Out of Stock

summit™ X3 jogging stroller

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
summit™ X3 jogging stroller is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

summit™ X3 jogging stroller

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
summit™ X3 jogging stroller is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$499.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$499.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® Summit™ X3 Jogging Stroller outmaneuvers other strollers on any terrain. This stroller/jogger hybrid is equipped with a handlebar-mounted swivel lock for your convenience. Simply flip the lever to lock the front wheel when you're off for a run or release to swivel mode for walking. Choose from the following add-on accessories (sold separately) to customize the stroller for you and your child's comfort and enjoyment: Baby Jogger®/Graco® car seat adapters, second seat, pram, glider board, child tray, weather shield, bug canopy, foot muff, and carry bag. All-wheel suspension and a unique, hand-operated deceleration brake offer increased control and added safety as you hit the pavement. The Summit™ X3 sports a padded near-flat reclining seat and a vented seat top to increase airflow when reclined. A large, adjustable sun canopy with a peekaboo window and side ventilation panels, plenty of storage, and a rear parking brake complete the Summit™ X3 Jogging Stroller.
  • A near-flat seat recline and side vents for increased air circulation will keep your child cool and comfortable
  • Create a travel system with Baby Jogger, Britax, Chicco, Clek, Cybex, Graco, Peg Perego, or Maxi-Cosi infant car seats (adapters sold separately); consult your pediatrician before jogging with a baby under 6 months old
  • Convenient seatback storage and a large under-seat storage basket provide enough space so you always have everything you need within reach
  • UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window keeps child shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Supports children up to 75 lb
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Meets Disney size requirements
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 1959390
  • Stroller Width: 25.79 in
  • Stroller Weight: 28.44 lb
  • Stroller Height: 41.73 in
Care & Maintenance
    • Machine wash seat in cold water with mild detergent on delicate cycle and drip dry. Do not use bleach, solvents or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Reminder to always remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. If the seat cover requires replacing, only use parts from a Baby Jogger authorized dealer. Plastic and metal parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth and must be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth before use. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs major changes.... I loved this stroller when I first purchased it, the seat reclines all the way, it folds easily, it is a bit lighter than some other joggers, and had the hand break. I spent days agonizing over reviews for this and another one and I wish I would have gone with the other choice. All of those features are great, and my kid loves it, but all the reviews are correct, after a few months it begins to shake uncontrollably if you leave the front wheel unlocked. I mainly run on sidewalks, with the occasional bumps or cracks in pavement, and the shaking still happens. The shaking is intermittent, but enough to prevent you from being able to run with it. I've submitted a claim to see what they can fix, and will update when I hear back, but overall am disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect. 2014 x3 in orange is without a doubt an eye catcher. It glides and turns on a dime. Love love love how high my toddler sits and she hasn't complained about her ride once. My only complaint about the seat is that it's not as upright as she prefers without having to rig it to be so. I wish one of those straps were provided to make the seat more upright than it allows. Than canopy is huge and adore the two peekaboo windows although it would be perfect if it was magnetic rather than velcro.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front Wheel is TERRIBLE This is a fantastic pram with great features, I used it with the Deluxe Bassinet and Capsule adapters and I couldn't have been happier walking with my small bub. However once he was old enough and I wanted to jog with him the front wheel would shake so badly I could not run with it at ALL. Baby Jogger said the front wheel must be LOCKED for running mode. This is so ridiculous because you cannot easily steer when its locked, making it completely useless for running. I changed to the Mountain Buggy Running Pram and it is a dream to run with in comparison. This is a WALKING trail pram not a jogging pram!!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Jogging Stroller! I bought this stroller about 2 years ago and still have so much love for it, as I still jog with my almost five year old in tow. It has incredible one-handed maneuverability, and great shocks and heavy duty air filled tires means a comfortable ride for my daughter. I have even pushed it through snow and sand with minimal difficulty with the awesome tires it has. The canopy is giant and has two side vents, as well as a giant mesh backing when reclined, to allow maximum air flow. The hand break is a great feature for down hill jogging. And lastly, this awesome contraption still has that one-handed fold! I will be keeping this stroller through all children I have!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller EVER! We purchased this stroller for our two year old after she outgrew her other stroller. I wish I had this stroller from the beginning. It is superb! It pushes like a dream, folds up with one pull of the seat strap, and is oh so comfortable for our little girl! We live in downtown Seattle and walk everywhere so this stroller is our main source of transportation and is used every day. I find it is a little bulky on the bus or train, but it is still doable with a little creativity. Overall I wish I could give this stroller 10 stars! If you're on the fence, buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase! Do not buy this stroller if you intend to run with it. I have had it for about a year now and the front wheel shakes so badly it’s impossible to run with. We kept it hoping we could make it work and that was a mistake, it is to the point where we can’t even run with it at all. Any small crack in the street or sidewalk and the whole wheel gets of track and I almost lose control of the stroller. For the amount of money this is, you’re much better off buying a BOB (which I just bought a used one and it’s SO much better). Do not purchase this stroller!
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabulous until the front wheel started shaking When I first purchased the Baby Jogger Summit I was very impressed. Most of my friends owned a well known competitor but I felt like my jogger was superior in many ways due to the high canopy, ease of folding, and narrower profile. It wasn't until I started jogging consistently with this stroller that I started to despise it! Initially, the front wheel would occasionally shake if I hit a bump in the pavement. Then, it would shake uncontrollably, nearly tipping the stroller over if I didn't immediately stop. I contacted Baby Jogger right before my warranty was up after a year and they were helpful to send a new front wheel, but that didn't help. Then they sent a new frame, which I paired with the new wheel, and that solved a problem for a few weeks. The jogger went right back to having the front wheel shake uncontrollably whenever there was any sort of imperfection (read: crack in the sidewalk, pebble, etc). It made running miserable! One way to help alleviate the problem was to put weight on the handle bars but that made running very difficult, especially since I was now pregnant. I had to stop using this stroller all together as a jogger. It is still great for walking but I will go elsewhere to purchase my double stroller for #2.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from X3 - unpleasent shimmy effect Baby Jogger Summit X3 has one fatal flaw. It is a shimmy effect of the front wheel. This means uncontrolled side-to-side vibrations of the unlocked front wheel. The front wheel has to be locked for use. We had to buy a new wheel. But the result was the same. The further properties of the Summit X3 are very good.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Front Wheel Shaking!! When I first started using the Summit X3 with my newborn on maternity leave (with infant car seat adapter), I loved it! Then the front and I thought back wheels starting shaking (after a few weeks). At first, it was just over a rock or turning a corner but now it is literally every 10-20 seconds going on a straight away. It is absolutely infuriating. It wasn't that bad at first but got progressively worse. We tried putting air in the tires, taking the tires off and readjusting but nothing has worked. I didn't use it for awhile as I went back to work and did not have to take my son. But now I have used it for 9 days straight with him and I am pregnant again and it is a nightmare. The only thing that gets it to stop is to put weight on the push bar or lift up the bar which is beyond annoying. I was getting ready to call customer service but after reading these comments, I guess I won't as it doesn't appear they have a solution. I thought I was going crazy but am somewhat comforted knowing I am not the only one with this frustrating problem. Not sure what I am going to do when baby #2 comes. Does anyone have any other jogger recommendations for one that doesn't shake!?
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly smooth I bought this stroller about a month ago. I absolutely LOVE this stroller. I was comparing the Bob Revolution and the Summit X3. The summit has way better features. The latch to switch the front wheel from swivel to fixed is in the side of the handle bar, whereas the bob has a button on the wheel. That feature alone is what sold me. Something about touching a dirty wheel every time I wanted to switch from fixed to swivel or vise versus just was not appealing. I can't believe I went this long without this stroller. This thing is incredible! I've wasted so much money on expensive stroller systems when I could've had this amazing one from day one with the infant car seat attachment. I really wish I would've know.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jogging/Walking Stroller My husband and I run, so we purchased this specifically for running with a child. Our baby is too small to run yet, but it has been great for walking. Very absorbent shocks, which is great for uneven sidewalks. Very light weight and easy to push. In looking at jogger options, we liked this one because it has the option to lock the front wheel. Many others don't give you the option. My husband is a much faster runner than me, so he preferred the locked wheel. Having the swivel option is better for me as a slower runner and also for walking.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love I absolutely adore this stroller!! From everyday use to our morning workouts, this stroller was a must have for our family. It has great storage capabilities, making any shopping trip delightful or taking the "necessities" along a breeze. Each feature on this stroller was well thought out and really caters to the needs of the parent and child. It's ability to fold up with just the tug of a strap was a huge deal maker for us. I also purchased the car seat adapter, tray, and parent console. The car seat adapter was great not only for safety purposes, but it kept my infant at perfect height for easy access to her.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this stroller!!!!!! Read the reviews!! Front wheel flaw. Presents after a few months of use. MASSIVE waste if money.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front wheel gave me many issues Stroller became unusable after the front wheel would shake violently when I would try to use it even for simple walks.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super good stroller!!! I bought this 1,5 year ago...and we loved it! We are living in an area full of up and downs so the handle break is a super feature! Love also the fact that it is folding with one hand! We also bought for my parents to go with baby the city mini and it is also a super stroller : really light and confortable! But now that baby number 2 is on his way we are more looking for the city select...and yes I am a baby jogger addict...these strollers are so convenient (I have bought two more other brands before that I have give away as I didn't liked them!)
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far I love this stroller! Time will be the test So far I love this stroller and can't wait to use it! It is super easy to collapse and folds up so small for being a jogger type stroller. I'm excited about all the attachments that work with it too! Also the wheels connect and disconnect from it super easy too which let's it get even smaller when folded. It rolls super smooth, I did read some reviews about a wobbly front wheel so I'm really concerned about that, although I don't actually plan on using this stroller for jogging just walking but we do outdoor activities so I needed something that could handle different types of terrain easily.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaky, oscillating front wheel We loved the Baby Jogger X3 for the first few months with our newborn. Then the front wheel started shaking/wobbling/oscillating uncontrollably. It's only gotten worse over the past two years. We have to lock the wheel when walking or running which is super awkward and difficult to use. I would definitely do your research and select a competitor model. We did contact Baby Jogger, and they were willing to replace the front wheel, but it doesn't solve the problem. They have no plans to recall or discontinue the product.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this stroller towards the end of the summer 2015. I take a stroller strides class outside and was using my basic stroller which wasnt easy to push on grass. My husband and i researched for about a month on different jogging strollers, and this was the one we thought was the best. And i absolutely LOVE it! Its such a easy push across every surface, i love the air vents on the sides of the canopy, i have taken it to the beach and was able to push it through sand pretty easily. The basket underneath is a decent size compared to others, its easy to get the diaper bag in and out. And i like the one step fold. I highly recommend this to anyone who plans on doing more than walking on sidewalks.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Front wheel shakes! Walking and jogging this problem is getting worse. I have tried everything to fix it. No longer able to use it.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FRONT WHEEL SHAKEY!!!!!! SO upset about this! I have had this stroller for 11 months and around 7 months (didn't really use for the first few months of his life) the front wheel started shaking to the point where it would not work unless the front wheel was locked, which is not practical because I love to walk/jog on our neighborhood streets so when the wheel is locked and I'm walking and a car comes, it makes it pretty unsafe to have to get out of the way. This is a very expensive stroller so you can imagine my disappointment.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible terrible shaking unusable I love everything about this stroller except that it is unusable for running 10 months after purchase. Slow, fast, smooth terrain or rough is shakes so bad it is hard to push forward. Absolutely unacceptable for an expensive jogging stroller. DO NOT BUY if you intend to run. I have encountered two other moms with the exact same problem with their x3 and no one has a solution.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel shaking issue To echo others, after owning this for about six months, the front wheel began to shake so much that it's unusable on any hard surface (rubber track, asphalt, concrete) Locking the wheel helps somewhat, but then it's very difficult to turn. This is definitely not what I expected for the amount we paid for this stroller!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible shaking! I bought this before my daughter was born around 8 months ago. It started to get what I thought was speed wobbles recently but it’s the front wheel shaking whilst unlocked and the whole stroller veers to the left when in the locked position making it impossible to use either way! Very frustrating and basically unusable.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wobbly Front Tire I bought this stroller two years ago when my son was born. We purchased the Summit X3 over the BOB because of the one handed close and smooth steering. We loved it at first but just after a year the front wheel started to wobble when jogging if you hit a bump. You have to stop jogging to get the wobbling to stop. Now it wobbles so bad when jogging (bump or not) that it can't be used for jogging. For what we paid for the Summit X3, I wish we had gone with the BOB.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jogger-even for an everyday stroller! I bought the Summit X3 right after it came out in 2013. It is so smooth and easy to maneuver where others have gotten stuck or bounced contents out of the stroller. I like to have a 3 wheel stroller and while this is a little overkill by some standards I LOVE having it no matter where I go. The compact fold and easy one hand folding makes it possible to keep it as an everyday stroller and still gets the job done in luxury when it's time to hit the dirt!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This stroller is nothing short of amazing. It is a tad but larger than most strollers but I love that! The stroller pushes smoothly and the fold up is so simple which is great when your hands are full. Also, I'm tall, 5'10 and this stroller is the perfect height.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Speed wobble I've had this stroller for just over a year. My baby just turned 1... I have loved stroller up until recently when I started actually jogging with it. Whenever I go above a fast walk the front wheel shakes really badly. Essentially I can not jog or run with my very expensive jogging stroller. I'm bummed. So far haven't found a fix for it.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stroller! This is a great jogging stroller! I am very glad that I purchased it over other brands out there. The seat is very comfortable but it is sturdy. He doesn't sink into it but it is still supportive. I like how roomy the seat is and I feel that my son still has room to grow (and he's 4). This stroller is easily maneuverable and handles a bumpy path easily. My favorite part of this stroller is the fold. When my son was little, I could hold him, fold up the stroller with the other hand in order to put it in my car. So convenient! Besides the stroller, the customer service at baby jogger is fantastic. I could not decide between two different strollers and the different times I called, I was able to talk to a live person! This is a great stroller no matter if you are a casual walker, light jogger, or serious runner (you can lock the front wheel).
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE THIS STROLLER I purchased this stroller because of the easy fold down capabilities and because it doubles as a jog stroller. I have the maxi cosi carseat and the adapters were super easy to use. Fairly easy to put together and the extra features are nice. The canopy is large enough to provide shade to protect my little one. The storage basket underneath can hold a good amount. We will be taking this stroller on the beach when the weather warms up.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a BOB :) We love our baby jogger summit. It is so easy to run (or walk) with. It's not as heavy as most joggers, has a very smooth ride and has the easiest (and quickest) fold of any stroller. For any runners of off roader, this stroller will do the job. The hand grips are soft, my daughter loves to ride and there are enough storage areas for a long run. Customer service was wonderful wen we needed a replacement seat.
Date published: 2014-05-11
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>