SALE
Out of Stock
4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
summit™ X3 jogging stroller is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Baby Jogger® summit™ X3 jogging stroller

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
summit™ X3 jogging stroller is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $378.99 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $378.99 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

upgrade your ride:


  free shipping on orders of $75+


Show More

Product Details

Description
As a parent, you're resilient, powerful, and made to tackle more, all with the Baby Jogger® summit™ X3 jogging stroller at your side. This stroller/jogger hybrid outmaneuvers other jogging strollers on any terrain. All-wheel suspension and a unique, hand-operated deceleration brake provide increased control and added safety as you hit the pavement, making you unstoppable. Bold black and dazzling gold accents—from the rims to the stitching to the tone-on-tone seatback print—raise the bar on style. The gold grid print on the canopy interior is inspired by the streets of New York City and designed by a local NYC artist. Vegan leather harness covers, reflective canopy accents, and a gold-stitched safety tether complete the sleek look. This jogging stroller is equipped with a handlebar-mounted swivel lock for your convenience. Simply flip the lever to lock the front wheel when you're ready to tackle your marathon prep, or release to swivel mode for walking. Customize your running stroller with the following available accessories (sold separately): Baby Jogger®/Graco® car seat adapters, pram, glider board, child tray, and weather shield. The summit™ X3 jogging stroller is designed to keep up as you hustle like a mother.
  • A near-flat seat recline and magnetic side vents for increased air circulation will keep your child cool and comfortable, and gold-colored accents add a stylish touch
  • Create a travel system with Baby Jogger, Chicco, Graco, and Peg Perego infant car seats (adapters for other brands' infant car seats sold separately); consult your pediatrician before jogging with a baby under 6 months old
  • Convenient seatback storage and a large under-seat storage basket provide enough space so you always have everything you need within reach
  • UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window keeps child shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Supports children up to 75 lb
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Meets Disney size requirements
Specifications
  • Color: City Royalty
  • Model#: 2180866
  • Stroller Depth: 45.3 in
  • Stroller Width: 26 in
  • Stroller Weight: 28.6 lb
  • Stroller Height: 43.1 in
  • Product Width: 25 in
  • Product Height: 43.1 in
  • Product Depth: 45.3 in
Care & Maintenance
    • Washing Seat Fabric: You can hand wash your stroller’s seat in cold water with a mild detergent. Be sure to remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. Do not use solvents, caustic or abrasive cleaning materials. To minimize shrinkage, simply reattach the seat to the frame to dry. Do not press, iron, dry clean, tumble dry or wring the fabric. If the seat covers need to be replaced, only use parts from a Baby Jogger Authorized Dealer. They are the only ones that are guaranteed to have been safety tested and designed to fit this seat. Plastic/Metal Parts: Wipe clean using a mild soap and warm water. You must not remove, dismantle or alter any part of the seat folding mechanism or brakes. Wheel Care: The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth. They will need to be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth.
Product Instructions
Recommended Use
Supports children from birth up to 75 lbs

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Jogging Stroller! I bought this stroller about 2 years ago and still have so much love for it, as I still jog with my almost five year old in tow. It has incredible one-handed maneuverability, and great shocks and heavy duty air filled tires means a comfortable ride for my daughter. I have even pushed it through snow and sand with minimal difficulty with the awesome tires it has. The canopy is giant and has two side vents, as well as a giant mesh backing when reclined, to allow maximum air flow. The hand break is a great feature for down hill jogging. And lastly, this awesome contraption still has that one-handed fold! I will be keeping this stroller through all children I have!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding in style with the Summit X3 I received this wonderful stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The summit x3 takes the best of comfort and functionality with its innovative design and ease of use. Whether you are taking the kids to the park or on a vacation, this stroller will make every experience that much greater. We love the “pull to fold” feature which allows for quick and easy storage in a single lift up. The bicycle wheel and tires allow for on road and off road jogging and leisurely walks. I was blown away by how quiet and light the stroller is as well. Overall an amazing stroller which will quickly become your go-to!
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs major changes.... I loved this stroller when I first purchased it, the seat reclines all the way, it folds easily, it is a bit lighter than some other joggers, and had the hand break. I spent days agonizing over reviews for this and another one and I wish I would have gone with the other choice. All of those features are great, and my kid loves it, but all the reviews are correct, after a few months it begins to shake uncontrollably if you leave the front wheel unlocked. I mainly run on sidewalks, with the occasional bumps or cracks in pavement, and the shaking still happens. The shaking is intermittent, but enough to prevent you from being able to run with it. I've submitted a claim to see what they can fix, and will update when I hear back, but overall am disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front Wheel is TERRIBLE This is a fantastic pram with great features, I used it with the Deluxe Bassinet and Capsule adapters and I couldn't have been happier walking with my small bub. However once he was old enough and I wanted to jog with him the front wheel would shake so badly I could not run with it at ALL. Baby Jogger said the front wheel must be LOCKED for running mode. This is so ridiculous because you cannot easily steer when its locked, making it completely useless for running. I changed to the Mountain Buggy Running Pram and it is a dream to run with in comparison. This is a WALKING trail pram not a jogging pram!!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect. 2014 x3 in orange is without a doubt an eye catcher. It glides and turns on a dime. Love love love how high my toddler sits and she hasn't complained about her ride once. My only complaint about the seat is that it's not as upright as she prefers without having to rig it to be so. I wish one of those straps were provided to make the seat more upright than it allows. Than canopy is huge and adore the two peekaboo windows although it would be perfect if it was magnetic rather than velcro.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller EVER! We purchased this stroller for our two year old after she outgrew her other stroller. I wish I had this stroller from the beginning. It is superb! It pushes like a dream, folds up with one pull of the seat strap, and is oh so comfortable for our little girl! We live in downtown Seattle and walk everywhere so this stroller is our main source of transportation and is used every day. I find it is a little bulky on the bus or train, but it is still doable with a little creativity. Overall I wish I could give this stroller 10 stars! If you're on the fence, buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Stroller with Great Maneuverability Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller. I love how lightweight and compact this stroller is without compromising on quality, kiddo comfort, and maneuverability. My little one does not want to get out of this stroller because it is so comfortable and the ride is so smooth. I love how easy it is to set up out of the box. Also, it is lightweight and super easy to fold up and fit into any trunk (including my small car)! To switch between jogging mode and stroller mode is seamless and my favorite part. This versatile stroller is my go-to for any daily outing or new adventure!
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabulous until the front wheel started shaking When I first purchased the Baby Jogger Summit I was very impressed. Most of my friends owned a well known competitor but I felt like my jogger was superior in many ways due to the high canopy, ease of folding, and narrower profile. It wasn't until I started jogging consistently with this stroller that I started to despise it! Initially, the front wheel would occasionally shake if I hit a bump in the pavement. Then, it would shake uncontrollably, nearly tipping the stroller over if I didn't immediately stop. I contacted Baby Jogger right before my warranty was up after a year and they were helpful to send a new front wheel, but that didn't help. Then they sent a new frame, which I paired with the new wheel, and that solved a problem for a few weeks. The jogger went right back to having the front wheel shake uncontrollably whenever there was any sort of imperfection (read: crack in the sidewalk, pebble, etc). It made running miserable! One way to help alleviate the problem was to put weight on the handle bars but that made running very difficult, especially since I was now pregnant. I had to stop using this stroller all together as a jogger. It is still great for walking but I will go elsewhere to purchase my double stroller for #2.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Developes a wobble Be sure to read your manual carefully. If you do not lock the front wheel, and you jog, or go too fast, you will cause the stroller to develop a wobble. After it starts, it will do it even at walking speeds. Also, I had a problem with the rear brake not staying latched. It released once while my daughter was in it and she rolled down a slight decline. Luckily she was ok as it rolled to a stop while I was chasing it. They replaced the frame for us and that fixed the problem. They only replaced the front wheel for us once and now we have to buy a new one to stop the wobbling. For a mountainous stroller this one does not pass my test.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from X3 - unpleasent shimmy effect Baby Jogger Summit X3 has one fatal flaw. It is a shimmy effect of the front wheel. This means uncontrolled side-to-side vibrations of the unlocked front wheel. The front wheel has to be locked for use. We had to buy a new wheel. But the result was the same. The further properties of the Summit X3 are very good.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase! Do not buy this stroller if you intend to run with it. I have had it for about a year now and the front wheel shakes so badly it’s impossible to run with. We kept it hoping we could make it work and that was a mistake, it is to the point where we can’t even run with it at all. Any small crack in the street or sidewalk and the whole wheel gets of track and I almost lose control of the stroller. For the amount of money this is, you’re much better off buying a BOB (which I just bought a used one and it’s SO much better). Do not purchase this stroller!
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Front Wheel Shaking!! When I first started using the Summit X3 with my newborn on maternity leave (with infant car seat adapter), I loved it! Then the front and I thought back wheels starting shaking (after a few weeks). At first, it was just over a rock or turning a corner but now it is literally every 10-20 seconds going on a straight away. It is absolutely infuriating. It wasn't that bad at first but got progressively worse. We tried putting air in the tires, taking the tires off and readjusting but nothing has worked. I didn't use it for awhile as I went back to work and did not have to take my son. But now I have used it for 9 days straight with him and I am pregnant again and it is a nightmare. The only thing that gets it to stop is to put weight on the push bar or lift up the bar which is beyond annoying. I was getting ready to call customer service but after reading these comments, I guess I won't as it doesn't appear they have a solution. I thought I was going crazy but am somewhat comforted knowing I am not the only one with this frustrating problem. Not sure what I am going to do when baby #2 comes. Does anyone have any other jogger recommendations for one that doesn't shake!?
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly smooth I bought this stroller about a month ago. I absolutely LOVE this stroller. I was comparing the Bob Revolution and the Summit X3. The summit has way better features. The latch to switch the front wheel from swivel to fixed is in the side of the handle bar, whereas the bob has a button on the wheel. That feature alone is what sold me. Something about touching a dirty wheel every time I wanted to switch from fixed to swivel or vise versus just was not appealing. I can't believe I went this long without this stroller. This thing is incredible! I've wasted so much money on expensive stroller systems when I could've had this amazing one from day one with the infant car seat attachment. I really wish I would've know.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh the places you go I received this stroller in loved the sleek design of this stroller. The suspension helps it move so smoothly across various terrains. The maneuverability definitely outperforms others on the market. That is one of my top favorite things about this stroller. It is so crucial and so important. My next favorite thing about this stroller is how breathable and ventilated it is with the help of the large UV canopy. I also really love the canopy's peekaboo window which allows me to peek inside at my baby at all times for a vital peace of mind. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jogging/Walking Stroller My husband and I run, so we purchased this specifically for running with a child. Our baby is too small to run yet, but it has been great for walking. Very absorbent shocks, which is great for uneven sidewalks. Very light weight and easy to push. In looking at jogger options, we liked this one because it has the option to lock the front wheel. Many others don't give you the option. My husband is a much faster runner than me, so he preferred the locked wheel. Having the swivel option is better for me as a slower runner and also for walking.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this stroller!!!!!! Read the reviews!! Front wheel flaw. Presents after a few months of use. MASSIVE waste if money.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all terrain jogging stroller I was lucky enough to receive this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It is an awesome jogging stroller. I've done runs up to 4 miles with this, pushing my 2 year old. The seat is super comfy for him, and the sun shade is AWESOME. It completely blocks him from the sun, and I love the little window that lets me see how he's doing without breaking my pace. The stroller has an awesome glide. No one thinks running with a kid is easy, but this stroller makes it as smooth as possible. I'll probably add a parent console to have my phone handy, but for now, the humungous basket works just fine. Folds intuitively with one hand. Seriously easy-peasy.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front wheel gave me many issues Stroller became unusable after the front wheel would shake violently when I would try to use it even for simple walks.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love I absolutely adore this stroller!! From everyday use to our morning workouts, this stroller was a must have for our family. It has great storage capabilities, making any shopping trip delightful or taking the "necessities" along a breeze. Each feature on this stroller was well thought out and really caters to the needs of the parent and child. It's ability to fold up with just the tug of a strap was a huge deal maker for us. I also purchased the car seat adapter, tray, and parent console. The car seat adapter was great not only for safety purposes, but it kept my infant at perfect height for easy access to her.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRONT WHEEL SHAKEY!!!!!! SO upset about this! I have had this stroller for 11 months and around 7 months (didn't really use for the first few months of his life) the front wheel started shaking to the point where it would not work unless the front wheel was locked, which is not practical because I love to walk/jog on our neighborhood streets so when the wheel is locked and I'm walking and a car comes, it makes it pretty unsafe to have to get out of the way. This is a very expensive stroller so you can imagine my disappointment.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super good stroller!!! I bought this 1,5 year ago...and we loved it! We are living in an area full of up and downs so the handle break is a super feature! Love also the fact that it is folding with one hand! We also bought for my parents to go with baby the city mini and it is also a super stroller : really light and confortable! But now that baby number 2 is on his way we are more looking for the city select...and yes I am a baby jogger addict...these strollers are so convenient (I have bought two more other brands before that I have give away as I didn't liked them!)
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible terrible shaking unusable I love everything about this stroller except that it is unusable for running 10 months after purchase. Slow, fast, smooth terrain or rough is shakes so bad it is hard to push forward. Absolutely unacceptable for an expensive jogging stroller. DO NOT BUY if you intend to run. I have encountered two other moms with the exact same problem with their x3 and no one has a solution.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I love this stroller! Time will be the test So far I love this stroller and can't wait to use it! It is super easy to collapse and folds up so small for being a jogger type stroller. I'm excited about all the attachments that work with it too! Also the wheels connect and disconnect from it super easy too which let's it get even smaller when folded. It rolls super smooth, I did read some reviews about a wobbly front wheel so I'm really concerned about that, although I don't actually plan on using this stroller for jogging just walking but we do outdoor activities so I needed something that could handle different types of terrain easily.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Front wheel shakes! Walking and jogging this problem is getting worse. I have tried everything to fix it. No longer able to use it.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaky, oscillating front wheel We loved the Baby Jogger X3 for the first few months with our newborn. Then the front wheel started shaking/wobbling/oscillating uncontrollably. It's only gotten worse over the past two years. We have to lock the wheel when walking or running which is super awkward and difficult to use. I would definitely do your research and select a competitor model. We did contact Baby Jogger, and they were willing to replace the front wheel, but it doesn't solve the problem. They have no plans to recall or discontinue the product.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this stroller towards the end of the summer 2015. I take a stroller strides class outside and was using my basic stroller which wasnt easy to push on grass. My husband and i researched for about a month on different jogging strollers, and this was the one we thought was the best. And i absolutely LOVE it! Its such a easy push across every surface, i love the air vents on the sides of the canopy, i have taken it to the beach and was able to push it through sand pretty easily. The basket underneath is a decent size compared to others, its easy to get the diaper bag in and out. And i like the one step fold. I highly recommend this to anyone who plans on doing more than walking on sidewalks.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly easy I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have a 4 month old and a 2 year old at home. I find myself using this stroller often due to how smooth it is and how easily it handles the different terrain. The instructions were very easy to follow to assemble. This is saying a lot because my husband usually puts things together. Now back to the stroller I was impressed with the hand operated brake. My 2 year old ran out in front of me and due to this feature I was able to miss her. I felt and was absolutely in control. Additionally, I do appreciate how EASILY this folds. This is great for a busy mom. Overall I’d recommend this if you’re looking for everyday stroller and/or jogging.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel shaking issue To echo others, after owning this for about six months, the front wheel began to shake so much that it's unusable on any hard surface (rubber track, asphalt, concrete) Locking the wheel helps somewhat, but then it's very difficult to turn. This is definitely not what I expected for the amount we paid for this stroller!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible shaking! I bought this before my daughter was born around 8 months ago. It started to get what I thought was speed wobbles recently but it’s the front wheel shaking whilst unlocked and the whole stroller veers to the left when in the locked position making it impossible to use either way! Very frustrating and basically unusable.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wobbly Front Tire I bought this stroller two years ago when my son was born. We purchased the Summit X3 over the BOB because of the one handed close and smooth steering. We loved it at first but just after a year the front wheel started to wobble when jogging if you hit a bump. You have to stop jogging to get the wobbling to stop. Now it wobbles so bad when jogging (bump or not) that it can't be used for jogging. For what we paid for the Summit X3, I wish we had gone with the BOB.
Date published: 2019-06-11
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Baby Jogger® summit™ X3 jogging stroller
Sale Price $378.99 Strikethrough List Price $549.99