Out of Stock
4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
city tour™ 2 double stroller is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city tour™ 2 double stroller

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
city tour™ 2 double stroller is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$469.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$469.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $75+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The City Tour™ 2 Double folds small for double the adventures. The lightweight design fits through a standard doorway and features an ultra-compact fold, making getting around town with two easier than ever. The fully featured stroller includes multiple recline positions, adjustable calf supports, UV 50+ canopies, and 2 comfortable padded seats. Add-on accessories allow for easy customization of the City Tour 2 Double stroller, so you're equipped to carry on with your day, wherever it may lead you.
  • Large storage basket holds up to 15 lb so you have everything you need within reach
  • Large UV 50+ rated canopies with extension panels and peekaboo windows keep your children shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Supports children up to 33 lb per seat
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Meets Disney size requirements
  • Stroller is not intended for jogging
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
Specifications
  • Color: Jet
  • Model#: 2087573
  • Stroller Weight: 23.21 lb
  • Product Width: 26.1 in
  • Product Height: 40.3 in
  • Product Depth: 37.2 in
Care & Maintenance
    • SEAT FABRIC: You can machine wash your stroller’s seat in cold water with a mild detergent. Be sure to remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. Do not use solvents, caustic or abrasive cleaning materials. To minimize shrinkage, simply reattach the seat to the frame to dry. Do not press, iron, dry clean, tumble dry or wring the fabric. If the seat covers need to be replaced, only use parts from a Baby Jogger Authorized Dealer. They are the only ones that are guaranteed to have been safety tested and designed to fit this seat. PLASTIC/METAL PARTS: Wipe clean using a mild soap and warm water. You must not remove, dismantle or alter any part of the seat folding mechanism or brakes. WHEEL CARE: The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth. They will need to be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stroller, Annoying Straps Great stroller but the straps are annoying. The shoulder straps split apart so you have to put them together and THEN buckle them in. I think the point of having them split is so you don't have to pull the kids' arms through the strap, but it's tricky to get the pieces together and it's just an extra step that takes up unnecessary time.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice with a few drawbacks I received this stroller from the weeSpring Parent Panel. What I dislike: Impossible to carry as any normal person would carry it. If you lift it with the handle, it unfolds halfway. You must carry it by the strap on the seat. Not intuitive! Expensive accessories that are standard on lower priced competitors. Why pay even more when you're already spending so much? Low weight limit. Small basket. What I like: Super easy assembly. Snap on the wheels and you're done. Takes up hardly any room when folded! This will fit in your trunk, closet, etc. Fits through most doors. Big sunshade that actually works. Decent recline and lift up leg rest. Easy push for an adult. My 8 yo friend had some difficulty and actually liked my old, heavy double stroller better. So, I really like this for quick trips or neighborhood walks. But for longer outings, you're going to want cupholders and a bigger basket. It's pretty expensive for not being the "one and only," so that's why I can't give it more stars. It's a really nice stroller, but for the price it should have only tiny drawbacks.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing a carseat compatible Since it's against the law to get in a Taxi without a carseat even from the airport. I definitely think missing a carseat compatible is an important thing. Other than that it's a great strollet.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow this stroller is compact! I was given this Jogging Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel, and I LOVE it! I have 3 kids under 5 years old and I have owned/borrowed/tried out so many iterations of strollers. We live in a very walkable area and depend on our strollers for quick grocery shops, trips in and out of the library and to the park. We also live in New England where the pot holes aren't forgiving! My favorite feature of this stroller is how truly compact it is. It folds down so neatly that I am able to store it between an end table and a couch in our tiny entryway. I also appreciate the sun shades, they fold up and down quickly but stay down and tight without needing to constantly adjust them. One down side of this stroller is that the weight limit on each seat is only 33 lbs. Thankfully my middle child is small for his size but my 10 month old is well over 20 lbs. I guess this is the toss up of being such a compact stroller. Overall, I think the city tour double is a GREAT option as a sturdy, compact stroller for families desiring ease of use as well as a small footprint for storage.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice compact stroller Thank you WeeSpring Parent Panel for allowing me to try this great stroller! It took less than 3 minutes to assemble as all you need to put on are the wheels! Huge plus for those of you who have tried to assemble a stroller before - not as easy as it looks! I love the compact size and the maneuverability as well as the ease in putting it in and out of my car. The fact that you can use it from birth on is also a huge selling point because with multiple kids close in age, one is always in a carrier of some sort. I also love that the seats have multiple recline positions and that the leg rests can pop up if you needed. They also give you a paper in the box with all the bar codes for the extra add ins which is helpful should you want to purchase any extras it would be easy to find a match! Only suggestion for future models would be to make the basket below the seats larger and try to figure out a way to move the metal base somewhere else so a larger bag such as a diaper bag can easily fit in and out. As it is now, storage is a bit difficult. Otherwise great product, very durable and easy to use!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No car seat adaptor We bought this to go with the city jogger single, that we used with our first born and enjoyed as it gave the ability to easily switch from car seat to stroller when they are new borns. Now I receive this as a gift and we had no option but to first buy a new car seat that has adaptors that work. Then we decided on the pram as it’s just easier and hopefully the adaptors will be made available soon as I am still hopefully the system will work with our second as it did with our first.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a perfect unicorn stroller but good I was given this side by side double Stroller to I was given this side by side double Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel over a week ago and I've used it everyday since then. This is my honest review. It is good! It's much easier to push than their tandem stroller and maybe the most narrow one of the side by sides (barring one or two that are close or the same) out there. It's also lighter than most of those other side by side especially one of the most narrow ones. The fold is quite small and not too bad to do (though mine did not lock easily like it should have). Unfortunately the opening was hard for me. And the first time I did it I landed it on my toe and actually had to go to the Ortho to make sure it wasn't broken the next day after being in pain all night. It isn't as easy to push as one of the side by side doubles that i own currently (one more popular in another country but increasingly seen around NYC). Though the city tour sbs is more narrow than my prior used sbs. If you are pushing around a mall or grocery store rather than the city probably wins. Fyi it isn't for jogging it's just by baby jogger brand.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great stroller but didn’t work out for us! This stroller is the prefect compact size, but I had to end up returning it and getting the city mini G2. We needed a stroller that was compatible with a car seat and unfortunately this one was not it. I got help from customer service to attempt to get the stroller to work but our City Mini car seats were too big. I wish this would have worked because it is so compact and light! Definitely recommend for families who have littles who don’t need additional car seats etc!
Date published: 2024-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I absolutely love the design of the double stroller. It’s lightweight and folds so easy. Putting it together wasn’t difficult at all. I was able to do it without hassles. It’s amazing how it reclines so flat which is good for a sleeping child. Maneuvering was so easy and smooth for a double stroller, I’m so impressed. My favorite feature has to be the carry cot compatibility because I have an infant. I received this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Accessory Unavailable I like the stroller. HOWEVER, I am unable to get a belly bar for the double stroller. The single stroller belly bar does not fit and it is the one under the stroller for recommended accessories. Considering this isn’t a cheap item, getting accessories shouldn’t be impossible. Baby Jogger in New Zealand has it, but they won’t ship to the US due to different safety standards. This is unacceptable. This has completely changed my view of the brand.
Date published: 2024-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product. This is by far the best stroller I have ever owned. I love the compact design and lightweight construction. It is a breeze to push my twin toddlers on nightly walks around our hilly neighborhood. This stroller also takes up very little space once folded - a must for moms who have to tote around baby gear for more than one child.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great stroller until you need accessories Really convenient stroller but the straps are horrible . It’s so hard to put the seat belt really has its draw backs. Only use it for travel so it’s not too bad . Now that twins are older needed to buy a food tray and belly bar to discover it’s impossible to get . Why can’t I buy a belly bar for this stroller if there’s one compatible just nowhere online this is ridiculous!
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy & compact but terrible wheels I am using this for my newborn and toddler. I really like everything about it except the wheels. They do Not absorb any shock and the ride is SO bumpy. I have the pram/bassinet and my newborn hates it because it’s so bumpy. I’ve tried to figure out if I can swap out the wheels for something better but have not had luck getting a clear response from the company.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & Modern I received this Jogging Stroller from the weeSpring Parent Panel and I cannot say enough good things about the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller! When I first received the box I was shocked at how small it is! I was able to open the stroller right up and easily assemble it (without my husband!) This stroller is GORGEOUS. The design is well thought through-- The soft material is padded in all the right places and seats my 2 toddlers comfortably. My kids loved the reclining seats (complete with foot rests!!) My husband raved about the handlebar being the perfect height! It was super comfortable to push and maneuver through doorways and tight spaces. We loved how easily it folds up and doesn't take up the entire trunk of our car. I really can't rave about it enough, my family is in love with this product. This stroller seats 2, but acts like a single. We have 5 kids and our lives revolve around convenience- this stroller is AWESOME for that!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Travel stoller We bought this a year ago after our other double stroller got broken during a Disney trip. We love it , easy to fold , holds a good amount of stuff under the seats. The kids like sitting in it , and its super easy to move around . It has been with us to Europe a couple of times and would recommend it to anyone asking.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the stroller but… Love that this stroller takes up minimal space but it doesn’t come with many accessories- like a place to hold a bottle or your phone and the storage space is SO small. Disappointed, it’s expensive for the size. Should’ve went with the bigger one.
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! When I saw the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double sitting on my doorstep, I thought no way is it that small and that I would definitely be spending time putting it together. I was thoroughly surprised when it really was THAT SMALL and all I had to do was click in the wheels! It was extremely easy to unfold it as well as fold it. I was even more overjoyed when the stroller fit into our very tiny front coat closet, which none of our previous strollers could do. Unfolded the first thing I noticed was the quality of the material. The stitching and cushioning of the seats give the stroller a luxurious, sleek look and my two year old seems to be very comfortable when sitting in it. The next thing I noticed was the buckles and straps. I was very pleased with how the buckles linked together because on other strollers I have struggled with connecting a five point harness with an actual child in it. I would also like to note that adjusting the straps to fit around my daughter was a breeze. Steering the stroller is extremely smooth, I never encountered any incidents where the wheels got caught up, unlike some of the other strollers I've used. All in all, I am incredibly impressed with this stroller and all of its features. Thanks to Weespring Parent Panel for providing me with this jogging stroller.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome light, maneuverable stroller! I’m the mother of a twin 9 month olds and a toddler (2.5years). The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double is ideal for me and my family. We live in an old city. Even though this is a side by side stroller, it fits through doorways and down narrow sidewalks. This stroller is super easy to maneuver when going on long walks over uneven surfaces (there are lots of potholes and sidewalks in need of repair where we live.) I love how lightweight this stroller is! This is by far my favorite feature! It has the sturdy feel and easy maneuverability of a much heavier weight stroller. It has decently large storage compartments underneath. This stroller is easy to fold and unfold, however, it is not intuitive. Embarrassing as it is to admit, I had to watch 3 videos online before I figured out the best way to open and close it! Another fantastic feature of this stroller is that it can hold a child up to 33lbs per seat! For me this means that if my older child gets tired of walking I can easily swap him into one of the seats! I don't run but if you do, you will find it easy to lock the wheels in the straight position with the flick of a button. Overall a great stroller for twins or siblings! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller to try and review!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super compact double stroller Im am extremely excited to review this post on the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double. I received this item complimentary in return for my honest opinion, so here it is! I have seen this brand when I was pregnant searching for a double stroller for my 2 boys. Originally, I thought it was a little pricy for us, so we went for something a bit cheaper. I liked that it was a side by side seat, and the design itself looked more my style. Now that I've been able to try it on my own, this is what i have to say. This stroller is lighter than most full size single strollers! I love that it super compact, and very easy to fold away! I struggle so much with my other stroller, by myself, because it is bulky. This stroller can hold car seats, but you would have to purchase an attachment for it. Both my boys no longer need support to sit so we didnt need to purchase one. The seats come with a 5 point harness seat belt for safety! Since this is a compact double stroller, note that you will have less space for storage, and the seats are not for big toddlers or kids with wide hips. We have small children so we fit perfectly, but there are chunkier kids out there that might not fit comfortably for them! I also think this would be a great stroller for those that like to jog because its so light to push and makes it super easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stroller changed my view of double strollers! The first time I used this stroller, my 2 year old says, "I like stroller!" Enough said? I have a 2 year old and a 8 month old and have never been fond of double strollers. They are usually bulky, heavy, and feel like you're driving a small bus. Not this one! This is lightweight, chic looking, and easy to carry with one hand. It's not super wide like most doubles, but also has enough room for my kids to be comfortable. My favorite feature: my kiddos absolutely love being right next to each other and kept laughing, hopefully this will help me when we are grocery shopping! It is easy to maneuver and drives much smoother than I expected. At first it was hard to fold, but after several times I figured it out and now it's much easier. I really like how compact the stroller folds too, it's kind of amazing how small it looks when folded! My 2 year old loved how we could adjust the leg support so she could put her feet up, after a hard day of playing of course. The bottom basket is pretty small and can't fit my diaper bag, but that's the only negative I've found so far. Overall, the design of this stroller is great and I'm happy to be wrong that there is actually a great double stroller out there! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this stroller and making my kids so happy! Anything that helps with 2 little ones is great for this Mama!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great narrow and compact double stroller! Overall this is a great stroller and I would recommend purchasing it. I’m not big on reading instructions, so it’s good that this crib is easy to assemble, you just snap on the wheels and you’re ready to go (I did have to take a quick peek at them to figure out how to unlock the front wheels). The handlebar and seat fabric feels durable and sturdy, it folds into thirds instead of in half which is great for fitting in the trunk of your car (a very important thing when traveling with 2 children!) I like the peekaboo windows (which can be secured open with the bungee loops behind them, they are in a good spot which is important when your toddler keeps trying to poke your infant. I’m 5’5 and could take long strides while walking with this stroller without kicking it. Most importantly, this is the narrowest side by side stroller I’ve used and every inch counts when you’re going through skinny doorways in the city! If I could make any changes it would be to add storage pockets behind the seats, add more storage space below the stroller, add a carry strap, make it compatible with infant car seats, improve the tires for a smoother ride, and support heavier children so I could use it for a longer period of time (I have 90th percentile in weight kiddos so they max out on weight limits quickly). Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride and compact storage! I received the baby jogger city tour 2 double stroller as a gift from wee spring parent panel in exchange for my honest review. The first thing I thought when I received the box was “There’s no way a double stroller is in that box. Look how small it is!” But sure enough, when I opened it up and put the wheels on, it had two seats. I am totally amazed at the quality of it. It is very nice and sleek looking, in all black. It can fit through any door that my usual one seater stroller can and it is so smooth to push, it just glides! I can’t even tell that I am pushing around 2 babies. Each seat has a uv 50+ canopy that keeps babies shaded. There’s a peekaboo window so you can always check in on babies. Both seats can lay flat with adjustable calf support so baby can take a nap if needed. There’s a 4 point harness so even a smaller child can sit in this stroller with out concern. It is very easy to open and close and it is very compact. The one seater stroller that I have now takes us more room in my turn I then this two seater stroller!! I would give it a 5 star but you have to buy all the attachments for it like a cup holder, a belly bar, child tray, parent console or car seat adapter. I absolutely love this stroller and I don’t think there is much to change, besides the fact that the attachments don’t come with it. Thanks again wee spring parent panel for sending me this as a gift for my honest review in exchange!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our go-to choice around town for 8mo + 2.5yr olds Pros: 1. Very easy to maneuver. It's as slim in width as you could possible get with a side-by-side, which makes it really easy to get through doors and around restaurants. 2. Lightweight. 3. Super portable for a double — folds flat to easily drop into the back of our car. The tires being smaller help make this possible. 4. Very intuitive — the seats fold back in an innovative way that doesn't require moving parts (making it survive longer over time). Cons: 1. The weight range per seat (up to 33lb) feels pretty limiting. Our kids are 22mos apart (8mo & 2.5yr olds) and it feels like they're on the low and high end of this stroller already. You'd get the most bang-for-your-buck with this stroller with twins starting around 6mo, I would assume. 2. The tires are a little harder to push off-road, so not the best stroller for trails. 3. The straps can be a little frustrating at first as you have to puzzle-piece them together before they will clip in; once you get it, at the same time this is a nice to have as it allows you to pull the kids out much easier. 4. No carseat snap-in clips...which makes it hard for our 8mo old to nap in if we go on walks. The sun-shade doesn't seem to help our 8mo old as it's too high and he's too short for it to be effective. All that said, it's our go-to choice for jumping around town with our two little ones as it's easy to maneuver on sidewalks and in crowds. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a perfect unicorn stroller but pretty darn goo I was given this side by side double Stroller to I was given this side by side double Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel over a week ago and I've used it everyday since then. This is my honest review. It is pretty darn good. It's much easier to push than the same Brand's tandem stroller and maybe the most narrow one of the side by sides (barring one or two that are close or the same) out there. It's also lighter than most of those other sbs especially one of the most narrow ones that I'm thinking of. The fold is quite small and not too bad to do (though mine did not lock easily like it should have). Unfortunately the opening was hard for me. And the first time I did it I landed it on my toe and actually had to go to the Ortho to make sure it wasn't broken the next day after being in pain all night. It isn't as easy to push as one of the side by side doubles that i own currently (one more popular in another country but increasingly seen around NYC). Though the city tour sbs is more narrow than my prior used sbs. The other one that I have wins on fold and still getting through doors and still lets my kid fit for an extra 12 lbs I believe to get 4 5 stars or so versus this one for ease of push with City use being less in this one. But this one may be cheaper and if you are pushing around a mall or grocery store rather than the city probably wins versus the one I'm thinking of in the city streets. Fyi it isn't for jogging it's just by baby jogger brand.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easiest Double stroller!! Where do I begin?! Well for starters, I want to give a big ‘Thank You’ to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller. Although technically the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double, is not a “running” stroller, it is however hands down perfect every day running errands stroller! I have a 19 month old and a 2 month old, so already my hands are full and this stroller is by far the easiest stroller I ever had to deal with when it comes to setting it up! This stroller easily folds with one hand! Yup, you read that correctly; WITH ONE HAND!! Also, when it folds up, it is amazing how small and compact it is because it doesn’t take your entire trunk area! So that was a huge plus for me!! Another thing to add is it is probably the lightest stroller that is a double that I have ever dealt with and I love it! When a stroller is light weight, and folds easily any parent is going to love it. Plus, this stroller is soooo easy to maneuver and if needed to you can move it with one hand without any problems. My children seem to enjoy their time in the stroller, especially my toddler. I never experienced where strollers had the capability to have a leg rest so kids can ride with their legs up comfortably; so that was an added bonus! So to conclude my review, I would highly recommend this stroller to any parents that have 2nunser two, or any one that has 2 kids. This stroller really makes things a lot easier and it’s super sleek and stylish too! So if you’re on the fence in purchasing this product, just go ahead and buy it now! I can’t stress enough what an amazing this double stroller is!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The most compact and lightweight double stroller! The design of this is remarkable -- definitely one of the smallest double strollers on the market. When folded, it fit in the back of our super compact hatchback, which no other stroller has been able to do. It is extremely narrow, so particularly for city dwellers, this is a plus. Opening this stroller isn't as easy as the one-handed city mini single stroller, but I wasn't really expecting that. It folds up so compactly and is so light that you could easily do this if you're on the petite side (again, not the case with most double strollers). The stroller is extremely easy to maneuver with four wheels and a comfortable handlebar. You could easily take this from sidewalk to grass. Extra large basket on the bottom so you can run a ton of errands! Nice viewing window so you can keep an eye on the littles. Nice canopies that cover babies from sun. By far, biggest standout feature of this stroller is how compact it is, both open and closed. In terms of where it could be improved, two items stand out: 1) there is currently no converter/adapter so that you can add your own carseat. You can purchase a babyjogger cot, but for those who want to easily click in from car to stroller, you can't; 2) the weight limit for this stroller is 33 lbs per seat. This limits chunkier kids from riding in the stroller over the age of 2, which for a growing and expanding family can be a limitation. But for those with newborn twins, it's fantastic for going from birth to toddlerhood, especially if you get the cots, which look incredibly cozy! Incredibly glad we got to try this through the weeSpring Parent Panel, and will be happy to see if grow with us!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a yes, hands-down! I was in need of a lightweight stroller for my one and a half year old twins. A friend of mine offered me a side-by-side lightweight stroller but I did not want the hassle of cleaning a hand-me down. Then I received the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double from weespring Parent panel, and I am totally in love! But before I talk about what I like about the stroller, let me mention what I found to be a con. As a germ “aphob”, I do not like the fact that it folds with the seats facing outward. I find it disconcerting that the seat my babies are sitting in is touching the floor. Secondly, I do not like the three point harness. It was easy to strap the twins in the first time but when they are aggravated and do not want to be placed in the stroller (don’t pretend, you parents know what I’m talking about!) forget it! You’ll need an angel and probably two firemen to get it closed. But that’s it! Only two cons on this stroller! Now on to what I do love...it fits through my tiny rental apartment doorway!! This door does not open all the away because my landlord placed a rug there but this stroller had no problem going through. This stroller is also not afraid to take on all of Brooklyn’s cracked sidewalks, curb corners and streets. No rattling and bumping up and down for the babies at all. What also surprised me was that I can even maneuver it with one hand, with a disability in my right hand this feature was very important for me. And pulling it up my flight of stairs is a breeze! The twins love it as they are able to fully see where we are headed. In my other stroller, one seat sits behind the other with an obstructed view. So, overall this stroller is a win-win. And at this price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City friendly double stroller This stroller has been a great addition to our growing family. I have a two year old and a 6 month old. Now that the 6 month old is bigger it's great not to have to carry her all the time. I debated side by side vs stacked, and I'm really happy with the side by side design. There is something deeply satisfying and comforting about looking down at both your children as you push them down the street. This stroller is super slim which makes it looks like the 2 year old will be cramped, but she actually has plenty of room. It can fit through the narrow doorways and grocery aisles of NYC. The ride is very smooth though it does take a bit more effort to get over bumps than my other stroller with bigger wheels. It is easy to maneuver through doors and around obstacles. It took me a while to figure it out, but I am able to open and close with one hand. The key to opening was to push down on the center until the front wheels are set and then pull up on the handle. I am amazed at how small this stroller can fold up to. It takes up the same space as the single stroller! We plan to take this stroller on car trips instead of our long umbrella stroller that is awkward to pack. My favorite new to us feature is the leg extender. I can tell the girls are more comfortable when they need to nap. We were able to go on the subway with my husband. It definitely takes 2 people with decent arm strength to lift up the stairs. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller! My only complaint with the stroller is that the buckles come apart too easily and take precision to put back together. Not a good scene with a toddler mid tantrum. I can see why coming apart can help with taking out of the stroller, but I'm going to glue them together. Otherwise, I highly recommend this stroller!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Stroller for the Win! As a busy mom of 5 kids, which includes a 2.5 year old and 1 year old I am always looking to find a way to make our outings easier and more comfortable, but with limited trunk space (after baseball gear takes up the majority of it) we rarely have room to take our double stroller along, making life harder. Thankfully I was given the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. This double stroller is by far the lightest and most compact double stroller on the market. I am able to fold it, lift it up and put it in the trunk of my SUV all with one hand (a few times even with a toddler on my hip). It takes up practically no room and the fact that it folds up so flat leaving me so much room in the trunk for baseball gear, groceries etc. is a huge bonus. Our other double stroller is extremely heavy and bulky I always need help loading it into the trunk and once it is in nothing else will fit. The sleek design of this stroller is amazing. It fits through doorways, store isles and in between tables with no problem due to its compact design. It steers with ease, making one handed driving a breeze. The seats can lay almost flat which allows my girls to sit and/or lay comfortably for extended periods of time. Along with the big spf50+ canopy protecting them from the sun during our long days at the ball field or out on our daily walks. I also never have to worry about their safety with the 5 point harness keeping them protected. The storage baskets underneath are a huge plus! I would say the only things that were an issue for me is that unfolding the stroller can be a pain and is not as easy as one would think, especially with a toddler in your arms. I have smashed my toes one too many times. Also, there are no cup holders for me or the kiddos. Thank you so very much for making our lives so much easier weeSpring Parent Panel by sending me this Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller to try and review.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fold and doesn't take up the whole trunk! I own the Baby Jogger City Select and the regular/single City Tour. My plan was to use the City Select when toting my two children (Age 3, and 2 months) around town. However, it is very heavy to lift and push with my oldest child's weight on the front wheels, which doesn't make for much of a jogging stroller. The City Select also takes up a lot of room in my SUV trunk (usually have to fold down the 3rd row seating, if I'm also picking up groceries). The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double, has all the compactness and lightness as the regular City Tour, and has been a dream. No more folding down the back row of seating just to fit the stroller in. The City Tour 2 Double folds up more compactly and is lighter to lift as well. I can't wait to bring this stroller through the airport on our next trip. It is just as light, easy to maneuver through tight spaces, and quick to fold down. No confusion or tricky levers that you have to hit just right. One of my favorite things about this stroller is the leg room options. My children are very tall, and my three-year-old's legs fit comfortably within the limits of the footrest. In other strollers we own, her knees always seems to be crowded up into her chest, unless she chooses to hang her legs over an uncomfortable bar. The leg pad on the seat also folds up to support the shorter legs of my younger child. This option allows both of my children of different ages and heights to fit comfortably. The only thing that is a bit cumbersome is the 5 point harness. There are 4 pieces that fit together into the middle release button. This takes awhile to ensure each piece is turned and clicks into place correctly, which slows down the pace of loading each child into the stroller. Despite this, the harness seems to be very secure. The fact that this double stroller easily clears single doorways makes it far superior to any stroller we've owned before. Thank you weeSpring parent panel for sending us this double stroller to try. It's our new must have piece of gear on family trips around town and abroad!
Date published: 2019-07-24
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
city tour™ 2 double stroller
$469.99