Out of Stock

summit™ X3 jogging stroller

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
summit™ X3 jogging stroller is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

summit™ X3 jogging stroller

3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
summit™ X3 jogging stroller is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$499.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$499.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® Summit™ X3 Jogging Stroller outmaneuvers other strollers on any terrain. This stroller/jogger hybrid is equipped with a handlebar-mounted swivel lock for your convenience. Simply flip the lever to lock the front wheel when you're off for a run or release to swivel mode for walking. Choose from the following add-on accessories (sold separately) to customize the stroller for you and your child's comfort and enjoyment: Baby Jogger®/Graco® car seat adapters, second seat, pram, glider board, child tray, weather shield, bug canopy, foot muff, and carry bag. All-wheel suspension and a unique, hand-operated deceleration brake offer increased control and added safety as you hit the pavement. The Summit™ X3 sports a padded near-flat reclining seat and a vented seat top to increase airflow when reclined. A large, adjustable sun canopy with a peekaboo window and side ventilation panels, plenty of storage, and a rear parking brake complete the Summit™ X3 Jogging Stroller.
  • A near-flat seat recline and side vents for increased air circulation will keep your child cool and comfortable
  • Create a travel system with Baby Jogger, Britax, Chicco, Clek, Cybex, Graco, Peg Perego, or Maxi-Cosi infant car seats (adapters sold separately); consult your pediatrician before jogging with a baby under 6 months old
  • Convenient seatback storage and a large under-seat storage basket provide enough space so you always have everything you need within reach
  • UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window keeps child shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Supports children up to 75 lb
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Meets Disney size requirements
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 1959390
  • Stroller Width: 25.79 in
  • Stroller Weight: 28.44 lb
  • Stroller Height: 41.73 in
Care & Maintenance
    • Machine wash seat in cold water with mild detergent on delicate cycle and drip dry. Do not use bleach, solvents or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Reminder to always remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. If the seat cover requires replacing, only use parts from a Baby Jogger authorized dealer. Plastic and metal parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth and must be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth before use. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Within one year This stroller worked perfect for the first 3 months of owning it. After that we have holes in both back inner tubes from regular use, running maybe once or twice a week with it. After a bit of reading Tires and Tubes are not one of their warranty items. This seems like a minuscule cost to not include on a stroller that is so very expensive. Very disappointed in their quality control and wear and tear policy.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wobbly wheel Wheel has started wobbling. Seems a problem others have experienced also
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and Excellent for tall toddlers! I just came back from a trip to Panama and this was the ultimate test for this stroller. We walked through mud, gravel, pot holes, lots of pot holes and our stroller was my back saving grace. I love that I can close the stroller with one handle which helped get through security gates, I never used the break before until this visit while walking down many steep hills with my 50 lbs.+ three year old, and she was able to nap in the stroller while we continued to visit places. I am impressed with the quality and crafstmanship of this stroller.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor customer support for defective product We bought this stroller about two years ago and it’s been nothing but a headache. I now understand why everyone raves about other brands... if everyone suggests a different product, listen to them! When I first tried running with this stroller it veered HEAVILY to the left, enough that even for a seasoned runner, it was impossible to run with the front wheel locked which presents a significant safety concern. I contacted customer service at the time as I had previously been using it for walking and could no longer return it to its store of purchase and even with proof of purchase and the vin/model number they wanted me to go through a ridiculous recording process (some people have partners that work and recording a video is a barrier) and told me they would probably just send a replacement part. This is a red flag to me as there are professionally trained people who know how to assemble things and sending customers parts when you’re dealing with wheels/bearings seems reckless. We were stuck with an ovwrproced walking stroller, fast forward to today and the piece needed to reinflate the tire popped out with normal wear and tear. We already know how unresponsive and difficult the company is so well be looking for a new stroller for the next kid!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy folding, Great manuverability I have thoroughly researched jogging strollers as I didnt want two (one for 'malls' and one for jogging so I decided on the Summit x3 because its jogging features are second to none, but the size and ability to move in small spaces makes it totally practical for everyday use as well. I LOVE the way this stroller folds so easily too. I love my baby jogger!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional stroller I've used this stroller while jogging and it's lock wheel mechanism on the side is ideal for running! Also, we have brought this on three trips with us, to South Carolina, Florida, and Virginia. It is durable and has survived airline handling. My son is 13 months old now, and we are expecting #2, so I'm looking for the double one now. Absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller- get some padding for the frame! This is a great stroller. It can handle pretty much anything you throw at it while running/walking. It's very sturdy and the big wheels can go over most obstacles without an issue. The one negative is a lack of padding around the frame. When the seat is in a more upright position your child's head will occasionally jostle and bump against the metal frame.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mountain stroller! I've been using this stroller for four months. It has handled everything we've thrown at it!! We've taken it on very steep, rocky trails, sand, etc. It handles everything beautifully. We love this thing, it's allowed us to keep on hiking with our baby!! (We live in a hot climate so baby carriers are often not an option.) This stroller is not only robust, it glides so smooth running on pavement. It turns so easily! We love the handbrake as well and I rollerblade with this stroller. It is a must have for active families!!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good stroller Pros of this stroller: Great handling Easy fold All fabric pieces are machine washable (!! Great feature!) Cons: Hood isn't quite big enough (doesn't go down as far as my City Mini GT) Small basket Doesn't clip together when folded so it's a bit awkward Seat is always slightly reclined The child tray (purchased separately) sits quite high. Expensive. Bottom line: I bought this stroller second hand and for the price I paid, I'm happy with it. But if I were paying full price I probably would have gone with the Bob Flex.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shaky Front Wheel We bought this when our son was born several years ago and LOVED it. Super easy to fold, easy to maneuver, etc etc. Until the front wheel started wobbling so badly that we could barely push it without it shaking. Locking the front wheel solved the problem - but we didn't always want to walk/run with the front wheel locked. We contacted customer service and received a replacement wheel and then a replacement frame. Nothing helped. I sent a video of the wobbling wheel and the only solution was to replace the wheel/frame again. Unfortunately we spent a ton of money on a stroller that we now can only use with a locked front wheel. I'm currently in the market for a new stroller and I noticed that other reviewers have mentioned the same issue. I will be looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Son's Life Hi Baby Jogger, I thought I'd share a story with you that made me thankful for having purchased your product. My wife and I went for a hike with our 1 year old son, which we do many times a month. He loves the woods and nature. The particular path we were on was a 4 ft wide city trail with a steep rock face on the right and a deep ~150ft ravine on the left. We had him in our Summit stroller and had paused for a moment so I could remove my shirt (it was getting rather hot). As I took my shirt off, I absentmindedly also released my grip on the stroller. My shirt came off just in time for me to catch a glance of the stroller rolling off into the ravine. Without a hesitation I leaped head first after it only to grasp at air. And there he went, in his Summit stroller, tumbling and flipping down the ravine, crying all the way down. I was just feet behind sliding down the underbrush when I eventually stopped the stroller. Together we probably tumbled approx. 75ft. Miraculously, with the exception of a scratch on his thigh, he was completely untouched. No bruises, bumps, or cuts. After a minute of crying, he was back to his old self talking and coo'ing about the woods around him. My wife and I are still shaken up about this event though, I give much credit, and many, many thanks, to your engineers, designers, and team members for having created a stroller that potentially saved my son's life. I hope this message reaches the appropriate hands to be shared with the folks that work hard to build such durable and safe products. A message to those individuals: The next time you are feeling stressed and burned out at work, know that the work you are doing has the potential to change lives - keep it up! An appreciative and retained Baby Jogger customer.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all ages...love it! After months of research and many in store hours, I choose the summit, and have loved it every step of my baby/toddlers growth. We've purchased the baby adapter, the snack tray, the cooler bag, and the travel carry bag. This stroller has been great in so many ways, and continues to be.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I purchased this stroller a few weeks ago and I wish this was on my registry! This stroller rides so nice is easy to puch and although I am not a runner my hubamd is I am a fast walker and this strolle is just a dream! I love the high weight limit and height limit this truely is a stroller you will use! I also took it to the mall and it fit through doorways just fine, although I have read in previous comments it didn't but I had no problem. If you choose this stroller you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like the smooth run and how lightweight the stroller is. It is easy to handle with both a hand and foot brake as well as an easy way to lock and unlock the front wheel. My daughter and I run about 20 miles a week and we have no complaints.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wheel and shade...easy to push everywhere I bought mine in 2013 and have been so pleased. This stroller has far exceeded my expectations. The plastic harness broke when someone forced it open and Baby Stroller had a new part in the mail the same day. Love my summit X3.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stroller for bumpy walks! We bought this as an extra stroller for grandma when she has the boy, and she loves it! Light enough for her to maneuver, yet still heavy duty for her trail Walks. Also takes to very little space in her car which is great!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Great stroller at a reasonable price I bought this stroller right after Christmas and it has been by far the best baby item purchase ever. It can do everything and go everywhere. Buy this stroller and you will never need to buy another stroller.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller I bought this stroller back in 2013 and our family loves it. I have one in orange and it's a very vibrant color. I'm only 5 feet tall and the handle bar, while not adjustable, is at a great height for me and my husband who is 6'2". Pros The canopy is HUGE. It has two peekaboo windows and two mesh windows on the side for ventilation. The seat holds 75 pounds of kid cargo. Not counting the stroller basket or the pocket on the back of the seat. Seats are tall. My 4 year old still has a ton of room. The wheel lock being next to the handle is a plus. That way you don't have to bend over to lock the front wheel. Very sturdy. We've used this stroller daily and it's held up perfectly Machine washable. I have no cons. I love this stroller and plan on buying it again. So me and hubs have one.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride! This stroller has better suspension than my car! Baby absolutely LOVES going out in it. The attachment to use the car seat could not have been easier to use!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Summit! I just love my baby jogger summit X3. I can run or go walk in the woods or even go to Mexico! My son loves to talk walks in it for hours!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller We use this stroller for everyday use and jogging. It is a great stroller and my daughter is comfortable in it. The storage basket really comes in handy. I've had some issues with the front wheel shaking and the break releasing itself. These don't happen all the time but are issues that I wish weren't there. Other than that it's great. I used it as a travel system with my Mesa car seat and it worked really well with its smooth ride for my daughter when she was an infant.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth & durable stroller We love the Summit! Durable, smooth ride, even over grass & snow. It has flown with us many times and has always survived and been nothing but convenient. And it is obviously great for jogging. Only regret is that we did not do more research on the add on accessories. Its disappointing that we can't attach a glider for a toddler. This stroller is not only for fitness, but more for our everyday life, and would be handy in that regards. Still no regrets! Amazing stroller!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! We did a lot of research before buying a stroller- we are beyond impressed!!! All weather! All terrain!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I bought this stroller when training for a half marathon to take my 4 year old out on training runs with me. She is very tall & fit comfortably under the canopy unlike in other joggers. I also like that the canopy can be removed if needed when she is too tall for it. The shock system allows for a very smooth ride on asphalt, grass, & even on packed sand. Definitely worth the price for the long use I will get out of it. I've had it for 2 years & it's still like new.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summit X3- double We love our Summit X3. It was a huge lifeline to us when we had our second and now with our third baby due, we are hoping to continue using it with the same enjoyment. What I wanted to know is, can I attach the glider to the back of our model, Summit x3 double, 2014? Also, where can I purchase replacement buckles? The only negative I found with the stroller, was that our rain canopy tore, other than that, we love this walking/ running machine!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have put hundreds of km on over 2yr My husband and I are long distance runners and this stroller is primarily used for running with our son now 2 however we also use the adapter for walks with our 4 month old daughters car seat. We have flown with it, taken on a road trip where we walked the ocean floor, hiked, run through snow all (Canadian) winter etc and it has been awesome. Only maintenance since April 2015 was putting air in the tires-once-and we literally use daily. Love the easy collapse, can use with one hand and easily fits in the trunk of my Chevy Cruze even with groceries, etc...My one main complaint: I hate the parking break! It can only be accessed by foot at bottom of stroller and requires force. Fine if wearing runners but terrible if in sandals. Only other small complaint is no canopy when using car seat attachment. Otherwise this has been an excellent purchase!!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable I've had mine for 5 years now and it's still going strong,Its been thrown all ovwr the place.The only flaw is that it is heavy but a lot less than the competition. I love the quick fold and smooth ride and the deep seat. My 10 yr old fits very comfortable inside and I can still push him with ease. It has a large removable mesh basket underneath fantastic for groceries. Beat stroller we have ever purchased
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for my toddler, one hand fold. To begin, I have had this stroller since the end of August. It is used a few times a week. Whether it's to walk around the mall during the cold months, or for a light jog around the block; it is used a lot. If my toddler had a choice of what stroller to go out in, she would chose this one every time. I spent a year of jogging stroller research before purchasing this one. I wanted something safe, practical, easy to use and fold up, and something comfortable for my toddler to sit in while I workout or day trips that had a lot of walking planned. What I wanted my jogging stroller to have was a hand brake, a wrist strap, one hand fold, a swivel/fixed wheel, holds more than 50 pounds, and a canopy that had peek a boo windows. Many brands out there, and it was overwhelming with all the options. When baby jogger was recommended, I fell in love with the beauty of the stroller. It had everything I wanted, and then some, while also looking good. Although it looked good, I still read a lot of reviews of the summit x3 and compared it with another recommended stroller. It took about 3 months to convince myself to spend so much on a stroller, but I was happy with the purchase after my husband and I used it for a few days. The first full day we used it for a family outing, it was to the zoo. My husband didn't think a stroller could be so easy to push, even uphill and loaded with a diaper bag, a small lunchbag with toddler snacks, camera, and toddler. When I used it to walk a few miles, there were some potholes on the shoulder of the road. While I avoided most of it, the stroller did keep my toddler fairly comfortable with minimal shaking. It also worked well walking on gravel, dirt roads, and grass.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BabyJoggerFan!! I bought the summit x3 from Amazon without ever seeing it in person and I have not been disappointed at all! So easy to use on the go and for running! We bought the attachment for our britax infant seat which made it so convenient while she was not able to sit on her own. The sunshades cover her up perfectly while we out outside. Can not say enough good things about it! We love the BabyJogger brand!!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride and So Durable I LOVE this stroller. We started using it when my son was 2 weeks old and are still using it... he turns 4 this summer. It's a comfy ride for him. The way the recline works is great - you can adjust it gently if your child falls asleep while you're out and it doesn't wake them up. The vents on the side and back help keep them ventilated, which was wonderful in our warm climate. The brake is very handy if you're on a hill or need to stop running quickly. And the fact that the front wheel can lock or swivel makes the stroller even more versatile. We primarily use this outside, but it's also narrow enough and easy enough to steer that it works well in an indoor shopping environment, as well. The only negative thing I can think of is that the handle bar has split where I usually hold it (I guess from pulling when turning?). Overall, this is a WONDERFUL stroller and absolutely worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>