal specifications. The rotation feature of this car seat has been my family’s favorite feature. It makes putting my child in the car a lot easier on my arms and my back and I’m less likely to bump her head. Easier to stay rear facing to the seat’s max now, in my opinion. The installation was very straight forward and easy to understand. This has been our favorite car seat that we’ve had. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No rear facing leg room and straps are too short w So unhappy with no leg room in rear facing. I have To fold her legs during swivel and she can’t extend her legs at all. When the head test isn’t at maximum height the straps are very short and too tight.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a great carseat if you have a smaller car I currently have two kids who are rear facing. I am a small woman and after lifting, awkwardly turning and weirdly stretching to get my kids in and out of their car seats, I was beyond thrilled to have received the City Turn through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It swivels in the rear position giving you easier access to get your kid in and out of the car, which is amazing! I take car safety very seriously and allowed myself a lot of time to explore and test out this car seat. The Pros: -The manual (front to back, yes I read it all) was easy to understand for proper use and installation. -The moisture-wicking, cooling fabric feels so nice, the color is beautiful, and from what I can gather from my 2 year old, it's comfortable. It was really easy to adjust the height of the car seat to fit my kiddo as well as properly strap him in. -The swivel rotation offered by this car seat is amazing. Turns so smoothly and made strapping in my kid so much easier.  Cons: -Here is where I had a hard time with this car seat. Our family has a 4 door sedan. Placing the car seat in the car was fine. However, the car seat needs to rotate open to gain access to the RAPIDLOCK panel. When the seat is rotated outward, it takes up more space than a traditional convertible car seat which required us to move the driver seat forward. We are shorter people so the driver seat is already pretty forward compared to most. This wouldn't be a big problem if it was just for the installation process, but we quickly realized we would need to move the driver seat forward every time we wanted to use the rotation function. So for our particular family, that means we constantly need to mess around with our driver seat position in order to use this function of the car seat, which isn't that practical. -The RAPIDLOCK worked just as the manual said it would. Very easy to follow the colors and figure out where and how the seat belt needs to be threaded.  However, getting the proper leverage and strength to pull the seat belt tight enough before closing the RAPIDLOCK panel was really hard with this seat. The convertible car seats we purchased previously (does not swivel) allows us space to stand between the back of the car seat and the driver seat. This gives us the ability to use our body weight while we push down on the seat and pull on the seat belt to make sure the seat is really snug and doesn't move when the locking mechanism is in place. Because this seat needs to be in the swivel position to gain access to the RAPIDLOCK, there is no space to stand behind and push down (at least in our car) and even if there was, it is very hard to gain any leverage due to the position the seat is in when installing. I was not confident with how much I could tighten the seat belt and asked my husband to try. He was able to tighten the seat belt a bit more but after locking the RAPIDLOCK we were super disappointed to observe how much the seat moved-both side to side and back to front. Our oldest is 4. We have installed and uninstalled many car seats in our days and never have we had trouble like we did with this seat. We tried 3 times to get it to stay snug but no matter how much we pulled and pushed, we couldn't get the seat to be secure. Unfortunately I am saddened to say that I don't feel comfortable using this seat. Great idea and design, but for my husband and I, we couldn't get it to tighten appropriately in our smaller car.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and love it. It was incredibly easy to install — as far as car seats go. The seat is heavy and feels like it would be very safe. Safety is our first concern and this one seems to check all the boxes. The fabric is soft and durable and looks very nice. My son fits comfortably in the seat. We love the adjustable headrest and love the swivel. It makes everything so much easier. However, he reached weight to turn forward facing and the swivel doesn’t work while front facing. The one thing that I don’t love is that the harness buckle (release button between legs) pad isn’t secured to the seat and easily comes off when you use it. We love the feature but would like it more if that piece was secured. Overall 5 stars though! It’s an awesome seat.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maneuverability and fit We received the City Turn car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We are so thankful for the opportunity to try out this car seat!! With two kids, one of whom is still backward facing at this time, it’s important to us to be able to have space in our vehicle as well as having safety be of the utmost priority for our car seats. One of my favorite features of the City Turn is the turning feature! It’s so convenient with a very squirmy 2 year old to be able to turn the seat to get him adjusted and swivel it back to position. Our little guy is also a hot box of sorts so the moisture wick fabric was helpful with the constant up and down temps of winter in the northeast. We use both latch and seatbelt systems with all of our car seats so it was very easy to install and get situated in our car. We really do love the versatility of the carseat!
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I was gifted the City Turn car seat by Stellar Parent Panel testing and am completely blown away! My 14 month old son absolutely hates being in the car and would previously back arch whenever we tried to put him in his car seat. Now we have the City Turn, I am able to swivel the seat to put him in, instead of awkwardly trying to find the straps while I combat a protesting baby. This car seat is beautifully made with yoga-pant like material, making it visually appealing and comfortable. It was extremely simple to install and the instructions and videos were easy to follow along with. The thing that I love most about the City Turn is that it grows with my son. There is a newborn insert that I will absolutely be using with my next child. I love that it can convert from a back facing seat, to a forward facing seat. This car seat is truly one of a kind and I am SO happy I was introduced to the City Turn. I give this product an 11/10 and will be recommending it to all my friends!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality convertible car seat We love the city turn car seat! The gray color (product color is onyx) is stylish, and the fabric is very comfortable for my child. The moisture wicking material keeps my child cool on warmer days. The turn feature is really cool, I had never heard of anything like it until this car seat. It’s glides smoothly as it turns, doesn’t require strength or effort. We have used this both rear facing and forward facing, and the turn feature really does make it easier to get my child in and out. I think this will help kids stay rear facing for longer because it’s not such a hassle to put them in the seat rear facing. I found this car seat to be very easy to adjust and easy to install as well. It feels very sturdy and secure. We love this for my toddler, and definitely plan to use this for our next infant as well! There are several recline levels with both rear and forward facing, so it will accommodate children at many different ages and stages. I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best convertible car seat ever I received this product from stellar product testing panel and I am so glad I did! This seat is wonderful!! First and foremost I loveeeee the rotation feature. It is hands down my favorite feature! It is life saving on your back. Puts the kiddo at the best angle to quickly and easily secure their belt. So much easier than any other convertible seat we’ve had. This seat seems very comfortable. We live in Texas and are still wearing shorts(even in December). I do not notice my child sweaty or feeling hot when getting her out. The fabric is also very soft and high end. Install was easy. I feel so much better using the click lock technology vs anchors that some other seats require. It secures snugly and I feel like it is very safe. We tried it in both rear and forward facing. Both positions were easy to install and my kiddo seems comfy. It also fits well in my mid size suv. My husband is 6’5” and he can sit in the seat in front and still have room to drive. I’m replacing my other convertible seat with this one, I love it so much!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and unique I absolutely loved the rotation feature on the car seat. It is seriously like no other on the market! Get our youngest in and out during wintertime was a pain when you later them up and strapping them in the traditional way. City Turn makes that pain go away, with just a touch of a button it really makes easy to rotate. The straps were very smooth and easy to adjust when tightening and loosening. There is a lot of car seats where I struggled to tighten and this was like butter. The fabric is high quality and doesn’t feel cheap, I know my baby will have the comfort she deserves. The only issues I had with this car seat were to install it and the overall weight. It weighs a lot more than I would expect so I wouldn’t recommend moving it a whole lot. This car seat is also on the bigger side as well, I have a smaller vehicle which made it tricky to install. Overall I believe City Turn is a great product for mid-sized vehicles and someone who won’t be moving their car seat around a bunch. The rotation feature really does make it nice putting kids in and out.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to use car seat Loving this convertible car seat so far. The fabric is super comfortable and cooling, and the seat is really easy to adjust and use with my four year old. Also love that it has a cup holder! Since my four year old sits forward facing, we can't take advantage of the seat rotation offered in the rear-facing direction only, but I did test out the rotation before installation and it's easy to do. It will be great to use once our baby is out of her infant car seat (which we prefer over the convertible seat since we can carry the infant seat around if the baby is sleeping.) It can be used for babies 4 lbs and up, and comes with an infant insert as well. The price point is higher than what we would normally spend on a convertible car seat, but I could see it being valuable to have that seat rotation with a rear-facing kiddo. And the car seat was about average to install-- I always find car seat instructions a bit complicated. But we were able to do it without too much trouble. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best convertible car seat We all know the struggle of getting your child into the car seat without hitting their head somewhere on their way in our out. The City Turn is absolutely genius. The seat turns towards you so the you can safely and efficiently buckle your child in facing you at your car door! When Stellar Product Testing Panel reached out about testing a convertible car seat, I had my fingers crossed it was this one! I love this car seat so much. It’s a seat belt installation system with a lock underneath that holds the belt down. The car seat has absolutely no wiggle so it’s very safe. Another bonus is if you have an SUV, this car seat makes it so easy to quickly and easily get your child into their car seat. I no longer have to step up onto the step holding my child while trying to get him in sideways. I cannot say enough good things about this car seat! It grows with your child as well and adjusts at the head and can be used forward facing. The cup holder is also large enough for wide bass toddler cups which is nice! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a convertible car seat!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Car Seat I was disappointed I was not able to utilize the rotation function of the seat. My son is already forward facing so we missed out on that feature. Now onto what I can mention - the fabric is very comfortable for my son. He mentioned it as soon as he got in it for the first time that is was soft. The seat was not the easiest to install, but wasn't difficult either. The one feature that takes some getting used to is the RAPIDLOCK system to help install the seat. It is counter to other seats I have installed because you are not suppose to tighten it all the way because the RAPIDLOCK system does it for you. That part is great, because you don't feel like you need to be superwoman (or man) to tighten the seat all the way. The button to loosen the shoulder straps is a little tricky to find, but once you've done it a few times it isn't too bad to find again. I will say the seat is nice and I am happy with it. I would recommend it to anyone, especially those who would utilize the rotation function in rearf-acing mode! I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride I received this product due to stellar review and used it for my 1 and 3 year old. Rear facing in my Honda oddesy didn’t work the best but forward facing worked well. I’m looking forward to it.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it rotates I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The rotation is my absolute favorite feature of this car seat! I love it. Literally a feature that I never knew I NEEDED. It’s super convenient. It makes wrangling a toddler in and out of the seat so much easier compared to a traditional car seat. It’s easier to get her out for diaper changes, and most things in general. It helps with feeding too. It’s easier to pick her up when she’s fallen asleep, so I can imagine it being just as useful for a baby. I know it’s more comfortable for her because she falls asleep much more in this seat compared to her previous one. She tends to run hot so I’m sure the moisture-wicking, cooling fabric helps. She loves it and I love her being more comfortable! I like the rear-facing limit on this seat because she can stay this way for a while if she’d like to, and she seems to be comfortable doing so. Installation was easy and quick. I like how easily adjustable it is too. We were able to remove the baby insert and raise the headrest easily. Truly can see this as something that grows with her.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional Bought this for the grandparents vehicle. Easy to install, feels very study and high quality. Turns easily and smoothly. Very pleasing to the eye as well.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome seat We love this car seat! The rotation feature on it makes it so much easier to get my two year old into the seat and buckled. There was no wrestling to get him lifted over the side of the seat, and he loves that he can see me while I’m tightening the straps. He thinks the seat being rotated back into the locked position is a fun ride! It is definitely a great seat! I was initially concerned that with the front seat pushed back to accommodate my taller husband the seat wouldn’t be able to rotate easily, but my fears were quickly abandoned as the seat has a small footprint even in a smaller SUV. We love the grey color and so far the fabric has been easy to clean ( ground in goldfish came out fairly easily!) It was super easy to install in our car, and adjust to the height for my rear facing two year old! I only have one criticism of the seat - we wish there were some pockets or designated spots to store the lower clips as you put the child in the seat so you don’t have to dig them out from under the kid. But other than this small inconvenience, we adore this seat! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing us with this car seat to review!
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome seat I have 3.5 year old twins and we have used many car seats! My twins are still rear facing and I love this City Turn car seat. I am a huge fan of the Rapidlock install, it’s probably my favorite feature! It makes installation easy and you can feel that you have a tight and secure fit. I also really like the adjustable incline and the no-rethread harness. The harness adjusts very smoothly and is quick and easy to do. I can easily adjust the seat to best fit each of my kids. The fabric is really nice, it looks high-end and very easy to clean. My kids think the rotation is so cool! It helps them actually want to sit in the seat. The rotation gives me a better visual to how the straps fit, especially if they are wiggling. It’s amazing to be able to just set them in the seat and be able to clearly see that they are safe and secure. There is no twisting on my part and it is so much easier on my body! Overall the seat is extremely user friendly, the belt baths and bubble levels are clearly marked. I’d definitely recommend this car seat and I wish I had it when my twins were younger! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible concept Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat. What an incredible concept and innovative design for a car seat! As a parent with back problems, this car seat was a game changer for me. The ability to turn the car seat (one handed) to face me in order to load and unload my daughter is life changing! Installation was a breeze with the rapid lock feature, the colored belt paths, easy latch system, and bubble levels. Getting the right fit for my daughter was seamless with the no rethread harness and different levels of recline. The material was incredibly soft and breathable too! The only cons I had were in the details, which at this price point should be considered. The padding on the crotch buckle is not secured and flew off every time I took my daughter out. I ended up securing it with a rubber band which worked great. It also lacks padding on the leg straps, which I would expect to be present. Finally, there is nowhere to tuck in the buckles after unbuckling the child. This is such a small detail but one that is unbelievably helpful and is present on most car seats at this price point. Overall, an incredible car seat design!
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one! We love this baby jogger so much it’s so comfortable and convenient. Thanks a lot !
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rear facing and even better toddler seat The city turn car seat is top of the line car seat. From the sleek look and durable fabric to the turning function, what’s not to love! I originally installed this in my car for my 1 YO in a rear facing position. It took a bit to figure out how to install, but once it’s in no problems. I loved the rotation to get her out of the car. No more bumping her head on the roof (she’s super squirmy and arches her back when getting in). But with this seat she was ready to go for her “ride” when getting in and out of the seat. For the next week I rotated the seat to forward facing for my 3 YO (keep in mind this is a pretty heavy seat so a bit of a pain to turn it-once it’s in you want to keep it that way for awhile). My 3 yo loved this seat. He never complained about his back hurting or being hot, which is a regular occurrence with his other seat. I love the fabric! Easy to clean and seems like it will be very durable. We all know how messy toddlers can be! This seat was supplied by stellar product testing panel in exchange for an honest review. Recap: I really love this seat and feel the option of rotating a little out is a must have! I also feel that this seat will grow with your child and is worth the investment.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Car Seat This car seat is super nice. It’s very easy to install and the rotation is amazing. The instructions for this car seat are very easy to read and follow. Installation went smooth. The car seat looks really nice too. The rotation option on this car seat is just amazing. It makes getting my child in and out of the seat so much easier than a traditional seat. It’s also super easy to unlock and swivel and than re lock into place. The harness is easy to use and the adjustability is nice. I love the cup holder too. The cup holder was a little hard to get in due to the fabric but I eventually got it in by moving the fabric out of the way. The fabric looks extremely nice and I love that it moisture wicking and cooling. I really like the grey color. My child stays comfortable while in the seat for any amount of time. My favorite feature of this car seat is that it swivels. This is hands down the best improvement that could’ve been made as far as convenience for a car seat. This is absolutely the thing that I’ve always needed and never knew I needed it until now. Overall, this is an amazing car seat! It’s easy to install, easy to place the child into, the rotation is amazing, and it looks so nice. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best car seat ever This car seat is a great fit for our needs. We received it as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. My little one is 2.5 and rides rear-facing which we plan to continue until she reaches the weight or height limit. Getting her in and out of her other rear-facing seat had become really difficult. The rotation feature on this seat is AMAZING. It really saves my back and makes it much easier to ensure my child is buckled safely every single time. We live in a cold climate and it’s currently winter so we haven’t really put the cooling fabric to the test. But, the overall comfort of the seat is fantastic. My little one calls this “the comfy car seat”. I love how much adjustability there is in this seat; it can truly serve your needs from infant to big kid! The harness, seat back height and recline angle are all very easy to adjust and straightforward. My one slightly constructive feedback is that the installation with the latch lower anchors is difficult to get as tight as needed. It took a lot of small adjustments. The seat is also quite heavy (maybe the heaviest one I’ve ever lifted?) so it wouldn’t be a great fit if you need to swap the seat between cars often. Overall, this is an incredibly functional piece of baby gear. The quality and safety are top-notch and this thing is built to last. I’m extremely pleased and would highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and convenient car seat for years to come The Baby Jogger City Turn has all the features I could ever want in a car seat. Most importantly, the installation was very easy and was marked by colors and leveling bubbles. I love the fail-proof seat belt installation in both forward and rear-facing and felt confident installation was correct. No tugging and fighting required. Latch installation was possible as well and was stored in a small compartment in the seat. I love the soft, coolMax material and the amount of padding throughout the seat. My child felt very comfortable riding in this seat. The seat has several different inclines in both forward and rear facing, which made it even more comfortable to adjust the seat to fit my child. Adjusting the headrest up and down, just took the push of a button. One of my favorite features of this car seat is the turning base. With one hand, the base turns, so I could easily buckle my child in. I felt so much more confident I was getting a safe and proper buckle, when the seat and child were facing me. This feature also made getting my child into the seat so much easier - no more head bumps and strained backs. There is a dishwasher safe, removable cup holder which can go on either side. I love that it can be easily cleaned! The seat is heavy and does sit high. Overall, this is a very convenient and safe car seat that will accommodate my little one for years to come. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this seat to test and review.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the car seat experience so much easier I have four kiddos and am currently pregnant with my fifth. My youngest kiddo currently is a hulk of a child, 99th percentile and crazy strong. Trying to fight him into his car seat with my 6 month pregnant belly can definitely get tiresome, and even painful sometimes, pretty quickly. With the City Turn, that is a thing of the past! The way it rotates makes it so much easier to put my son in his car seat and just rotate him back to his safe rear-facing position. I also love that he can stay rear-facing for a little bit longer than some other car seats even though he is rather tall. The rear-facing goes until 50lbs so I am not worried about him outgrowing that before the height! He is also a bit of a sweaty sleeper so the cool, air-wicking fabric is amazing. Granted, it's winter time, so we haven't gotten to test it too much but I love the premise and am excited to see how it handles in the summer-time. The install was a cinch. It was so easy! I have always been a huge fan of the LATCH system, but the belt-tension method is ridiculously quick and easy too. It makes me feel super confident that he is safe in the case of any mishaps. Overall, I love that this seat rotates and I love that my son is so comfortable in it. I received it from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and I am incredibly grateful! I might even buy another one for our newest little once they have outgrown their infant seat. If you're on the fence, do it! It is worth every penny for the convenience, safety features, and having a comfortable happy kiddo.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing car seat I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is my second car seat that rotates and this one is amazing! First and foremost the installation was a breeze! Full disclosure, I have a 2 year old and this is the third car seat I install so I have a lot of experience. This was seriously THE EASIEST CAR SEAT TO INSTALL. It was quick and the instructions were very easy to follow. I am very confident that it is installed properly to guarantee safety. Adjusting the seat to my kids size (he’s kind of on the tall side) was just as easy if not easier! One quick push of a button and the back slides to whatever size your kid needs. All rotating car seats make putting kids into their car seat easier and this one is no different. I absolutely love this feature and this feature alone is worth the price. The cup holder and extra padding for smaller kids is also great. The seat has moisture wicking, cooling fabric which I haven’t put to the test yet since I received this seat in the winter but I love that it’s included. One major con for me is based on personal preference. My 2 year old who is 31 lbs and 36 inches can’t sit rear facing there is just no space for his legs (at least not in the car I installed it in, a 2021 Audi Q5). I know he legally is no longer required to rear face, but my other rotating car seat allows him to sit facing the rear comfortably and like I said that’s just my personal preference. I’m glad the seat basically grows with my son and we can use it until be no longer needs to be in a car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Save your back with the rotation I received the City Turn as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I was excited because I have a few other City products and have always been impressed. I have to say first thing the rotation is amazing. I wish I had had this forever! No more awkwardly hoisting your kid in sideways and tweaking your back or trying to side arm the tightening strap. With the rotation you set your baby right in and tighten it all in front of you. My daughter is a little older now so it's even more helpful to not be heaving her in sideways. The only slight issue is with the rotation she needs to hold her legs up or in to get rotated around. She doesn't mind at all it's like a fun amusement park ride for her! I really appreciate the removable padding in different sections so it grows with he your child. My 2 year old is small in the waist so I left that bottom section in so it hugs her a little bit tighter if that makes sense. Installation was pretty easy once we figured out what we were doing. We did need to refer a few times back to the directions and I was unfamiliar with this sort of Latch strap (basically a single strap connected like a T to the latches) so that took me a few minutes to figure out but once that was sorted out I used the rapid lock and it was tightened right in place. My only real hiccup was figuring out how to loosen the harness. The release is covered by the seat fabric and I didn't feel it initially. (See pic) Once I figured it out it's been no problem! Very happy with this seat overall and sad it hasn't been my primary forever!!!!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Cool Car Seat I received this convertible car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The City Turn is something I could only dream of when I started my car seat journey. It’s a very nice looking seat, and the cooling fabric is a life saver when you live somewhere warm like I do. I have been using this car seat for my two month old and I can tell that she has been much more comfortable in this seat than the traditional bucket seat. Not only does the fabric keep her noticeably cooler (she has never felt sweaty when I have taken her out of this seat), but the infant insert is a lot more comfortable. The car seat was incredibly easy to install with the rapidlock system, and I love that the belt path was so clearly marked. I will say that, with the seat reclined to the proper angle for my infanct, the car seat does rub against my driver seat when swiveling. I don’t think that it is any larger than a typical car seat, I just wouldn’t have noticed with one of those because they don’t move. But that swivel feature is an absolute dream! The seat moves easily enough that you can turn it with one hand, and then you can put your little one in without the worry of bumping their head on the door frame. You also won’t need to worry about your head hitting the door frame (it has happened more times than I’d like to admit) because the swivel brings your little one close enough that you don’t have to awkwardly lean over them in the car to buckle them. I wish I had this seat when my other children were rear facing! I think it would have helped me to keep them rear facing a lot longer. I am a big fan of this seat!
Date published: 2021-12-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>