Out of Stock

city tour™ 2 double stroller

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city tour™ 2 double stroller is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city tour™ 2 double stroller

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city tour™ 2 double stroller is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $300.99
Strikethrough List Price $429.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $300.99
Strikethrough List Price $429.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® City Tour™ 2 Double Stroller makes getting around town with two kids easier than ever. Designed to fit through a standard doorway, this lightweight double stroller also folds compactly for easy transportation and storage. This fully featured stroller includes 2 comfortable padded seats with multiple recline positions and adjustable calf supports, as well as UV 50+ canopies with extension panels and peekaboo windows. The City Tour™ 2 Double Stroller can be easily customized with add-on accessories (sold separately), so you're equipped to carry on with your day, wherever it may lead you.
  • Large storage basket holds up to 15 lb so you have everything you need within reach
  • Large UV 50+ rated canopies with extension panels and peekaboo windows keep your children shaded while allowing you to easily check in
  • Supports children from birth up to 33 lb per seat
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer's warranty on frame
  • Meets Disney size requirements
  • Stroller is not intended for jogging
Specifications
  • Color: Seacrest
  • Model#: 2087734
  • Stroller Weight: 23.21 lb
  • Product Width: 26.1 in
  • Product Height: 40.3 in
The display of photographs does not reflect Baby Jogger, LLC (“Baby Jogger”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Baby Jogger always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stroller, Annoying Straps Great stroller but the straps are annoying. The shoulder straps split apart so you have to put them together and THEN buckle them in. I think the point of having them split is so you don't have to pull the kids' arms through the strap, but it's tricky to get the pieces together and it's just an extra step that takes up unnecessary time.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing a carseat compatible Since it's against the law to get in a Taxi without a carseat even from the airport. I definitely think missing a carseat compatible is an important thing. Other than that it's a great strollet.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow this stroller is compact! I was given this Jogging Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel, and I LOVE it! I have 3 kids under 5 years old and I have owned/borrowed/tried out so many iterations of strollers. We live in a very walkable area and depend on our strollers for quick grocery shops, trips in and out of the library and to the park. We also live in New England where the pot holes aren't forgiving! My favorite feature of this stroller is how truly compact it is. It folds down so neatly that I am able to store it between an end table and a couch in our tiny entryway. I also appreciate the sun shades, they fold up and down quickly but stay down and tight without needing to constantly adjust them. One down side of this stroller is that the weight limit on each seat is only 33 lbs. Thankfully my middle child is small for his size but my 10 month old is well over 20 lbs. I guess this is the toss up of being such a compact stroller. Overall, I think the city tour double is a GREAT option as a sturdy, compact stroller for families desiring ease of use as well as a small footprint for storage.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice compact stroller Thank you WeeSpring Parent Panel for allowing me to try this great stroller! It took less than 3 minutes to assemble as all you need to put on are the wheels! Huge plus for those of you who have tried to assemble a stroller before - not as easy as it looks! I love the compact size and the maneuverability as well as the ease in putting it in and out of my car. The fact that you can use it from birth on is also a huge selling point because with multiple kids close in age, one is always in a carrier of some sort. I also love that the seats have multiple recline positions and that the leg rests can pop up if you needed. They also give you a paper in the box with all the bar codes for the extra add ins which is helpful should you want to purchase any extras it would be easy to find a match! Only suggestion for future models would be to make the basket below the seats larger and try to figure out a way to move the metal base somewhere else so a larger bag such as a diaper bag can easily fit in and out. As it is now, storage is a bit difficult. Otherwise great product, very durable and easy to use!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No car seat adaptor We bought this to go with the city jogger single, that we used with our first born and enjoyed as it gave the ability to easily switch from car seat to stroller when they are new borns. Now I receive this as a gift and we had no option but to first buy a new car seat that has adaptors that work. Then we decided on the pram as it’s just easier and hopefully the adaptors will be made available soon as I am still hopefully the system will work with our second as it did with our first.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a perfect unicorn stroller but good I was given this side by side double Stroller to I was given this side by side double Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel over a week ago and I've used it everyday since then. This is my honest review. It is good! It's much easier to push than their tandem stroller and maybe the most narrow one of the side by sides (barring one or two that are close or the same) out there. It's also lighter than most of those other side by side especially one of the most narrow ones. The fold is quite small and not too bad to do (though mine did not lock easily like it should have). Unfortunately the opening was hard for me. And the first time I did it I landed it on my toe and actually had to go to the Ortho to make sure it wasn't broken the next day after being in pain all night. It isn't as easy to push as one of the side by side doubles that i own currently (one more popular in another country but increasingly seen around NYC). Though the city tour sbs is more narrow than my prior used sbs. If you are pushing around a mall or grocery store rather than the city probably wins. Fyi it isn't for jogging it's just by baby jogger brand.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I absolutely love the design of the double stroller. It’s lightweight and folds so easy. Putting it together wasn’t difficult at all. I was able to do it without hassles. It’s amazing how it reclines so flat which is good for a sleeping child. Maneuvering was so easy and smooth for a double stroller, I’m so impressed. My favorite feature has to be the carry cot compatibility because I have an infant. I received this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product. This is by far the best stroller I have ever owned. I love the compact design and lightweight construction. It is a breeze to push my twin toddlers on nightly walks around our hilly neighborhood. This stroller also takes up very little space once folded - a must for moms who have to tote around baby gear for more than one child.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy & compact but terrible wheels I am using this for my newborn and toddler. I really like everything about it except the wheels. They do Not absorb any shock and the ride is SO bumpy. I have the pram/bassinet and my newborn hates it because it’s so bumpy. I’ve tried to figure out if I can swap out the wheels for something better but have not had luck getting a clear response from the company.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & Modern I received this Jogging Stroller from the weeSpring Parent Panel and I cannot say enough good things about the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller! When I first received the box I was shocked at how small it is! I was able to open the stroller right up and easily assemble it (without my husband!) This stroller is GORGEOUS. The design is well thought through-- The soft material is padded in all the right places and seats my 2 toddlers comfortably. My kids loved the reclining seats (complete with foot rests!!) My husband raved about the handlebar being the perfect height! It was super comfortable to push and maneuver through doorways and tight spaces. We loved how easily it folds up and doesn't take up the entire trunk of our car. I really can't rave about it enough, my family is in love with this product. This stroller seats 2, but acts like a single. We have 5 kids and our lives revolve around convenience- this stroller is AWESOME for that!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT! When I saw the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double sitting on my doorstep, I thought no way is it that small and that I would definitely be spending time putting it together. I was thoroughly surprised when it really was THAT SMALL and all I had to do was click in the wheels! It was extremely easy to unfold it as well as fold it. I was even more overjoyed when the stroller fit into our very tiny front coat closet, which none of our previous strollers could do. Unfolded the first thing I noticed was the quality of the material. The stitching and cushioning of the seats give the stroller a luxurious, sleek look and my two year old seems to be very comfortable when sitting in it. The next thing I noticed was the buckles and straps. I was very pleased with how the buckles linked together because on other strollers I have struggled with connecting a five point harness with an actual child in it. I would also like to note that adjusting the straps to fit around my daughter was a breeze. Steering the stroller is extremely smooth, I never encountered any incidents where the wheels got caught up, unlike some of the other strollers I've used. All in all, I am incredibly impressed with this stroller and all of its features. Thanks to Weespring Parent Panel for providing me with this jogging stroller.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome light, maneuverable stroller! I’m the mother of a twin 9 month olds and a toddler (2.5years). The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double is ideal for me and my family. We live in an old city. Even though this is a side by side stroller, it fits through doorways and down narrow sidewalks. This stroller is super easy to maneuver when going on long walks over uneven surfaces (there are lots of potholes and sidewalks in need of repair where we live.) I love how lightweight this stroller is! This is by far my favorite feature! It has the sturdy feel and easy maneuverability of a much heavier weight stroller. It has decently large storage compartments underneath. This stroller is easy to fold and unfold, however, it is not intuitive. Embarrassing as it is to admit, I had to watch 3 videos online before I figured out the best way to open and close it! Another fantastic feature of this stroller is that it can hold a child up to 33lbs per seat! For me this means that if my older child gets tired of walking I can easily swap him into one of the seats! I don't run but if you do, you will find it easy to lock the wheels in the straight position with the flick of a button. Overall a great stroller for twins or siblings! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller to try and review!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super compact double stroller Im am extremely excited to review this post on the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double. I received this item complimentary in return for my honest opinion, so here it is! I have seen this brand when I was pregnant searching for a double stroller for my 2 boys. Originally, I thought it was a little pricy for us, so we went for something a bit cheaper. I liked that it was a side by side seat, and the design itself looked more my style. Now that I've been able to try it on my own, this is what i have to say. This stroller is lighter than most full size single strollers! I love that it super compact, and very easy to fold away! I struggle so much with my other stroller, by myself, because it is bulky. This stroller can hold car seats, but you would have to purchase an attachment for it. Both my boys no longer need support to sit so we didnt need to purchase one. The seats come with a 5 point harness seat belt for safety! Since this is a compact double stroller, note that you will have less space for storage, and the seats are not for big toddlers or kids with wide hips. We have small children so we fit perfectly, but there are chunkier kids out there that might not fit comfortably for them! I also think this would be a great stroller for those that like to jog because its so light to push and makes it super easy to maneuver.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stroller changed my view of double strollers! The first time I used this stroller, my 2 year old says, "I like stroller!" Enough said? I have a 2 year old and a 8 month old and have never been fond of double strollers. They are usually bulky, heavy, and feel like you're driving a small bus. Not this one! This is lightweight, chic looking, and easy to carry with one hand. It's not super wide like most doubles, but also has enough room for my kids to be comfortable. My favorite feature: my kiddos absolutely love being right next to each other and kept laughing, hopefully this will help me when we are grocery shopping! It is easy to maneuver and drives much smoother than I expected. At first it was hard to fold, but after several times I figured it out and now it's much easier. I really like how compact the stroller folds too, it's kind of amazing how small it looks when folded! My 2 year old loved how we could adjust the leg support so she could put her feet up, after a hard day of playing of course. The bottom basket is pretty small and can't fit my diaper bag, but that's the only negative I've found so far. Overall, the design of this stroller is great and I'm happy to be wrong that there is actually a great double stroller out there! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this stroller and making my kids so happy! Anything that helps with 2 little ones is great for this Mama!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great narrow and compact double stroller! Overall this is a great stroller and I would recommend purchasing it. I’m not big on reading instructions, so it’s good that this crib is easy to assemble, you just snap on the wheels and you’re ready to go (I did have to take a quick peek at them to figure out how to unlock the front wheels). The handlebar and seat fabric feels durable and sturdy, it folds into thirds instead of in half which is great for fitting in the trunk of your car (a very important thing when traveling with 2 children!) I like the peekaboo windows (which can be secured open with the bungee loops behind them, they are in a good spot which is important when your toddler keeps trying to poke your infant. I’m 5’5 and could take long strides while walking with this stroller without kicking it. Most importantly, this is the narrowest side by side stroller I’ve used and every inch counts when you’re going through skinny doorways in the city! If I could make any changes it would be to add storage pockets behind the seats, add more storage space below the stroller, add a carry strap, make it compatible with infant car seats, improve the tires for a smoother ride, and support heavier children so I could use it for a longer period of time (I have 90th percentile in weight kiddos so they max out on weight limits quickly). Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride and compact storage! I received the baby jogger city tour 2 double stroller as a gift from wee spring parent panel in exchange for my honest review. The first thing I thought when I received the box was “There’s no way a double stroller is in that box. Look how small it is!” But sure enough, when I opened it up and put the wheels on, it had two seats. I am totally amazed at the quality of it. It is very nice and sleek looking, in all black. It can fit through any door that my usual one seater stroller can and it is so smooth to push, it just glides! I can’t even tell that I am pushing around 2 babies. Each seat has a uv 50+ canopy that keeps babies shaded. There’s a peekaboo window so you can always check in on babies. Both seats can lay flat with adjustable calf support so baby can take a nap if needed. There’s a 4 point harness so even a smaller child can sit in this stroller with out concern. It is very easy to open and close and it is very compact. The one seater stroller that I have now takes us more room in my turn I then this two seater stroller!! I would give it a 5 star but you have to buy all the attachments for it like a cup holder, a belly bar, child tray, parent console or car seat adapter. I absolutely love this stroller and I don’t think there is much to change, besides the fact that the attachments don’t come with it. Thanks again wee spring parent panel for sending me this as a gift for my honest review in exchange!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our go-to choice around town for 8mo + 2.5yr olds Pros: 1. Very easy to maneuver. It's as slim in width as you could possible get with a side-by-side, which makes it really easy to get through doors and around restaurants. 2. Lightweight. 3. Super portable for a double — folds flat to easily drop into the back of our car. The tires being smaller help make this possible. 4. Very intuitive — the seats fold back in an innovative way that doesn't require moving parts (making it survive longer over time). Cons: 1. The weight range per seat (up to 33lb) feels pretty limiting. Our kids are 22mos apart (8mo & 2.5yr olds) and it feels like they're on the low and high end of this stroller already. You'd get the most bang-for-your-buck with this stroller with twins starting around 6mo, I would assume. 2. The tires are a little harder to push off-road, so not the best stroller for trails. 3. The straps can be a little frustrating at first as you have to puzzle-piece them together before they will clip in; once you get it, at the same time this is a nice to have as it allows you to pull the kids out much easier. 4. No carseat snap-in clips...which makes it hard for our 8mo old to nap in if we go on walks. The sun-shade doesn't seem to help our 8mo old as it's too high and he's too short for it to be effective. All that said, it's our go-to choice for jumping around town with our two little ones as it's easy to maneuver on sidewalks and in crowds. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easiest Double stroller!! Where do I begin?! Well for starters, I want to give a big ‘Thank You’ to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller. Although technically the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double, is not a “running” stroller, it is however hands down perfect every day running errands stroller! I have a 19 month old and a 2 month old, so already my hands are full and this stroller is by far the easiest stroller I ever had to deal with when it comes to setting it up! This stroller easily folds with one hand! Yup, you read that correctly; WITH ONE HAND!! Also, when it folds up, it is amazing how small and compact it is because it doesn’t take your entire trunk area! So that was a huge plus for me!! Another thing to add is it is probably the lightest stroller that is a double that I have ever dealt with and I love it! When a stroller is light weight, and folds easily any parent is going to love it. Plus, this stroller is soooo easy to maneuver and if needed to you can move it with one hand without any problems. My children seem to enjoy their time in the stroller, especially my toddler. I never experienced where strollers had the capability to have a leg rest so kids can ride with their legs up comfortably; so that was an added bonus! So to conclude my review, I would highly recommend this stroller to any parents that have 2nunser two, or any one that has 2 kids. This stroller really makes things a lot easier and it’s super sleek and stylish too! So if you’re on the fence in purchasing this product, just go ahead and buy it now! I can’t stress enough what an amazing this double stroller is!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The most compact and lightweight double stroller! The design of this is remarkable -- definitely one of the smallest double strollers on the market. When folded, it fit in the back of our super compact hatchback, which no other stroller has been able to do. It is extremely narrow, so particularly for city dwellers, this is a plus. Opening this stroller isn't as easy as the one-handed city mini single stroller, but I wasn't really expecting that. It folds up so compactly and is so light that you could easily do this if you're on the petite side (again, not the case with most double strollers). The stroller is extremely easy to maneuver with four wheels and a comfortable handlebar. You could easily take this from sidewalk to grass. Extra large basket on the bottom so you can run a ton of errands! Nice viewing window so you can keep an eye on the littles. Nice canopies that cover babies from sun. By far, biggest standout feature of this stroller is how compact it is, both open and closed. In terms of where it could be improved, two items stand out: 1) there is currently no converter/adapter so that you can add your own carseat. You can purchase a babyjogger cot, but for those who want to easily click in from car to stroller, you can't; 2) the weight limit for this stroller is 33 lbs per seat. This limits chunkier kids from riding in the stroller over the age of 2, which for a growing and expanding family can be a limitation. But for those with newborn twins, it's fantastic for going from birth to toddlerhood, especially if you get the cots, which look incredibly cozy! Incredibly glad we got to try this through the weeSpring Parent Panel, and will be happy to see if grow with us!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a yes, hands-down! I was in need of a lightweight stroller for my one and a half year old twins. A friend of mine offered me a side-by-side lightweight stroller but I did not want the hassle of cleaning a hand-me down. Then I received the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double from weespring Parent panel, and I am totally in love! But before I talk about what I like about the stroller, let me mention what I found to be a con. As a germ “aphob”, I do not like the fact that it folds with the seats facing outward. I find it disconcerting that the seat my babies are sitting in is touching the floor. Secondly, I do not like the three point harness. It was easy to strap the twins in the first time but when they are aggravated and do not want to be placed in the stroller (don’t pretend, you parents know what I’m talking about!) forget it! You’ll need an angel and probably two firemen to get it closed. But that’s it! Only two cons on this stroller! Now on to what I do love...it fits through my tiny rental apartment doorway!! This door does not open all the away because my landlord placed a rug there but this stroller had no problem going through. This stroller is also not afraid to take on all of Brooklyn’s cracked sidewalks, curb corners and streets. No rattling and bumping up and down for the babies at all. What also surprised me was that I can even maneuver it with one hand, with a disability in my right hand this feature was very important for me. And pulling it up my flight of stairs is a breeze! The twins love it as they are able to fully see where we are headed. In my other stroller, one seat sits behind the other with an obstructed view. So, overall this stroller is a win-win. And at this price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City friendly double stroller This stroller has been a great addition to our growing family. I have a two year old and a 6 month old. Now that the 6 month old is bigger it's great not to have to carry her all the time. I debated side by side vs stacked, and I'm really happy with the side by side design. There is something deeply satisfying and comforting about looking down at both your children as you push them down the street. This stroller is super slim which makes it looks like the 2 year old will be cramped, but she actually has plenty of room. It can fit through the narrow doorways and grocery aisles of NYC. The ride is very smooth though it does take a bit more effort to get over bumps than my other stroller with bigger wheels. It is easy to maneuver through doors and around obstacles. It took me a while to figure it out, but I am able to open and close with one hand. The key to opening was to push down on the center until the front wheels are set and then pull up on the handle. I am amazed at how small this stroller can fold up to. It takes up the same space as the single stroller! We plan to take this stroller on car trips instead of our long umbrella stroller that is awkward to pack. My favorite new to us feature is the leg extender. I can tell the girls are more comfortable when they need to nap. We were able to go on the subway with my husband. It definitely takes 2 people with decent arm strength to lift up the stairs. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Jogging Stroller! My only complaint with the stroller is that the buckles come apart too easily and take precision to put back together. Not a good scene with a toddler mid tantrum. I can see why coming apart can help with taking out of the stroller, but I'm going to glue them together. Otherwise, I highly recommend this stroller!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Stroller for the Win! As a busy mom of 5 kids, which includes a 2.5 year old and 1 year old I am always looking to find a way to make our outings easier and more comfortable, but with limited trunk space (after baseball gear takes up the majority of it) we rarely have room to take our double stroller along, making life harder. Thankfully I was given the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. This double stroller is by far the lightest and most compact double stroller on the market. I am able to fold it, lift it up and put it in the trunk of my SUV all with one hand (a few times even with a toddler on my hip). It takes up practically no room and the fact that it folds up so flat leaving me so much room in the trunk for baseball gear, groceries etc. is a huge bonus. Our other double stroller is extremely heavy and bulky I always need help loading it into the trunk and once it is in nothing else will fit. The sleek design of this stroller is amazing. It fits through doorways, store isles and in between tables with no problem due to its compact design. It steers with ease, making one handed driving a breeze. The seats can lay almost flat which allows my girls to sit and/or lay comfortably for extended periods of time. Along with the big spf50+ canopy protecting them from the sun during our long days at the ball field or out on our daily walks. I also never have to worry about their safety with the 5 point harness keeping them protected. The storage baskets underneath are a huge plus! I would say the only things that were an issue for me is that unfolding the stroller can be a pain and is not as easy as one would think, especially with a toddler in your arms. I have smashed my toes one too many times. Also, there are no cup holders for me or the kiddos. Thank you so very much for making our lives so much easier weeSpring Parent Panel by sending me this Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller to try and review.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fold and doesn't take up the whole trunk! I own the Baby Jogger City Select and the regular/single City Tour. My plan was to use the City Select when toting my two children (Age 3, and 2 months) around town. However, it is very heavy to lift and push with my oldest child's weight on the front wheels, which doesn't make for much of a jogging stroller. The City Select also takes up a lot of room in my SUV trunk (usually have to fold down the 3rd row seating, if I'm also picking up groceries). The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double, has all the compactness and lightness as the regular City Tour, and has been a dream. No more folding down the back row of seating just to fit the stroller in. The City Tour 2 Double folds up more compactly and is lighter to lift as well. I can't wait to bring this stroller through the airport on our next trip. It is just as light, easy to maneuver through tight spaces, and quick to fold down. No confusion or tricky levers that you have to hit just right. One of my favorite things about this stroller is the leg room options. My children are very tall, and my three-year-old's legs fit comfortably within the limits of the footrest. In other strollers we own, her knees always seems to be crowded up into her chest, unless she chooses to hang her legs over an uncomfortable bar. The leg pad on the seat also folds up to support the shorter legs of my younger child. This option allows both of my children of different ages and heights to fit comfortably. The only thing that is a bit cumbersome is the 5 point harness. There are 4 pieces that fit together into the middle release button. This takes awhile to ensure each piece is turned and clicks into place correctly, which slows down the pace of loading each child into the stroller. Despite this, the harness seems to be very secure. The fact that this double stroller easily clears single doorways makes it far superior to any stroller we've owned before. Thank you weeSpring parent panel for sending us this double stroller to try. It's our new must have piece of gear on family trips around town and abroad!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great travel stroller for kids under 33 lbs! As a mom of 4 under 5 and a superfan of the Baby Jogger brand, I was thrilled to be given this Jogging Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. We already own a single Baby Jogger City Mini GT and a double Baby Jogger City Select. As far as features, quality and durability, the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double definitely met my already high expectations for the Baby Jogger brand. To begin, I loved the side-by-side set-up of the stroller and the ease through which it makes its way through standard doors. We live in the city and I take my kids on lots of city errands and this stroller was easy to navigate through doors and narrow store paths. What excites me most about this stroller is just how lightweight it is! I honestly could not believe how light the stroller is. It also folds up incredibly easily and compact. I could even fold it down with just one hand. We frequently travel by plane to visit family and this is now our go-to travel stroller. I can't wait to take this stroller on our next airport trip as it will be so much from easier than our City Select. Even better, this stroller fits easily into the single carry bag that we already own and use for our City Mini GT. While being so travel friendly the stroller still has the same features I love in my other Baby Jogger strollers, including large sun umbrellas, full recline seats and a generous sized basket below -- all key for a great travel stroller! I had three areas of improvement for this stroller. First the harnesses -- I found the harnesses to be not as substantial and much tricker to navigate than my other Baby Jogger strollers. Also, like other strollers in the brand, there is no cup holder which makes an additional cup holder/organizer essential. Finally, the weight limit on each seat is only 33 lbs, which means my (small) 4 yo is too big to ride in it and my 2 yo almost weighs too much too. I will also add that when riding my 32 lb 2 yo old in the stroller, I found it harder to turn and maneuver the stroller on the side he was sitting on.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller I'm just going to preface by saying that I'm not really a stroller person. I've always preferred to babywear because it keeps my babies happier, is easier to maneuver, and is less bulky to carry around. However, I love this stroller! Especially with the hot, muggy weather this summer - the stroller has been so great. Thanks to the WeeSpring Parent Panel for providing. This stroller was easy to put together. It is easy to fold out, easy to put away. It's amazingly lightweight (for a double stroller especially!). Folds up quite a bit smaller than one of the single strollers I have at home that I never use. I could lift it into the back of my SUV with one hand, although it does take two hands to fold it up. Actually using this stroller made me love it even more. It's double, but it's not super-wide. I was actually able to maneuver through crowds at the zoo with the stroller and an older child because the width is manageable. Foot brake was much easier to deal with than most. Both my 10-month old and big 2.5-year-old fit in the stroller well. They were able to hold hands while sitting, which was a big plus. Split straps worked great - just used the lowers for the toddler, used full 5-point for the baby. The awesome canopies function independently from each other, which was great for when the baby needed shade but the toddler needed me to hand him snacks. Also love the peek-a-boo windows. The stroller was comfy to push (nice padded handlebar) and ran amazingly well on crummy city sidewalks. Storage pouch below the seats was adequate to stuff the diaper bag down there. Not as roomy as many, and the bar in the middle made it a little awkward to fit it in there. Handlebar isn't adjustable - fine for me, not sure about my tall hubby. The black color is not my fave, as it got messy right away. Lack of cupholders (for me and the kids) made things tricky, and was probably the biggest drawback of this stroller. I can deal with all of these issues - and am considering buying the add-on cupholders - because the stroller is so easy to pack and use. Huge bonus that my kids could interact while in the stroller together.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for around the town! I am a mother of five with a one-year-old and an almost-three-year-old, so I was ecstatic when I was given this Jogging Stroller to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I could tell how light it was by the fact that I could lift the whole box with ease. Right out of the box the stroller was very easy to assemble. Basically, just unfold it and snap on the wheels. My first thought after setting up the stroller (besides how easy it was) was that it was extremely light which is a huge bonus when you are pushing around two children. I have owned single strollers that were heavier than this and after adding the weight of the child it becomes next to impossible to maneuver. This stroller has great handling and maneuvers fantastically, even up a hill with both children inside. I love that aspect as we do a lot of hill walking! After I loaded up both of the children into the stroller I buckled them in with the 5-point harness. It makes me feel like they are truly safe. We decided to go on our usual walk around town. Getting out the front door was a breeze because it fits through a standard doorway so easily. That was the only breeze we got that day because it was sweltering outside! I let the kids lay back with just a pull on the reclining strap and then I folded up the back flap which gives them a lot of ventilation when lying down. The footrests also are adjustable so my youngest had great calf support when I clicked it up flat. With the sun beating down I was grateful for the UV 50+ canopy. Even though the stroller is black I feel that the kids are protected because of the great canopies. When we got home from our walk I wanted to clean up the stroller before I stored it because my 2-year-old had a sticky snack while we were out. The stroller was very easy to wipe down. The plastic areas are smooth and contoured so there aren't many crevices to get gunked up from food and things. Folding the stroller to store it in the closet or trunk is the easiest of any stroller I have ever owned. Just press and slide the button on the handle (one-handed!) and it collapses. Then, you pull up on the middle seat are and it's all folded up. Very simple. Honestly, I don't have anything bad to say about the Baby Jogger City Tour2 double stroller. It's perfect for our family and I will definitely be recommending it to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Stroller I loved this stroller, but I would change a few things. The compact fold was my favorite. I could talk about this for days. It was the star feature of this stroller. I was a little disappointed by a few things. First, I wished for a pocket for keys or a phone. The lack of this pocket made it tempting to hang a bag or something on the handlebar. I hate digging at the bottom of my stroller for something small like keys. The second thing I would change would be a better way to carry it. If I used the handle bar the stroller would start to unfold. The strap designed was a bit of a disappointment. Though they looked sleek, it wasn’t user friendly. The straps would often bunch up into the strap covers making it hard to maneuver the top straps. I will also say that the brand name baby jogger for this stroller is almost misleading. It made me think that this was a jogging stroller. The directions specifically state that the stroller is not intended or designed for jogging. The stroller was designed to be compact. I love this feature. It had good engineering at the forefront. However, I was disappointed with the lack of a pocket or cup holder to hold a phone or keys. After some brief research these features can be added, but it was a little bit of an annoyance. The stroller was easy to maneuver. Our stroller had about fifty pounds of weight with our two boys. The wheels are low to the ground which helped keep the momentum going. This being said, it was easy to start rolling. I appreciated how the front wheels could be locked, or they could be unlocked and ready to swivel. The handle is not adjustable and is at a comfortable height for both my husband and I. He is five foot ten, and I’m five foot four. The stroller was easy to fold. It took a couple of practice runs like most strollers, but the way it folded was intuitive. I will say unfolding the stroller a bit harder. Before I got the hang of it, I felt like the stroller was going to run away. The front wheels seemed to want to fold under the stroller. I loved how compact this stroller was. Our car isn’t very big. We have tried to get other double strollers in only to have them not fit or be forced to compromise all of our trunk space. We have two small kids. Space is important to us. We loved that it wasn’t wide and folded into as thin of a stroller as possible. I can see us being able to take this stroller on vacation with us. It never occurred to me that a stroller could be made this compact. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from city tour™ 2 Double: Great Option! We received this product through weeSpring Parent Panel. We've have a few other strollers as various options for different types of walks/travels and have found this one has many characteristics of other strollers, some better, some not as great. To start off, the things I love most about this stroller are: 1) The weight: This stroller is far lighter than any other double stroller we've tested out, which makes it a great option for traveling, but also for my pregnant wife, who is having trouble lifting heavy items and other double strollers that we have. 2) The ease of storage: this stroller folds up remarkably easy, and appears to fold up even smaller than some of the single strollers we've used in the past. As far as packing two children in a midsize SUV for a weekend trip, we need all the room we can get, and this stroller takes up much less room than others options. 3) The build: there are parts I didn't like about the build, but the black fabric was great and covers up stains and spills very well. The black fabric with the black plastic trim makes it more of an "adult" stroller, rather than some of the other bright and childish colors I've seen on other strollers. 4) Easy removal of fabric to clean. These things get gross as anyone with children can imagine. Having the ability to remove the fabric, wash it, and reattach it without having to use any tools or being generally difficult is wonderful! The things I dislike about this stroller are: 1) the wheels (although air inflated, never-flat) are very rigid. There isn't a lot of bounce to them, which makes for one bumpy ride. We decided against using this stroller on some of our walks depending on where we were going (e.g., great from walks around the park, not so great for walks on sidewalks) 2) The frame feels flimsy. The frame is not incredibly sturdy and not incredibly unsturdy. It just doesn't feel solid, which gives the feeling of ... cheap. However we never had a problem with the frame breaking or anything, just a "feeling" of cheapness. The other stuff about this stroller: 1) I love this style of chest harness/seatbelt. Very easy to use, comfortable on the chests of our children, and easy to put children in and take the children out. 2) The underneath storage is great. I wish they didn't have the middle bar on the rear side of the stroller to more easily fit larger items, but understand that that bar is essential to the structure of the stroller 3) I wish there had been a cupholder or basket attachment on the pushing bar of the stroller. It would have made for easier access to water or snacks for the children when trying to get somewhere fast Overall: I would definitely recommend this option as a double stroller and plan on continuing to use it for my children. The things I disliked about it weren't enough to overcome the all the great things about it. Especially in a world where double strollers can run well over $1,000, this is a phenomenal option for those looking for a great economic stroller.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lightweight double stroller out there! I recieved this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel, and I'm so grateful I was chosen because it's been nothing short of amazing and was exactly what we had been searching for! I'm expecting my first baby and nanny full time for twin boys who just turned one, which is who I've been using the stroller for. This was the 4th stroller we've tried for them, and we've finally found one that hits all the marks we were looking for. I'm early in my pregnancy and have a lot of weight lifting restrictions, so finding something lightweight, that I could easily lift in and out of the car was extremely important. This stroller is very lightweight, I can even lift it with one hand! I also love how compactly it folds, it does a 3 way fold and winds up not being much bigger than a pillow once folded. This makes it super easy to store it in the trunk of our Subaru Outback, even with tons of other gear back there. I find it very easy to fold, it does so smoothly and quickly, however it can be a little trickier to unfold (although I may just need to double check that I'm doing it correctly). Some other cons that my husband and I have noted are that the handle bar is not adjustable, however it was comfortable for both of us to push and my husband is usually very picky about handle bar heights (I'm 5'3" and he's 5'10"). There are also no cup holders for the adults or kids, so getting an organizer for the handle is a must, which isn't a big deal as I usually use one anyways. We also had a little trouble figuring out how to adjust the straps at first, although once we figured it out we now have no trouble adjusting them as needed. But the biggest con by far is that the handle portion of the fold does not latch when folded, so if you grab it by the handle when its folded it will flip open partially with some force, and could hit someone or the ground. We added some velcro curtain tie backs, which we hooked through the seat handles and around the handle bar to keep this from happening. I feel like the pros of this stroller far outweigh the cons though, because the cons really aren't that bad. I love that you can raise the footrests up, this has been great since both boys are on the smaller side and their feet would just stick straight out otherwise. Another HUGE plus is that it fits easily through all doorways, even the standard doorways in my condo. The seats also do a full recline and have nice sized sunshades, which has made napping on the go a breeze. I also appreciate how easy it is to reach the basket underneath the stroller, the side by side we had prior to this it was next to impossible to reach the basket. I've taken the stroller to plenty of places, with all different kinds of terrain and surfaces (museums, zoo, parks, neighborhood walks, etc) and I've found it very easy to maneuver and push everywhere we've gone. It has a very nice roll on all types of terrain, and I can easily push it with one hand if I want. The brake is very easy to use too, just a simple one step push on the back right wheel, and to release you just lift it up with your foot. I'm all about things being as easy and effortless as possible when caring for twins, and this stroller has made outings and walks so much simpler for us (I no longer dread hauling out the stroller). Plus it wipes clean very easily thanks to the fabric they used, so I just use a wipe to clean off any messes when they occur and we're good to go! I highly recommend this stroller to anyone with two children, especially if you travel a lot or live in a big city like us where space is tight, but you have to rely on your stroller to go most anywhere.
Date published: 2019-07-27
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product