Out of Stock
city select® Travel System (city GO™ 2)
4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® Travel System (city GO™ 2) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 769.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_759
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_444909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock
city select® Travel System (city GO™ 2)
4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® Travel System (city GO™ 2) is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 769.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_759
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_444909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$759.99
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$759.99
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger City Select Travel System pairs the City Select Stroller with the City GO® 2 Infant Car Seat, so your stroller is ready to grow with you from day one! Designed to keep your family rolling, the City Select converts from a single to double stroller. With over 16 configurations, your stroller can be customized to fit your needs perfectly. Now with included City GO 2 car seat, the City Select is the only stroller you'll ever need. City GO 2 can be easily and securely installed in a car with or without the base, so you can go from taxi or car to stroller.
  • COMFORT FOR PARENTS: Telescoping handlebar adjusts to your height and a hand-operated parking brake keeps all the controls within reach
  • COMFORT FOR KIDS: The seat on City Select® is built for comfort, offering multiple recline positions and a multi-position footwell to make sure that baby is comfortable and safe
  • TODDLER APPROVED: With a 45-lb weight capacity per seat, City Select® lets your older kids kick back and enjoy the ride
  • SIMPLE, COMPACT FOLD: Lift the sides and City Select® folds itself simply and compactly—it really is as easy as it sounds. Snap the latch to lock the stroller for transportation or storage
  • SAFE AND SNUG: The 5-point harness keeps your child safely secured
  • CONVENIENT CANOPY: Adjustable UV 50+ sun canopy has a peekaboo window with magnetic closure so you can easily and quietly check on your little one
  • TODDLER APPROVED: With a 45-lb weight capacity per seat, City Select® lets your older kids kick back and enjoy the ride
  • SIMPLE, COMPACT FOLD: Lift the sides and City Select® folds itself simply and compactly—it really is as easy as it sounds. Snap the latch to lock the stroller for transportation or storage
  • SAFE AND SNUG: The 5-point harness keeps your child safely secured
  • CONVENIENT CANOPY: Adjustable UV 50+ sun canopy has a peekaboo window with magnetic closure so you can easily and quietly check on your little one
Specifications
  • Color: Jet
  • Model#: 2088163
The display of photographs does not reflect Baby Jogger, LLC (“Baby Jogger”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Baby Jogger always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really want to love it I bought this for my two kids with the intention of taking advantage of the multiple seating options. Im very disappointed to find that the seats ARE SO CLOSE TOGETHER. I'm unable to recline the seats if they are facing away from each other, which is pretty much a deal breaker with an infant. When the seats are both forward facing, the legroom between the top and bottom seats is minimal. The bottom seat gets kicked, a lot. Please please please make an adapter that will raise the top seat by 3-4inches! That will solve all my gripes with this expensive stroller!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept but poorly designed I was excited to get this as a double stroller use as I have a 3 month old and a 3.5 year old. The two seats can’t face the same direction or the top/back seat kid can kick the head of the front seat. My 3 month old can kick the back of the front seat. There’s no way you could recline the seats facing the same way. Putting the car seat on back and a seat in front barely fits and the front seat is smushed up against the car seat. With how much I spent on this stroller I wish I could love it as much as I loved the concept of it. If the seats were spread out more and accommodating taller kids I would love it then.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride Love this stroller and it's versatility. With lots of combinations to choose from, we are currently using it with the car seat adapter for our newborn, and seat for our toddler. This stroller almost glides, you can steer with one hand (or one finger). I love that the break is on top, and not at the bottom of the stroller since I always end up having to kick the pedals a few times. The downside to this stroller is the seats are close together, if the kids aren't being nice to each other, they may kick. However with so many configurations one can always work something out. This stroller folds easily. Fits into compact cars/smalls trunks. Overall an excellent stroller system.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride & adaptable I love our stroller. It was suggested by a couple when we were in babies are us. I am so glad we listened. Pros: adaptability. The attachments (expensive yes) but this thing accommodates many different family situations. We got the bassinet and used it a ton. Not just on the stroller but also as a bed when we travelled with our newborn for the first 3 months. It rides like a dream. The storage is massive. I drive a small car & it folds down pretty small Cons: having to buy everything separately ads up. No cup holder /parent storage. (we just bought one that fit for $ 25). It can be a little tough to fold down sometimes. Overall love love love it.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken within 1 year. No warranty I bought this stroller with the second seat and roller board as we were expecting our second son. I was told the brand is good and the warranty even better.... this is not the case. Our stroller gets a lot of use but nothing above normal in and out of the car and out for walks. Within 1 year the clip that locks the handle in place when open was broken. I contacted the Canadian warranty provider who told me it was due to damage and my only option is to buy a while new frame. Needless to say I wont be doing that. I highly recommend not purchasing this stroller as there are much better brands in this price range that will honor a warranty.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just sad...................................... I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I dont know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, dont waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very limited options as double stroller The reaaon the configutatuons are ahown without kids in it is because they dont fit in most of the configurations. Works great w/bassinette but then when 2nd child is over 6 months, the only option is to have them both riding backwards. That's 1 option, not 16. Otherwise you will have kids with their legs and feet in each others faces and laps. If i had tried this in the store w/kids in it, I never would have bought it. The parent console is not accessible with a child facing away, and the basket is not accesaible with the kids facing each other. Kids facing each other is completely impossoble
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ridin'!! This stroller is definitely worth the money! The ride is so smooth and it turns so effortlessly. It feels sturdy and safe. I've taken it over all kinds of surfaces (grass, bricks, stones, etc.) and it holds up so well. There are some really great features like the brake, the undercarriage part holds a lot of items, and it folds up so easily. It is a little on the heavier side, but that's because it's not a piece of junk! We bought some of the attachments too, like the cup/keys holder, the bassinet, and we use a Britax car seat, so we have the conversion kit and it is a cinch to use! Could not be happier with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice stroller but..... Had my stroller for 1 year. Love it but would wish a few things would be different...like: wish it could stand upwards when folded- in the house must always lay it flat which takes up so much space. Wish the wheels would lock when folded. Wish the closing mechanism was easier- very stiff, always break or bend my nails. Love how easy it is to interchange the seats and face them any which way. Tilts very easily back and or forth. Loved my bassinet too. Love the handles- go up and down to adjust to your height. Love the large storage. Nice smooth ride. Like the option of a double stroller
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smooth ride but zero room I really wanted to love this stroller. We purchased the lux model because it was so easy to push around and we enjoyed the upgraded features. It worked wonderfully for my two year old on the bottom and our Chico keyfit (with adapter) on top. However, once my infant graduated out of his car seat we quickly realized the design flaw in this stroller. As many others have now pointed out, with both upright seats facing forward, there is no room for the top seat to recline (which is needed for an infant. Honestly, if I could move the top seat 3-4 inches higher it would be perfect. If only there were an adapter to fix this!!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love and hate... NEED HELP ! This pram is all I need - massive shopping basket, huge, comfortable seats - even my 3 year old can have a nice ride in it, can be pushed with one hand BUT! Most of the time we are in a hurry, between nursery, activities and home but with the new feature I just dicovered tis extra wobblines of the front wheels - I can only be as fast as snail. The minute I try to reach the turtle pace... wheels starts to wobble! I need to stop or slow down to make them work normal again. It only stops happening when I lock the wheels - but imagine massive double pram full shopping that is impossible to turn easily on a crowdy lunch time high street. Plus the only place I found to buy spares - guess what... spare front wheel has sold out... any help here please?
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favourite by far! Like many others, I have spent a lot of money on different types of strollers (since my first child in 2002), including single and double varieties. After spending hours researching, I finally tried Baby Jogger strollers in 2012 and doubt I will ever look elsewhere. I LOVE the City Select (especially for two kids) and City Mini (especially for travel and ease of transport). They are comfortable for child and parent. They are convenient and well designed. They are stylish and excellent quality! Baby Jogger offers everything I need in a stroller and I would recommend their strollers to anyone! Thank you Baby Jogger!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so versatile! When we found out we were having twins after our daughter, I knew we had to find the best stroller out there, and so I asked anyone that had a stroller what they liked & didn't like about it. And no one could say anything bad about the City Select! So, we bought it - and we LOVE it! We have it set up as a double most of the time, but if by some miracle I only have one of the kids, it's so easy to change! And I love that the twins can face each other, or both forward, etc. It folds up pretty easily (we take it apart & leave it in the car). It is so smooth to push - I can practically push it one handed, even with my 4yo in it. Long story short - it's well worth it!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great stroller until front wheel wobble started For the first year that we used this stroller it worked very well. We used it indoors and outdoors, and it was comfortable for our baby and easy enough to use. Six months later (18 months total of light use) it is now a different story; now anytime we go out for a walk the front wheels wobble so badly you can barely push it. Putting it into the locked wheel setting prevents the wobble but makes the stroller nearly useless on anything but a straight path. Had we known about this issue before, as I've seen several reviews now with the same complaint, we may have spent our money on something different.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay- but flawed. My first stroller was a City Mini GT and loved it... so when baby #2 was coming, I was ecstatic that the City Lux would be out! Overall- I like the City Lux. The seat material is nice and the bottom is so much more roomier than the GT. The manuverability is still pretty good. However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to fold I got this stroller for my second baby as i needed a double. I like a lot of the features however i can not fold it. It takes me 5 or 6 tries and can still hadly get it. I have to be in a certain position and the circles on the side that say fold never pull up. I am not a weak or imcompetent either. It has been like this from the first time i used it. I keep thinking it will get easier, it jas not budged. I was really disappointed as i love this stroller, but have to fly soon and dreading that i am going to have problems folding it up by myselft in the airport.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome double stroller When i found out i was having another, we had to go double stroller shopping. I compared them all and settled with the city select (2014 model) im very happy with my choice. I also have a 2013 city mini gt. I dont have many complaints about the city select besides the fold. Its very easy to push with 2 babies (one in a chicco keyfit30 and one big 10 month old). its got a huge under storage basket. I do wish it could fold with both seats attached. i bought the black on black version and its super sleek and so far we enjoy it. i would have gotten a city mini gt double, but we didnt want a side by side.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty Product When we bought the stroller, we recognized the handle was faulty. It "wobbled" because the one side didn't click into place, after sending video evidence we were given a replacement handle. The "FOLD" latches were also tough to deal with, it was a few months before we saw a video and confirmed that they were also faulty. After sending a video showing the issue, we were informed we needed to mail them the item so they can confirm that it's a manufacture defect. The cost/time without the item should not fall on the customer. If the product was manufactured properly, I'm sure I'd be content... Unfortunately this thing is a lemon.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Squeaky front suspension or wheels I love the stroller but as soon as I brought it home and put it together I tried it out for the first time. The front tires squeaked so I brought it back and it took me 3 weeks to get the stroller back and they said they fixed one wheel but it still squeaked. So then they sent me a new wheel for the other front tire but it still squeaks so I think it might be the suspension! I have given up trying to get it fixed as I can't be without a stroller as I have little ones. So for the price I would say its not worth it to have a stroller that squeaks.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but room for improvement Just got this today and put it together. We have the double version for our 2 year old and 6 month old. It was easy enough to assemble and has a very smooth push, but there are some rather big things that should be improved: 1- you cannot recline just one seat (unless I am totally missing this) which doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me why it wouldn't be made that way. My two year old likes to sit up and watch his surroundings while my little one would like to recline and rest. When you try to set one to recline, it hits the other, in nearly all of the configurations I tried. One of the ways allowed me to recline a seat a little, but not as far as I wanted without it bumping into the other seat. If the seats were just a few inches father apart, or just the back of the seat would recline vs the whole thing, it would solve the whole problem. Also, being a lux model, it would be nice if th accessories came standard. I would consider it more of an updated model, vs a lux model.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECT! except for one thing... I bought this stroller back in 2011. Its been amazing! took me through two babies, trips, long strolls to calm screaming babies! the customer service team is beyond amazing. Had a problem with a faulty wheel and within 48 hrs a new wheel was on my doorstep. The only reason that im rating this product a 4 and not a five is the fabic. Mine has faded so much (even after a yr)! I can totally understand if it was left outside or left in the car but mine was never and its still faded- so my black looks more of a dark brown :( hopefully the newer models have a different fabric!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the city select at first... I bought this stroller under a year ago and when I first started walking with it I loved it so much i recommended it to all my new mom friends. Until recently when my front wheels have started to chatter, I went back to the store I bought it from and they basically told me it chatters on uneven ground and they sprayed the wheels with WD40. They seemed to be ok after one day. Then out walking the next week with two of my friends that have the same stroller and walking over the same side walk theirs were fine and mine were chattering so badly I couldn't even move my stroller I had to stop until it stopped. I am very disappointed... I enjoy walking with my baby everyday and that's why I spent some extra money on what I thought would be a great stroller.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already Malfunctioning I bought this stroller last year and it has already begun malfunctioning. When walking, the front 2 wheels will shake vigorously making the stroller virtually impossible to push. This happens continually throughout the entire outing. The stroller does not have numerous miles on it because I never took it out in winter and not even a year later I am unhappy. I don't mind paying more money for quality products but this is not one of them.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got twins?!? We purchased this stroller because we don't really care for the side by side strollers. We thought this was a great purchase because of all the unique ways you can place the carriers/ chairs. Well... little do the tell you is that you can definitely place the chairs/carriers in 23 different ways, but what they don't tell you your child will have little to no leg room. Now please keep in mind my twins are only 5 1/2 months old, so if they don't have any leg room then we have a problem people!! So instead, I only have 4 ways out of the 19 I can place my twins and I can only imagine what or how this is going to accommodate us when they hit a year old. I would never recommend this stroller to anyone!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rides smooth I purchased this stroller because I will hsvetwo under 2. It is a great smooth ride. I like the size when I use it as a single Stroller. The tires are great and it rides threw all terrain. The negatives which I knew before hand. It's super heavy for me. Also I have a britiax car seat adapter and while trying to install that we faces challenges taking the car seat out. I cannot recline my daughter in the front because it bumps with the car seat. Also the fold is super challenging to pull up. And it locks and won't close I do not know if it is because it's brand new. But my husband who is much bigger told me it's a strong pull. I also don't know how to close it properly without it smacking on the floor resulting in scratching the frame. I wish I knew these things before hand. I'm disappointed in the car seat situation.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the investment!!! We purchased this stroller after finding out we were expecting another baby . We'll have 2 kids under 2 and knew we needed a double stroller. I test drove several side by side double strollers and found they were too large to maneuver. Then we tried the baby jogger city select with added seat. It was perfect. It rode smoothly, easy to push , didn't take up a lot of space. The second seat was easy to install and easy to switch positions. Stroller was very modern and stylish looking also. I didn't think I could get so excited for a baby stroller but I'm in love with mine. The best part is that I can add or remove seats based on our family's needs : )
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and Cons I've been using my select for 8 months now. What I like about it.. The ability to convert to a double, drives very smooth, looks sharp, and so far great quality. What I don't love about it.. It is very heavy, would be nice if you could clip car seat onto the seat (I'm constantly taking the adaptor on and off depending on what I'm doing), the seat is pretty small and doesn't lay back far enough, and it really bothers me that It doesn't come with some basic accessories such as a tray for mom and tray for baby.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a "LUX" upgrade over the standard City Select I REALLY like my City Select stroller, which I have had for over a year, so I was very excited when they released the LUX version. Unfortunately, I feel that the design team let me down. Pros- -Folding Seat: Allowing me to quickly fold the stroller, in one maneuver, into the back of my SUV. -Seat material: Seat is softer and more plush than standard city select. -Mesh viewer in canopy: Much nicer than the plastic-y viewer in the standard city select that did not allow air flow. Definitely a higher end feel. -Higher handle height: Nicer for me at 6'3, but too high for my wife at 5'4". Cons- -Wheels are MUCH harder than the standard City Select: The amount of vibration these wheels produced was a noticeable difference, both to me and my little one. He did not seem to mind so much and just made a loud noise so the vibration would resonate through him (with was sort of cute to an extent), but the extra vibration could definitely be felt on the handle. NOT a LUX ride. -New brake design: This was the deal breaker. When pushing the stroller, my hand fits perfectly between the telescoping button and bulky brake cladding. By perfectly, i mean that I cannot move my hand left or right, because it is confined to a fixed position. While I did not maintain a super wide grip on the city select, this failure by the design/engineering team took all the comfort out of pushing this stroller. -Elimination of the lower seating position: The higher handle position is a necessity due to being restricted to only having the higher seat position. My wife (5’4”) finds the lowest position on the LUX to be too high to push comfortably. -Higher handle height (again) : Nicer for me at 6'3, but too high at the lowest setting for my wife at 5'4”. Need a longer telescoping range. (Tried putting the LUX seat on the City Select, but there is no room to grip at the lowest setting.) My recommendation to friends and family would be to purchase the standard City Select stroller until Baby Jogger has an opportunity to design an upgrade with a real LUX feel. Also, a stroller at this price point should have a parent console for drinks, sunglasses, etc. Thank you to the weeSpring parent panel for providing this stroller for me to try out!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Versatile and easy to use but front wheel issues. We have thoroughly enjoyed the city select stroller for our twins. Its versatility is a very nice feature when you have two. The storage is nice and it is realitively easy to use and put together. Our only issue is that the front two wheels have lost their screws that keep the wheels on when going over rough sidewalks. I have replaced the screws but the continue not to function well because other parts have been lost when the screws have fallen out. It would be great if Baby Jogger could replace the parts that hold front wheels together and I would be able to use this great stroller until the twins grow out of it.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I just received my stroller 2 days ago that I ordered from amazon... I’m an expecting mom so naturally I was super excited to put it together! Sadly I noticed The frame on the rumbler seat was cracked. I first tried to reach out to the amazon seller with no luck.. I then called Baby jogger customer service. I have to say I’ve literally never had better customer service... I was talking to a rep quickly and we were able to find a solution (they didn’t have the piece in stock so they’re swapping out the entire stroller) Long story short I love the stroller it’s self and I am really happy to know if there’s an issue Baby Jogger is happy to help!
Date published: 2018-04-27
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_759
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_444909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product