Out of Stock
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® 2 stroller, eco collection is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city select® 2 stroller, eco collection

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® 2 stroller, eco collection is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$749.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$749.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

upgrade your ride:


  free shipping on orders of $75+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® City Select® 2 Stroller, Eco Collection is a versatile dream for parents who know having only one option is not an option. With 24 configurations, this stroller converts from a single stroller to a double or even a triple with a second seat, infant car seat, or glider board (sold separately). Baby stays comfortable with a padded seat and canopy featuring soft, breathable TENCEL™ fabric that helps with thermal regulation and is sustainably sourced. You'll love the stylish premium leatherette accents on the handle and included belly bar. It compactly folds 20% smaller than the market-leading single-to-double stroller, as compared to the 2020 UPPAbaby Vista V2 stroller in the US. Plus, its lightweight design, adjustable telescoping handlebar, and ample storage will provide you with even more convenience for your everyday travels. Customize your City Select® 2 with the following accessories (sold separately) to create the all-in-one stroller that keeps your family going, even as it grows: pram, parent console, child tray, weather shield, bug canopy, foot muff, and carry bag.
  • With 24 configurations, the City Select® 2 offers versatile seating for up to 3 kids (accessories sold separately)
  • Create a travel system by adding a Baby Jogger, Britax, Chicco, Graco, Nuna, and UPPAbaby infant car seat with adapters (sold separately; compatible infant car seat models vary by brand)
  • Premium leatherette accents on the handle and included belly bar provide an added touch of style
  • Telescoping, height-adjustable handlebar provides comfortable steering and control, all within an arm's reach
  • Front-wheel suspension with never-flat wheels and all-terrain tires
  • Seat-back storage compartment and a large under-seat storage basket that holds up to 15 lb, so you always have everything you need within reach
  • Adjustable seat recline and calf support helps you find the most comfortable ride for your baby
  • Extended UV 50+ canopy with peekaboo window keeps kids shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Supports children up to 45 lb in each seat
Specifications
  • Color: Frosted Ivory
  • Model#: 2149340
  • Stroller Width: 23.8 in
  • Stroller Weight: 26.4 lb
  • Stroller Height: 41.1 in
  • Product Width: 23.8 in
  • Product Height: 41.1 in
  • Product Depth: 36 in
Care & Maintenance
    • Refer to the care tag on the seat pad for washing instructions. Do not use solvents, caustic or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean, tumble dry or wring the fabric. Reminder to always remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. If the seat cover requires replacing, only use parts from a Baby Jogger authorized dealer. Plastic and metal parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth and must be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth before use. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.
Product Instructions

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth for the price! We purchased the baby jogger city select 2, and we couldn’t be more disappointed. For how much we paid, we were shocked to find that the front 2 wheels wobble!! We can’t enjoy a smooth ride at all, no matter which terrain you are, it will shake pretty bad. The most awful part is when doing some research about the problem I discovered that there is a bunch of complaints all over the internet about this issue, and the company didn’t fix the problem, by the way if you try to replace the wheels be prepared to be paying $40 for each!
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited basket access with 2nd seat attached Love how light and maneuverable this stroller is. I had the older version and it was a beast to push and very clunky. This new model is a dream to push. The only thing I don't like is that there is a support bar in the back that blocks full access to the storage basket. It's super frustrating when you have 2 seats attached and makes the basket almost unusable. I have to fight to get my baby bag out everytime. If they could figure out how to raise that metal bar in the back and give us better basket access, this would be the world's best double stroller. Love this stroller but basket access (when 2nd seat added) is a huge issue that they need to address and haven't resolved from their first model.
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not an all inclusive travel system I really like this set but am a bit disappointed now that I received it. Based on photos online, it shows multiple pictures of the stroller being used with just the car seat. After receiving the eco stroller and the city go 2 car seat, the car seat does not fit into the stroller. You have to buy connectors for it. Now I have to come up with more money to buy those. I am just glad I purchased this weeks ahead so I can get prepared. They should really state something about this in the description so people know.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but some draw backs!! We have had this for 1.5 years. I have a 1,3,5 year old kid age range. The 5 yr is special needs. He loves the front lower seat in reverse. The youngest sits normally in reverse upright and loves it! Our third uses a non-baby jogger item with a seat attached rolling behind them. It is the best 3x kid seat arrangement. Rolls everywhere, love the moveable bar, love the ability to set up and take down at the drop of a hat. My hubby can also set it up now after little instruction. Love this over a side by side. Wheels roll over every terrain. One drawback.. the food tray usually only opens over the bottom seat. Gets stuck on the top seat if in front or reverse. Slight draw back but overall doesn’t worry us.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great stroller but alreayd discont. attachments I bought this new in 2022, paid $1000, planning to add an additional kid at some point and purchasing due to the ability to add the second seat. Since my purchase, I've found I don't ever use it. Now that my little is old enough for snacks, I contact Baby Jogger to inquire about purchasing snack trays. They don't make them.....Conversation below. " I have checked and it looks like Baby Jogger has discontinued the child's > tray for the City Select 2. I am so sincerely sorry about this as I know > this has been an inconvenience to you and your family. We do have the belly > bar on our website:" This stroller isn't even 3 years old and they've already discontinued pieces. Would NOT purchase due to this reason.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Go-to stroller I’ve had this stroller and been using it as a double for 7 months now. Everyone tells you a tandem is hard to push but I have had no trouble this the City Select. My kids are exactly 2 years apart in age. The fold is easy and I love all the storage basket space. I currently own 4 strollers ( 3 doubles) and this is the one I keep in my vehicle and use the most. My only cons are that it does not have a standing fold, I wish the canopies were a bit longer (compared to others I’ve used but they are sufficient) and I wish they had the bench option their Lux model use to have.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from City Select ORIGINAL LACKING This is my third BABY JOGGER STROLLER. FORST PURCHASED IN 2010, so I am a loyal Baby Jogger Customer. I have the original city select, but CANNOT PURCHASE THE SECOND SEAT ANYWHERE!!! Not only that, but my basket underneath has come undone, where the stroller frame connects to the basket. Somehow the plastic piece, which seems to be very flimsy, broken in half off the basket. It’s very upsetting because I can’t even get a “replacement part” when I search my model on this here website.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough room There is not enough room for everyone comfortably even without reclining - which you can’t recline both seats. This was a very expensive waste of money. No matter which configuration you use the top seat can’t be used with belly bars or snack tray because you can’t move it fully out of the way bc of the frame. The bottom seat when reclined smooshes the other kids feet. It’s great for one kid but then just buy the single stroller. Rides nice, tires are awesome. That’s it though.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stroller with some shortfalls Pros: -Excellent quality material for the seat and sun shade -Magnetic window and multi-position sunshade are a plus -Foot rest has a nice deep well to rest feet -Extendable pushing handle works great with me and my wife (6'3" vs 5'1") -Push/ride is very smooth -Customer service has been great (Was shipped the wrong second seat, they sent a replacement and paid for return shipping for the wrong one.) Cons: -Graco car seat adapter works, but feels cheap like some of the other attachments for the stroller. -No cup holders for kiddos or for adults pushing without buying additional attachments. These work, but are less than ideal for the price of the stroller. $800+ stroller with ZERO built-in cup holders or snack trey is a a big disappointment from a practical daily use/long walks. -Folds with two hands, not one (downside compared to cheaper Graco strollers). This cannot fold with two seats attached, which makes it difficult to store when using as a double stroller. -Folds fairly flat when using only one seat; however, it is designed to be stored flat, not vertically. It will not stand on its own when folded and we found it difficult to find a good place to hang it vertically on a hook. Overall, good quality stroller, but I don't feel it is worth the price considering some of the cons which makes it annoying to use as a daily stroller.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it I previously had a different double stroller and really wished I had purchased this one instead . I have no real complaints. The only thing I would say I don’t love about it is the fact that the positioning of the 2 toddler seats can be a little tricky but I make it work. I love how sleek it looks, all black frame with beautiful leather accents. A large storage basket that can expand. It’s a lot easier for me to open and assemble out of my trunk than the last stroller I had, which makes me a lot more confident to maneuver on my own with my 2 little ones.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and quality, but it could improve Overall, we are pretty happy with the stroller (we use it with the two tandem seats). It's a bit larger and bulkier than we imagined, but the extra space is good, considering that our kids are two years apart. Also the pockets behind seats as well as the storage area at the bottom, makes taking backpacks and all the supplies easy. The stroller feels sturdy, and easy to assemble. Also the freedom to configure the two seats around to face multiple directions makes it great. On the con side, we don't like the baby/ toddler locking mechanism. It's complicated and takes a while to put together, especially when the little ones are moving. In addition, there is a sharp metal part that occasionally scratches my hand when folding or handling the stroller.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Style My one-year old and I love this stroller. We received CitySelect stroller as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It was quick and easy to assemble right out of the box. I was pleasantly surprised at how compact it is. The seat can face forward like a traditional stroller or can be installed the other way to face me, a feature that my kiddo really enjoys. I love the smooth ride and the grippy handlebars made me feel like the stroller was secure in my hands even downhill. We will definitely be using this stroller for a long time.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer beware It is not a double unless you buy the adaptors AND!!! The car seat and basinet they sell with the stroller also don’t connect without purchasing 50$ adapters for each thing. The whole reason I bought everything in the same brand was so I didn’t have to deal with adaptors and this junk set requires adapters for everything! I will never buy again.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice but cheaply made Decided to go to Europe with my baby jogger, wanted to try it out and was so excited. I should’ve stick with my graco modes nest travel system. I have been flying everywhere with my graco, didn’t have any problem. Bought the baby jogger and boom, front wheel broke at the part where the suspension is. At the AIRPORT!!! Very disappointed.
Date published: 2023-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the new features! Some of my favorite features on the city select 2 are the footbrake and the fact that you can collapse the stroller with the seat still attached! Oh and I LOVE that once you collapse the stroller it auto locks! The ride is smooth and the quality is luxurious. This is a great stroller to grow with your family- so many configurations!
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and we love it so far! It’s sturdy but feels light when pushing at the same time. Handles bumps well which was my main concern since our neighborhood sidewalks are not the best kept. It was easy to set up, it rides so smoothly (I can get through by holding the door with one hand and pushing the stroller with the other hand!), folding and unfolding is a breeze, and it looks great. Very stylish and holds both of the kiddos easily!
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful family stroller We love the City Select stroller! We received this stroller to test and share our feedback. Our 1.5 year old loved riding in the stroller + we loved pushing it. It rolled like a dream, so smooth and easy to turn! Mom’s favorite feature was the peek-a-boo flap on the top of the canopy so you can see your little babe easily (see the photo). This stroller was easy to fold and stow in the back of the car. It is still a little bulky once folded, but fit easily into our SUV. It was incredibly easy to fold + lock into a folding position, as well as quickly unfold and securely lock into a useable position. We have just the basic model, but are looking forward to purchasing the adaptation to make this a two seater stroller, as we see this stroller growing with our family and being the only one we use.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby jogger city select eco The new eco model is very nice and light. Folding the frame and lifting it is so much easier then the older version. I like how much room there is between the two seats and I like the feel of the material.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stroller is everything We are in love with this City Select 2 Stroller!!!! I was amazed at all the wonderful features! I love the mutual gray shade that goes well for any boy or girl. My favorite feature is the All Terrain Tires!!!!!! The stroller has a canopy with peekaboo window. It stores away just as easy as it opens up. It can even turn into a double stroller!!!!! It grows as your family grows!!!! I highly recommend this stroller!!!!!!! I received this stroller as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! I love this stroller! It’s so smooth to push and looks so comfortable for my baby. I love how large the storage basket is.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City Select 2 This is our new FAVORITE stroller. I really don’t think my son will use our original stroller because of how much he likes this one. It’s much lighter than I expected, it folds down well and fits in the trunk of my Corolla very easily, has TONS of space underneath so you can haul so many things and it expands, and our favorite feature is the seat and how it can face forward or towards me. Another thing is it sits a little higher than I expected but that’s a huge plus because my son can see everything and he stays happy the ENTIRE time I’m shopping or walking. I was curious how much I would like the 4 wheels because I’ve always used a 3 wheel but it glides like a champ! Very easy to jog with as well. Thank you Stellar Panel for sending me this stroller to try out, we may just get an extra to replace our other stroller for dad!!
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stroller! I bought this stroller for baby number 2 about a month ago. Overall I really like it. I went with this stroller over the competitors mainly because of the seat limits (my 2 year old is a big boy) and the fact I have the city mini gt and it’s my favorite single stroller. I think the stroller is light compared to other doubles out there and even compared to my nuna mixx. I love how large the storage basket is and the storage pocket on the back of the seats. I love the detailing on the stroller and the leg room between the 2 seats. I also like that the foot rest extends larger for a bigger kid. That being said I think the seat is a little narrow and my sons head is already to the top so I wish the canopy was adjustable. I also have a hard time opening it up without scratching the handle bar. I wish it stood on its own. I’m also 7 months pregnant so maybe this won’t be a problem in a couple months. My biggest complaint is that I feel all the uneven surfaces when I’m pushing on the road. It vibrates so much. I don’t know if that’ll stop once the tires wear in more but it’s loud and annoying especially for the price. My other strollers don’t do this. Otherwise, I really like it I think it’s made of good materials and looks attractive. My son seems to like it too.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from City select lux was way better Bought the city select lux stroller 2 years ago because it was branded to “grow with your family”. Then baby jogger discontinued it and all of its accessories. So now we are having a second child, and we can’t buy any accessories (second seat, snack tray, etc.) because they discontinued it. Tried the select 2 for a few days (borrowed a friend) and it is not nearly as good as city select lux. Does not have a hand break, has a restraining bar (why is this needed with when the child is buckled in?), seat does not fold in half for easy storage (city select lux’s seat folds and breaks down with the stroller). Talked with someone at customer service (who was very nice!) but they can only offer a rebate if you buy a new stroller, or will buy your stroller back (for $185, 1/4 of the price we bought it for), both of which are not great options for those who 1. Can’t afford a $700+ stroller and 2. Need a stroller and can’t mail theirs in and be strollerless until they get the payment for the mailed in stroller. Baby jogger needs to keep accessories of previous models available, for normal people who can’t afford to buy a $1000 stroller (after second seat, accessories, etc.) every 20 months. Or, make the new accessories for your newer models adaptable for older models. If you can find the city select lux with all the accessories, buy it!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for taller babies I wanted to love this, and I did until our little one old got too tall. We used this stroller with the car seat and the seat it came with and loved it. Our baby is on the taller side and I’m realizing he won’t be able to use it much longer. His head hits the top of the seat canopy, abs he’s only 13 months! Wish the leg extender concept was applied to the entire seat. For an expensive product I was hoping I’d get more use out of it.
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stroller is excellent! Stroller is great! Works just like it should and the quality is fantastic! That being said, it is a little ridiculous that it does not come with the adapters to turn it into a double stroller. You have to purchase them separately ($29.99). For $600 dollars you would think they would be included, typically money grab. At first I thought I was missing pieces...nope, not included. Rant over. Stroller is great and adapters are ordered.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the LUX version I've had all versions of the city select and I absolutely love the new fabric in the eco version that I purchased, but the frame leaves a lot to be desired for the cost. This is almost like a show stroller not to be used unless going in and out of stores not for walking on pavement even as it is not a smooth ride. There is no brake on the handle and there is no suspension like the LUX version. I am actually disappointed.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A brand that doesn’t grow with your family You want the best advice? Don’t buy this brand!! We bought the city select lux stroller because we wanted the best, now that we have our second kid, we can’t find to buy the accessories for the second seat because it’s discontinued! So now Baby jogger has a newer model that is not compatible with the one before. Save yourself a headache and don’t buy from this brand, maybe in 2 years they’ll discontinue this model too.
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stroller I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Pannel. It took me about 10 minutes to put it together. It is super lightweight, the bottom basket is extremely roomy, I was able to place half a pack of diapers, wipes and still had a ton of more room and that's before unzipping for extra storage! I love that it grows with your family, you can add a second seat and also a third child can ride on the glider board. It is a very luxurious stroller, the handlebars are very nice to the touch, it feels like its the Cadillac of strollers. The wheels are all terrain which I really appreciated when we had to go across a field full of rocks during an outside service. It folds very compact, it has a peekaboo window to check on your kiddo and the 5 point harness is easily adjustable. All in all, it's a great stroller the only downfall is that I wish I had it sooner.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed for the price Bought this stroller expecting great things and have been pretty disappointed. First off it does but fold up easy and gets “stuck” a lot when trying to fold. Second the seat also gets “stuck” and jams when trying to adjust the position. The cup holders get in the way when trying to adjust the seat and have also fallen off a couple times. I also think the 5 point harness is hard to get a squirming kid in and out of.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Another quality Baby Jogger product! Decided to upgrade to this new model from the city mini gt. Love how versatile this stroller is and the ability to have 2 or 3 kids with added accessories. Love how easy the fabric is to clean. Sleek design and easy to maneuver!
Date published: 2021-12-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
city select® 2 stroller, eco collection
$749.99