city mini® GT double

View 360°

city mini® GT double

Twice the Ride Without Twice the Effort

Whether you're strolling through the countryside or hustling through Midtown, the City Mini GT Double gives you the ability to pave your own way. All-terrain wheels let you decide how far you want to go off the beaten path. And with little touches like an adjustable handlebar and a handbrake, the City Mini GT Double is a very accommodating ride. The City Mini GT is not intended for jogging.

$579.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Black/Black
Crimson/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Find a Retailer
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Share the city mini® GT double!

Welcome to the fold™

Lift the straps and the City Mini GT Double folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the stroller for transportation or storage.

Seat

These seats were built for comfort. The City Mini GT Double seats recline to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe while you stroll.

Canopy

Our UV 50+ sun canopies don't just open and close in multiple positions; they each have two peek-a-boo windows and can be adjusted individually.

Click to animate

Wheels

Taking a little detour is fun. The City Mini GT Double offers all-terrain wheels that let you make your own rules. The all-terrain wheels and front wheel suspension work in unison to give you full control on where and how you go while keeping your little one comfortable.

Handlebar & Brakes

An adjustable handlebar can accommodate different heights and a hand-operated parking brake keeps all the controls within reach.

Travel System

The City Mini GT Double can become a travel system in a heartbeat using the Car Seat Adapter. Just choose the adapter compatible with your car seat and you've got a customized travel system for your infant. You can also add one or two Compact Prams to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Compact Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Comp

city mini® GT double City Mini GT Double - Crimson/Gray City Mini GT Double - Teal/Gray

Customize Your Stroller

Black/Black
Crimson/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Black/Black

Accessorize

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Double

Carry Bag - Double

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 2
Child Maximum Weight 100 lbs combined weight
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 44" x 29.75" x 30-43.5"
Dimensions Folded 12.5" x 29.75" x 31"
Weight 32.5 lbs
Seat Back Height 21"
Head Height 26"
Shoulder Width 12"
Seat to Knee 10"
Knee to Footplate 10"
Width at Knee 12.5"

User Manuals

city mini® GT double User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city mini® GT double is rated 4.7143 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best side by side out there I am somewhat addicted to researching and buying baby items so I think I've had a total of 8 strollers pass through my hands so far. Our first Baby Jogger was a single City Mini which I loved. Then we ended up with twins and needed a double stroller. I was very reluctant to get a side by side because of the width and initially was looking at the city select but Husband felt it was too long so we opted for the City Mini GT. It has all the features of the single city mini that we loved - quick one step fold (albeit you do need two hands), really big canopies with great peek a boo windows, lots of storage space and a nice smooth ride. I can easily push this stroller with one hand. We opted for the GT version mostly for the hand operated brake versus the foot brake. I found the foot brake on the single mini we had to be difficult to release while wearing sandals, which is what I wear 9 months out of the year, so I wanted to stay away from that being an issue. Also because the wheels seemed much sturdier and the storage basket seemed easier to get to than the regular City Mini. Although the wheels on the GT do look more trail friendly, this is not an off road stroller. Any double tandem stroller is going to be ginormous. This does easily fit through doors, however you have to be careful to go straight in through the door and not at an angle. Since we have three kids under 5, it's helpful having tandem seating, if one kid gets tired of walking you can easily swap them out. There's no fighting over who's sitting in front. If one falls asleep we can easily recline them all the way without encroaching on anyone else's space. Other things to note: the bottom storage basket holds a lot of stuff but you really only have access from the side of the stroller. Getting in from the back is virtually impossible. It folds super easy but it's not very compact. Make sure this sucker will easily fit in your trunk or storage space. Overall we love our double City Mini GT however we did end up purchasing an in-line double stroller when we are going places with less space, like shopping. The city mini is our first choice for day long outings or where space isn't an issue.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side by side double! I bought this when I had my second child and I am obsessed! I love how the seats recline so my boys can snooze in the stroller. It is beyond easy and comfortable to push- it has become my go to stroller! I bring it everywhere- especially since the folding mechanism is so easy. I just traveled to Cali from NY and it made my trip much easier considering we were traveling with an infant and a toddler. The only downside is the narrow openings to the basket so you can't fit much underneath but it's definitely a minor inconvenience. love this stroller so much that I really want to get the city mini gt single and the city select. I spent so much money on a very expensive stroller system similar to the select and the select seems like such a better stroller! Love baby jogger products overall!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stroller for two kids!! We did lots of research when our 2nd child was born to find the perfect stroller for 2 kids and this is as close as it gets. the BEST features of the City mini GT are the all terrain wheels and the super easy fold. You literally just lift two straps in the seat and this stroller folds itself.....so great for a mom trying to juggle 2 kids and all the gear. We love how smooth the stroller is to push. it goes like a dream on every surface thanks to the forever air wheels. We test drove everything from a sit and stand to the Bumbleride to the Bugaboo. Many of them had a much smaller 2nd seat and I thought our 3 year old would be uncomfortable or try to climb out. The City Mini GT double has roomy comfortable seats for both passengers. I also liked that each seat reclines separately. So the baby could be fully reclined taking a nap while his older brother was looking around. The sun canopies are huge - great for sun protection. We bought the car seat adapter and used it with our Chicco car seat for a few months when my son was an infant.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best double stroller. This was amazing. Small enough to go anywhere, with very generous seats, and even with two 40lb kids in it, I could push (and steer) one handed. Amazing product, I recommend it to anybody who needs a full time double stroller.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hands down! I received this as a gift before my 2nd was born. They are now 3 and 1 and I don't go anywhere without it. My 3 year old loves that is reclines completely. I love that it is so easy to maneuver and it fits through ONE door.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Mama As a parent and mother of twins, buying items to make life easier can get expensive, especially when it comes to baby gear. We owned a tandem double stroller when our kids were first born and it was terrible. After lots of research we found the city mini double gt and I have been in love ever since. It is pricey but worth the cost. We can easily run errands with the kids or go for walks around the neighborhood and park with our city mini and it keeps up with no problems. I love that it fits through standard doorways so I can easily open the door with one hand and push the stroller through with the other. The steering is so fluid and turns on a dime. The canopies are awesome and it is so easy to adjust the seat backs if the kids are napping. People stop for the babies but they stay for the stroller. I do wish the storage basket were larger and easier to access but with all the other great features I will take it.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny. The only stroller you need We have used only the city select since my daughter was born. It is easy in so many ways- the folding and storing is heavy but this is more a facet of its stability than an inconvienence. Little miss has been comfy always and as we have moved through each stage of the first two years it has adapted and worked. I love pushing it at 5'3 and so does daddy at 5'11.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great double stroller I have a 6 month old and 3 year old and it's great with both of them. Easy to push, great for walking and it fits in most places. Only negatives are the adapter for the bucket is annoying, it doesnt support the graco well and sticks out too far - we didn't use the stroller until now. Would love a place to put stuff but a lot of stroller don't have that anymore!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Savior I've been using the Mini GT Double for almost two years and wouldn't know how I'd be able to to manage my two sons without it. Pushing the stroller is a breeze even on grass and gravel. Two separate systems so one child can sleep laying down while the other is upright. Canopy provides a lot of coverage and still allows children to see ahead. Robust stroller.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around double stroller I bought this over a year ago and it's still in like-new shape. It's so easy to fold and easy to push. It is a little heavier than the regular city mini double but it's worth it for the all terrain wheels. I wish I knew about baby jogger when I was pregnant with my first child. It would have saved me from buying 3 cheap strollers that are now in the garage!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlike No Other I really did my research when trying to pick out a double stroller. I ended up at a local store trying a lot of different models and settled on the City Mini GT. I Love the hoods, they are a great shape, not boxy and odd. They adjust to different settings and keep the sun out of my kids eyes. The stroller turns on a dime and is SO easy to push. Also, the seats can recline fully and that is great for when one or both fall asleep, I can lay them right down. They really thought of everything with this model. There are vents in the back for air flow, it collapses down so easily and does not take up much space which is typically an issue especially for doubles. You can even pop the wheels off if you need to. I could go on and on. I have had this stroller for over a year and I know I made the best choice for my family! My cousin got a different double and we went for a walk together. After we got back, she returned her stroller and bought a GT Double.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller I have ever owned! I bought the City Mini Double for my twins. I have four children, my twins are my youngest. I went through so many strollers. This was my last stroller purchase! What a great stroller! So easy to push and maneuver. We used the stroller from 6 months until they were 4 years old. And it is still in great shape! Best sunshades on a stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it's amazing! I bought this stroller a week ago and it's way better than I imagined. Super easy to maneuver and perfect for my 12 week old and 2.5 yr old...toddler is very tall and it fits her great, one of the reasons I decided on this stroller. Seems very comfortable in a fully reclined position or sitting up and it provides a very smooth ride.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Side-by-side Double Stroller - fits through doors! We love this double stroller! It's the only side by side that fits through standard doorways. The only drawback is that it's fairly heavy to lift in and out of the car. We use it with and without the car seat attachment. It's awesome! Drives on trails, in malls, on streets, over bumps, etc.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pushes with ease The GT double is great! It pushes with ease while walking or jogging. I even took it out in the snow this winter. It steers with one hand. I just wish it came with the belly bar and trays, they are quite an additional cost. But still worth it for the simple folding, pushing and steering.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect double stroller I love this stroller! I needed a compact double to fit in my Toyota corolla. I can fit it plus all my groceries no problem. I wanted an all terrain stroller because I walk every day. I am 5'10 and needed an adjustable handle bar which this has too.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best double stroller I bought this stroller for my two under two and it's great! Never had an issue fitting through any door. The features are great, deep flat recline, large canopies, GT wheels go through everything! The basket could be bigger and easier to access!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy push we bought this stroller a year ago and love it. It has a bounce to it when you push it that makes you want to take it on a walk even without children. It pushes with ease up a hill even with 2 toddlers in the stroller
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stroller! I was asked to pick out the ultimate stroller for my twins and with the help of other twin moms I found this one! This has been a dream stroller and my boys are definitely riding in style! It's the limo of strollers!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT double stroller Shave off two pounds and you have the perfect double stroller! They really thought of everything. I love that it's narrow enough to fit through most doorways. Both kids love it and nap well in their stroller.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from city elite double jogger review Love this stroller!! Heavy but all double are heavy. Turns on a dime and the suspension makes a smooth ride for my kids. We have the parent console as well which has tons of storage options for us.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and compact!! I got the city mini gt double for my newborn and toddler . It´s lightweight, easy to fold away and does not take up alot of room! I love the big wheels, rolls everywere with ease!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best side by side double strollee After trying out double stroller after double with my twins snd after purchasing and selling quit a few I found a winner I finally found what I wanted in a stroller.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Easy to fold, maneuver, works for my toddler and 3 month old. We love this stroller and it fits through doorways! Also pushes through snow and slush.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love how easy this stroller folds and fits into small spaces even though it's a double stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carseat Not Compatible This stroller needs to be compatible with Britax infant carseats.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend to anyone When baby number two came I started researching double strollers. I was able to find a City Select second hand and after one quick walk hated it. It did not handle snow well, turned awful and was for lack of better word 'clunky'. I had a very short 3 year old and she was hitting her head on the canopy as well. I knew it was not going to fit our lifestyle, as we use our stroller every day in varying conditions. I purchased the City Mini GT Double after lots of review and have used it daily for the past 2.5 years. Because of the full recline, I used it from the time my son was only a month or two old. The suspension on this stroller is great. It is not BOB quality, but then again it is not BOB sized and much easier to travel with. My kids fell asleep 100 times in this stroller whether we were walking on gravel, through snow or rain. It was a smooth ride. I have been able to fit through every door by going head on, without a problem. I have taken this stroller hiking (on wider paths) and have had no problems. The canopy on this stroller is huge and protects the kids in sun and rain. As well the independent reclines are fantastic. One kid would be fast asleep and the other looking around wherever we were. I have flew with this stroller numerous times and gate checked it. It is super easy to fold and unfold and I never backed up any lines trying to navigate a complicated system. Unfortunately, my oldest is now almost 6 and a double stroller is no longer needed. But I am looking forward to purchasing a single City Mini GT and getting rid of my Mclaren Techno GT.
Date published: 2015-08-14
  • 2015-09-05T06:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_10, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_babyjogger