PROMOTION
city select® LUX Stroller
3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® LUX Stroller is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_113314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
PROMOTION
city select® LUX Stroller
3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® LUX Stroller is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_113314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $479.99
Strikethrough List Price $629.99
Holiday Savings: 20% OFF Applied
20% Off Strollers & Travel Systems. Excludes Sale Items. Price as Marked. Offer valid November 22, 2020 until 11:59pm ET December 5, 2020 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Sale Price $479.99
Strikethrough List Price $629.99
Holiday Savings: 20% OFF Applied
20% Off Strollers & Travel Systems. Excludes Sale Items. Price as Marked. Offer valid November 22, 2020 until 11:59pm ET December 5, 2020 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The City Select LUX converts from a single to double stroller, so your growing family is always ready for any adventure. It has the most riding options of any Baby Jogger stroller, with over 20 configurations total. That's over 25% more than City Select! Add the bench seat so your older child will also want to hop a ride. Or, add an infant car seat, bassinet, or second seat to accommodate up to two children of different ages. The stroller fold is 30% smaller and automatically locks, so your stroller is even easier to carry. Stroller seat holds children up to 45 lb, and includes a 5-point harness to keep your little one safe and secure. The all-wheel suspension and a decelerating hand brake provide increased comfort and control.
  • Hand-operated decelerating & parking brake, all in one control. Decelerating brake slows down your stroller at a moment's notice and flip-flop friendly parking brake is always within reach.
  • All-wheel suspension, lightweight & durable wheels, and locking front swivels provide increased control and comfort over different terrains
  • Telescoping handlebar easily adjusts to users of different heights
  • Extended UV50+ canopy keeps baby shaded and peek-a-boo windows with magnetic closure gives parents a quick view of baby
  • Multi-position reclining seat and adjustable calf support easily adjust for baby's comfort
  • Large storage basket with easy access and two integrated seatback pockets provide space for baby's extras
  • Seat holds child up to 45 lb and includes a 5-point stroller harness to keep your baby safely secured
  • Customize your ride with accessories like a second seat, glider board and bench seat (sold separately)
  • Meets Disney size requirements. Both seats must be forward facing when used as a double
Specifications
  • Color: Slate
  • Model#: 2008304
  • Product Width: 24.4 in
  • Product Height: 41.7 - 44.1 in
Care & Maintenance
  • Machine wash seat in cold water with mild detergent on delicate cycle and drip dry. Do not use bleach, solvents or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Reminder to always remove the metal frame and PE boards from the seat before washing. If the seat cover requires replacing, only use parts from a Baby Jogger authorized dealer. Plastic and metal parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. The wheels can be cleaned using a damp cloth and must be dried completely with a soft towel or cloth before use. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.
Product Instructions
The display of photographs does not reflect Baby Jogger, LLC (“Baby Jogger”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Baby Jogger always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions container within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but room for improvement Just got this today and put it together. We have the double version for our 2 year old and 6 month old. It was easy enough to assemble and has a very smooth push, but there are some rather big things that should be improved: 1- you cannot recline just one seat (unless I am totally missing this) which doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me why it wouldn't be made that way. My two year old likes to sit up and watch his surroundings while my little one would like to recline and rest. When you try to set one to recline, it hits the other, in nearly all of the configurations I tried. One of the ways allowed me to recline a seat a little, but not as far as I wanted without it bumping into the other seat. If the seats were just a few inches father apart, or just the back of the seat would recline vs the whole thing, it would solve the whole problem. Also, being a lux model, it would be nice if th accessories came standard. I would consider it more of an updated model, vs a lux model.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rides smooth I purchased this stroller because I will hsvetwo under 2. It is a great smooth ride. I like the size when I use it as a single Stroller. The tires are great and it rides threw all terrain. The negatives which I knew before hand. It's super heavy for me. Also I have a britiax car seat adapter and while trying to install that we faces challenges taking the car seat out. I cannot recline my daughter in the front because it bumps with the car seat. Also the fold is super challenging to pull up. And it locks and won't close I do not know if it is because it's brand new. But my husband who is much bigger told me it's a strong pull. I also don't know how to close it properly without it smacking on the floor resulting in scratching the frame. I wish I knew these things before hand. I'm disappointed in the car seat situation.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a "LUX" upgrade over the standard City Select I REALLY like my City Select stroller, which I have had for over a year, so I was very excited when they released the LUX version. Unfortunately, I feel that the design team let me down. Pros- -Folding Seat: Allowing me to quickly fold the stroller, in one maneuver, into the back of my SUV. -Seat material: Seat is softer and more plush than standard city select. -Mesh viewer in canopy: Much nicer than the plastic-y viewer in the standard city select that did not allow air flow. Definitely a higher end feel. -Higher handle height: Nicer for me at 6'3, but too high for my wife at 5'4". Cons- -Wheels are MUCH harder than the standard City Select: The amount of vibration these wheels produced was a noticeable difference, both to me and my little one. He did not seem to mind so much and just made a loud noise so the vibration would resonate through him (with was sort of cute to an extent), but the extra vibration could definitely be felt on the handle. NOT a LUX ride. -New brake design: This was the deal breaker. When pushing the stroller, my hand fits perfectly between the telescoping button and bulky brake cladding. By perfectly, i mean that I cannot move my hand left or right, because it is confined to a fixed position. While I did not maintain a super wide grip on the city select, this failure by the design/engineering team took all the comfort out of pushing this stroller. -Elimination of the lower seating position: The higher handle position is a necessity due to being restricted to only having the higher seat position. My wife (5’4”) finds the lowest position on the LUX to be too high to push comfortably. -Higher handle height (again) : Nicer for me at 6'3, but too high at the lowest setting for my wife at 5'4”. Need a longer telescoping range. (Tried putting the LUX seat on the City Select, but there is no room to grip at the lowest setting.) My recommendation to friends and family would be to purchase the standard City Select stroller until Baby Jogger has an opportunity to design an upgrade with a real LUX feel. Also, a stroller at this price point should have a parent console for drinks, sunglasses, etc. Thank you to the weeSpring parent panel for providing this stroller for me to try out!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I just received my stroller 2 days ago that I ordered from amazon... I’m an expecting mom so naturally I was super excited to put it together! Sadly I noticed The frame on the rumbler seat was cracked. I first tried to reach out to the amazon seller with no luck.. I then called Baby jogger customer service. I have to say I’ve literally never had better customer service... I was talking to a rep quickly and we were able to find a solution (they didn’t have the piece in stock so they’re swapping out the entire stroller) Long story short I love the stroller it’s self and I am really happy to know if there’s an issue Baby Jogger is happy to help!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slightly Disappointed I have the Greco connect car seat on top and it gets stuck with the second seat because it’s too big even though it’s suppose to fit. Folding the stroller is another struggle because it always gets stuck so it takes forever to fold. The break handle is also in a weird spot where it gets in the way because I can’t put my hand there comfortably... the tray accessories are also little flimsy and very small compared to the city select jogger stroller. I loved my jogger and I thought I would love this stroller too when our second baby came, but I was really disappointed!!! PS the seats are really small!!! My 2 year old doesn’t really fit!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough space between the two seats. We bought this when expecting our second and REALLY wanted to love it. The quality of the materials and storage space underneath is fantastic. As a single stroller, it’s great. For a double, however, which was the whole point, it has a lot to be desired. With almost every configuration I’ve tried, there is just not enough space between the seats to allow them to recline, or not have the rear sibling with no foot space. Basically both facing forward is the only one I can get to make any sense, and I still wish there was a bit more space so one can recline. For this price point, I wish they would have taken any of this into consideration.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, versatile stroller! This stroller fits perfectly with it's name! It looks and feels extremely luxurious and is loaded with features. I love that this stroller has so many configurations, especially that the seat can easily face either direction. I like being able to turn my son around to look at me sometimes when we're taking a long walk! I will mainly use this stroller as a single because we have the city mini double already, but I love that I can easily add a second seat or the new bench seat as needed! One of my favorite features of the stroller is the deceleration brake. We live on a gigantic hill, and the brake helps me feel more in control while walking downhill. Pros: The seat folds to keep the fabric facing inward when the stroller is folded up. The lower basket is huge and easy to access. The sun canopy is large. It's extremely easy to turn the seat around. Easy to push on bumpy, uneven sidewalks. Cons: The handlebar shape is a more rectangular than round and isn't the most comfortable for my hands. The handles to fold the stroller can seem a little difficult to pull sometimes. All accessories, including the body bar and cup holders, are sold separately.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelming We bought this stroller when we found out we'd be a family with 2 under 2. My husband and I spent a lot of time researching and comparing different strollers with options to rearrange seats. To say this stroller is underwhelming isn't enough. Nothing about it feels "lux" and worth the extra cost. It's nearly impossible to put the kids in some of the seating arrangements, either someone's feet are touching the other OR you can't recline the seat. So if your child wants to sleep.... good luck! If we could go back and pick again this would no longer be my first choice. Disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LUX Fixes The Wrong Things From The Original CS The original CS was a fantastic stroller. It had a ton of configurations, a brake that was easy to activate on the side, an easy fold, and was a good value proposition as it was--by far--the cheapest convertible stroller on the market. I know many people who had one in the past or are using one now, and they do nothing but rave about it. In my review, I'm going to focus on the differences between the LUX and the original CS as there are plenty of other CS reviews that you can read. One would think that with the LUX MSRP being roughly $100 more than the original that it would be better in every respect, but you'll be disappointed to see from my experience and others that this simply isn't the case. ***PROS*** The absolute number one advantage to this stroller over EVERY other tandem is the size of the fold. Because the seats fold in half, I can even fit it in my Honda Civic with subwoofers in the trunk. Quite frankly, if you need a tandem with a small fold, this is the one to get. The competition takes up a ton of space when folded, especially if you need to use the second seat. You'll basically need an SUV to store the thing; not so with the LUX. Another advantage to this stroller are the materials. The seats are much softer and more luxurious. Granted, some of the competition are improving their materials without charging more money, but it's a nice feature regardless. The addition of the all-wheel suspension is nice too. The jump seat is amazing and is definitely a defining feature of the model. It basically converts the stroller to a sit-and-stand, something only one other tandem has done, and their implementation is far worse, especially for bigger kids. In short, the jump seat is great and is a wonderful option. ***CONS*** Here is where we start running into problems: Without a doubt, the biggest disadvantage to this thing is the hand brake. I have no idea if Baby Jogger actually did focus testing on this thing, but it is in a HORRIBLE position. The problem is that it is molded into the corner and is not movable like it is on the Summit X3. Tandems are heavy simply because of physics, so you need a wide grip on the handlebar to push and (especially) turn them. With the hand brake, your right hand is literally forced into a position in between the handlebar extension button and the hand brake with no wiggle room. Not only is this seriously uncomfortable after a while, but you have to struggle much harder than you should to turn this thing since you cannot get a wide grip. I understand why Baby Jogger thought a hand brake would be a good idea on a tandem stroller (they can easily get away from you), but the execution is just so bad that I wish they would go back to the brake on the original CS instead of this mess. Use one in the store, and you will see what I mean. Also, the stroller is now HEAVIER than the original CS. While the competition appears to be focusing on making lighter strollers with each iteration, Baby Jogger has decided to make an already heavy stroller even heavier by a pound or two. A reminder that you are paying extra for this version--so that's difficult to reconcile in my mind. Additionally, the handlebar frequently sticks when you try to extend it with one hand even if the parking brake is on. Finally, the folding action is noticeably worse than the original CS and seems to require much more force to get the stroller to collapse. My wife will literally tug and pull on the sides for a good 30-60 seconds before she can get it to collapse, and this is especially frustrating/stressful in a parking lot or during inclement weather. Again, these were not issues on the original CS--all these problems seem to have appeared with the (again, more expensive) LUX version of the product. ***FINAL THOUGHTS*** In the end, I feel like the engineers made some good enhancements to the original CS, but they also introduced new problems. When you are paying MORE for this version, it's hard to get behind that trade off, especially when the price increase puts it closer to competing tandem strollers in the marketplace that do not seem to have as many issues. It's obvious that Baby Jogger is trying to move upmarket with the LUX to better compete in that market, but when the competition doesn't have the issues that the LUX has but Baby Jogger wants you to pay that price, that's a tough pill to swallow. Baby Jogger really needs to go back to the drawing board on this one. Reviews around on the web seem universally mixed on this stroller, and it's for good reason. Before you buy, make sure the advantages outweigh the disadvantages for your family.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stroller hands down I received this stroller as a part of the weespring parent panel. I must say there is nothing about this stroller that i dislike. Ive gone through about 3 different strollers already that were either too heavy, to wide or not enough storage space. This stroller has all those features and them some. The sleek design makes it easy to maneuver and best part is that is will grow with your family. I have a 20 month old and a 5 month old and I definitely will be investing in the second seat to turn this ride into a double stroller.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissipointed I've had this stroller for a few weeks now and I have to say overall I am dissipointed. First let me go over the pros: beautiful fabric (love the slate gray), fairly intuitive to assemble, once you take off the seats it is surprisingly compact, love that the seats fold in half, seat weight capacity is 45lbs I think and both seats can hold that weight, huge basket, many configuration options, telescoping handle is great for tall parents. Cons: my stroller seems to pull to the left when I have my baby in the bassinet and toddler in the seat, also toddler has very little room for her legs with the bassinet as her seat cannot face out, also she can't really recline without the basinette pressing against her legs, the hand brake is in an alkward spot, I can't get my hands comfortable, it is soooo hard to collapse, you have to have very strong hands to pull up the handles and it drives me nuts, no parent consol, the bassinet I bought requires you to take a piece out of the seat that comes with the stroller (so if you want to use bassinet and seat you still have to buy another seat.), expensive with no accessories included. For the price I am dissipointed in this stroller, I thought it was the answer and I wish I loved it but I don't and if I could do it over I wouldn't buy it.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from folding mechanism is tough just bought this stroller and love it, but it is so so so hard to fold. Guess there's something wrong about the fold button. I cant pull them up. And i have to spend 10-15mins at the parking lot just to fold them. Can somebody help me with this?
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth like butter! We're LOVING this stroller so far. It folds up easily and doesn't take up our whole truck in either of our cars (ford escape and dodge avenger). All of the configurations are great and we especially love that it will grow with our family! The material is easy to clean and durable (our son got ice cream all over it the first time we took it out). And the ride is SO smooth my husband even said "it's like it pushes itself!"
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy At first this was my dream stroller and I loved the way it looked bought all the adapters to the stroller and it is horrible it don’t fold right the sides get stuck when I’m trying to fold and it’s hard to open when I do finally get it to close I spent almost 1300+ on this stroller and city go car seat and I would not recommend anyone get it I had to go out and get a different stroller for every day use as far as my car seat city go the canopy don’t stay up and the part where I strap my child in gets stucked call them and they send me a replacement part but it wasn’t even the right one would not recommend
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want to love it When our second child arrived we needed a double stroller, after much research this looked to be the best option due to the bench seat attachment (a safe place for the toddler). However, compared to my mountain buggy it's heavy and difficult to manoeuvre, it drifts to the left. Also the sales associate said it would be the best option for our two children, however after purchasing and reviewing the manual we are already at the recommended weight capacity! So an expensive stroller that should last years has turned into a short term product for us.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price After waiting for the LUX version to come out so I could purchase this to use with my baby and toddler, I thought it would be the best version out there. I was disappointed to find that there is not enough space to recline one seat without being forced to recline the other one is well. Very rarely do both kids need to be reclined at the same time and it is frustrating not being able to allow my toddler to sit up while my baby reclines for a nap. The snack tray for the second seat is out of stock everywhere I have looked, making it challenging when both kids want to eat in the stroller at the same time. Pros of this stroller- easy to fold and convert from a single to a double quickly.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heavy and disappointed I had the GT with my first son and loved it! Researched the city select and uppa baby vista so much, and finally went with the select bc I love the brand and was so happy with my GT. Unfortunately, after minimal use, our wheels kept catching and squeaking (yes I tried everything to get it to stop) and our Seat material started changing color and fraying (we live in a condo and keep the stroller inside, so this has nothing to do with weather, and it was a brand new stroller!) it’s so frustrating bc I love the brand and how the select could seat my two littles. It is a nice stroller, just disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I lost my first seat We love our City Select Lux, but we recently came across one big disappointment. We are now looking for the first seat, (it was stolen) and we can’t seem to find it individually. We have to buy the entire stroller kit and is very expensive to replace. We are told we can’t use the second seat as primary seat because is different configurations and the weight limit is also different. Does anyone know how I can purchase the First seat?? Thanks in advance.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible features First I was extremely excited to buy. I love look it’s sleek and rides really smooth but everything else was a fail. I had sold my Graco double stroller which I thought a hassle until I tried this stroller. I had the second seat and my newborn can kick the second seat in front of him!!! I mean unbelievable they didn’t calculate the amount of space is need between the seats! Every adapter has to come off and let alone so tome consuming to put on every time! I have 3 boys under 3 so I need something that is easy to put up and go. This is complete opposite. Never been so disappointed. I had to scrape up some money to buy because I thought would be a good investment and now I’m stuck with it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Potential, but Not Quite 100% Let me start this by mentioning that my toddler (20 months) has never ridden in a stroller. He has been worn, pulled in a wagon, or (mostly) walks. When this arrived, I'm not sure which of us was more excited to unbox it. It was like second Christmas in our house. After using the Lux for a few weeks, we've given it a thorough road test. It's been to the children's farmstead, off road on mulched paths, to and through the park, and around the town on sidewalks. Ultimately, this thing rocks. There are a few things I'd like to see tweaked and a few things I wish were different/included and I'll go into those in depth, but if you're looking for the Cliff's Notes version, I wish we'd gotten one of these sooner. Immediately out of the box, this stroller is super easy to assemble. I did most of it one-handed and with "helping" toddler hands. The fabric is soft and seems sturdy. The slate color is gorgeous. The sun shade is optional and was a tad bit more tricky to configure if you don't read the instructions, but it wasn't impossible. The parent peekaboo on the sun shade closes by magnet which I found to be a fun little extra. The telescoping handle is fantastic and a wonderful addition for this 5'9" mama. The seat configuration options are convenient if your child is large enough to be held by the 5 point harness. The harness can be tricky to snap if you're trying one-handed or have a squirmy child. Typically, the top will slide out before you get it latched. The strap covers can inhibit the adjustment of the shoulder straps, but they make it easy to hide the excess harness (which also makes it look sleek). As a nice extra, the seat is significantly higher on the frame than your standard stroller. Bonus points because I don't have to lean down as far to strap him in and he can see a lot more when we're out and about. There is a small zippered section and a bit of a mesh pouch on the back of the enclosed seat. It will hold a large cell phone or small wallet, but not much else. The under carriage basket is large and can be accessed both from the front and from behind. This was convenient for stashing extra rain boots and sweatshirts and for catching things my toddler tried to slide out of the seat. There is no structure to the basket, though. Water bottles won't stand up, etc. Things tend to migrate toward the center of the basket while traveling. Tires are large-ish and sturdy. They are not air-filled, however and the stroller's performance suffers because of it. Suspension is, to put it nicely, junk. Our city shaves down uneven portions of the sidewalks and even then, my toddler was bouncing and jerking around. As previous reviewers have said, this is NOT a jogging stroller. I did, however, expect a somewhat smoother ride. In terms of size, this stroller is what I consider fairly compact for what it is. It fits nicely into the trunk of my sedan and leaves plenty of room for the rest of my "mom gear." Folding and unfolding is extremely easy and fast. Reconfiguring the seat and locking/unlocking the front wheels is also simple and quick. Now for the not-so-great parts. Some of the materials used are just cheap. On our second outing, an accent piece (silver metal sticker in the arch above "Baby Jogger" on one of the sides) just fell off. Weird. The hand parking brake piece is also a cheap plastic painted silver. On our third outing, I noted that something had rubbed against it and the paint was rubbed off. Still not sure how or when that happened, but it makes that piece look cheap. The parking brake release snaps quickly and if your hand is anywhere near it, it gives you a nice whap. Ouch! And let's be honest, a single cup holder would've been fantastic. There are knobs on the side where it appears one would attach. Surprise! You have you buy it separately. Need your kid to hold their own cup? Guess you'll have to shove it beside them in the seat because there's no child tray or cup holder for them. The number of available accessories is nice, though the prices make comforts more luxury with this stroller. Bottom line: Solid stroller with some upgrades. Pros: Quick and easy assembly, set up, folding, and reconfiguration Quality seat materials Decent sized under-carriage basket Handles varying terrains well Cons: Poor suspension Cheap materials Standard accessories aren't standard and must be purchased separately Huge thanks to weeSpring's Parent Panel for the opportunity to review this stroller. While they did provide us with the opportunity to test it, all opinions in this review are my own.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ride some chinks Love the system. second baby jogger stroller that i am getting. (growing family) just some areas that i think can be worked on for the next version. 1. the hand brake gets in the way. if there is a way to let the handle to flush with the grip that would be awesome. 2. convertible seats for me it came down to phil&ted voyager vs city select lux. phil won in the seat department where the seats can convert into bassinet without additional accessories. 3. height adjustments the previous city select has one more height setting for the seat. having that option back would be awesome. and here are some accessory ideas! - command center add on for handle bar - more height options for the 2nd seat adaptor finally, any way to reinforce the bench seat so that tire parents that spent a pretty penny can sit on it too? haha cheers!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Stroller for kids but not for moms I love the stroller for my toddler! i love that the seat reclines,and the large basket at the bottom. Maneuvering with this stroller is great! We even bought one of those expensive jogging strollers, but we'd rather use this one! Now for my complaint! When I fold it up to put it in the car it's impossible! One side gets stuck when you pull up. When i finally get it to pull it, the other side gets stuck. You have to be really strong i guess or very patient. It takes forever. I wish it was easier to fold up. My husband and I literally fight about putting the stroller in the car.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The city select is better than the lux by far I bought this for the bench seat option but I’m instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons: Pros: Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That’s it Cons: The breaking bar sucks it’s in the way and really difficult to use The loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5”3’ mama) The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough. City select you need to re think this!
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price i would expect more I will say, I do love this stroller, It moves very nice and is easy to maneuver. But I am extremely disappointed at how cheap it is made. For something almost $700 bucks, i would have expected a little bit more. First, I myself (my mom and sister also) have a very hard time closing the stroller, We have to pull up one side and then the other side in order to close it. My husband on the other hand, does not have a problem. I'm pretty strong, so i don't think its a problem like that, and i can pull each side on its own. But, for some reason one side or the other will stick when i'm trying to close it. Secondly, there are silver stickers on the side, both fell off after the first & second use. I found this a little tacky..again i'm sorry, but its a $700 stroller...dont go cheap. Finally, I am externally disappointed in the car seat adapter for the peg perego, again, its a $50 piece and it has already started ripping on the bars, and this too is after a few uses. I know i'm being a little picky that these are so little, but I purchased this stroller for the long haul, I want to be able to use it with a 2nd and/or 3rd child in the future and if its going to fall appart after 2 uses, what is it going to be like in a year? Or 3 years?
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the stroller but difficult to fold I like the stroller and the many configurations that it offers. One of the reasons I chose it is for the small fold up size. However, the handles you have to hold on each side to fold the stroller frequently get stuck and it is often difficult for me to fold the stroller. Today it took me about 10 tries to get the levers folded. That's not good for cold winter days. I can get one side to lift to fold but then not the other, and it is difficult to get both at the same time.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some things I like and some I don’t We’ve had this stroller for a year now so I feel can give it a proper review. We used it with a graco seat with adapter when my son was newborn and although it fit into the adapter well it gave no room for recline for the front rider unless I faced her backward. We love the feel of the fabric and the easy turning but there is just not enough room for both seats. I would love an adapter for the top seat to raise it up a little so my kids could face each other and both have room for their feet. As we have it now my one year old faces my three year old. One year old in the top. I gave his feet propped all the way up and she can barely get her legs under his seat. If I switch them, then her feet crush his little legs.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one issue I've been waiting for this stroller for months! Pre-ordered through Albeebaby. I have a 3 year old and 2 month old. Love how versatile it is. Only one issue right side gets stuck when trying to close stroller up with shaking it a bit it seems to work. Still very frustrating with how much I've invested into this product !
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very sun faded stroller I purchased the LUX and second seat which came to about 1200.00 CDN. I bought these based upon Baby Jogger's reputation for longevity, sturdiness and quality. This stroller has been in use since May 2020 (1.5 months) and is already very sun faded and looks nothing like the 1200.00 CDN that we paid for it. If you are going to be upset that your major purchase looks terrible after ONE month of use, then I would suggest looking for another premium stroller.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh I am giving this stroller a 3 star. I purchased this to replace my Graco Travel system, if Graco had a comparable double stroller - I would go back. Let that set the tone for this review. The Lux pushes and is probably a cushy ride for the kids, however, for parents it's a headache. It's heavy and does not collapse with ease. In fact, most of the time when closing up the stroller the handle slams to the pavement and scratches it. I'm not a large woman so I have trouble closing and lifting it up at the same time to avoid damage. The storage area below the stroller is hard to access when you have two kids in it. I miss my Graco!! I could use it with ease and didn't have to fight it. To be honest, I'm always hoping no one is in the parking lot watching when I go to get the stroller out/put it back in to my car. I never know what struggles or how embarrassing this thing is to use and don't want to be humiliated by people watching me fight it. The parent console is impossible to use and gets in the way when you have a child in an infant bucket near the handles. It's basically useless. The website to search for accessories is also finicky. It just thinks and thinks and thinks, note that I've been trying to see what accessories come with the Lux for nearly 2 months and the website has always been junky. I do love how we are able to fold up the individual seat itself, that's nice. Yet, overall this thing is more headache than it's worth. I would pay the same amount of money to get a Graco double travel system if it was available.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the stroller but wish it folded better We have two little girls and love how well this stroller moves over all types of terrains! There are a few things we don’t like and it’s not having usable cup holders for both mom and dad and the kids. The only other thing is the way it folds up and can only lay flat is a little disappointing considering the price point. Because it only lays flat it makes it difficult to open up with two hands without getting the stroller or handle bar dirty. The only other thing is it’s a bit tight between the two seats as a double. I think they could have even extended it by two inches and it would still steer great and give the top lid a little more leg room. Otherwise I am super happy with this product and it steers wonderfully as a double.
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_113314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product