NEW
Out of Stock

city select® 2 stroller

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® 2 stroller is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

city select® 2 stroller

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® 2 stroller is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$599.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$599.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® City Select® 2 Stroller is a versatile dream for parents who know having only one option is not an option. With 24 configurations, this stroller converts from a single to a double with a second seat or infant car seat, or even to a triple stroller with a glider board! (Second seat and glider board sold separately.) It compactly folds 20% smaller than the market-leading single-to-double stroller, as compared to the 2020 UPPAbaby Vista V2 stroller in the US. And the lightweight design, telescoping handlebar, and ample storage space provide even more convenience for your everyday travels. Customize your City Select® 2 with the following accessories (sold separately) to create the all-in-one stroller that keeps your family going, even as it grows: pram, parent console, child tray, weather shield, bug canopy, foot muff, and carry bag.
  • Create a travel system by adding a Baby Jogger, Britax, Chicco, Graco, Nuna, and UPPAbaby infant car seat with adapters (sold separately; compatible infant car seat models vary by brand)
  • Telescoping, height-adjustable handlebar provides comfortable steering and control, all within an arm's reach
  • Front-wheel suspension with never-flat wheels and all-terrain tires
  • Seat-back storage compartment and a large under-seat storage basket that holds up to 15 lb, so you always have everything you need within reach
  • Adjustable seat recline and calf support helps you find the most comfortable ride for your baby
  • Extended UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window keeps kids shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Supports children up to 45 lb in each seat
Specifications
  • Color: Peacoat Blue
  • Model#: 2148570
  • Stroller Depth: 35 in
  • Stroller Width: 23.8 in
  • Stroller Weight: 26.71 lb
  • Stroller Height: 41.1 in
Care & Maintenance
    • Refer to the care tag on the seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use solvents, caustic or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean, tumble dry or wring the fabric. Reminder to always remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. If the seat cover requires replacing, only use parts from a Baby Jogger authorized dealer. Plastic and metal parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth and must be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth before use. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.
Product Instructions

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just sad...................................... I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I dont know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, dont waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ridin'!! This stroller is definitely worth the money! The ride is so smooth and it turns so effortlessly. It feels sturdy and safe. I've taken it over all kinds of surfaces (grass, bricks, stones, etc.) and it holds up so well. There are some really great features like the brake, the undercarriage part holds a lot of items, and it folds up so easily. It is a little on the heavier side, but that's because it's not a piece of junk! We bought some of the attachments too, like the cup/keys holder, the bassinet, and we use a Britax car seat, so we have the conversion kit and it is a cinch to use! Could not be happier with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice stroller but..... Had my stroller for 1 year. Love it but would wish a few things would be different...like: wish it could stand upwards when folded- in the house must always lay it flat which takes up so much space. Wish the wheels would lock when folded. Wish the closing mechanism was easier- very stiff, always break or bend my nails. Love how easy it is to interchange the seats and face them any which way. Tilts very easily back and or forth. Loved my bassinet too. Love the handles- go up and down to adjust to your height. Love the large storage. Nice smooth ride. Like the option of a double stroller
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love and hate... NEED HELP ! This pram is all I need - massive shopping basket, huge, comfortable seats - even my 3 year old can have a nice ride in it, can be pushed with one hand BUT! Most of the time we are in a hurry, between nursery, activities and home but with the new feature I just dicovered tis extra wobblines of the front wheels - I can only be as fast as snail. The minute I try to reach the turtle pace... wheels starts to wobble! I need to stop or slow down to make them work normal again. It only stops happening when I lock the wheels - but imagine massive double pram full shopping that is impossible to turn easily on a crowdy lunch time high street. Plus the only place I found to buy spares - guess what... spare front wheel has sold out... any help here please?
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City Select 2 Eco I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Things that I like: It's a single to double stroller so it will grow with my family The seat fabric is soft and breathable (nice for South Florida weather) Pushes easily and smoothly Compact fold Easy to assemble Things I don't like: To unlock the brake you have to push it up with the top of your foot I would have preferred a rounded handle bar for a more comfortable push The storage basket only holds 15 pounds Stroller does not stand when folded (fine for the trunk of my car but not as practical for my house) Overall nice stroller depending on what your needs are.
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favourite by far! Like many others, I have spent a lot of money on different types of strollers (since my first child in 2002), including single and double varieties. After spending hours researching, I finally tried Baby Jogger strollers in 2012 and doubt I will ever look elsewhere. I LOVE the City Select (especially for two kids) and City Mini (especially for travel and ease of transport). They are comfortable for child and parent. They are convenient and well designed. They are stylish and excellent quality! Baby Jogger offers everything I need in a stroller and I would recommend their strollers to anyone! Thank you Baby Jogger!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so versatile! When we found out we were having twins after our daughter, I knew we had to find the best stroller out there, and so I asked anyone that had a stroller what they liked & didn't like about it. And no one could say anything bad about the City Select! So, we bought it - and we LOVE it! We have it set up as a double most of the time, but if by some miracle I only have one of the kids, it's so easy to change! And I love that the twins can face each other, or both forward, etc. It folds up pretty easily (we take it apart & leave it in the car). It is so smooth to push - I can practically push it one handed, even with my 4yo in it. Long story short - it's well worth it!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great stroller until front wheel wobble started For the first year that we used this stroller it worked very well. We used it indoors and outdoors, and it was comfortable for our baby and easy enough to use. Six months later (18 months total of light use) it is now a different story; now anytime we go out for a walk the front wheels wobble so badly you can barely push it. Putting it into the locked wheel setting prevents the wobble but makes the stroller nearly useless on anything but a straight path. Had we known about this issue before, as I've seen several reviews now with the same complaint, we may have spent our money on something different.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to fold I got this stroller for my second baby as i needed a double. I like a lot of the features however i can not fold it. It takes me 5 or 6 tries and can still hadly get it. I have to be in a certain position and the circles on the side that say fold never pull up. I am not a weak or imcompetent either. It has been like this from the first time i used it. I keep thinking it will get easier, it jas not budged. I was really disappointed as i love this stroller, but have to fly soon and dreading that i am going to have problems folding it up by myselft in the airport.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome double stroller When i found out i was having another, we had to go double stroller shopping. I compared them all and settled with the city select (2014 model) im very happy with my choice. I also have a 2013 city mini gt. I dont have many complaints about the city select besides the fold. Its very easy to push with 2 babies (one in a chicco keyfit30 and one big 10 month old). its got a huge under storage basket. I do wish it could fold with both seats attached. i bought the black on black version and its super sleek and so far we enjoy it. i would have gotten a city mini gt double, but we didnt want a side by side.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty Product When we bought the stroller, we recognized the handle was faulty. It "wobbled" because the one side didn't click into place, after sending video evidence we were given a replacement handle. The "FOLD" latches were also tough to deal with, it was a few months before we saw a video and confirmed that they were also faulty. After sending a video showing the issue, we were informed we needed to mail them the item so they can confirm that it's a manufacture defect. The cost/time without the item should not fall on the customer. If the product was manufactured properly, I'm sure I'd be content... Unfortunately this thing is a lemon.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Squeaky front suspension or wheels I love the stroller but as soon as I brought it home and put it together I tried it out for the first time. The front tires squeaked so I brought it back and it took me 3 weeks to get the stroller back and they said they fixed one wheel but it still squeaked. So then they sent me a new wheel for the other front tire but it still squeaks so I think it might be the suspension! I have given up trying to get it fixed as I can't be without a stroller as I have little ones. So for the price I would say its not worth it to have a stroller that squeaks.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECT! except for one thing... I bought this stroller back in 2011. Its been amazing! took me through two babies, trips, long strolls to calm screaming babies! the customer service team is beyond amazing. Had a problem with a faulty wheel and within 48 hrs a new wheel was on my doorstep. The only reason that im rating this product a 4 and not a five is the fabic. Mine has faded so much (even after a yr)! I can totally understand if it was left outside or left in the car but mine was never and its still faded- so my black looks more of a dark brown :( hopefully the newer models have a different fabric!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the city select at first... I bought this stroller under a year ago and when I first started walking with it I loved it so much i recommended it to all my new mom friends. Until recently when my front wheels have started to chatter, I went back to the store I bought it from and they basically told me it chatters on uneven ground and they sprayed the wheels with WD40. They seemed to be ok after one day. Then out walking the next week with two of my friends that have the same stroller and walking over the same side walk theirs were fine and mine were chattering so badly I couldn't even move my stroller I had to stop until it stopped. I am very disappointed... I enjoy walking with my baby everyday and that's why I spent some extra money on what I thought would be a great stroller.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already Malfunctioning I bought this stroller last year and it has already begun malfunctioning. When walking, the front 2 wheels will shake vigorously making the stroller virtually impossible to push. This happens continually throughout the entire outing. The stroller does not have numerous miles on it because I never took it out in winter and not even a year later I am unhappy. I don't mind paying more money for quality products but this is not one of them.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got twins?!? We purchased this stroller because we don't really care for the side by side strollers. We thought this was a great purchase because of all the unique ways you can place the carriers/ chairs. Well... little do the tell you is that you can definitely place the chairs/carriers in 23 different ways, but what they don't tell you your child will have little to no leg room. Now please keep in mind my twins are only 5 1/2 months old, so if they don't have any leg room then we have a problem people!! So instead, I only have 4 ways out of the 19 I can place my twins and I can only imagine what or how this is going to accommodate us when they hit a year old. I would never recommend this stroller to anyone!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the investment!!! We purchased this stroller after finding out we were expecting another baby . We'll have 2 kids under 2 and knew we needed a double stroller. I test drove several side by side double strollers and found they were too large to maneuver. Then we tried the baby jogger city select with added seat. It was perfect. It rode smoothly, easy to push , didn't take up a lot of space. The second seat was easy to install and easy to switch positions. Stroller was very modern and stylish looking also. I didn't think I could get so excited for a baby stroller but I'm in love with mine. The best part is that I can add or remove seats based on our family's needs : )
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons I've been using my select for 8 months now. What I like about it.. The ability to convert to a double, drives very smooth, looks sharp, and so far great quality. What I don't love about it.. It is very heavy, would be nice if you could clip car seat onto the seat (I'm constantly taking the adaptor on and off depending on what I'm doing), the seat is pretty small and doesn't lay back far enough, and it really bothers me that It doesn't come with some basic accessories such as a tray for mom and tray for baby.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Versatile and easy to use but front wheel issues. We have thoroughly enjoyed the city select stroller for our twins. Its versatility is a very nice feature when you have two. The storage is nice and it is realitively easy to use and put together. Our only issue is that the front two wheels have lost their screws that keep the wheels on when going over rough sidewalks. I have replaced the screws but the continue not to function well because other parts have been lost when the screws have fallen out. It would be great if Baby Jogger could replace the parts that hold front wheels together and I would be able to use this great stroller until the twins grow out of it.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best double stroller out there!! We had the baby jogger city select double stroller in red color for about 2 1/2 years and it's been worth every penny!! I can't say enough good things about it! I first used it as a double stroller with my two boys whom are a little over a year apart and now I have a 10 month old so we use it as a single stroller for him. I absolutely love the stroller! It's extremely easy to manevour, light weight compared to other strollers, folds very easily, and the adjustable seating options are a bonus. My absolutely favorite feature of the stroller is the ENOURMOUS storage basket underneath! We had a lot of compliments given to us about the stroller.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and grows with family I love the option of adding the second seat, which is why I bought this stroller in the first place. I think it is pretty rugged, I like the color choices and most of the accessories. I love how big the under carriage is and how sturdy the design is. I use it all the time and even though I have three strollers, this is the one I choose to use on a daily basis. However a few things: It is heavy, the tray accessory doesn't work when the set is facing in. I also feel like the seats are a little short so they grow out of them quickly. Besides that, It's great! Oh and I did have a front wheel problem but they sent me new ones as I had only had the stroller a couple of months
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfection! I bought the City Select about a year ago. And I'm so happy with my purchase! I LOVE everything this stroller has to offer. The multiple seat configurations are awesome and so easy and quick to change between. The basket is huge and I'm never left feeling like I don't have enough room for my diaper bag or extras like winter coats etc. It is a tad heavier when folded than a super light weight stroller, but pushes like a dream even in grass and tricky terrain. If you are looking for a wonderful stroller that will not only grow with your child but grow with your family the City Select is definitely the way to go. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, had it for 3 years! I've gotten so many compliments on my stroller. I got it when it was still pretty new on the market and people always asked me about it and where I got it. I'd always show people how the seats can go in many directions and have recommended it to several people. Amazingly I was able to fit it into my Mom's tiny focus since the seats detach from the frame. I really don't think I could do that with any other double! Maybe a double umbrella stroller, but those are flimsy and not very cute. This stroller is less expensive now than when I bought it three years ago, but I use it regularly and it's in like new condition. It has held up very well.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City Select Double I LOVE my City Select. I actually bought mine used in 2013 and have loved every minute of it. I like the ease of pushing and turning as well as all of the storage, which makes it great for trips to the zoo or amusement park! My three and one year olds love going on dog walks in this stroller! I find it nice how compact you can get it when needed when traveling and packing the car but how you can use it so many ways! I have found it to get a little hard to fold now that it is about 4 years old but it hasn't diminished my love for this stroller. Also my husband loves the high handle, compared to our old stroller his 6'4" body really appreciates it!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 years later still love it We've had a city select for 4 years. I've loved it the whole time. I recently sold it and purchased a new one with the updated harness and love it even more. It's solid, easy to maneuver, many options for seating arrangements and I love most of the features. I love the handbrake since I don't like scuffing up my shoes and I love how easy the wheels pop off for storage. The only things I dislike about it are that it doesn't come with a rain cover and at $40 a piece I can't pay $80 for plastic for two seats. and I wish there were an option to buy gt wheels for the front. The front wheels often get stuck on the pavement around my sidewalks.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best stroller I absolutely love this stroller! We got it when our first son was 11 months and his sister was due in 2 months. It was perfect when we added the second seat or car seat attachment. It is super easy to push even on dirt trails and Ibe even been able to push it across the beach. It's nice who's shopping because it's not super wide so I can get through a lot of aisles a side by side stroller couldn't fit. I do wish it would fold up wih the second seat attached but it wasn't too much of a hassle to put it in each time. We used it now for just under 5 years and just got to try out the new car seat attachment with our third and it works great!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware - front tires wobble If using the stroller for twins, beware. The front tires on us began to wobble - or "speed warp" - i.e. they began shaking incessantly while rolling on the surface, dramatically slowing down the stroller, to the point that we could only use the stroller if we walked at a slow pace. That, unfortunately, makes the product completely defective and unusable for us.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best if you never have to fold it! I wanted to love this stroller. However, it is a big pain to fold up to put in your trunk because everything needs to come off first - stroller seats, car seat adapter, glider (if you're using it). I like the adaptability of the stroller - kids can face either direction, can be used for 1, 2, or 3 kids, add-on of the car seat, etc. However, once you add a second kid, the stroller is HUGE! It moves very smoothly over normal sidewalks, but it is tough to get over a curb. It's very long, so it's also difficult to turn. Lastly, the handles for folding the stroller are always difficult to use. This stroller has a lot of promise but needs some refiguring before it will be terrific!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this stroller We bought this less than a year ago when we found out we were pregnant with our 2nd baby. Wiser now than our previous green first time parents selves, we know that we would need versatility in a stroller if we should hope to succeed in any proposed venture out to the world with two littles in tow. We were very reluctant to buy a city select because, let's be real, it's very expensive. But dozens of hours of research and test drives later, we kept coming back to it. If you are on the fence about this, just close your eyes and try to be brave and trust me a bit on this when I say this will be one of the best investments you can make for a growing family.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So frustrating! Front wobbly wheel... We bought our over $800 City Select stroller last year, and from the first ride, the front wheel has been wobbly. It shakes vigorously whenever we start walking fast, or go over a little bump. I power walk, so having to stop every few minutes from the wheel wobbling, is infuriating to me. The look of it is nice, but it's definitely not worth $800. Makes me sick having spent so much on something that doesn't ride smoothly. The babies hear me curse whenever it starts wobbling too. Just frustrating!
Date published: 2014-06-25
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_713
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>