NEW
Out of Stock

city select® 2 stroller

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® 2 stroller is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

city select® 2 stroller

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® 2 stroller is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$599.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$599.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® City Select® 2 Stroller is a versatile dream for parents who know having only one option is not an option. With 24 configurations, this stroller converts from a single to a double with a second seat or infant car seat, or even to a triple stroller with a glider board! (Second seat and glider board sold separately.) It compactly folds 20% smaller than the market-leading single-to-double stroller, as compared to the 2020 UPPAbaby Vista V2 stroller in the US. And the lightweight design, telescoping handlebar, and ample storage space provide even more convenience for your everyday travels. Customize your City Select® 2 with the following accessories (sold separately) to create the all-in-one stroller that keeps your family going, even as it grows: pram, parent console, child tray, weather shield, bug canopy, foot muff, and carry bag.
  • Create a travel system by adding a Baby Jogger, Britax, Chicco, Graco, Nuna, and UPPAbaby infant car seat with adapters (sold separately; compatible infant car seat models vary by brand)
  • Telescoping, height-adjustable handlebar provides comfortable steering and control, all within an arm's reach
  • Front-wheel suspension with never-flat wheels and all-terrain tires
  • Seat-back storage compartment and a large under-seat storage basket that holds up to 15 lb, so you always have everything you need within reach
  • Adjustable seat recline and calf support helps you find the most comfortable ride for your baby
  • Extended UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window keeps kids shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Supports children up to 45 lb in each seat
Specifications
  • Color: Peacoat Blue
  • Model#: 2148570
  • Stroller Depth: 35 in
  • Stroller Width: 23.8 in
  • Stroller Weight: 26.71 lb
  • Stroller Height: 41.1 in
Care & Maintenance
    • Refer to the care tag on the seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use solvents, caustic or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean, tumble dry or wring the fabric. Reminder to always remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. If the seat cover requires replacing, only use parts from a Baby Jogger authorized dealer. Plastic and metal parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth and must be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth before use. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.
Product Instructions

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wobbly wheels For such an expensive stroller, quite disappointed in the front wheels that wobble like a bad shopping cart and from what I've read and shared with other moms it seems like a very common problem. Love the stroller otherwise but the wheels are enough to make me not recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So versatile, maneuverable and attractive! I have a City Select Deluxe in Charcoal and it is beautiful. I love the many configurations which help with a new baby and my 3 yr old who still likes to ride sometimes. The recline is awesome, and I love the options to extend the footrests and canopies. It is an easy fold and fits quite compactly in the trunk. My one dislike is the footprint as a single stroller, however, I understand the necessity of that due to it's double capacity. So, for that benefit, it's really a non-issue. My stroller is new, but the front tires have already worn quite a bit. I will be contacting support to see why this is happening on a new stroller.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So very discomforting when folding double seats I bought the 2014 City Select Double Stroller last week. The family already got disillusioned with this stroller, wishing not having investing much in it. I have a toddler and a newborn so I wanted to use the system with one seat and the bassinet. Folding them at the airport seems virtually to be a headache as I have to juggle with changing the configuration (remove the bassinet first, relocate the car seat to the front, fold the stroller, and start thinking about where to put the bassinet without getting warned by the flight authorities). I plan on returning the whole package as soon as possible. I would not recommend it to anyone having two children with flight tickets on the agenda.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken gear teeth, not replaceable, does not fold The internal gears of the folding mechanism (both right and left side) have broken teeth after normal use. The stroller no longer folds completely or synchronously; each side folds a different amount and then will not unfold properly. Replacement gears are not available, even though removal and replacement is straightforward. Instead, Baby Jogger will sell a complete frame for ~$180 as a replacement. This is wasteful and too expensive. We are now stuck with a non-folding stroller and can no longer bring the stroller upstairs or pack it into the car.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome stroller I bought the city select stroller a couple months ago and i absolutly love it, it made my life a lot easier since i have 2 one year old boys, the positions are great, i get to choose weather or not they look at each other, or when they sleep i just recline the seats, i like how the canopy covers alot and dosnt let the sun go on their faces! The accesories are great aswell i have the console, two trays,two carseat adapters, one footmuff, 2 liquid holsters and a belly bar, just need to buy a glider board and im all set. Definitly 5 stars, i absolutly love it even tho its kind of heavy! Awsome job baby jogger :) thumbs up.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this stroller! Easy to pack up in and out of the car, smooth to push, comfortable for child. The main reason I had picked this stroller was for the ability to easily convert to a double stroller if/when the time came. However now that I do require the additional seat, I wish I would have originally purchased the set with the second seat. It seems to be more economical then to buy the stroller and second seat separate. There are promotions for a "free" second seat with the stroller purchase, were there never seems to be promotional sales for the second seat or accessories. Highly recommend this stroller set.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wobble, Wobble Front wheels wobble something fierce when not in "locked" position. Really embarrassing even pushing this stroller from my car into the store/gym/etc with a front wheel shaking and scaring people with the noise. So disappointed. Hope Baby Jogger will make this right when I contact customer service.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from problem with pram I would give it 5 stars if only i could have the pram facing me while my eldest baby has a possibility to look forward, and not be condemned to watch the back of the pram. that has proven impossible. Why? is there any way to fit it that way? I also find very frustrating that i can't fold the feet of the stroller so as to make the stroller more compact when fold. we had this habit when baby was small and still in car seat to just fold the frame behind his seat (we have a honda civic, any other way of folding the folder is so bulky). But with the seat in, it's impossible because the feet of the seat are too high, can't remove or fold it flat and i lose visibility.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Potential, Difficult to use I needed a stroller that could grow with my growing family and this stroller offers just that with many attachments and variations it provides! However, even after using the stroller for three months, I am still having the hardest time folding it up after use. The “fold” levelers get stuck and have to be pulled up one at a time which is nearly impossible to do by yourself. I have loved the stroller’s size and mobility but would not purchase again due to the difficulty folding it up after use. It’s disappointing because other than that aspect, I have loved this stroller and it fits my needs but I dread having to fold it up.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love with it Im very happy with city select double stroller , it's durable, seats could be switched in several positions, it's wheels is very strong and smooth however I have 2 problems : 1-I used to travel a lot and had to take the stroller with me in the airport until the airplane door whereby u have to de- assemble it's seats and put them all in one bag in order not to lose any part which was a really hectic ! As it's not that easy to do so specially of I'm traveling alone without my hubby and with my 2 toddlers ! 2- Now I'm having my third baby and I want to dye the cloth and really don't know where or how to do so! Thanks
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adapter for Britax B-safe 35 availability????? After weeks of research I purchased a city select for my twin girls. This is one of the best strollers to have as far as carrying two infants. But I recently purchased the new Britax B-safe 35 infant chairs and to my surprise the adapter was not snug. The current adapter is for the older model which is now obsolete and the new one wiggles a lot in my opinion. The seat still clicks into place so i know the infant chairs won't fall out but the 2 to 3 inches of wiggling is unnerving. I have called multiple times to see when the adapter for the newer Britax model will be release but no solid answer. Sometime in the spring and I can't seem to find any updates in the website about the future release date. Can any from Baby Jogger clarify the estimated release date for a newer model of the adapter for Britax infant seats?
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad front tires I should have read the reviews before wasting money on the City Select. I would have seen that in a very short time the front wheels would fall apart. After spending almost $400.00 on a stroller you would expect it to stand the test of time. And now if I want to continue to use it I have to put out another $40.00 for each front tire. I will be telling all my family and friends that are expecting and that have small children to save their money and get something different. You would think that if more than a few people have the same issue with the front tires that the company would either recall or offer a replacement.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Twins! We bought a City Select while we were expecting twins and we're not disappointed! It is so easy to push and allows us to configure it however we need. At first we attached two infant car seats (using the adapters), then once our kids got bigger we put on their two stroller seats. We've been using it for two years now an highly recommend it to all of our friends. The only reason we didn't give five stars is that it's not able to fold flat with two seats on it and the seats are a tight fit for two year olds (boots don't fit into the top seat when bottom seat is installed with both front facing). We will be using it as a single for our infant son and I'm sure it will last for years as it's well made. Would buy again.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stroller overall I got this stroller for testing from stellar product testing panel for my review. There is a lot to really like about this stroller. It is attractive. It’s drives really well. It pushes easily and smoothly. The basket underneath is nice and large. My daughter seems to like it and is comfortable in it. The only issues I have with it are that it is a bit heavy and my primary issue is that it is hard to store! When you fold it the foot area just kinda sticks out awkwardly and I doubt it cumbersome and it didn’t fit into my closet. I wish there was a way to fold that area down and then it would be much more compact!
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller to grow with your family! We purchased a City Select in 2013 when I was expecting our first child. We wanted a high quality stroller that pushed well over a variety of terrain, folded easily, and provided comfort and shade for our child. We also didn't want to invest in a single stroller because we hoped our family would grow and we would need a double stroller sooner rather than later. I loved using the City Select as a single stroller, as well as a travel system by using the car seat adaptor on the frame, and now that we have a second child it works great as a tandem double stroller. I keep it in the car and use it all the time, at the park, grocery shopping, as well as big days out like the zoo.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pricey disappointment I loved the stroller at first when I only had one child, although I still had a few issues then. The stroller does not really fold with a seat attached and definitely not with two. When you visit amusement parks often this is a real bummer. The stroller does not stand when folded. There isn't a parent console and after market products are not a great fit either. The harness straps don't fit well either, allowing my toddler to lurch his body forward. The wheels are detachable, but they often detach themselves in the trunk. When you use two seats, it becomes more difficult to maneuver, and I cannot find a placement for the seats that allows either to really recline while both are attached. It is also difficult to use the storage baskets with two seats. The benefits include easy maneuverability, great wheels, great storage basket, and the ability to have your newborn very close when in the infant carrier attachment. The bicycle brake is also great. Overall, I would expect to be much happier with a product after shelling out over $800 on it
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great Our priorities in a stroller were that it was relatively light, easy to collapse, and rugged enough to go out walking every day as we took the dogs out of various paths and roads. It met up to all of our needs. We've also used it in all possible combinations. The best have been the single seat, carseat adapter (with or without the second seat), and with two seats. We have the bassinet attachment which is very cute but we never ended up using much. We have the skate board which my daughter liked for a bit but it was hard to find the right setting for the bar for us pushing the stroller so she would be comfortable. This stroller handles well and is easy to push. No complaints!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal stroller for growing family This is the ideal stroller for a growing family as it allows you to progress from single to double and can even add on the glider board for a third child. The fold is a dream compact fold for such a quality durable stroller. Will last as long as you need it to, with great customer service shoudl you need it. And it's way more compact than other double strollers but still has great features like different configurations for the seats: both front, both rear, facing each other, one car seat one stroller seat, bassinet seat, 1 bassinet + regular seat, 2 bassinets. And it comes in great colors to boot! (that there isn't an extra charge for unlike another stroller I could mention)
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost the perfect stroller! I absolutely love my stroller...especially since I have two children now and can configure the seats in so many different ways. It is somewhat heavy but I think this makes the stroller more durable. I think the closing/opening of the stroller could be made easier, maybe a push with your foot to open/close for a future model. That is probably the only two things this stroller could improve on but durability, ease of pushing, seat options and colour selections are amazing. There is great storage underneath even with both seats put in. The handle is nice an padded as well so your hands aren't sore for pushing.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wobbly front wheels I bought this three months ago for my first baby. I have enjoyed the flexibility of using the car seat or bassinet at this time as well as the option for two seats in the future. It is heavy to get in and out of the trunk but pretty easy to assemble and push. My biggest complaint right now is that the front wheels wobble which make pushing more difficult. I'm hoping this resolves when I switch to the other seat.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great investment! I've been looking at this stroller since I found out I was pregnant with my 2nd but never thought my hubby would let me get it cause of the price. After months of begging he finally gave in and let me get it! It has been the greatest baby product I've owned.... I regret not getting it with my first. I love how versatile it is. I get compliments wherever I go!!!! I reccomend this stroller to all my friends who are becoming moms to get this and never have to buy another stroller again. I got the color teal because I have two boys but I know if I were to have a girl teal would look super cute too! I love baby jogger products and will never buy a stroller from any other baby brand!!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel broken after 2 years Wheels were shaking after à year and today, my wheel broked. Cant walk with my babys anymore. Sorry for my poor english, Im from Québec.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stroller for 2 kiddos We got a City Select when we found out we were expecting our second child. We liked that we could stroll 2 kiddos without having a wide and ungainly stroller. The City Select is easy to set up and disassemble to store in the car. We have even used it for air travel and it travels beautifully. We've had it over a year and have really put it to the test and it doesn't disappoint. Rides great on gravel as well as road/sidewalk and the wheels are still in great condition unlike our previous stroller that picked up goatheads, rocks, nails etc. Pros: maneuverable, easy to set up, stroller lock, dual seats without added width, fairly lightweight, durable tires, glides. Cons: none for us
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I don't even know where to start. I LOVE LOVE this stroller. I am sad it took me 3 different strollers to find this one. I wish I would of bought it the first time. Our son is very tall for his age and knew if we got a double stroller he would of never been comfortable until we found the City Select. I love all the different ways it can go. It has so many different ways both our sons are comfortable which makes errands alot easier to do with happy kids. I love that it has grown with our family!! I always recommend it to anyone who comments or ask questions. We can not say enough good things about it!!!
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed I was so excited about this stroller and it really was a let down. This thing is a beast. It says there are 16 configurations but only a handful actually work comfortably with two kids. The seats are so close together and I just picture them hitting and kicking Eachother as they are literally on top of eachother. The only way the seats can recline is when they are both facing towards me, which no toddler wants to face mom, they want to see where we're going. I had my eye on this thing for over a year and finally splurged - it's going back asap.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what I had hoped for I bought this product for my newborn and three year old. I found out right away that it is nearly impossible to find a comfortable way to lay back the older child and her still have room for her feet. As the girls grew I found the foot room issue in any configuration I tried; with the best option being sibling facing which meant they had their feet on top of each other resulting in fighting. My biggest concern is that when you try to increase your speed in the stroller (eg. crossing a road) the stroller wheels shake to the point that you can not go any faster; this is an issue if a car starts to approach quickly. It is difficult to fold down and awkward to handle once it is folded. Not what you expect when you buy a top of the line product.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flaws Let me just start with the negatives…. I do not like that there is no place for parents to put their items on the handle bar…. I do not like that when you recline the seat the sun shade goes with it therefor not covering the child from the sun while reclined… last I do not like how the belly bar swings up and so close to the child it should have swung out like the snack tray… I removed the belly bar and replaced it with the snack tray… I do however like the heir of the seat I don’t have to bend completely over to put my child in and he seems to like it way better then the city mini gt stroller we have
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So versatile and convenient - for the most part. I have been using the City Select for about six months. So far, I really like it overall. There are a few things I wish were different, but there is no perfect stroller, I guess. Pros: super versatile, forward or rear facing seats, car seat compatible, easy to move around, hand break, adjustable handlebar Cons: accessories are expensive, stitching on seat and basket is not great (already coming out after six months - would have expected better quality for the price), heavy, doesn't stand up when folded, can't fold with seat rear-facing Overall, it is the best stroller I have owned and has worked really well with my kids. With a few improvements, it would be the best stroller by far.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything but the handlebars It's been over a year and a half since we started using our city select and it's been a fantastic stroller. All it takes it having to use a cheapo umbrella stroller for a while on holiday to reaffirm how great it is. That said, I had to make an improvement on it as soon as I brought it home. The rubber grip on the handlebar is so yucky feeling that I almost didn't buy it, but a quick trip to the bicycle shop for handlebar tape fixed that. It's solid, not exactly compact in the car, but it folds quickly and did I mention it's solid. And now it has a great genuine imitation leather wrapped handlebar.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this stroller. When I was pregnant with my first baby, 3 years ago, I researched tons of strollers. The city select was the best value for our needs. We wanted a stroller that could accommodate a bassinet, car seat, stroller seat AND one day possibly become a double (if we were fortunate enough for another baby). THIS stroller as it all. A year ago we needed to start using it as a double. I loved it as a single and love it just as much as a double. It assembles and folds easily, turns smoothly, is comfortable and has good storage. We have the amethyst and get compliments everywhere we go. I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2014-05-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>