Out of Stock

city bistro™ High Chair

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
city bistro™ High Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city bistro™ High Chair

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
city bistro™ High Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$279.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$279.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
Take back your kitchen with the City Bistro High Chair, the most compact folding high chair*, perfect for families looking for a sleek and slim high chair that quickly folds away for storage in the smallest of spaces. The City Bistro High Chair folds down into a self-standing fold that is 80% smaller than when unfolded. The tray simply clips onto the back of the high chair to keep all the pieces together while folded, and the tray insert can be placed in the dishwasher for cleaning. With 4 different height positions, this high chair will grow with baby and provides added comfort with a plush, premium seat pad for children up to 40 lb. The machine-washable, stain-resistant removable fabrics make cleanup a breeze. Bonus: It's ready to go out of the box, no additional assembly required. (*Based on the volume of the high chair when folded with tray attached in the storage position)
  • Calf support offers the most comfortable position for baby
  • Plush premium seat pad for baby's comfort
  • No additional assembly required; high chair is ready to go out of the box
  • Cleaning made easy with stain-resistant, machine-washable removable fabrics
  • Dishwasher-safe tray insert for easy cleanup
  • For children starting age 6 months; up to 40 lb
Specifications
  • Color: Paloma
  • Model#: 2124890
Care & Maintenance
    • Seat pad fabric is designed to be stain resistant. When needed, machine wash seat in cold water with mild soap on delicate cycle and drip dry. Do not use bleach, solvents or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Tray insert is removable and dishwasher safe (top rack only). All remaining plastic parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. To clean harness, surface wash with a damp cloth using warm water and mild soap; air dry. Do not machine wash harness or immerse in water, doing so may weaken the straps. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated and disappointed!! I’m getting ticked off. I never write reviews but it seems like they only will allow good reviews to be published. Twice my legitimate concerns have been taken down. Question? If you’ve read my reviews and removed them. Then why not contact me to solve the problem? Really frustrating and disappointing!
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super compact! We got this high chair because we wanted something we could hide easily and store when we didn't need it out. And this chair folds so slim! Once we got it the gray color matched our home perfectly and because it fits the countertop we actually ended up just leaving it out all the time! However whenever we fold it up it's so slim it easily goes into the closet! The seat is easily detachable with buttons and you can just throw it in the washer otherwise the rest of it is easily wipable!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel ability! We just went out for a social distance breakfast and we are so glad we had this bistro chair. (I’ve always had an issue using the high chairs at the restaurants, ew!) It was easy to pack up and carry, being that it’s only two pieces, folds up flat and lightweight! We also use it everywhere in our house. It’s easy to lug upstairs even with a baby on my other arm, easy to slide around on tile floors, easy to wash, overall easy to use! So happy to have this bistro chair!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets our needs! We bought this high chair in May 2020 and have been using it every day for the past six+ months. The features that I was looking for: portable (lightweight, easy to carry), small storage footprint, easy to clean, changeable seat height for use at our high top/kitchen island as well as our dining table, and in neutral/not-obnoxious colors. While this chair is an investment compared to other cheaper options in the market, it meets all of our needs and I do not regret buying it. Comments/notes for improvements: our silicone plateware (EZPZ, Munchkin, SiliKong) does not stick well to the removable grey tray or the black tray. I've tried wetting the underneath of the plates and the tray with water and our 13 month old son can still slide the plates right off and throw them. I have always hand washed the grey tray and after daily use, it has loosened and doesn't securely click onto the black tray. As a result, my son figured out how to remove the tray and throw it (along with the plate). Our solutions include removing the grey tray or plate if he starts throwing them or ending the meal. Also grippier pads for the bottom - our son can slide the chair backwards a good number of feet by rocking front/back since we have hardwood floors.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely designed Chair! This high chair is a great addition to our home. It is very well designed and easy to unfold (I did it with one hand while holding the baby, for the first time, right out of the box) and fairly easy to fold back up (does require 2 hands and a bit less intuitive, but you get the hang of it quickly). It fits in a small space in our pantry closet and is out of the way when not in use, which is great! The only downfalls for me are that the seat cushion seems like it will be a bit hard to keep clean(not totally wipeable, but comfortable) and it lacks wheels, so to move it around you have to pick it up. Also, it is quite heavy, which is great because it’s very sturdy, but a bit cumbersome to move around. But, I think I will sacrifice the weight for the sturdyness of this piece. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this high chair.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small kitchens We love this chair, and have enjoyed using it since we bought it three months ago. When our family eats together, we remove the tray and pull the seat right up to the table. When we have company, we use the tray so the little guy can eat with us close by. It folds so small, so when we need to put it away, it fits right into the kitchen closet. It’s pricey, but we’ll use it for multiple children, so it will be worth it.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair Nice chair, have used other brands and this one so far is the best one. Not too bulky, nice and compact, folds easily. There are a few flaws, one being the tray table, the top does not stay snapped down and has pinched a few fingers because of this. I did put the seat cover in the washing machine by itself and got damaged by the spin cycle. Other than that it is a great product and would get again if needed.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we wanted, and more! After the purchase of the City Mini GT 2 travel system, we purchased this high chair with high expectations. We are so pleased with this purchase! It did not disappoint. It easily folds with one hand and is super lightweight! We whip it out with extreme ease when it's time, and can quickly store it away. It cleans easily and is one of our favorite Baby Jogger purchases to date.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! The tray is awful! The top part with come apart and then your child will be able to pull it off while sitting in it. I do really like how small it folds but the quality of the chair and the foot rest position is awful. It does not support the recommendations for a child to have feet firmly flat. The cushions absorb food and it is difficult to clean.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super compact! This highchair is great for a small space. Our house is small, and this folds and stores easily to save space in the kitchen. We previously used a "space saving" highchair that sat on a kitchen chair, but that really took up more space as the chair could not then be pushed in. This, however, is easy to use, clean, and get out of the way!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingness in a little package! Bought this chair 4 months ago for my little guy and I can’t say enough good things about it. Super compact fold up and storage. Sleek design makes a great addition to any dining room. Made of high quality materials and my little guy sits perfectly in it during meal times. Easy clean up and great design.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean & space saving we’ve been using this highchair for three months now for both a five-month-old and a two-year-old. The reclined system makes it easy to transition between both. We love how small it is inconvenient it is to move around the kitchen and without too many nooks and crannies it’s easy to clean between feedings.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome highs chair. I bought two of these for my twins. I love everything about them. Super easy to move around and get my now 11 month olds in and out of. The only con is the fabric. It’s not the easiest to clean or wipe down. That’s one thing I would change. Overall amazing chair and super compacted to fit anywhere.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing compact highchair! The Baby Jogger City Bistro highchair is the best combination of compactness, functionality, and style I have seen on the market. If you don't have much space for a highchair or want to store a highchair out of sight between meals, buy this highchair! It folds into a compact and thin rectangle that can easily slide between a fridge and the wall, into a pantry, or even stand up along the wall since it stands up on its own. Its compact folded-up size also makes it great for road trips or bringing to grandma's. My husband likes that it fits in our full trunk even better than the booster seat we have, since it folds so flat. It is so intuitive to fold and unfold, and it is easy to take the tray on and off and adjust the height. It also has a dark gray/black color scheme with a gray cushion which fits my decor perfectly! And finally, it is super easy to clean and the cushion is stain resistant and machine washable, which is such a selling point to me! I was given this highchair to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The highchair of a city dweller's dreams... This highchair is out of this world. Every time I fold it away I am in awe with just how slim and well-designed it is...you would never know by looking at it folded that it is super sleek, comfy looking, and adjustable by height! We had been previously using one of the leading wooden highchairs as I'm not really into plastic - and I love that the legs on this are a lightweight metal and plastic is only used where needed. We have been opting for this chair over the other and my son (1 year) looks more comfortable. The buckle system is well designed and keeps my son secure in a very similar format to a car seat. The adjustable height was very exciting for us as we eat at both our counter seating and our dining room table, and I still cannot get over the fold. It's so easy! We were able to test this through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and this has by far been my favorite item. I have told several friends (that also live in the city) to put this chair on their registry. They (and you!) will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and practical Received this as a gift and was really pleased at how compact it is. It folds easily and can be stowed between my furniture. I also like that the tray can be washed in the dishwasher, really makes it much more convenient.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact high chair I love how compact this high chair is it is also so easy to clean. And multiple useful. It help us out with the smaller living we have to do and is great for the baby. He sits so comfortable and convenient.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great high chair, especially for small spaces! The quality of this chair is fantastic and it’s really compact. It can fit in my small dinning room and we don’t even need to fold it up after each use. Definitely recommend! It looks great too!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this high chair, don’t love the harness. We live in a townhouse and with vertical living, I try and keep our house as clutter free as possible. When I saw this high chair I knew I had to try it! We previously had to the Peg Perego Siesta, which is much larger and sturdier but heavy and definitely something you want to keep out all the time as it is quite cumbersome and heavy to fold. Back to the city bistro, my 6 month old is really comfortable, it folds so easily and is light enough to move anywhere you need it without a struggle. It is still sturdy enough where I feel he is safe. BUT THE HARNESS, oh my goodness, what a design flaw. It definitely shouldn’t be a deal breaker but just know that it is certainly an oversight. I think when my son is older I will attempt to just forego the top straps, because you can still secure them with just the waist straps. This was long winded! But, if you want the ability to tuck away your highchair or space is an issue this is truly wonderful. It had a high price tag (but so do many others) and it has a poorly designed harness, but aside from that it is absolutely worth 4 stars and I am happy to have it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stable, well designed Bought this for our first child and she seems to really like it. Easy to get her in and out. Only gripe is that it takes up a little too much space due to the design of the legs
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Beautiful highchair! Stirdy and easy to pack up and fold away if not a lot of room in your place. Cant review on the use of it yet as our baby wont come until July!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So sleek! I'm so happy with this product. I was looking for a compact high chair thats also sleek looking and easy to keep clean. This one checks all the boxes
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and chic! It really does fold down super compact, great for smaller spaces. The tray is easy to release and also easy to clean. I like the modern, sleek look!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!! I bought this a week ago and I’m honestly happy about it . Looks good feels comfortable. We love how it folds Nd fits anywhere
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact high chair We bought two of these to use in our RV for twins. Really like that they fold so compactly when not in use.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and simple I'm obsessed with this high chair. I was so excited to get to try out the City Bisto Highchair from Baby Jogger, thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing it. Everything about this chair is so easy to use. There are four simple click/push buttons on the chair that make adjustments a breeze. If you've ever used Baby Jogger's line of strollers, you'll be familiar with the their super safe and secure harness system. My one year old is totally at ease when I snap him in. I'm also incredibly impressed with how compact this chair is. I live in a two bedroom apartment in the city, so the amount of space saving I get out of this chair is outstanding. It can easily squeeze under our sofa for safe keeping when not in use. The seat cushion in nice and soft and I love that it is machine washable. The fabric is very sturdy and doesn't look like it will age when washed. The removable tray is great for easy cleaning and it's easy to pull the tray away with one hand thanks to the push button release system. One of my favorite features is the design and basic color scheme that blends with everything. This highchair is a definite keeper and easily a new favorite in our household.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great high chair Got this as a gift and has been used for 3 kids. Easy to use and clean. We love it and so do the kids.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City Bistro high chair Love this high chair! Allows baby to sit up and not slouch in chair. Super compact and modern.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ! I bought this for my nephew and it was great for him to eat. It looks great and very sturdy.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fold and store I bought this for a tight space apartment in Manhattan! It's an amazing space saver
Date published: 2020-11-17
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>