Out of Stock

city bistro™ High Chair

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
city bistro™ High Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city bistro™ High Chair

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
city bistro™ High Chair is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$279.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$279.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
Take back your kitchen with the City Bistro High Chair, the most compact folding high chair*, perfect for families looking for a sleek and slim high chair that quickly folds away for storage in the smallest of spaces. The City Bistro High Chair folds down into a self-standing fold that is 80% smaller than when unfolded. The tray simply clips onto the back of the high chair to keep all the pieces together while folded, and the tray insert can be placed in the dishwasher for cleaning. With 4 different height positions, this high chair will grow with baby and provides added comfort with a plush, premium seat pad for children up to 40 lb. The machine-washable, stain-resistant removable fabrics make cleanup a breeze. Bonus: It's ready to go out of the box, no additional assembly required. (*Based on the volume of the high chair when folded with tray attached in the storage position)
  • Calf support offers the most comfortable position for baby
  • Plush premium seat pad for baby's comfort
  • No additional assembly required; high chair is ready to go out of the box
  • Cleaning made easy with stain-resistant, machine-washable removable fabrics
  • Dishwasher-safe tray insert for easy cleanup
  • For children starting age 6 months; up to 40 lb
Specifications
  • Color: Paloma
  • Model#: 2124890
Care & Maintenance
    • Seat pad fabric is designed to be stain resistant. When needed, machine wash seat in cold water with mild soap on delicate cycle and drip dry. Do not use bleach, solvents or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Tray insert is removable and dishwasher safe (top rack only). All remaining plastic parts may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. To clean harness, surface wash with a damp cloth using warm water and mild soap; air dry. Do not machine wash harness or immerse in water, doing so may weaken the straps. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fold and store I bought this for a tight space apartment in Manhattan! It's an amazing space saver
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best High Chair Love it. Baby is comfortable, easy to fold and doesn’t take up much space.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best highchair Worth the money, never had a single regret that i purchased these one.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Great, stylish high chair that doesn’t take up a ton of room!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Great high chair for baby starting solids. Easy to clean!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice it fold, Trays is No My husband really wanted a highchair that was also "space saving." He was thrilled with the idea of this folding down. I liked the idea that the tray stored on the backside. While it is nice to be able to put it away for parties or larger gatherings at our house realistically its out more than its away. Unforunately the catch pieces where the tray should store are pretty shallow and don't catch the tray on the first, second, or sometimes even third tries so I end up putting it on the floor pretty often (which I really wanted to avoid.) Given those notions it is missing a few features that we'd like more than it folding down, like wheels or that any of the child plates/bowls would stick to it (which they do not.) We have tried half a dozen different suction based plate options and every single one my girls could rip off within seconds from the age of 7 months+. We've concluded that the material of the tray cover interferes with the ability to use any suction type devices. So, if you believe you'll truly put this away more than have it out and that is of high importance then the highchair is great. If you want to teach your kids to use bowls and spoons, plates, or move them around the kitchen with you with ease you may consider another option.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Highchair I've Ever Used I have been through five highchairs with my two children as we transitioned through various dining spaces over the last four years, and the city bistro is, without question, the best of them all. I received the highchair through the stellar reviewers testing panel and it served such a need in my house. We recently purchased a large dining table and the space where our highchair was meant to live was no longer big enough to accommodate a more traditional standalone model. As a short-term alternative, we opted for one that attached to the table, but that came with a slew of different challenges (cleaning, taking up a table seat, etc.). The city bistro solves every problem while not ever sacrificing style. It is space efficient (both when folded and while in use), incredibly easy to fold and adjust to varying heights, and super easy to clean. The 5-point strap system is reminiscent of the city jogger strollers, which make make both me and my son very comfortable. When in use, we adjust the height so that it sets right atop of our table so he can feel like he's part of the action. When folded, it sits right next to our bench, taking up zero useful space. I love it's sleekness and minimalist style. Cannot recommend this highchair more strongly!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek highchair that's both functional and pretty The City Bistro Highchair was incredibly easy to assemble (it literally took 2 minutes) and is the perfect size for our space. The highchair is extremely low profile and takes up the same (if not less) space at the table than one of our chairs. The chair is very easy to fold up and store in a closet or other small space, but we actually choose to keep it out most of the time because the sleek design and neutral dark gray color makes the chair blend in beautifully with our decor. I also love that the cushioned cover is easy to remove and wash, allowing it to be both comfortable for my little one and functional. The one complaint I have is that the straps can be difficult to buckle. Similar to most 5-point harnesses, the shoulder straps have to be first fitted into the lap strap (like a puzzle piece) before buckling into the crotch strap. The design of this one makes it challenging, especially when my little one is wiggling around and hungry! It's getting easier as I get used to it, so perhaps it just requires some patience and practice. Overall, I love this highchair - it's functional, takes up little space and doesn't scream "I HAVE KIDS" like most baby gear out there. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this seat to test and review!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, compact highchair! I have been using the City Bistro Highchair for a few weeks now and it is nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I opened the box all I needed to do was remove a few pieces of foam and the chair was ready to be used by my son. I needed the support of the manual to figure out how to put the tray into it's compact location, and for figuring out how to remove the tray when it is in place, otherwise everything about the set-up and fold down of this high chair was incredibly self-explanatory. I was impressed at how well my almost 2 year old fit into this chair. Because of its slim design I was somewhat concerned he would look or feel squished or cramped while seated in the chair and he absolutely looks and acts comfortable and engages in all the same activities like eating and drawing as he did in his previous chair. While not in use, I stored the City Bistro Highchair against the wall in my dining room, or behind a recliner chair in my living room (please see photo - mop included for size comparison!). I could easily adjust the height by pressing two buttons and pulling the chair up or down, this came in handy because our dining room table and kitchen table are different heights. All in all, this high chair offers a sleek, refined look, in an incredibly compact package while not sacrificing comfort for your child. I received this product to test and review from Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A High Chair with High Marks! First of all, this high chair is so sleek and modern! I couldn't believe how easy it was to setup right out of the box. I loved that I didn't need any tools, just pulled it out and clicked the tray into place. The compact fold on this high chair is truly amazing. While I don't mind leaving the high chair out since it's aesthetic blends in with my home, it is so easy to fold and discreetly set aside. The fold really is so small it can fit almost anywhere! The height adjustments and foot rest were two of my other favorite features. My son is 6 months old and sitting well but he seems truly comfortable every time I put him in the chair to eat. He is so happy in the chair that sometimes he'll just sit in there and play with his toys while I am making dinner or working at our kitchen table. The tray fits very securely and easily connects to high chair. The instruction manual utilizes photos to show you how everything works and I did have trouble figuring out that you have to press the button on the underside of the tray in AND then slide the button forward to release the tray. Aside from that, everything on this high chair is a cinch and very user friendly! Overall, this is a fantastic high chair and I would recommend! This would be especially great for anyone who needs something compact that is easy to fold and store away without losing functionality. Thanks so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this product to test out!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect high chair for small apartment I am in love with this high chair! I couldn’t hit the order button fast enough as soon as it became available in Canada. My now 8 month old uses it daily. Size: it works perfectly for my small one bedroom apartment. When not in use, it folds up very small and I just tuck it away behind my living room chair. Design: this high chair is sleek, modern and compact. It’s not your typical clunky eyesore that is your traditional high chair. It can easily fit in with any home decor. It has a smart design that allows you to tuck the tray away on the legs. Comfort: the seat has enough cushioning for baby to be comfortable. The 5 point no tethered harness allows for baby to be in a good comfortable position to eat, especially early on when baby is working on their upright posture. Convenience: I love that it is pretty light weight, it allows for ease in transporting it around the house. I can also open and close the high chair one-handed, an important feature when you’re holding baby. The fabric is easy to clean and has a type of water resistance. The tray can also be applied and removed with one hand, and also very easy to clean. Downside: one downside for me personally is that the seat cannot be reclined at all, it only has one position. On that same note, the range of height adjusting isn’t very vast. But in all honestly it’s still sufficient. Overall I love it. Everyone thinks it’s so fancy and cool and best of all it works in my small space.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact luxury high chair Right out of the box, the first thing I noticed about the City Bistro high chair was how compact it was, all folded down. What a space-saver! It is also pretty lightweight for its size, which is a great feature. It came fully assembled, which I absolutely love and it is not overly wide or large for a full-sized high chair. The City Bistro has a sleek look and a darker color scheme, and it really does look like a luxury addition piece in our kitchen. It’s easy to fold down and put away when I need the space. As I was setting up the City Bistro for the first time, I realized how sturdy and solid it was. Unfolding it and setting it up was an absolute breeze. After the initial setup, I wanted to make sure I was able to fold it back down easily as well, which I found easy to do on my first attempt. The removable tray that fits over the regular tray is an awesome addition and lets me remove the tray with food on it, while still being able to safely contain my little one in his high chair. It’s top rack dishwasher safe, very easy to remove, and super lightweight. The removable seat cover washed up very well after getting very dirty and looked brand new again. We found that adjusting the height was also fuss-free and simple. All pluses in our book! What a beautiful high chair. I can’t say enough great things about it and my 17-month-old loves it too! Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this awesome high chair to test out!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from compact, sturdy, chic even? I received this high chair from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It's well constructed and designed, folds up super small, and yet doesn't feel insubstantial when in use. The tray storage on the back legs is super clever too! It looks great in my kitchen, is so easy to move around as needed, and adjusts/folds nicely and easily, as opposed to a previous model we had that seemed to require three hands to adjust anything and even then was clunky. The manual says it adjusts to table- or counter-height. I'm not sure it gets quite that tall but the baby isn't too much lower than big sister during breakfast at the kitchen island. The profile is nice and slim too, so even open it tucks in where the other larger model couldn't. The harness pads are a little stiff and odd, at least out of the box. Maybe they'll settle with more use, but on my 9mo they either stand out like stiff horizontal shoulder pads or seem oddly placed on her chest under her bibs. My biggest 'complaint' though is that the finish on the tray is such that those great silicone plates your kid isn't supposed to be able to pick up don't stick well. The baby pulls them off in seconds flat. On the plus side, the minimalist open structure means I can both see and reach the food that falls into the corners of the seat, as opposed to our other highchair where I have to get down even with baby's crotch and somehow get a hand between her chunky thighs and the seat sides. This one is so much easier!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoughtfully Designed and Compact The Baby Jogger City Bistro highchair is a sturdy but compact highchair with a variety of thoughtful features. The highchair took us less than five minutes to set up right out of the box and the chair seat padding conveniently snaps into place. The color and overall design of the chair is sleek and modern compared to previous highchairs we have owned. I absolutely love that I can hold my son and fold/unfold the chair with one hand. It is light and can be carried with one hand, although I wish the design included a carry handle to make it easier to do so. I was pleasantly surprised that the chair is quite thin when folded, and I was able to store it upright in my kitchen entryway--my favorite aspect is that the detachable tray stores on the back of the highchair!. The fabric seat cover and straps are padded for comfort and wipe down quite nicely after meals which is a huge time saver for our messy eater. I can easily adjust the height of the chair so that my son can sit at our kitchen counter, although the range of heights is slightly less than 4 inches, which is much less than other freestanding high chairs. The removable tray insert is easy to wash by hand and can also be placed in the dishwasher. Overall, I feel that this is a quality highchair that is easy to use and takes up little to no space, which is so welcomed in the midst of so many bulky baby items. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this high chair to try and review!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent high chair, especially for small spaces We've been using the City Bistro high chair with a nearly-2-year-old and it is absolutely perfect for us and our very small house. I wish we'd had it earlier! Even as a read-the-instructions kind of person, folding and unfolding was intuitive. If you've folded a stroller, this will feel familiar. It is unbelievably slim and light to carry -- the City Bistro chair easily lives in the crevices of our kitchen, usually under our island. I wouldn't hesitate to toss it in the trunk when we're heading to visit family or on a road trip. I love that it's height adjustable. My little one is so, so happy to be able to sit at the island, and I'm happy she's in a secure chair. I can easily imagine using this daily until our youngest hits the weight limit. In a true bonus, it's good looking and understated -- it doesn't stick out as Very Obvious Baby Gear in my kitchen or in my dining area. The straps feel solid and have a nice pad. I haven't needed to wash the cushion yet, but it's easy to pop on and off. It's simple to wipe down after meals. The compact fold and heigh-adjustment features would be enough for me to recommend this high chair -- especially if you're in a tight space -- but my favorite little perk is that the tray attaches to the high chair frame when we aren't using it. I have had high chair and booster trays floating around the surfaces of my home for the last five years; that ends NOW. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing this chair for my family to test and review!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive Highchair We received this highchair from the Stellar Parent Panel in exchange for this honest review based on our experiences. When our high chair arrived, I was very surprised at how light and compact this chair was! I have never purchased a full size highchair because of how bulky they are. The top feature of this chair is it's ability to fold up and store discreetly while not in use. My son is a very tiny guy for his age, and he was very comfortable in the seat, it didnt seem to be too big, yet he still had plenty of room to grow with it. Our home is small and being able to tuck this away was amazing. Other things about the City Bistro that we loved were the adjustability of it's height, the arm rests, and sturdy design. Not only is it functional, but looks very sharp, not "cutesy" like so much baby gear on the market. We thought the cover for the tray was forward thinking, because we could not only use the top as a tray, but we could use it to be sure the tray beneath was a sanitary eating surface by acting as a cover while not in use. The adjustable footrest was an appreciated comfort feature! There were 2 areas we thought could be improved. One was the tray's ease of use. I struggle a little getting it on and off. The second was the padded seating area. The fabric is a nice quality and the padding seems comfortable, but a seat of material that can be wiped down would be a bonus, 9 month olds are messy eaters. I would not hesitate to recommend this product! This highchair is definitely impressive
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy to use The city bistro high chair gets 5 stars from me. I was excited to test it out when I received it as part of the stellar product testing panel but I didn’t anticipate it being so great that it would replace my high end chair from my first kid. My favorite feature was being able to easily adjust the height so that my little guy could sit with our family at the dinner table or with big sister at our counter height island for snack time. The easy compact fold also means it’s not taking up space in the kitchen all day long.. I was able to quickly fold it up and tuck it under the side of our kitchen island, and it self stands! Another great plus is the dishwasher safe tray cover and the ability to store the tray on the back legs of the high chair so you aren’t stuck awkwardly balancing it on the table or putting it on a chair when taking babe out of the seat. I also love that my son’s legs are fully supported by the calf/foot rest from infancy through toddlerhood, no awkward dangling. Also, being able to easily adjust the strap length without have to break a sweat or take the little guy out of the seat is another plus. My only complaint is that I often have to reattach the top and bottom straps to each other to clip the 5 point harness, I would prefer they have separate clips or just stay attached all the time but that’s a very small issue. It’s also super easy to clean, no awkward nooks to scrape food out of and the padding easily comes off the seat if you have a serious mess. Overall I think this is one of the best high chairs on the market.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best High Chair Of All Time My husband and I loved this high chair. Between family and friends our son uses 5 different high chairs and the Bistro chair is our favorite. We loved it for many different reasons. First, it saves so much space. With our previous high chair we had to walk around it because it stuck out so far. This one fits right into the corner so no more dodging the high chair. Second, it is very easy to fold up. We travel frequently and I hate using restaurant high chairs as they are always so dirty. We now carry the Bistro chair with us when traveling. It takes up the same amount of space as the restaurant high chairs and I don’t have to worry about cleaning it prior to using it. Third, the height is easy to adjust if you want to put it up to the table. Fourth, the cover on the seat is easy to wipe clean which is a must when you have a toddler. Fifth, it is very easy to remove the cushion on the seat and just throw it in the washer. Sixth, it has a foot rest which folds up when the chair folds but also allows for foot support for your little one. Seventh, it does not have wheels. This may be a negative for some but for us it is a positive as my son liked to push his other high chair around. Eighth, it has an awesome harness that securely holds your little one in while they are eating. Ninth, the tray is easy to remove and tenth, the tray is big enough to put his plate and drink. As for negatives, the only negative we found is that the cover on the tray does not attach really well. My son was able to take it off so we now just remove it before we put his food on the tray.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury high chair that folds up so easily! The most amazing feature of this high chair was how easy it was to fold and store! I’m still amazed at how simple it was to fold it up with just two movements (fold down and then inward until it’s flat). It reminds me of my favorite stroller, which actually is also made by City Jogger, that surprisingly folds up with just one pull at the seat! I don’t know how City Jogger makes these incredibly innovative collapsible products, but I’m so happy with this high chair. It was easy to clean (the tray pops right off and very easily pops back on without any jiggling or sliding). When not in use, it fit perfectly in a little side space next to our refrigerator. We have a small kitchen and dining area, and the ease of pulling the high chair out when needed and storing it away in between mealtimes really helped maximize our available space. It took me a little fiddling to figure out how to adjust the height of the high chair, but after I figured it out it was quite simple. It was helpful when my daughter wanted to watch me making dinner from her high chair because I could elevate the height so that she could see me in the kitchen from the dining table. Overall my favorite feature about this high chair is how easy it is to fold up to store and pull out to use at mealtimes. Honestly, I expected it to be rather rigid and less comfortable because it folds up so easily, but it is actually very comfortable. My husband called it a “luxury high chair” for our baby girl! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this high chair in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space-saving and simple with a high quality feel I recently tried out the City Bistro high chair, and I must say that the quality and space saving features really impressed me. First and foremost, folding the chair up for storage was shockingly easy. It was a simple two-part, smooth fold that feels very intuitive. There was nothing complicated about it. My favorite part is that it stands steady on its own without needing to lean up against something, and the tray attaches right on the back for a sleek look when folded. One thing I did notice was that when the chair was quickly folded up for storage, the shoulder straps would dangle on the floor. However, I find that if I am strategic when folding the chair and I make sure they are tucked inside, they stay well protected. I wouldn't consider this chair light weight, but really that's to be expected because it is well-built and sturdy, which is what one needs for a spastic 8 month old. I loved that the chair was so easy to raise and lower, so it could be at the level of our breakfast bar or down near the dinner table. I think the design could have been improved if wheels were added to the bottom so it could be rolled to a new position, but even without them, it's not terribly difficult to slide the chair across the floor, and the wheels would probably hinder the space saving benefit. The fabric is easy to wipe down after a mess and because of the chair's sleek design, there aren't many crevasses for food to get stuck in. All in all, this is an all around great high chair. Thanks to stellar product testing panel for providing me this chair to try in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, Compact and Functional The City Bistro High Chair is a great addition to my kitchen and dining room. When given the opportunity by the Stellar parent panel I was more than happy to try this out and replace my gigantic, stark white high chair. First, let's talk about style! This high end, cleanable fabric is beautiful and feels really nice. The dark legs and body fit in much better with my black countertops in my kitchen. When the chair is out it looks like a nice piece of furniture. When I do not want a high chair around I love that I can tuck it away next to the fridge or in the corner of the dining room Speaking of the dining room, on the highest height setting (there are options!) the tray fits over my standard height dining room table. My daughter can be pulled right up to the table and be a part of the action rather than being a foot away because of the tray. The fold is easy but it does take 2 hands. That is something you do not always have with a baby on your hip. The tray stores neatly on the back of the legs. My fridge sits next to a high traffic, narrow area in my home. The high chair disappears alongside the fridge and hasn't been knocked over once. I can remove the tray with one hand which I love. My mother watches my kids while I am at work. She struggles a bit to remove it with her arthritis but we make it work. If you are looking for a premium high chair and style this is your item. I also see this as a great alternative for small spaces to those strap on the dining table chairs. This offers a much better experience for baby and your decor. The ability to put it away really elevates it. If this chair is in your budget- go for it! You will not regret it.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact, Sleek, & Innovative I have been a fan of Baby Jogger for years. Their strollers have been my main recommendation for new moms. When they were coming out with a new line of products, I was excited to try them out. The City Bistro did not disappoint. Pros: - I love that I didn't have to assemble anything. Without reading the directions I was able to figure out how to unfold the chair and attach the tray. - The ability to easily change the height of the chair is a huge plus for our family. We eat at our island as much as the dining room table, so it's nice to have our son at the same level as us. - The detachable tray made cleaning up a breeze. - My son loved the comfortable liner for the chair. He, also, didn't hate being strapped in because of the pads. - My husband and I liked that the straps could be easily undone should our son need to be removed from the chair quickly. - The adjustable footrest was nice, but I will list some things in the con list that I didn't love. - The chair was so compact when folded that I am already thinking my parents should purchase one. It will mean that our son can have a full-size high chair when he visits, but they won't have to compromise on space. The fact that the tray can attach to the chair when folded is enough for me to buy it for every new mom! Cons: - We've had a different high chair that has an adjustable foot plate. I tend to like that our son can feel a solid, flat surface under his feet while he eats. This is a personal preference of mine since I'm shorter. This is not a deal breaker though. - No recline, BUT our former high chair didn't recline either and I never found that to be off-putting. Overall, I think that Baby Jogger has filled a void in the market. It's a high-end high chair that's functional and aesthetically pleasing to look at when it's folded. I would recommend it to moms without hesitation. I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy-to-Use, Cozy-for-Baby Highchair The City Bistro Highchair goes from box to chair to compact, unfolded chair in a flash. I was able to test out all of its features and put my 7-month-old girl into the chair in less than 10 minutes. I was given this high chair to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. As soon as the box arrived, I opened it and put it together with the photos. The photos were a little unclear at times, but with a little investigation back and forth, I was still able to quickly get it all put together. The ease of use sold me as the parent. The coziness of the chair sold my 7-month-old girl on the chair. She's on the smaller side for her age, so she enjoyed the padded chair, snug straps and high position in the air. The height adjustment also worked well to go from dining table height to counter height. That was my favorite feature of the chair. I could feed her at either depending on whether I was eating at the table or while sitting in the stools in the kitchen. She especially likes just sitting in the chair before dinner, watching us cook or finish up work for the day. That signaled to me that it was a cozy and fun place for her to sit. The straps do take a second to figure out and can sometimes be a little tricky to slot together if you have a super wiggly kid. But after doing it a few times, I got pretty swift at it, so if you fumble at first, know you aren't alone and you'll get it. Once we are done eating, it was easy to clean up. The fabric seat and straps wipe clean for small messes and could be completely washed if needed, though she never got it dirty enough for that (yet!). At the end of meals, I just fold it all up and sat it around the corner from the fridge. This keeps it out of the way in the kitchen, avoids cluttering up the house and makes it easy to get out again if we need it. I was impressed how well it sat up when folded, so I wasn't worried about it falling over. It's a chair that feels like it is going to stand the test of time, and many many feeding as she grows from learning-to-eat baby to messy, munching toddler.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Highchair You'd Ever Want I am an accidental connoisseur of high chairs after having tried many, many brands and many models all claiming to be easy and great for everyday use but then falling short. Most of the high chairs or seats I have tried (and that now collect dust in my basement) aren’t convenient at all. This is not the case with the City Bistro High Chair and it is exactly as it is described: lightweight, easy, and folds up small so you can place it out of the way! After taking it out of the box and seeing just how easy and fast it was to unfold and how small it became after refolding it, this mom quickly fell in love. I thought, "finally no more huge eye sore constantly at our table!". After being in awe of the setup, I was ready to test out the high chair for the first time. I immediately loved the adjustable heights because sometimes my son prefers to eat at the kitchen counter and my daughter often wants to join but her other high chair couldn't reach. We set off to eat our lunch and the second thing I noticed was how the tray wasn't easily kicked off because of the bar underneath. My toddler noticed this too as she immediately tried to kick it down after sitting down to eat, like she has done so many times before. We started chowing down on our feast of chicken nuggets and french fries and I also noticed that the tray table has slightly raised sides, preventing food from rolling off, which I counted as another mom win. My dog was however quite saddened by this revelation. And then it was the moment I dreaded- cleanup. Yet, I was again amazed at how easy the high chair was to just wipe down with a damp cloth and the tray was dishwasher safe. After cleaning it, I folded it, put it away and kissed my old high chair and the two seats I tried to replace it with goodbye for good. I recommend this highchair to all parents whether they have a younger baby or a toddler - especially if you are tight on space or just don't want a highchair as a permanent fixture in your dining room. This would also be a good chair for use at grandma's house or a day care where highchairs are not always needed everyday but need to be easily accessible. The only con I found was the high chair lacked wheels but the ease of use more than makes up for it! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this high chair.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek, Modern, and Compact Wow! When the description says it’s slim and folds small, it’s not lying. I couldn’t believe how small/thin the box that it came in was. This is one full size high chair that folds down to fit into any space and is also perfect if you need to travel with it. Assembly was a piece of cake, as it’s practically put together as soon as you take it out of the box. Minimal assembly required. The design is very sleek and modern. I personally really like the dark, charcoal color especially for the the tray. It will help it look cleaner, longer! The tray also slides on and off very smoothly. Only one hand required. Once off, I found it easy and convenient to slide it on the back legs for storing and it never once seemed in the way. I’m a mom of two kids; a 3 1/2 year old and a 6 1/2 month old. My 6 month old son is a long baby. He fit well in the high chair, but his legs seem a bit squished. He also sits tall in it, with his head sitting above the chair cushion. He still seems very comfortable in it. The height adjustment is great too! Now my son can sit up high when he’s being fed baby food, or we can simply adjust him down to table height and he can sit with us. This will come in very handy, especially once he’s older and we have a large group over and want him at the table without taking up a chair. When he’s not using the high chair, I fold it down and it easily fits into a little nook off my kitchen. I’ll tell you that it’s out of the way and out of sight. The folding feature is simple to do; squeeze a handle fold it down and voila! it’s packed up. This is by far the slimmest high chair that I’ve ever used. Once folded, I instantly thought how perfect it would be to take with us when we travel places (ie: going to the grandparents house, to a friend’s house, when we travel 3 hours to our cabin). I don’t think I’ve ever thought another high chair would be as easy or the right size/weight for travel. The only things that I think could help it be better are: making a bit more room/height in the tray to leg area. I’m worried my 6 1/2 month old might outgrow this and become too uncomfortable with the tray sitting on top of him. This being said, the seat itself could use a tad more room overall too. It’d also be nice if the seat could adjust and able to be tilted back some. Lastly, wheels on the bottom would be awesome, but I also realize that wheels would make this less compact. Otherwise, this high chair is awesome whether you’re in a large suburban home, or a space that doesn’t have a lot of room. It’s so lightweight and easy to move that its features will work well for any family. Thank you to Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this product! These opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly Compact with a Few Small Drawbacks I was very excited to have the opportunity to try out this high chair as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Literally the first words out of my mouth when I unboxed this high chair were, “Wow, I can’t believe how compact this is!” I wouldn’t say the folding/unfolding was totally intuitive, but after reading the manual, it was very easy; just as you would expect from BabyJogger. I almost want to just keep this in the trunk of my car just to have since it folds up so small. The overall look of the high chair is very modern and stylish with the black and gray coloring. The fabric of the chair looks very nice and so far has been easy to clean, but I can see where stains from foods like tomato sauce could be harder to get out since it's a darker heather gray color. I had no problem wiping off yogurt, banana, and chicken soup. Luckily removing the fabric for a real scrubbing it not difficult at all - a few clips and snaps. The City Bistro is definitely a smaller chair, (compared to a Peg Perego Siesta that I also have) but that’s the trade-off for a much smaller footprint. I was worried that my son would not be as comfortable in the City Bistro as he is in the Siesta, since he is a very large baby (off the height and weight growth charts), but he still had room on each side of the seat as well as room on the chair back. It looks narrower than it actually is. The best feature for me about this highchair is how small it folds up, even with the tray attached, and that you can pick it up with one hand. It makes moving it around for storage very easy. I actually put it away in our coat closet when it was not in use. Some drawbacks for me were the breakaway harness buckle (the pieces never stay attached for me, so I always have to fit the pieces back together before being able to clip the harness straps into the buckle which is hard with a wiggly baby), the footrest fold (it's pretty stiff to fold the footrest up and down into the eating and storage positions. I was looking for a button to push to adjust the footrest, but there isn't one, you just push/pull it down/up and I feel like it could break after a while), and the way the tray attaches to the chair (it's not very smooth and I was always second guessing if the tray was actually locked into one of the 4 locking positions - I always tug on it to make sure it's actually locked into one of the four holes). Overall I think this chair is great if you are tight on space or you are constantly eating in different houses or areas of the house with baby. It's so easy to unfold, fold and store the City Bistro. I honestly may keep this in my car for when we eat at grandma's or a friend's house rather than putting my son in a booster seat, which he's not as sturdy in. If you are thinking about buying this chair, just also know it does not recline, so you would not be able to put a young infant without good head control in here to have a bottle.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek, Intuitive, Compact Folding High Chair The City Bistro High Chair is compact, attractive, intuitive, and easy to fold and store. I live in a 1,200 sq ft older home with small compartmentalized rooms so space, particularly in the kitchen and dining room, is extremely limited. Most baby gear and toys seem to be designed to monopolize every inch of my home. Not so with this compactly folding high chair! The high chair was already assembled so taking it out of the box, setting it up, reading the instructions and testing every feature took me under 15 minutes. The instructions started with photos, then had a section spelling out the details. The manual intimidated me, making it look complicated but I was pleasantly surprised to discover how easy and intuitive all the features were: the 4 height settings, 3 tray depths, folding and unfolding the chair (unfolding literally takes less than 3 seconds). I love that the tray stores securely on the back legs. Adjusting the height of the straps and removing the cover for cleaning were insanely easy--after rethreading the straps on our carseat, I never expected any baby product to be so simple. My 18 month old son looks so comfortable in this chair; the seat is wide and well cushioned, the straps also have the padded covers and the tray is the perfect size where we can fit plenty of food but he can still reach the blueberry that rolled to the farthest corner. I love that the tray cover is removable for easy washing in the sink and is small enough to actually fit in my sink without me spraying water everywhere. However, the seat of the chair rocks about 1 inch back and forth. It made it feel less secure and when the seat is tilted that 1 inch, the tray is not flat and items like blueberries roll around. The only other downside for me was also related to the seat/tray: the tray should have an overhang on the side facing the child. Instead, the section facing the child is flat from the back edge of the tray down to the plastic piece that sits between his legs. This means I cannot push the tray back as far as I would want to so there is a large gap between my son and the tray and food ends up in that crack more than I would desire. My favorite features were the design and compact fold: -I love the way this chair looks (the fabric matches my couch!). The dark gray and black colors are modern and neutral, it doesn't stand out or scream 'tacky baby gear.' The colors make the chair look even smaller and more compact. -With 3 simple touches, you have the chair folded down under 27" tall, 20" wide and 6" deep. It is freestanding so you can truly put it anywhere. For me, it fits perfectly between my hutch and side tables in the dining room. This would also be great at Grandma's house so she can hide it away to keep her dining room clear most of the time and pull it out that one weekend per month when we visit. Overall, this high chair is great if you have a small space and want an attractive chair that blends in or can be stashed away. Thank you to the Stellar Panel Testing Panel for providing me with this high chair.
Date published: 2020-02-15
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_300119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>