city elite®

View 360°

city elite®

Luxury meets Performance

If the City Mini is a compact car, the City Elite is an SUV. With its large tires and high weight capacity, the City Elite Single provides luxury and comfort over any terrain. This stroller lets you go off-road in style, while still offering Baby Jogger's patented quick-fold technology. The City Elite is not intended for jogging.

$399.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Gray
Black
Red
+ Add to Cart Find a Retailer
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Share the city elite®!

Welcome to the Fold™

Lift one strap and the City Elite folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the stroller for transportation or storage.

Click to animate

Console

The City Elite offers an array of storage, including a built-in parent console that keeps your most used items at your fingertips.

Seat

This seat was built for comfort. It reclines to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfy and safe while you stroll. The raised kicker is ideal for accommodating small children and it provides easy access to the under seat basket.

Canopy

People love our UV 50+ sun canopy because it really throws a lot of shade on a sunny day. It has a peek-a-boo window with magnetic closure so you can quietly check on your little one and it can be adjusted to multiple positions as you open or close it. And two side vents provide ample air circulation to keep your child comfortable when it’s hot out.

Wheels

You can set your 12” front wheel to swivel for your daily obstacle course or lock for long distance strolling. The All-Terrain tires let you make your own rules, giving you full control on where and how you go. The City Elite also offers a front-wheel suspension that provides a smooth ride for your little passenger.

Handlebar & Brake

An adjustable handlebar can accommodate different heights and a hand-operated parking brake keeps all the controls within reach.

Travel System

The City Elite can become a travel system in a heartbeat. Just choose the Car Seat Adapter that matches your car seat, snap it in and your travel system is ready to go. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Compatibility

For more demonstrations of the city elite®, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

city elite® City Elite - Black City Elite - Red

Customize Your Stroller

Gray
Black
Red
+ Add to Cart Gray

Accessorize

Bassinet/Pram Single

Bassinet/Pram Single

add to cart

find a retailer

Deluxe Pram

Deluxe Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Weather Shield  - City Elite Single

Weather Shield - City Elite Single

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Single

Carry Bag - Single

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

User Manuals

city elite® User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city elite® is rated 4.7794 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stroller I love my baby Jogger city elite. I have it for close to 6years and have used it a lot. I got the jump seat (which is discontinued at this time ) and love it. The stroller is comfortable its closed on the sides and baby has enough space to strech. I never feel like my baby will fall out if sitting up. I like the bar for added safety and comfort. It is a bit bulky but I don't fold it often and don't use it as a travel stroller and I'm fine. The wheels last well I just add air about 2-3 times a year and its enough. I have no complaints on it.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller although seat needs improvement I have owned this stroller for 2 1/2 years. It has held up very well and still drives great! I love how it folds up quickly into a compact easy to manage size. It still looks brand new except a couple scuffs, so I would say the components and fabrics are great quality. The only negative thing I would say about this stroller is the seat limits the child's view while in the stroller. The seat is quite deep so the child's vision is limited which has bothered both of my children. I often see them trying to lean forward to see better.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stroller. I did a lot of researching and comparing of strollers while pregnant, and settled on the city elite because of it's smooth ride and all-terrain capabilities. I love it cause it's not as big as a full jogging stroller, I can take it in stores and to the park in the same trip. It fits in the back of my SUV perfectly and I can easily take the wheels off to make it even more compact if we need the room. I have recommended this stroller to several friends who also ended up getting one, and they all agree it's a great purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect compact stroller for bigger kids We bought our Mini for our daughter who was 4 years old at the time about a year ago. We needed a go anywhere light weight compact stroller that would work as she grew (our daughter has mild cerebral palsy and fatigues easily when walking long distances so she will need a stroller longer than most kids.) We also wanted a high quality product that looked nice and would last. Baby Jogger way exceeded our expectations! Our now 5 year old still fits in her stroller perfectly at 40lbs and 39 inches. The stroller still looks new and we have really used it a lot this past year. We love everything about our Baby Jogger especially the super simple and fast one hand fold and the very nice and generous sun shade. I do not believe we could find one negative thing to say about this stroller if we had to it's truly that good and worth every dime! Oh and on a side note this stroller was a God send on the busy DC metro during a trip to visit family this past Christmas!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stroller! This stroller is great! Very easy to fold and set up. Wheels come right off for easy cleaning. Lots of storage room to carry extra things with. Option to lock front wheel or swivel is great for uneven surfaces. I use this stroller on the farm and it pushes with ease over rough terrain, even one handed. Canopy is great for wind and sun, even light rain. Also has very adequate vents that you can open and close for those hot days. The brake lock works really well, very stable and trustworthy! Babies seat lays right down flat for comfort while sleeping. Have used in stores as well, works well but can be a tight squeeze for tires with some store displays. Is a touch bulky when folded up, can take up fair amount of trunk space if you have a small car. Cannot say enough good things about this stroller!!!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City elite The City Elite is an amazing stroller! With a weight limit of 75lbs, it easily will accommodate a 5 year old. I took the Elite on a family vacation to California and my 5 and 6 year old argued about who would ride in it! It maneuvers excellent even with a 5 year old in it! We had a large diaper bag with snacks in it and the City Elite stayed upright and didn't tip over. Folds easily. The glider board attaches easily and the stroller pushed excellent even while using the glider board.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oldie but goodie I am the owner of a DOUBlE CITY ELITE by BABYJOGGER. WE purchased it second hand , but we have not been let down by this stroller! We have all boys, and we travel ALOT all over town, and it has held up so well! I have called customer service twice only for wear and tear on tires and seats, and your customer service is absolutely stellar. You have the most wonderful products, and employees who are friendly and passionate about your products, and we've had everything shipped no later than 2 days. If I would have known about your products back when we had our first son, we probably would have purchased from you a long time ago. Your product has held up so well, and everyone always stops us and compliments our stroller, and I immediately refer them to your website. (: we love our stroller!!! Thank you for making such an amazing product, and outstanding customer service!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for "off-roading" I LOVE this stroller! It's amazing on the beach, on the grass, and on walks to the park. When I had my second child, I decided to purchase a Graco Sit and Stand stroller instead of a double jogger due to the price, and I have been regretting it ever since. My advise would be to invest in the double, you won't regret it. My Sit and Stand double doesnt compare to the ease of comfort (for baby) of my single City Elite.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong 3 years later. We have had this stroller for 3 years and still love it. Our 3 year old still loves to ride in it; as well as our baby. It's very easy to use as well with the car seat adapter. We take a lot of long walks; on bumpy roads, beaches, woods, etc. and this stroller handles anything with a smooth ride. I also love the parent console that comes with and the large storage underneath. I never want to part with this stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and sturdy!!! We've had our (black/black) City Elite for a year, so I can write this review in confidence. From camping to strolls around the block, it's been an amazing work horse, as well as an incredibly smooth ride. No feature has been over looked, the amazing fold, adjustable handle, hand operated brake, generous canopy and roomy seat are what sold us in the end. I know I can count on the City Elite to take us anywhere...
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not smooth we bought this 2 months ago. I ended up dumping it last weekend, after I almost hurt myself walking down the street and the brakes kept jamming on, and locking up. not only did the store refuse to replace it, the factory said they only will send new parts, and I have to put the replacement parts on myself.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! We have had this stroller for a little over 3 years now; and still love it. Our 3 year old, and our 1 year old love it when they are not riding in their double. We love how smooth it rides and how easy it folds and opens. The adjustable handlebar is great too. We have taken this stroller in the woods, on the beach, bumpy roads, etc. and we love it. Love how it reclines all the way back and has a huge shade.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, reliable and durable! I received this from my husbands cousins for my baby shower 6.5 years ago. I love the fact that the handle is adjustable since I'm under 5' :) I honestly have nothing to complain about except I do wish it came with a belly tray I would have expected even the tires to eventual go flat after so many years of use. Not at all! They still look brand new and hold air! Ahhh I'm totally giving an A++++
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Stroller This is my dream stroller. I recommend it to everyone I know who is having a baby. When I temporarily needed a double, I sold it, but loved it so much that I bought another! This is a great every day use stroller - it will push easily through stores, urban areas, across grass, through gravel, mud, snow, and ice. It folds with one hand. I really can't say enough positive things about it.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only way my kid would nap, 6mo-4.5yrs We compared it to Bob, the folding feature was awesome, but what sold us was how much the seat reclines. This stroller was the only way my daughter now almost 5 would take naps, which in turn is what kept me sane. For her to be able to be comfortable, sometimes even sleep on her tummy was a life saver. Now we are getting ready for our 2nd one and I am excited to start using it again :)
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mom's on the go! While shopping for the perfect stroller (which felt more like car shopping) we discovered the Baby Jogger Cite Elite. The easy fold up feature is what sold us right away as the others were extremely complicated and inconvenient to fold up. This stroller is compact, it turns on a dime, and glides so smoothly! I recommend the baby jogger line to all my friends :)
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! We love our City Elite. It has gotten us over every terrain we've encountered so far and has enough room to stash all of your picnic or fair necessities. We even had a passer-byer Dad tell us our stroller was better than his as we left the sidewalk for grass so they could pass us! Also, the handle adjusting is key for my 6' husband and my 5'3" self!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only stroller you need We bought our stroller in 2010 and used it exclusively -- no umbrella strollers for travel, no jogging strollers for running. This is a very sturdy and super agile stroller that we took everywhere. I use it to buy groceries (it holds a ton!), to go jogging, have taken it on airplanes, and to commute via public transit. I can't recommend it enough.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller ! I bought my stroller second hand from a women that used it for just over a year, the stroller is still in great condition and maneouvers perfectly in any terrain. I took a jog/ walk in rocky road and also in more sandy road with no difficulty. The best feature that I still can't get over is how easy I is to fold ! WOW
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!!!!!! Got the city elite after lots of rave reviews from other Moms. I. It is nice and easy to push, love the easy to adjust handle height, handbrake and one handed fold up. The extra big canopy is awesome! Also love the magnetic closures cause I hate Velcro! I really have nothing negative to say about this stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller ever!! We were looking for an all terrain stroller that wasn't complicated. It wasn't until we discovered baby jogger that we soon fell in love. It is simple to lock. No need to step down on anything. Just pull the switch on the side. The canopy is huge!! With a magnetic closure for the window so we don't disturb our sleeping angel. The sides of the canopy had mess to allow circulation of air and when the seat is reclined you have the option of letting air through to cool them down. It is super easy to fold and unfold and remove tires. This stroller is amazing on both grass and side walks. Many times we needed to get off a side walk and it takes the grass and curb like a champ! Plus adjustable handle bar is perfect for my really tall husband (5'11'') and me (4'10''). It takes a second to adjust by simply pressuring two buttons on each side of the handle bar. It's easy to clean and even easier to steer one handed. I highly recommend this stroller to any new parents. It is a must have!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great out and about Love this stroller as a go anywhere stroller. Handles great, easy to push. Love the one handed fold. Does take up a little more space, and is tough in small spaces. But overall I love it, can go from gravel walk ways at the beach, cut across the grass at the park and maneuver the concrete jungle!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stroller! We bought a City elite in 2011 for our son, we wanted a stroller that worked well on all terrain and I can certainly say the City Elite has been so amazing. We even took the stroller hiking up to a waterfall (there was a gravel trail) it is so easy to fold and store which has been a huge bonus.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my double! I have the City Elite Double stroller and I love it so much!! Walking around town on uneven sidewalks has been a breeze, even while pushing two kids. I am passing our current double on to a friend as I really only need a single now, but would buy another Baby Jogger in a heartbeat if I could.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stroller I love my City Elite! We live on a farm and there is nothing this stroller won`t handle with ease. The 12` wheels allow me push this stroller through snow drifts, rough fields and through the bush with hardly any effort. The canopy is huge and provides a nice shady ride for my son.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing! There is nothing complicated on this stroller at all. And it looks lavish and gorgeous. Everything just works beautifully and intuitively. We have the gray color and it's sleek without the heat absorbing properties of black. We could not be happier with our choce!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! We picked out this stroller based on a recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. It is so easy to navigate around city streets. Bumps, curbs, etc. are no match! I love how easy it is to fold and when baby gets sleepy you can easily recline them.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride! Have you seen how easy this folds. It's awesome!!! Plus I love how my son feels small in this stroller but it's not huge. I love how easy this stroller moves just like the city select the front tire swivels so great it so to steer. I love all there products
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One and only My sister was the one that bought this stroller for our first child. We love this stroller. We use it all the time and love its versatility. My daughter loves to be in this stroller. It glides and we are able to use it for so many activities. We love it!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true pleasure To stroll with I have had this stroller for 5 years and it works as great with my third baby as it did with my first. It lays flat so my infant I as comfortable as my 5 year old in it. This stroller feel like driving a high end vehicle while others feel like clunkers!
Date published: 2014-05-15
  • 2015-09-03T06:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_2, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_babyjogger