city mini® double

View 360°

city mini® double

Stylish, Slim (for a double) and So Easy

Getting everywhere with two little ones has never been easier, thanks to the City Mini Double. You can glide around town even when you only have one hand free to steer. You can even roll through a standard size doorway. The City Mini Double is not intended for jogging.

$449.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Crimson/Gray
Black/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Find a Retailer
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Share the city mini® double!

Welcome to the Fold™

Lift the straps and the City Mini Double folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the fold for transportation or storage.

Seat

These seats were built for comfort. The City Mini Double seats recline to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe while you stroll.

Canopy

We’ve got you covered. Our UV 50+ sun canopies don't just open and close in multiple positions; they each have two peek-a-boo windows and can be adjusted individually.

Wheels

You can set your 8” lightweight front wheels to swivel for your daily obstacle course or lock for long distance strolling. They also offer a front-wheel suspension that provides a smooth ride for your little one.

Travel System

The City Mini Double can become a travel system in a heartbeat using the Car Seat Adapter. Just choose the adapter compatible with your car seat and you’ve got a customized travel system for your infant. You can also add one or two Compact Prams to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Compact Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Compa

city mini® double City Mini Double - Black/Gray City Mini Double - Teal/Gray

Customize Your Stroller

Crimson/Gray
Black/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Crimson/Gray

Accessorize

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Double

Carry Bag - Double

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 2
Child Maximum Weight 100 lbs combined weight
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 38.5" x 29.75" x 41.5"
Dimensions Folded 11.25" x 29.75" x 31"
Weight 26.6 lbs
Seat Back Height 19.25"
Head Height 23"
Shoulder Width 11"
Seat to Knee 10"
Knee to Footplate 9"
Width at Knee 12.5"

User Manuals

city mini® double User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city mini® double is rated 4.5208 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in class In mine and my wife's opinion, City Mini is best in class when it comes to the weight of the stroller, the convenience of the stroller, and the quality of the stroller. It's not as heavy as other double strollers, the material used is great because it's easy to clean up spills and food debris, and the best part is the folding and unfolding of this stroller. People are always in awe when they see how fast and easy it is to fold/unfold our stroller and always ask what brand it is. We more than gladly tell them the brand and always recommend it to them. We see other families having to take out pieces of theirs and then having to install all the pieces together and by the time they're done we're a few hundred feet away already. Great stroller, altogether.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City Mini Double LOVE how compact & smooth my city mini double is! My 3 year old enjoys riding in due to how easily he can climb in & out of it himself and how much he enjoys the large shade he can pull down. I'm just anxious for mu newborn to not need the car seat adapter as it weighs down the stroller & sticks out far.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Five Year Stroller! We bought a City Mini double when our youngest was three weeks old. He hated his car seat and would scream the whole time he was in it. Putting him in the double stroller changed our lives! He could lay down and sleep or sit up and watch the world as he grew. It made every trip out of the house easier. Our two year old also enjoyed the comfort of sitting and laying whenever he wanted. After five years of comfort for my kids, and incredibly easy lifting and storing for me, we decided to give the double to another family expecting two boys close together. And I know because of the quality and durability of that stroller, they will also enjoy many years of easy baby traveling! We are super excited to be in the market for our next baby jogger stroller, as baby boy #3 is due in September!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best value on a double stroller I love the city mini double and felt it was a much better stroller for a lower price than other popular doubles. It is light for a double, easy to maneuver and the kids love sitting in it. Our little one laid in it with an infant insert (purchased separately for $35) from about two months. My only minor complaint is that the wheels tend to lock easily because someone mistakenly kicks or bumps the button but not a big deal by any means.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller Loving this stroller so far. I'm pregnant with my second still but got it early bc I babysit. Both babies ride very comfortable in the stroller. I actually use it for walks even when I'm just pushing my daughter bc it's so much more comfy than my single. I love how large the sun cover is. It pushes very easy even for me at 8 months preggo. I haven't taken it out and about yet but feel I will like it. Just wish it came with a cupholder.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mixed feelings Pros: I appreciate the easy and quick folding feature, and it is a very light and compact double stroller. Also, the canopy is excellent. Cons: there is almost no ventilation inside the stroller: in the summer the kids get very hot. It needs mesh fabric on side instead of plain fabric. The little wheels are terrible in sand or snow, and after a year they started to block- they lock in a straight position which gets very annoying.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family of 3 and we love it!! We bought this stroller after my 3rd child was born b/c I needed one that was versatile enough for all 3 of my kids to use. I have a 4 and 3 year old and a 4 month old that can all comfortably use it. It is easy to open and close and is a blessing to have in the heat and rain with the amazing shade covers that cover the children perfectly! Only downside is the area to hold items is not as easy to access as I would like.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to manoeuver We looked at a lot of different options for side by sides and are really happy with this choice. The drive is smooth and it's easy to push. Love the recline and the sunshade, and how easy it is to collapse. Wish it was easier to get stuff into and out of the basket, and wish it was a little lighter, but I feel that my kids are happy, safe and comfortable in this stroller so overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior in most ways! I rec'd the stroller as a gift before my 2nd was born. Pros: Flat recline seats Large sunshades Easy to push/manuver Slim profile, fits through all ADA compliant doorways and halls Cons: Basket VERY hard to access due to support bar Harness can be difficult to adjust for growth No accessories included. Must purchase belly bar, tray, car seat adapter all separate. No parent console.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super light and easy! We use this with our 3 and 1 year old girls; and we love the side by side set up. They hold hands, and our 3 year old loves that she can get in and out herself. You can push this with one hand, and it goes through doors easily. It's even lighter than our single. So easy to open and close. For as much as I walk with the kids though, I wish we stepped up to the GT.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City select great stroller Got this before my daughter was born! It has grown with her with the options of car seat adapter to stroller seat. We love that we can buy different parts to add the cup holder is wonderful and snack tray is perfect. Things I dislike would be it's very heavy and you can't fold it into one piece since you have to take the seat or car seat base off.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING DOUBLE STROLLER!! We've owned this stroller for over 2 years & it's still going strong! Zoo trips, Disneyland, the mall...all easy to tackle with this stroller! I love the maneuverability, and the fact that I can remove the fabric and wash it! And the canopies... LOVE!!! Nothing negative about this stroller, Baby Jogger makers of the best quality out there! :)
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I bought this stroller a year ago and I think it's just ok. My biggest complaints are the lack of storage below and the wheel locks. I have had to replace the whole wheel twice already. On a plus side, it's very lightweight and easily collapsible. Personally I wish I would have spent and extra $100 and got something a little nicer.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DO THE RESEARCH So disappointed that I fell for the brand name. I thought this was a jogging stroller, but was wrong. Still I am stuck running with it. Am going to try just to replace the wheels but have a good feeling that won't be an option. Really wish I would've done the research when making such a big purchase and went with the BOB.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller We bought this when I found out I was having twins. I'm so glad I did!! Great stroller and easy to maneuver. Will fit through all doorways but can be difficult to navigate through stores with tight space ( not a stroller problem). Smooth ride for my girls and the flat recline feature and oversized sunshades are awesome!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stroller ! I bought my stroller 3 months ago, having a second child and a 2 yr old. It has worked out perfectly after so much research I did on all double strollers it was the best choice, it is very convenient and easy to use for two kids. I had my 2yr olds Britax car seat and works perfect with adapters for newborn. And most important was that I wanted my 2yr old to fit comfortable on his seat and not be stuck under the bag compartment as all other strollers are setup for second child seat, and some have a seat area that is not moveable and not sleep time compatible, they can sit and enjoy a ride or sleep so many positions in this stroller. (If you have sleepy heads, My is). Awwh and fits thru doors and places which the double side to side strollers don't. The movment is great don't hesitate go for it, getting ready to buy another fun adapter this stroller has for 2yrs olds and up the glider "its like a mini skate bord stand " . Can't wait to used it with my really tall 2yr old.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller! Love, love this stroller! Ease of use, comfort for my kids, compatibility, maneuverability are all excellent. This does fit through standard doorways and I've never found on it didn't fit through. The only drawback is that the basket is small and awkward to get to. I get around it by hooking a bag on the handle.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love my Baby Jogger City Mini Double. It fits through doors so easily and glides very smoothly. It is so lightweight and easy to maneuver. I really like how the seats recline so my babies can take a nap in the stroller. We've tried several other "double" strollers and this is the best one we've had.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Borrowed this stroller and need to buy one!! I borrowed this stroller for a vacation. It was so easy to fold for the plane, taxi, etc. in the hot weather, the large canopy was helpful to shade my kids from the hot sun and the mesh back let air flow through even as they napped. I especially like the middle fold that is so quick to open
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stroller We recommend this double stroller to all of our friends. It's lightweight, easy to fold/open, fits thru all doorways, and our kids are comfortable. We've tried the sit n stand and phil n teds before discovering the baby jogger mini double. It is head and shoulders above the competition!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller for multiples I bought this stroller back in 2011 for my twin girls. I absolutely love it! It fits through all the doorways I have to enter and through the stores except Carter's (I blame it on the store for having so much stuff and not stroller accessible for any kind of stroller).
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great one handed steering We have had this stroller for a year and a half now and love it. Pros: one handed steering, huge sunshades, folds fairly small, not too heavy. Cons: hard to get to storage underneath, no accessories come with, never figured out how to secure together when folded down.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy turning! Great stroller! Easy to fold and unfold. Turns easier and pushes smother than my single strollers (they aren't city mini). It's kind of difficult to get things in and out of the basket underneath. (I have the 2013 model). Hands down the best stroller I've ever used!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Early wear and tear I have had this stroller 1 -/2 years now and I have been through 2 additional frames and 3 seats. The fabric wears easily and the seat belts fall off easily. The ease of pushing the stroller and the lightweight frame is nice but I am not sure it is worth it.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller As mother of two small children having good double stroller is life saver. This stroller is very easy to push, easy to fold, and fit in my trunk better than my tandem stroller. My 4 year old enjoyed riding in it as much as my 1 year old.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing double This is an amazing double stroller. I needed something easy to push and fold and that would fit nicely in my trunk as I am mostly in and out of the car. The city mini double fit the bill perfectly and I couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have had the double for over a year now and love it! My boys are 17 months apart and loving being next to each other! Love how each side reclines individually and shades come all the way down!! Both boys still have room to grow!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from city mini® double Loveee my City Mini double. My kids are always very comfortable seating watching the view while we stroll around the neighborhood or sleeping. It's very light weight too which makes it easy for moms that are out and about like me.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest double stroller ever i bought this double stroller and I love it. It is super light weight for. Double stroller and it fits anywhere. My boys stay there very comfortable. I love it!!!!! My two and one year old love it too.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stroller!! I bought this stroller and it was the best decision I have made. It is easy to push and fold. My kids love it. The sun shades are wonderful. I recommend this stroller to anyone in the market!
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • 2015-08-31T07:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_9, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_babyjogger