city elite®

View 360°

city elite®

Luxury meets Performance

If the City Mini is a compact car, the City Elite is an SUV. With its large tires and high weight capacity, the City Elite Single provides luxury and comfort over any terrain. This stroller lets you go off-road in style, while still offering Baby Jogger's patented quick-fold technology. The City Elite is not intended for jogging.

$399.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Gray
Black
Red
Out Of Stock Shop Now
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Share the city elite®!

Welcome to the Fold™

Lift one strap and the City Elite folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the stroller for transportation or storage.

Click to animate

Console

The City Elite offers an array of storage, including a built-in parent console that keeps your most used items at your fingertips.

Seat

This seat was built for comfort. It reclines to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfy and safe while you stroll. The raised kicker is ideal for accommodating small children and it provides easy access to the under seat basket.

Canopy

People love our UV 50+ sun canopy because it really throws a lot of shade on a sunny day. It has a peek-a-boo window with magnetic closure so you can quietly check on your little one and it can be adjusted to multiple positions as you open or close it. And two side vents provide ample air circulation to keep your child comfortable when it’s hot out.

Wheels

You can set your 12” front wheel to swivel for your daily obstacle course or lock for long distance strolling. The All-Terrain tires let you make your own rules, giving you full control on where and how you go. The City Elite also offers a front-wheel suspension that provides a smooth ride for your little passenger.

Handlebar & Brake

An adjustable handlebar can accommodate different heights and a hand-operated parking brake keeps all the controls within reach.

Travel System

The City Elite can become a travel system in a heartbeat. Just choose the Car Seat Adapter that matches your car seat, snap it in and your travel system is ready to go. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Compatibility

For more demonstrations of the city elite®, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

city elite® City Elite - Black City Elite - Red

Customize Your Stroller

Gray
Black
Red
Out Of Stock Gray

Accessorize

Bassinet/Pram Single

Bassinet/Pram Single

add to cart

find a retailer

Deluxe Pram

Deluxe Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Weather Shield  - City Elite Single

Weather Shield - City Elite Single

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Single

Carry Bag - Single

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 1
Child Maximum Weight 75 lbs
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 47" x 26.5" x 33-46"
Dimensions Folded 14" x 26.5" x 33.5"
Weight 26.2 lbs
Seat Back Height 20"
Head Height 26"
Shoulder Width 13"
Seat to Knee 9.5"
Knee to Footplate 9.5"
Width at Knee 13.75"

User Manuals

city elite® User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city elite® is rated 4.7108 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best stroller for kids with special needs! I have owned a City Micro, Mini GT, and Elite. The Elite is my favorite of the 3! My son was born with a heart defect and is unable to walk for long distances. He's near 40lbs now and the Elite still pushes like a dream. I love the extra large sun canopy and all of the storage space. The best part is the maximum weight limit is 75lbs! It's nice to have a quality stroller that will accommodate my growing child. The only drawback is this stroller is a lot heavier than the other models I have owned.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller although seat needs improvement I have owned this stroller for 2 1/2 years. It has held up very well and still drives great! I love how it folds up quickly into a compact easy to manage size. It still looks brand new except a couple scuffs, so I would say the components and fabrics are great quality. The only negative thing I would say about this stroller is the seat limits the child's view while in the stroller. The seat is quite deep so the child's vision is limited which has bothered both of my children. I often see them trying to lean forward to see better.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stroller I love my baby Jogger city elite. I have it for close to 6years and have used it a lot. I got the jump seat (which is discontinued at this time ) and love it. The stroller is comfortable its closed on the sides and baby has enough space to strech. I never feel like my baby will fall out if sitting up. I like the bar for added safety and comfort. It is a bit bulky but I don't fold it often and don't use it as a travel stroller and I'm fine. The wheels last well I just add air about 2-3 times a year and its enough. I have no complaints on it.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable, easy to push, great canopy! We have been using the City Elite for the last 9 months now and we love it! It glides nicely, does great on rocky terrain or in snow! I like the big pocket on the back of the seat. The only reason I never rated it a 5 star was I wish the bottom basket was just a bit bigger and wish the close latch was a bit longer and easier to connect together. All in all, I would definitely (and have lots) recommend this stroller for a great off roading stroller.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a front fender to save the basket If you put anything into the bottom basket the weight causes it to move forward and now the front wheel is rubbing on the basket. Do this all week while on vacation and see the tear show up and soon the front basket can't hold much of anything. And on those rainy days the front wheel throws up the water on the sidewalk and soaked the basket and the contents. Everything else on this stroller is awesome!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! We purchased this stroller 3.5 years ago. It has been everywhere with us. With a 6'7" husband I needed a handle that would adjust for our height differences (I'm 5'5). I'm always on dirt canal roads with tons of thorns and because of the foam tires I never had a problem with flats. It's is super easy to push and turn. It doesn't lag at all. I jog with it and walk with it. Bumpy lawn rides at the fairs are no problem with this. Good storage space under and I LOVE the handlebar pockets for drinks, phone, keys, glasses etc. my one least favorite thing about it is the seat always sits at a slightly angled back position. Wish it would sit up a little more . I would buy it again in a minute though and am so glad we have it. We use it all the time.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stroller. I did a lot of researching and comparing of strollers while pregnant, and settled on the city elite because of it's smooth ride and all-terrain capabilities. I love it cause it's not as big as a full jogging stroller, I can take it in stores and to the park in the same trip. It fits in the back of my SUV perfectly and I can easily take the wheels off to make it even more compact if we need the room. I have recommended this stroller to several friends who also ended up getting one, and they all agree it's a great purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our city elite but... I have two girls and we picked the. It's elite because it goes to 75 pounds and I did not want to deal with the length or width of a double stroller. My eldest daughter loves this stroller. She says it's very comfy and it has a smooth ride. What I wish it would have is an extendable handle for when I use the glider board with my eldest and have the little one sitting in the stroller. It makes pushing the stroller quite difficult. I have to have my eldest daughter sit on the glider board and I have to be careful to not kick her. Other than that we haven't had any issues with the stroller and we love how easy it is to fold down and the smooth ride but for the handle to extend would be fantastic so that using the glider board for the older child more conviinient.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love forever!!! City elite- our second stroller from Baby Jogger. Model 2012 - black. Use additional pram. City elite, I'm in love with it at first sight, and my husband even more - it is very maneuverable, mild stroke, roomy, comfortable for both parents and for the child, stylish, well thought out to the smallest detail .... loved everything, but sometimes We thought that we like everything in it, but sometimes it was thought that if you were a shock absorber to the back wheels, city elite would have been perfect stroller for us, but olso really want to ride more and summit. I like all products Baby Jogger. For more beauty to our "Elitik" I sewed myself removable canopy and other accessories. I wish the company new and interesting ideas and prosperity. Greetings from Belarus ;)
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect compact stroller for bigger kids We bought our Mini for our daughter who was 4 years old at the time about a year ago. We needed a go anywhere light weight compact stroller that would work as she grew (our daughter has mild cerebral palsy and fatigues easily when walking long distances so she will need a stroller longer than most kids.) We also wanted a high quality product that looked nice and would last. Baby Jogger way exceeded our expectations! Our now 5 year old still fits in her stroller perfectly at 40lbs and 39 inches. The stroller still looks new and we have really used it a lot this past year. We love everything about our Baby Jogger especially the super simple and fast one hand fold and the very nice and generous sun shade. I do not believe we could find one negative thing to say about this stroller if we had to it's truly that good and worth every dime! Oh and on a side note this stroller was a God send on the busy DC metro during a trip to visit family this past Christmas!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best all purpose stroller out there! This causes stroller envy in others! Living in a rural area where there is little pavement, I needed something to fit my lifestyle. I had rented a CitiMini @ WDW years ago and was sold on some of the features: lies FLAT for naps & diaper changing, has a HUGE canopy to protect little ones, folds FAST for toting around, has tough upholstery & comes apart quickly for storage. Nothing can beat this tough stroller & I will be sad when my last child (#4) no longer needs it. We took on a recent trip to Disneyland (holding my breath when I gate checked it) & it was a dream at the park! I am reminded time & time again why not only are BJ City stroller the first choice of rental agencies, but this is a quality product made to last! Hooray Baby Jogger for such a fine product!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Limited advantages Yes, it works well on uneven terrain, including snow and sand. Yes, it can take a beating, very rugged. But it is VERY heavy, so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who has several steps to their house or who plans to store it in the car. It's also awkward to open. Kids sit very deep in this seat. Even at their tightest, these straps are not appropriate for an infant. Maybe after 6 months. The basket is difficult to access, particularly when there is a kid in the seat. Note that you cannot upgrade this model to a double.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Smooth to handle... A bit heavy for the single mom. But I manage. Durable and overall I like it.... Next time I may go for a different model that's a bit lighter, but overall I love this brand and product
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST for DISNEY WORLD!! We recently took this stroller to Disney and it worked out amazing!!! It was also awesome to have in the airport. The basket holds a ton and it is SO easy to maneuver which makes large crowds no problem!! My two yr old is super comfy in it however when my 5 yr old got tired he fit comfortabley in it as well. The recline is awesome which made nap time easy in the parks!! I highly recommend this stroller! We also use it at home regularly. Love love love!!! Also a breeze to open and close!!
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stroller! This stroller is great! Very easy to fold and set up. Wheels come right off for easy cleaning. Lots of storage room to carry extra things with. Option to lock front wheel or swivel is great for uneven surfaces. I use this stroller on the farm and it pushes with ease over rough terrain, even one handed. Canopy is great for wind and sun, even light rain. Also has very adequate vents that you can open and close for those hot days. The brake lock works really well, very stable and trustworthy! Babies seat lays right down flat for comfort while sleeping. Have used in stores as well, works well but can be a tight squeeze for tires with some store displays. Is a touch bulky when folded up, can take up fair amount of trunk space if you have a small car. Cannot say enough good things about this stroller!!!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile stroller This is an great all-terrain stroller. I can use it on grass, gravel, pavement, snow or dirt (hiking). The wheels are large enough so that it doesn't get stuck on thick grass. I like the easy fold option; however it takes up a lot of space in the trunk compared to am umbrella stroller. I also got the rain/wind cover as well and works well but one suggestion I have is to also have an opening in the cover in the same position as the canopy so that I can see my baby even with the cover on.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City elite The City Elite is an amazing stroller! With a weight limit of 75lbs, it easily will accommodate a 5 year old. I took the Elite on a family vacation to California and my 5 and 6 year old argued about who would ride in it! It maneuvers excellent even with a 5 year old in it! We had a large diaper bag with snacks in it and the City Elite stayed upright and didn't tip over. Folds easily. The glider board attaches easily and the stroller pushed excellent even while using the glider board.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from they don't mention it all I bought this stroller and have a couple complaints. When you open and close the stroller there's two red snaps you have to snap and unsnap. Its time consuming and annoying. If I knew about these snaps I wouldn't have bought this stroller. they are hard to snap and unsnap. Also when you open the peek a boo window, It would be nice if there were magnets to hold it open. If its a windy day, all I am doing is reopening the flap to see my kid.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oldie but goodie I am the owner of a DOUBlE CITY ELITE by BABYJOGGER. WE purchased it second hand , but we have not been let down by this stroller! We have all boys, and we travel ALOT all over town, and it has held up so well! I have called customer service twice only for wear and tear on tires and seats, and your customer service is absolutely stellar. You have the most wonderful products, and employees who are friendly and passionate about your products, and we've had everything shipped no later than 2 days. If I would have known about your products back when we had our first son, we probably would have purchased from you a long time ago. Your product has held up so well, and everyone always stops us and compliments our stroller, and I immediately refer them to your website. (: we love our stroller!!! Thank you for making such an amazing product, and outstanding customer service!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong 3 years later. We have had this stroller for 3 years and still love it. Our 3 year old still loves to ride in it; as well as our baby. It's very easy to use as well with the car seat adapter. We take a lot of long walks; on bumpy roads, beaches, woods, etc. and this stroller handles anything with a smooth ride. I also love the parent console that comes with and the large storage underneath. I never want to part with this stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for "off-roading" I LOVE this stroller! It's amazing on the beach, on the grass, and on walks to the park. When I had my second child, I decided to purchase a Graco Sit and Stand stroller instead of a double jogger due to the price, and I have been regretting it ever since. My advise would be to invest in the double, you won't regret it. My Sit and Stand double doesnt compare to the ease of comfort (for baby) of my single City Elite.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and sturdy!!! We've had our (black/black) City Elite for a year, so I can write this review in confidence. From camping to strolls around the block, it's been an amazing work horse, as well as an incredibly smooth ride. No feature has been over looked, the amazing fold, adjustable handle, hand operated brake, generous canopy and roomy seat are what sold us in the end. I know I can count on the City Elite to take us anywhere...
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not smooth we bought this 2 months ago. I ended up dumping it last weekend, after I almost hurt myself walking down the street and the brakes kept jamming on, and locking up. not only did the store refuse to replace it, the factory said they only will send new parts, and I have to put the replacement parts on myself.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! We have had this stroller for a little over 3 years now; and still love it. Our 3 year old, and our 1 year old love it when they are not riding in their double. We love how smooth it rides and how easy it folds and opens. The adjustable handlebar is great too. We have taken this stroller in the woods, on the beach, bumpy roads, etc. and we love it. Love how it reclines all the way back and has a huge shade.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, reliable and durable! I received this from my husbands cousins for my baby shower 6.5 years ago. I love the fact that the handle is adjustable since I'm under 5' :) I honestly have nothing to complain about except I do wish it came with a belly tray I would have expected even the tires to eventual go flat after so many years of use. Not at all! They still look brand new and hold air! Ahhh I'm totally giving an A++++
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Stroller This is my dream stroller. I recommend it to everyone I know who is having a baby. When I temporarily needed a double, I sold it, but loved it so much that I bought another! This is a great every day use stroller - it will push easily through stores, urban areas, across grass, through gravel, mud, snow, and ice. It folds with one hand. I really can't say enough positive things about it.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only way my kid would nap, 6mo-4.5yrs We compared it to Bob, the folding feature was awesome, but what sold us was how much the seat reclines. This stroller was the only way my daughter now almost 5 would take naps, which in turn is what kept me sane. For her to be able to be comfortable, sometimes even sleep on her tummy was a life saver. Now we are getting ready for our 2nd one and I am excited to start using it again :)
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all-terrain We bought this because we wanted a stroller to work well on all different types of terrain, but we knew we weren't quite "joggers". For 2&1/2 years it's been perfect! We had a squirrely wheel in the beginning and when I emailed baby jogger, they sent us a new wheel, no questions asked! And with removable wheels, changing it out was a breeze! Love this stroller and love the company!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mom's on the go! While shopping for the perfect stroller (which felt more like car shopping) we discovered the Baby Jogger Cite Elite. The easy fold up feature is what sold us right away as the others were extremely complicated and inconvenient to fold up. This stroller is compact, it turns on a dime, and glides so smoothly! I recommend the baby jogger line to all my friends :)
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! We love our City Elite. It has gotten us over every terrain we've encountered so far and has enough room to stash all of your picnic or fair necessities. We even had a passer-byer Dad tell us our stroller was better than his as we left the sidewalk for grass so they could pass us! Also, the handle adjusting is key for my 6' husband and my 5'3" self!
Date published: 2014-05-12
  • 2016-05-06T06:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_2, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_babyjogger