Out of Stock
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Advance Mobility Freedom Child and Adult Stroller is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2188874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Advance Mobility Freedom Child and Adult Stroller

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Advance Mobility Freedom Child and Adult Stroller is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2188874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$1,199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$1,199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $75+


Show More

Product Details

Description
Designed for children and adults with disabilities, the Baby Jogger® Advance Mobility Freedom Stroller is ready for any type of terrain, making it a versatile choice for everything from simple strolls to light jogging. The stroller's 16-inch wheels roll easily over gravel, sand, and trails, and can adapt to city strolling. The front wheel can be swapped out for a set of swivel wheels for moving through crowds, shops, and indoor malls. The Freedom stroller is designed to accommodate children and adults up to 200 lb with disabilities. And with its ergonomic handlebar, it's a cinch to maneuver. The stroller's padded reclining seat and adjustable 5-point safety harness help to provide a comfortable ride no matter how long the trip. A large, adjustable sun canopy offers protection, while a clear window and side ventilation panels offer a great view of the sights as they go by. With more storage and a rear parking brake, the Advance Mobility Freedom Stroller is ready for nearly any type of excursion.
  • The multi-position sun canopy with clear view windows and side ventilation panels provide shade, and allow for an easy check-in along the ride
  • The ergonomic handlebar makes pushing comfortable
Specifications
  • Color: Navy
  • Model#: 67402
  • Stroller Depth: 69.5 in
  • Stroller Width: 24.2 in
  • Stroller Weight: 35.3 lb
  • Stroller Height: 39.3 in
Care & Maintenance
  • Washing Seat Fabric: You can machine wash your pushchair’s seat in cold water with a mild detergent. Be sure to remove the metal frame and plastic boards from the seat before washing. Do not use solvents, caustic or abrasive cleaning materials. To minimize shrinkage, simply reattach the seat to the frame to dry. Do not press, iron, dry clean, tumble dry or wring the fabric. If the seat covers need to be replaced, only use parts from an Advance Mobility Authorized Dealer. They are the only ones that are guaranteed to have been safety tested and designed to fit this seat. DO NOT machine wash your pushchair’s canopy. Plastic/Metal Parts: Wipe clean using a mild soap and warm water. You must not remove, dismantle or alter any part of the seat folding mechanism or brakes. Wheel Care: The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth. They will need to be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth. Moisture – especially from the beach – can rust the wheel bearing case. Spraying regularly with a silicone lubricant will keep your wheels looking healthy. Also, if you use your pushchair for large amounts of miles, your Pushchair will benefit from a yearly visit to the bike shop for wheel alignment. Refer to the number on the tire wall for the optimum pressure for your tires.
  • • Be sure to remove the metal frame and plastic boards from the seat before washing.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outings Made Easier Baby Jogger- Advance Mobility- Freedom Stroller Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this adaptive stroller. The design is perfect, and the quality so far has been decent. It is a large stroller, and we did spend about 45 minutes putting it together. Reading the instructions is key to know how to use it. I love the colors, and it rides very smoothly. It's big enough to fit an adult. I think it is perfect for napping too, as it reclines and has a large cover that can be pulled down. The option for a hand break is very helpful, especially with a heavier weight capacity for the stroller. One issue we had was that our one-year-old climbed up the stroller and tipped it backwards very easily. This fall caused a piece of the clip on the incline buckle to snap off. We will have to replace the piece, if possible, but that happened the first day we received it, which felt frustrating. I thought this was definitely worth noting, especially at such a high price point. My favorite feature is the option to have different types of wheels. This will make adventures with different terrain possible. Overall I recommend this product to families who need an adaptive stroller. What a game changer!
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good option for older children or adults I was given this adaptive stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. So right of the bat, this stroller is large! Even stored down it is really big, if you have a small space or smaller vehicle like I do it may not be the best option. I can definitely see how a caregiver could really get great use out of this stroller. I was able to push it with up to 200 lbs in it, with little exertion. The different wheels are definitely handy depending what you will be doing when out. So I had a fair bit of difficulty putting this together, definitely would have been easier with two people. While I was testing the stroller I did have one issue, where I was trying to jump curbs and the front swivel wheels would pop out of place, even though I had snapped them into place repeatedly. I believe this issue is partially because I didn’t have enough weight in the stroller. My child is 4 and about 35lbs, this stroller is much too big for her, while it may be a great option for when she is older. Overall I think the features of this stroller are great, for example the large footplate, plenty of storage, and the sunshade with peekaboo window. Although this stroller is not the right fit for my current needs, I believe that if a stroller of this size would help other families in getting out of the house and being able to get out and about more often then it is a great option.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changer This is amazing! So thankful there’s a way to include larger children in the fun! I am a runner and as soon as kids outgrow a regular stroller there aren’t many options. This stroller allows bigger children (or even adults) to get out in the fresh air, or just out into life, and roll along comfortably. After receiving this from the Stellar Product Testing Panel, I was so excited to take it out to the park and try it! We are so impressed! It is very sturdy and rolls like a dream! You can run with it, go on gravel, hills, bumpy fields, I honestly can’t think of anywhere that would be off-limits! No more getting stuck in the sand or bumping along on uneven grass with wagons or wheel chairs! The single wheel goes great on sand and bumpy terrain. The brake is nice for hills. Also, can we talk about the double wheel that comes with it?! It turns on a dime, goes around people in crowds, in stores, in museums, it’s amazing! The tires are easy to change out. The canopy is nice and big. The whole stroller just feels very high quality, it is sturdy and well made. The basket is also a good size. It was easy to put together. (I did it by myself in about 20 minutes). My 9 year old loves riding in it. Of course we had to let the littles (4 and 2) jump in to see how they fit. I got in and my husband brought me on a spin to test it out. I’m 5’7 and it is comfortable for me and I felt very secure. For people who have bigger kids or adults who need help getting places, I can honestly see why this is called FREEDOM.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller I use this stroller with my 4 year old, I love that I can continue to use this for years to come. It works great on all terrains even grass (which comes in handy with all of the outdoor activities we do). It was also pretty easy to put together in no time at all. I think his favorite part is the large canopy to block the sun! I received this adaptive stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a lifesaver This extra large jogger stroller has been a life saver for me. My husband and I have a special needs daughter almost 8 years old. We usually go on walks but they’re short because she can’t walk far. She doesn’t like using a wheelchair either. This stroller has made our life so much different. We go on long walks. She loves going to the park where she can play some then take a ride. The stroller was easy to put together with clear instructions. It has locks on each side on the rear. You can exchange the front wheel to one single straight wheel or the double swivel wheel. It has safety straps to keep your loved on nice and snug and safely strapped in the stroller. The top can close for some beautiful sun rays or closed for some shade. I can’t recommend this stroller enough. It has changed our lives in so many positive ways. We did receive the stroller through Stellar Product Testing Panel!
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For kids with disabilities I have a child with disabilities and was really excited for this jogger since I live on open space and regularly walk on gravel terrain with my girls. This is amazing for that reason and that reason alone. If you have a large child with disabilities and like to run and get out in the natural settings, this is amazing! Otherwise it will be far too big for your needs and absolutely no turning radius. I actually use it as a double stroller and just buckle my girls in together. My husband called it comically large and he would never be seen in public with it. I think it’s a great tool for active parents with large children with disabilities and there should be more products like this on the market. I just wish it was more convenient. Also, needed to watch a few videos in slow motion in how to put it together. The directions were not helpful. I received this product as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2023-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium quality and maneuverability This stroller is hands down the best in the market! Its premium quality and maneuverability are my favorite features. We mainly use the front swivel wheels because they make the stroller so easy to push and steer. The stroller is heavy duty and durable, yet the wheels easily glide over any surface- from grass and sand to walking trails and sidewalks. This is so appreciated! And how awesome that this is designed to grow with your kiddo- up to 200 lbs. The seat reclines and is comfy- even for long days out. The harness is easy to customize for the perfect fit. The sun canopy gives complete coverage, yet also provides great ventilation. And the foot straps are another thoughtful adaptive design feature- it’s the little things that contribute to the complete top notch package! If I could give this higher than a 5 star rating I would. This is a thoughtfully designed stroller that makes outings and travel a breeze. “I received this product for free from the Stellar Review Panel. This in no way influenced my review of this amazing stroller!”
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An exceptional adaptive stroller If you need an adaptive stroller then I highly recommend the Baby Jogger Advance Mobility Freedom stroller! It rides smoothly on concrete and sidewalks and the interchangeable types of front wheels make it easy to maneuver different types of terrain such as curbs, grass and stone pathways. Turns in the stroller are wider and the driver should be mindful that the stroller wheels make it just a tad wider than a wheelchair. Getting my child in and out was easy, as was adjusting the 5 point harness. We especially love the feet tie downs, window/cover, and ventilation flaps. There is also Velcro on the seat to attach additional supportive seating options. Allowing the stroller to recline is a bit cumbersome, but it is a nice option. Folding the stroller isn’t intuitive and while it’ll go in my van, it will definitely take up all of the storage space. However: this chair is designed for someone up to 200 lbs and the ability to have some options for my child is priceless! He loved our adventures and can’t wait for more!! Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with our family with this adaptive stroller.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller overall I was given this adaptive stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This stroller has allowed me to get outside more with my son just in time for the fall weather. It’s light weight for an adaptive stroller and easy to set up as well. The bigger wheels are good for walks on unpaved walking trails. I usually go to state parks and the trails are a mix of gravel and paved and this stroller gets the job done. The swappable wheels are nice but I overall prefer the three bigger wheels. The smaller wheels are good for smaller spaces and sharp turns in my opinion. My son is quite still in strollers so I can’t speak too much on the durability of the straps but they are easy to adjust and secure. The foot/leg straps are not needed for my son but they are a very convenient option. My son has seemingly enjoyed being able to recline on our walks. The other stroller we had before couldn't recline at all. The extended leg room and overall weight capacity are very helpful for traveling with my son. It’s not easy to find quality adaptive products for my son. Being outside is essential for kids and it’s can be hard with my son due to the struggles his autism brings. I highly recommend the freedom stroller for families with children with disabilities.
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need and more I received this product for free in return for my honest review. This Baby Jogger- Advance Mobility- Freedom Stroller is such a big help and a game changer especially if you have love ones that really needed that extra support. Putting it together is a no brainer and it’s so easy to assemble. It’s designed for baby and adult up to 200lb so you don’t have to worry about the weight limit because it got you covered. The materials and fabric have a very good quality and it’s sturdy. It has a lot of features that the other brand doesn’t have like the front wheel can be swapped out for a set of swivel wheels for moving through crowds, shops, and indoor malls. It’s ergonomic handlebar, and easy to maneuver. The stroller has a padded reclining seat, and what I like the most is that it has adjustable 5-point safety harness that help provide a comfortable ride and a large, adjustable sun canopy offers protection and oh, also the storage is provided in a seatback compartment and a basket under the seat so you have a lot of room to put all your stuff and ready for on the go and adventure! It’s super sturdy and very comfortable and easy to maneuver. I am very much please with this product and would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to buying one! It’s everything you need and more!
Date published: 2023-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Jogger I received this baby jogger free for my honest review! I love almost everything about this jogger. It’s huge! I like this option as it can be used for toddlers and even children. This jogger could sit a small adult and does sit taller than my other baby jogger. While it was a bit hard to put together as the instructions weren’t the clearest. I got it put together in about 30 minutes. It rides smooth and has great options for holding baby bags, purses or whatever extra things you may need to carry. This was one of my favorite options. Jogger has plenty of breathing spaces for air flow so even though it is a dark color, air can flow nicely through and you can check on your passenger over head. The 4 stars is for how I had a bit of difficulty initially putting the stroller together. Storage is easy however and it breaks down and goes up rather easy. I love that it has a breaking system for helping to slow down momentum when needing to stop. All in all it’s a GREAT jogger. One is use until my little one will no longer sit in one. This joggers capacity could hold children with walking issues for many years and I would highly recommend it for parents with children who may have walking issues. Seatbelts fasten in a comfortable manner with many levels of adjustment so that toddlers to a small adult can fit in its seat. Great great stroller!!
Date published: 2023-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very spacious and easy to maneuver We really enjoy the Baby Jogger Advanced Mobility Freedom Stroller. The overall quality is top-notch and maneuvering is a breeze. The front wheel is easily interchangeable with smaller, “typical” stroller wheels for less adventurous travel, such as at an indoor event. We felt that the seat harness was extremely secure; I would feel very confident that my son could not fall or wiggle out when strapped in properly. The storage capacity is unmatched! There is a small zippered pouch close to the handle bar as well as a large netted bag below that. Underneath the seat is a spacious basket with a hard bottom for heavier items. Our favorite feature is the rear wheel brake. This is essential for a jogger and allows for so much security while moving about. My son has a rare condition called Cerebellar Hypoplasia that causes him to have trouble with balance and coordination. He is 2.5 years old and not yet standing independently nor walking. While this stroller is obviously large for him at this age, we are excited that it can hold up to 200 lbs and know that this will be a long-term travel solution for our family. We deducted one star as this stroller does not have a quick-fold option for easy transport, and the assembly instructions were somewhat confusing. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for allowing us to experience this stroller.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and Functional Mobility Stroller I received this adaptive stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The Baby Jogger Advance Mobility Freedom Stroller is a wonderful mobility stroller that can accommodate many different individuals. I especially love this stroller for my child with autism. I am really looking forward to being able to use this for a long time and be able to go to more places and events safely. This helps her stay safe and comfortable. It's even spacious enough for her to grow with. The stroller is a nice navy blue color, which I found shows fewer stains. It moves around easily and can go on various ground surfaces. I am so impressed with the size of the canopy. It completely covers my child's face, which is perfect since she is light and sound sensitive. I noticed she seemed to feel safe with the canopy all the way down when there was a lot of stimulus around her. The storage basket even holds all her toys and fidget/sensory items for our outings. The stroller came with 2 different types of front wheels. I personally prefer the jogger style for the things we usually do. Also, the adjustable handlebars are great for my husband and me. Unfortunately, this does not easily fit my older Kia Sorento with her car seat in the car. It does fold flat with some maneuvering. I do not think it would fit in a smaller car trunk, and I am not able to fit it through my house doors or basement door. I understand it accommodates up to 200 lbs, which is a great feature. However, it can be tricky with travel sometimes. Overall, I am really looking forward to the outings we will be able to do safely. We even completed the entire zoo near us so far!
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved our quality of life I don't think anyone understands how important the freedom to be able to leave your home and participate in normal activities is-and how that affects your quality of life, unless you experience the limitations that can occur firsthand by being homebound. The Baby Jogger Advance Mobility Freedom Stroller has helped us overcome those barriers, and has allowed us to explore places and enjoy outdoor activities all together as a family without constraints or stress - the stroller has become an essential part of our outings. The adaptive features are thoughtfully designed, catering well to the needs of special needs children who need a high level of comfort physically. It is clear this stroller is durable and will last many years, as the child grows through adulthood. As an average build woman, I do not have trouble maneuvering or steering this on different surfaces. Whether navigating through a crowded area for an event, or strolling down a nature trail, this stroller has empowered us to embrace adventures we previously thought impossible, and has opened up a world of opportunities and experiences that were previously out of reach. The storage space for supplies, is also a bonus. In sum, the Baby Jogger Advance Mobility Freedom Stroller isn't just a piece of equipment; it's a catalyst for a better quality of life. It’s a symbol of inclusion, enabling families like ours to participate fully in every adventure, making memories that otherwise might have been impossible. It's an investment in freedom and togetherness, and we're immensely grateful for the impact it has brought into our lives. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this adaptive stroller.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All you need for years to come If you are in need of a versatile stroller for children and adults, then the Advance Mobility Freedom Stroller is all you need. Whether you are strolling through the city or going for a light jog this stroller is up for the job. I will say, unboxing the Advance Mobility Freedom Child and Adult Stroller was a beast. The metal frame is solid and quite large. It took about 15 minutes to put it together with eager kids waiting to hop in. The only downfall of the size is that once we had it up, we couldn’t get it through the doorway. This was a pain to have to fold it down and reset up outside, but it didn’t take long. I live on a mountainside, with 2 little ones and 2 elders. I took one, age 3 almost 40 lbs, to the park which is located down the mountain a few blocks away. My favorite feature is the interchangeable front wheels. You don’t have to choose between a jogging stroller and swivel wheels for everyday use. The ride is smooth and the wheels were able to handle pavement, grass, and rocky terrain flawlessly for a ride so large. Pushing it back up the hill to go home wasn’t even as hard as it had been with our standard children’s stroller. I love that it feels strong enough to handle adults up to 200 lbs. The thought that I can transport my kids and grandparents alike with ease as they get older is truly a plus. However, if you are towards the higher weight limit it can put a lot of pressure on the tires – almost flattening them out. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this adaptive stroller. Between the reclining padded seats, spacious storage area, and versatile wheels with Individual rear parking brakes and handbrake – it is hard to find a true con to this stroller.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and adaptable The first thing that stood out to me about this stroller was that it looks like a normal stroller but it’s packed with amazing features! On the topic of ‘looks’, this stroller is so good-looking! It looks so chic and modern. It comes with a ton of features and storage, and yet it’s compact and not too heavy. This stroller is an absolute gem for anyone seeking versatility and comfort in a mobility aid. This stroller is a triumph in design and functionality. I love the thought behind providing different wheels that seamlessly transition between different terrains and situations. The interchangeable front wheels, capable of being swapped for swivel wheels, make maneuvering extra easy. It's a carefully thought-out feature that adds a whole new level of convenience. One of the best features is the stroller's capacity to accommodate both children and adults up to 200 pounds, which is a huge relief for families with individuals requiring extra support. The adjustable 5-point safety harness, rear parking brake, padded reclining seat, and ergonomic handlebar contribute to a comfortable and secure ride. The large, adjustable sun canopy, with clear view windows and side ventilation panels, is an excellent addition, providing protection from the elements while ensuring a clear view for the passenger. The additional storage comes in handy at every step, adding joy to the overall experience. Thanks to all the storage, I’m always well-prepared during an outing. The more I use the stroller, the more I appreciate it. It truly is a testament to thoughtful design that offers practicality and comfort to parents and caregivers. The stroller makes any kind of journey, big or small, not only easier but also more enjoyable and stress-free. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this adaptive stroller!
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made to last and a dream to push This stroller is a BEAST! -Very well-constructed, from the frame to the wheels to the textile components- everything is made from high-quality materials that will take a beating -incredible height/weight limits! This stroller will comfortably accommodate many sizes. We tried this out for my son (75th %ile in height) at age 6.5 and it worked very well with tons of room to grow. I also tried it out as a 5ft 7 inch adult, 140 lbs, and I fit comfortably in the stroller as well! The straps include plenty of length to adjust for added girth both around the waist as well as the shoulders. The straps are customizable, as well, depending on your needs. -soooo easy to push and maneuver! This has to be this stroller’s best feature- whether on pavement or grass or mulch or rocks, this stroller glides over it all. It also felt just as easy to drive a 140lbs. person as compared to a 50lb. person! I love having the option of switching out the (included!) swivel wheels for super easy maneuvering, and also having the option of a stable, fixed wheel for runs. Having the option to go “off the beaten path” with my loved one is very valuable, especially to be able to do it easily and comfortably! -good brake system and options for safe strolling, very important! -well-thought out shade/window options make keeping an eye on your loved one simple -optional foot straps were a nice feature, removable if not needed -assembly took about an hour following the manual closely, instructions were pretty clear and easy to follow. Tires did need inflated so be sure to have a pump handy. -Due to it’s robust build, the footprint of this stroller both assembled and in storage/transport mode is not small. Be prepared to transport using a sizable trunk or trailer. Overall, this stroller met our needs very well and exceeded our hopes of what features we’d like in an adaptive stroller, all while looking trendy and without sticking out as an adaptable device! Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing the stroller to review!
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Functional but missed the mark I wanted to leave a review because the only ones I could find were from people that got this for free. I didn’t. This isn’t from a promotion. This is from a mom of a child with disabilities with nothing to gain. Like: - not super heavy - Wheels easy to change (swivel or fixed front) - Seems durable - Nice sun shade - Ability to go on multiple surfaces is nice - 5 pt - Folds(ish) - Fit is good for tall 7 year old (wouldn’t be great for smaller children or tall adult especially with the fixed leg position, fixed seat depth, fixed harness position, etc.) - Fabric seems robust - Decent storage pocket on back for something kind of flat… blanket, spare clothes, diapers, etc. - cheaper than other brands Don’t like: - no padding really despite claims of padding… would be brutal for long rides - Footrest is not adjustable - Handle bar not height adjustable - Basket weight limit is around 10 lbs… no vent, oxygen, etc. unless you can carry it on your back while you push. - handlebar (per manufacturer) isn’t meant to hang equipment from- only the parent thing they sell… I wouldn’t even risk hanging pulse ox. - doesn’t come with a rain cover - No positional supports come with it, and apparently none are available. Laterals and stuff will have to be DIY. Overall, this is an okay option for individuals without medical equipment, or positioning support needs.. who are just the right height. A good option, perhaps, for individuals with endurance challenges- but certainly not for the broader population “with disabilities” the manufacturer is targeting. I don’t think this is a stroller for children and adults… and the weight limit doesn’t change that. It’s barely adjustable- which is an issue not only with comfort, but safety as well. Sure, a tiny or large person could sit in it… but with feet not touching the foot rest or knees bent awkwardly. If they want to serve the population, they should consider at least making the product in different sizes vs this “one size fits most” approach. The most adjustable feature it has is the sunshade. We will use it, because we paid for it- but we wish we’d gone for another brand. Going forward with this product will mean a lot of DIY for supports and comfort.
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Jogger Advanced Mobility Freedom Stroller I received the Baby Jogger Advanced Mobility Freedom Stroller as a gift from Stellar Review Product Panel in exchange from for my honest review of the product. Upon opening the box, my first impression was that this is a high quality stroller. The stroller is substantial and well made. The fabric is very durable and easy to clean with a damp cloth. While strong, the fabric and reclining padded seat was also very comfortable for my 6 year old during extended use . This stroller is a game changer for anyone with kids like mine that quickly outgrew average strollers or those looking for a travel solution for special needs children or adults. The Freedom Stroller can comfortably support individuals up to 200lbs! I also fell in love with the hand brake feature that kept us safe while jogging in our super hilly neighborhood. The all terrain tires made my son's ride super smooth and definitely made strolling off road super fun! I pushed him with ease and security every where we went. The canopy has 2 different positions for coverage with each section having it's own clear view window with cover. This feature easily leant itself to privacy for my little one while we were in crowded areas, as well as providing protection from the sun. The 5 point harness kept my kiddo safe and secure and there are also foot straps included for those with spasms. The quick release wheel function made changing wheels a breeze so we could easily go from outdoor strolling to department store strolling with wheels that can maneuver tight spaces. The wheel pins are also permanently attached so there is nothing to lose! The under the seat storage is perfect for storing personal belongings safely as it is not easily accessible without notice. I struggled a bit with assembley and then with collapsing the stroller to put it in the car. After watching a few videos and practicing a couple times , I can now quickly collapse and reassemble the stroller. I would like to see a better closure option as I had to use bungee cords to keep it closed with tires placed inside to fit in my SUV a little easier. Overall I really enjoy this stroller and feel confident we will get extended use with the weight limit being so much higher than average strollers. This is the only stroller my son has ever looked forward to riding in because he said it is so much fun and I have to say that I agree!
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Stroller for the right purposes I received this product at no charge courtesy of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, this does not change my opinions of this product at all. This stroller is really nice. The assembly instructions could've been a little clearer, but it came together easily enough. Our brake line dragged along the ground, which wasn't ideal, but a few zip ties corrected that easily. I know this is a big stroller, so folding it down will take more effort than a children's stroller, but you do need to walk to both sides of the stroller and to the front wheel well to collapse it. Not a big deal, but something to take note of. I am a little weary about the front wheel area, when it collapses down to comes apart, but the way it comes apart and then goes back together, if you don't have it at just the right angle, I could see the plastic bits there breaking in time. The way it collapses bothers me too. You have to hit three places to collapse it, but it feels like all the parts that work together just suddenly break up. It reminds me of those really old toys from like the '50s or so where it was a soldier or a dancer made of wood or plastic but with string inside their bodies and when you pushed the button on the bottom to release the tension in the string, they toy would just collapse. The stroller reminds me of that. The overall quality is really impressive. It feels rather well built and sturdy, but there are a few areas where I feel like they drastically cut corners. The biggest spot for me is the harness. It feels like something from the dollar store compared to the quality of the rest of the stroller. The harness is also poorly designed and I don't think that it would be much of a job at keeping a passenger in the stroller safely. It needs a chest clip or something at the very least. The canopy felt cheap also. I don't know if it was a manufacturing error on mine or just a design flaw based on subpar materials, but my canopy doesn't remain extended. A very slight breeze can catch it and knock it back a joint, exposing the passenger. Overall, I think this is a good stroller, in need of a few design or material tweaks. I think it would be amazing for passengers who are limited mobility, but I don't think it would be as helpful to many other disabilities. I was excited to have it because I spend a lot of time watching my non-verbal autistic niece who is rather large for her age and already outgrown most children's strollers. However, the harness is awful for our purpose, as there is no way it will keep her safely in the stroller. I just don't think it would work for passengers who are more escape artists.
Date published: 2023-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adaptive stroller with Baby Jogger high quality Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel, our family was able to try the Baby Jogger Advance Mobility Freedom Child and Adult Stroller. Due to the significant cost and the fact that our child had only recently outgrown a standard jogging-style stroller, we had not previously tried an adaptive stroller. We were excited for this opportunity, as it can be difficult (as you surely know) to find a product that works for people with mobility needs as well as for their caregivers. Our family has experience with the Baby Jogger brand, having owned several of their strollers for the infant, toddler, and young-child stages, and I was hopeful that their brand's quality would be just as good in an adaptive stroller. Honestly - I was delighted, and my (few) complaints with this product are likely due to the high height/weight range of this adaptive stroller and the safety issues that are different between this stroller and one for young children. The Advance Mobility Freedom Stroller arrived in a large box and required some assembly. It was considerably more difficult than assembling one of their infant/toddler strollers, which made sense but was a bit frustrating. I felt that the instructions were a bit vague and took a bit of squinting and readjusting. In addition, you may have an easier time assembling this product with another person or an extra pair of hands. I do not recall needing additional tools beyond the included hex key/Allen wrench. I assembled this stroller on carpet to avoid scratches. Once fully assembled, only small adjustments are needed for travel/transport. According to Baby Jogger's manufacturer instructions and specifications, this adaptive stroller works for riders up to 200 pounds. My riding child is tall and slender, weighing approximately 65 pounds, and has respiratory conditions which can impact their mobility. We have a small paramedic bag containing medical equipment with us at all times, but no additional equipment that we use on a regular basis. I am slender and 5 feet tall; I can fit in this as well and find it a comfortable ride. I drive a minivan and am able to transport this stroller with the third row stowed. With the third row upright, I would need to remove the bicycle-style wheels. I find assembling/disassembling this stroller for transport and use low to medium difficulty. The main assembly and disassembly involve two steps in order to reduce the length of the stroller, and then to fold it mostly flat. With all of the wheels removed, I can MOSTLY fit this adaptive stroller into a generic XL/double stroller travel bag; the wheels can be stored in the bag with the stroller, but the stroller itself is too tall to fit completely even when folded (handlebar stuck out of the drawstring-closure bag). The front wheel (fixed bicycle-style spoked wheel) or front wheels (lockable swivel wheels) are secured with pins and can be swapped or removed for transport; the rear wheels are bicycle-style and remove quickly with the push of a button. Removing the rear wheels is quicker than removing the front wheel, and the fixed wheel has a larger "footprint" than the lockable swivel wheels. For maintaining the bicycle-style wheels, you'd benefit from purchasing a portable tire pump and pressure gauge. Maintaining them like bicycle wheels will benefit you, and you may want to have a patch handy in case you notice that your tire is flat. WHEEL WIDTH IS IMPORTANT TO CONSIDER, and I say this in all caps for a reason. With the rear wheels affixed, the width of the stroller is approximately 31"-32". This is the width of a standard wheelchair, and spaces that are explicitly wheelchair-accessible should accommodate this stroller. However, if you are going from a small-child stroller to this adaptive stroller, please be prepared for a shock, because you may get stuck in a doorway. If traveling, request accessible accommodations, because it will make your travel much easier even if you aren't typically a wheelchair user. The reclining seat and canopy were a delight. Velcro kept the flaps on the canopy open (for caregiver visibility and rider happiness), and mesh kept most of those flaps breathable. The reclining seat allowed for a more comfortable ride, and I can absolutely see us using this after a procedure with anesthesia or simply when the rider is a little tired. A flap at the top rear of the seat allows for air circulation when the seat is reclined; this feature is standard in many strollers. The footplate (with hook and loop fasteners to secure feet) and 5-point harness are easy to secure, adjust, and release. My child was not quite tall enough to require the fasteners, so we did not use them. They were comfortable just resting their feet on the footplate and it did not impede our use. The rear brakes lock each wheel individually. This feature was a little frustrating to use, particularly because I'm so short and really had to stretch my foot out to lock the brake - twice! - and then repeat the process to unlock it. I'm not sure that I'd refer to the brakes as "flip flop friendly" and I feel that Baby Jogger has done a better job of this with other child stroller models. The stroller contains a basket that was large enough to hold our medic bag, and bars beneath the basket keep it from sagging on the ground. A larger or rigid-sized bag or cooler may not work for this space, but for easily squashed items, you should have no problems with storage. My biggest complaint with the Advance Mobility Freedom stroller involves the fixed front wheel. While I love that Baby Jogger has included two different wheel types, I dislike that the front bicycle-style wheel is fixed. We took this stroller to our favorite park, which has hills and a lovely lake. However, there are a number of walking paths that curve or switch back, and the fixed wheel makes it impossible to steer this stroller. I already know that we would not be able to take this stroller with us to the zoo because of this feature. While some users may prefer the fixed wheel (typically used for running/jogging on a straight path), I dislike it as it prevents one from properly turning the stroller to avoid hazards or simply to travel on a curved path. One way that Baby Jogger has solved this problem in other stroller models I do appreciate the inclusion of the hand brake, which is used solely for this fixed front wheel. If you need an adaptive stroller or an alternative to a wheelchair, this is a travel-friendly product that can go almost anywhere with ease, providing comfort for the rider and convenience for the caregiver. (Also, Baby Jogger - please make a transport cover or bag for this! If nothing else, it will help protect against weather.)
Date published: 2023-12-02
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2188874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Advance Mobility Freedom Child and Adult Stroller
$1,199.99