Out of Stock

city sway™ 2-in-1 Rocker and Bouncer

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
city sway™ 2-in-1 Rocker and Bouncer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city sway™ 2-in-1 Rocker and Bouncer

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
city sway™ 2-in-1 Rocker and Bouncer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$229.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$229.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger City Sway Rocker doubles as a bouncer, to soothe and play at home or away. By engaging the kickstand, you can easily transition from rocker to bouncer mode to keep baby content and entertained. City Sway folds flat and can be securely stored or protected during transit with the included storage bag. The lightweight rocker weighs only 9 lb, making it easy to move around the home or take on the go. Featuring a 3-position recline, adjustable calf support, and 2-speed vibration, the City Sway gives you plenty of options to help keep baby calm and comfortable. The stain-resistant, machine-washable seat cover means a hassle-free cleanup and a plush infant insert keeps baby cool with OptiVent™ fabrics. Plus, the removable toy bar including two premium fabric toys will help keep baby engaged with a rattle and crinkle paper to excite and delight.
  • 3-position, adjustable recline helps you find the right position to keep baby comfortable and soothed
  • Removable toy bar includes two premium fabric toys that feature a rattle and crinkle paper to keep baby entertained
  • For children up to 20 lb
  • Adjustable calf support helps offer the most comfortable position for baby
  • Stain-resistant, machine-washable removable fabrics make cleanup easy
Specifications
  • Color: Graphite
  • Model#: 2110139
Care & Maintenance
    • Seat pad fabric is designed to be stain resistant. When needed, machine wash seat in cold water with mild soap on delicate cycle and drip dry. Do not use bleach, solvents or abrasive materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Plastic and metal parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. To clean harness, surface wash with a damp cloth using warm water and mild soap; air dry. Do not machine wash harness or immerse in water, doing so may weaken the straps. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.
Product Instructions

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Features, but... We have enjoyed they City Sway Rocker, our little one seems very comfortable and we really think she is safe while she is in it. I love the style and the overall features of the rocker but I have mixed reviews on these features: 1. I'm thrilled with the ability for this to fold flat and store away, but there is no furniture in my house it could easily slide under. You'll need at least a 4 inch clearance. 2. If I were going on an extended trip this rocker would for sure come with us, it's a little bulky but would me much easier to pack than any other item because the way it folds down and has the carrying case. 3. I love the toy bar! The black/ white/ gray minimalist toys are perfect for infants vs. loud colorful toys you see elsewhere , they really grabbed her attention. The fact that the toy bar was easily adjustable is amazing, you can fold it back behind the seat and get baby out without having to maneuver around it. But, the arm is easily removable and often comes off when you're trying to adjust it. You can quickly reattach, but I wish it clicked in with more stability. 4. The adjustable recline and calf support really allowed us to find a comfortable position for baby in a number of positions, and we were able to support her safely as she grew. But, the buttons used to adjust are in an awkward spot, especially the bottom button which is essentially between the seat and the base. Often I found myself picking up the seat and laying it on it's side to see what I was doing. 5. The vibration settings were nice, the position of the battery pack was challenging to access, but wouldn't deter me from purchasing. I believe City Sway is on the right track with this rocker! It's stylish and multifunctional for the price, definitely superior to other brands at this price point. *I received this product through Stellar Review Testing Panel
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy, safe place to put baby down My family has used other bouncer chairs with my older kids so my thoughts about the City Sway are in comparison to those. First, it is much more streamlined/cleaner looking than many of the bouncy chairs with lots of bright colors, which I appreciated and felt comfortable leaving it in the living room without it looking messy. We sat our 3 month old baby in it when we were preparing or eating meals, and he was generally happy to sit there and kick and watch the dangly animals move over his head (nice black/white contrast and again no loud colors). I appreciated the foot panel that pops up to support his legs - although he could activate the vibration function by kicking it and I'm not sure if that was intended. Some of the time when he would turn it on by kicking, it seemed to startle him. The rocker/bouncer has very sturdy rubber on the bottom of the chair so that it won't slide across the floor. This is great for safety but there were a couple of times where I was holding the baby in my arms and trying to push the chair out of the way with my foot and nearly tripped over it because it just doesn't budge. Don't do that! Not sure about the selling point of being both a rocker and a bouncer - even with the kickstand up in "rocker" mode, it really doesn't make a calming rocking motion when you push it, it's still pretty bouncy. With respect to it's portability, it is nice that it folds down and goes into it's own little bag so you could store it under the bed or in a closet, although this chair is definitely more substantial than the other high-end bouncer that we had which is basically just a piece of fabric and a curved metal bar - that one is super light and gets super flat and this is definitely heavier/more substantial. It is probably also safer with a 5 point buckle and lots of cushioning almost making it appear like a car seat. Overall it's a nice, safe place to secure the baby that supports him in a sitting up/reclining position which he likes. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable rocker I received this through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Overall this is a great and very comfortable rocker for baby. Below are the pros and cons. Pros: It is light. I am able to easily move it from the living room to the kitchen. Most of the time I keep it in the living room, but I move it to the kitchen and rock it with my foot while doing dishes. It folds flat. I could see this being good for travel and storage if saving for another baby. I folded it flat and put it in the corner when I wasn't using it. It has three reclining positions. It was easy to change the position, but I couldn't change the position with the baby in the chair. I put my 8 week old in the middle reclining position. Can't use most reclined position if older than 4 months. Can't use least reclined position if younger than 4 months and baby can't hold held up. It has leg support that I adjusted so the baby's legs don't dangle. The fabric is breathable and baby doesn't get hot in it. The toy bar swings out of the way so you can put it down when putting the baby in and out of the chair. Baby likes looking at the elephant and zebra on the toy bar. Neutral colors blend in with decor and doesn't stand out like some other baby items. When in the rocker position it moves easily. Baby kicks his legs and it rocks. Has infant body support, harness covers, and crotch strap pad to make the chair even more comfortable. This is a rocker and bouncy seat. It is nice to only have to get one chair instead of 2. Cons: Can only be used for a short amount of time. Have to stop using once baby starts trying to sit up or is 20 pounds whichever comes first. I got this free to review, but this is expensive for something you use for a short time. The battery compartment isn't easy to open. There is a mesh on the bottom of the chair that covers the battery compartment. I had to unscrew one of the screws that screw on the mesh to be able to bend it and unscrew one of the screws on the battery compartment. Also, there are two screws you have to remove on the battery compartment. My baby was indifferent to the vibration, but I could see that being annoying if you have to replace the batteries often.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of great features! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this baby rocker! First off, let me say that my baby (8 weeks old) seems to really like this rocker. He will hang out in it for quite a long time - more so than other rockers/bouncers we've used, I think. That is a huge plus in my book...!! This rocker has some great features, however there are some things I would change. On the plus side, the rocker looks super comfortable for a baby. It has an infant insert as well which is great and I think you'd be able to use it for quite a long time as your baby grows. The seat is well padded, and it's really nice to be able to adjust the straps to different heights to make sure it's the correct position for your baby. You can also adjust the seat to different levels of recline - it's quite easy to do this, although it took me a few tries to figure it out. Once you get it down, it's easy though - and easy to do without disturbing the baby. This might sound funny, but one thing I really like is that if your baby kicks his/her legs while in the rocker, it makes the seat rock - so essentially they sort of rock themselves. My little guy seemed to really like this!! The toy bar is also nice, although it detaches itself from the seat quite easily - it's easy to accidentally knock it out of place. One really great feature is that the seat folds down flat - so it's really easy to store when not in use. This would make it a great option for grandparents etc. because it can be stored so easily. I like the fact that the seat has a small footprint - we've used other seats which take up a lot more floor space. It's also quite light and easy to move around - I can carry it with one hand if I have the baby in the other hand. My one major complaint about this seat is that the straps are really not easy to buckle. The seat has a five-point harness which is nice because your baby is nice and secure. However, I found fitting the buckle pieces together quite fiddly. I also have a toddler, and there would be times when I'm fiddling with the buckle trying to get it together while my toddler's calling for me and it would have been easier if the straps were easier to fasten. Overall, I do think it's a great product and have enjoyed using it!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stylish rocker I REALLY like this rocker. It is super stylish and sleek. My husband and I were super excited that I received this baby rocker from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to try if for no other reason than it doesn't have legs that stick way out and trip us every time we walk past, lol. Let's get a little more in depth though and go through the pros and cons. Pros: 1. The design and its super light weight make the rocker super easy to move around the house. I'd say I moved it from one room to another probably 5 times a day and I never got annoyed with it. It is also pretty compact considering all the features it has and I was able to put it in the bathroom, laundry room, living room, bedroom, dining room, and kitchen as I worked around the house and I could work around it easily. 2. The flat fold is AMAZING. I was able to tuck it under a dresser thing we have so it was completely out of the way when we weren't using it. It also makes it super easy to transport. I brought it to work with me several times and it was a breeze. 3. The adjustment is super easy, you just push the button on the top back and lift to the desired height setting. The foot adjustment is super easy as well. 4. The toy bar is great and the toys are super cute. Great for super little babies as they are black and white so they have great contrast. My little guy loved looking at them. I like that you can fold the toy bar out of the way without taking it off as well. 5. I like that you can use it as a rocker or bouncer. It was really nice to be able to change it up with the simple flip of a kickstand. 6. The infant insert and pads for the straps are super squishy and nice. I was a little jealous of my little guy as he sat in there, he looked so comfortable. 7. I like that you can use the straps as a 5 point or 3 point harness so you can adjust as your little one grows. 8. The cover easily snaps off for washing, and spills actually wipe off pretty well. 7. The vibration was nice, there are two settings so you can have more or less vibration. I did wonder if as my little guy's legs got longer if the vibration would be annoying for his feet as the vibration mechanism sits right under the foot area, but that remains to be seen. Cons: 1. If you lift it up just by the top part it lifts the seat to the highest setting. Not the worst thing, but kind of annoying if you want it on the low setting to have to re-adjust it if you pick it up wrong. One other thing to note, it took a little bit for me to get the rhythm to bounce/rock it well. It's a different feel than other bouncers I've used, but once I got used to it I really liked it. My favorite feature (other than no legs sticking out) is the ability to fold it flat and stash it away when we're not using it. So many baby seats/rockers have to sit out all the time because they aren't easy to store and I love that I can stick this one in the closet/under the bed/next to the couch/etc. and only have it out when I'm using it.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully made and baby approved I have to admit that when I first opened and set up this bouncer/rocker, I was a bit ambivalent, but my son ended up loving it and happy baby=happy mama! The Stellar Product Testing Panel sent this to us in exchange for our honest review, so we did not realize that Baby Jogger had expanded to non-stroller items. When you first open the package, the bouncer is pre-assembled and ready to go once you pop it open and add the toy bar. You do need to add 3 AA batteries (which have not faded in over a week of constant use). You can tell the seat was designed by a stroller company because it has a 5-point harness and features luxe durable fabric that you might expect from a high-end stroller. It almost looks like a really sleek convertible car seat. My initial concerns were two-fold (but honestly didn't end up being a big deal at all and it's an overall great buy). First, the 5-point harness is a bit of a pain when you want to quickly and safely place baby in the seat. You have to attach the two straps on each side by sliding them together (two-handed task) and then insert them into the center latch. Having tried a number of bouncers, I hadn't ever seen this harness on one. I thought maybe you could simply use the bottom straps alone, which is tempting when the seat allows you to do so, but the instructions don't give me the impression that this is a safe/permissible way to use the bouncer (so we decided not to do it). As the week went on I did get more efficient at strapping my almost 4-month-old in. It really doesn't phase me anymore. Second, the vibration is LOUD. I actually sent my friends a video because I was not expecting the intensity. It's not really annoying (especially compared to so many other baby items these days), but it would have been nice if there was a white noise feature to cover up the vibration sound. That being said, the vibrate itself is amazing. My kids were both sick this week, and my youngest was only content when I put him in this and cranked the vibration. It seriously saved my sanity and couldn't have come at a better time. I also hardly notice the noise now that I am used to it. The seat's recline is super easy to adjust, and I propped up the leg rest since my kiddo is still pretty young. We love that the seat folds down so flat so easily and that it's light enough to transport from room to room without trouble. It also pulls double duty since you can use it as a rocker and as a bouncer. It's as simple as shifting the support slightly. Another great and thoughtful feature is the bag to store the unit. We have so much gear in trash bags or other makeshift protection down in our basement. This takes up so little space and it seems so smart to provide a special storage bag. Overall, this is a great product and a great value. My son loves it and it works great for our extremely limited space. It would be great if it was a bit easier to secure baby and it came with white noise, but neither thing would prevent us from using this seat going forward.
Date published: 2020-02-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>