city select® Stroller and Deluxe Pram
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® Stroller and Deluxe Pram is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_218629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
city select® Stroller and Deluxe Pram
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
city select® Stroller and Deluxe Pram is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_218629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $527.99
Strikethrough List Price $699.99
Holiday Savings: 20% OFF Applied
20% Off Strollers & Travel Systems. Excludes Sale Items. Price as Marked. Offer valid November 22, 2020 until 11:59pm ET December 5, 2020 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Color
Sale Price $527.99
Strikethrough List Price $699.99
Holiday Savings: 20% OFF Applied
20% Off Strollers & Travel Systems. Excludes Sale Items. Price as Marked. Offer valid November 22, 2020 until 11:59pm ET December 5, 2020 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Show More

Product Details

Description
This Baby Jogger City Select bundle set pairs the City Select Stroller with the Deluxe Bassinet so your stroller is ready to grow with you from day one! Designed to keep your family rolling, the City Select converts from a single to double stroller, or even a triple stroller with glider board. With over 16 configurations, your stroller can be customized to fit your needs perfectly. The Deluxe Bassinet offers your newborn a luxurious, soft and comfortable spot to rest while out on a stroll. Also compatible with city GO™ 2 car seat (sold separately), the city select® is the only stroller you'll ever need.
  • UV 50+ canopy with magnetic peekaboo window keeps baby shaded, while allowing you to check in easily
  • All-terrain wheels with sealed ball bearings & front wheel suspension
  • Deluxe Bassinet offers comfort with a soft and luxurious quilted interior
  • The large vented UV 50+ canopy, with a pop out sun visor and wind guard, protects baby from elements while relaxing in bassinet
  • Machine washable plush bassinet mattress pad keeps baby cool with air vents to increase air flow
Specifications
  • Color: Jet
  • Model#: 2113377
  • Stroller Width: 25.75 in
  • Stroller Weight: 28 lb
  • Stroller Height: 38.5 in
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 16.47 lb
  • Car Seat Height: 8.7 in
The display of photographs does not reflect Baby Jogger, LLC (“Baby Jogger”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Baby Jogger always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions container within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owned for 6 years! I purchased this stroller when my daughter was born 6 years ago. It has grown into a double stroller for 4 years now and I also have the glider board on the back. We just went to Disney with my 6 and 4 year olds, and in order to save feet and keep them corralled, I used this stroller still. It has been the BEST stroller. I did break a wheel off the front and I'm excited to see that I can purchase replacement parts for my stroller!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stroller! This is the best stroller I have ever used and we have tried many! Switching between the car seat and stroller seat is so simple! I love that you can sit them straight up to look around or recline to sleep in the stroller seat. The canopy is a good size too. It’s such a great feature too that they can be in so many configurations. The car seat is easy to put on and off the stroller and so comfortable for baby. My favorite feature is the oversized canopy so it keeps people out of baby’s face as well as the sun and wind when we are out. It’s easy to install in the car and I love that you don’t have to rethread the straps to size up! This thing strolls like a DREAM! And the basket is massive and easy to access. I can fit a whole load of groceries in it! It’s the last stroller we’ll ever need and we plan to buy the second seat to use too! Sooo thrilled with this thanks to Stellar Product testing panel for letting us test it out!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding in Style and Comfort! The City Select Travel System by baby jogger is exactly what I didn't even know I needed! The stroller is so easy to push and I love that the infant seat attaches to the stroller as my previous one by a different brand does not. We're still waiting for baby sister to arrive but we installed the infant seat with the base and loved the ease of installation as well as the reassurance the anti-rebound bar provides. The canopy on the seat is very large and the seat looks comfy; my toddler looked quite comfortable in it with the infant padding removed. The stroller is a huge hit already in our house! My toddler is obsessed with it and just wants to ride around in it which is a huge improvement from the stroller we already had where she barely wanted in it. We are very excited to order the toddler seat soon as we know she will love being able to sit by her baby sister when we go for walks. It took my husband a few minutes to figure out how to fold the stroller up but he said it was easy once he knew how. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system! We love it already!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it in Disney I bought this for my 3 year old and my 3 month old baby. I'm glad I did it works great. I love it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight & durable! First of all, thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. My first impression was how easy it was to put the stroller together as there are minimal parts & the directions go step-by-step with a picture to accompany it. The material is thick but sleek & will withstand any weather! I could tell when it was assembled this stroller will last my family for years to come. I use my car seat daily, taking the seat itself in and out of the base. The material around the car seat is not only comfortably padded but the material is thick & wipes easily. The car seat is lightweight, compact, & easy to carry around. It also fits so easily in the stroller & the clips that come with it are easy to use & understand for attaching the seat. My little girl loves walks & being outside. This stroller is perfect for traveling. I usually have trouble opening & closing other strollers but this was so quick. Easily move the latch to open & push the button down to close & the seat is so easily adjustable- even the foot rest! I’m amazed at how many positions it can be put in with so much ease. The stroller fits in my trunk or back seat of my sedan with room to spare.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time parents First time parents and this travel system not only top of the line but also super simple.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stroller Love it ! Exactly what we expected. It comes with everything we wanted to have.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! I was lucky enough to receive this travel system to try out as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have another brand travel system that I really enjoy, but it is on the smaller side so it has been great to have a full size stroller. My favorite part about this system is how smooth the ride is and the locking front wheels. It is so versatile that it can be used on all types of terrain.... we have taken it to the park, to the grocery store, and even on a moderate hiking trail with ease. I appreciate that the rear tires are large enough to get around easily, but not too bulky to carry around. I’m on the smaller side and can easily fold the stroller and lift in to the back of my SUV. The storage basket is large and easily accessible which is another huge plus! We also enjoy how large the canopy is on the car seat. It pulls down much farther than our other car seat, providing optimal sun protection for our little guy. You will definitely need to read the instructions for assembling the stroller seat, but luckily the pamphlet is thorough and pretty easy to understand. All in all I feel that this travel system is of great value for its price point and provides all, if not more features than more expensive systems!
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, Smooth and Nap Friendly! This is a well designed, easy-to-use travel system. The parts are light and compact, the stroller glides effortlessly on any surface (from sidewalks to grass to even more bumpy terrain) and the car seat is remarkably easy to install- with or without the base. I love that this stroller can grow with our family and I have no doubt that - even with a second seat - it will fit into the trunk of our sedan with room to spare. My daughter is notably more comfortable in this car seat and stroller than others we have tried- largely because she is able to stay cooler in this one. We live in Los Angeles and it can get really hot here - but this stroller, (which fully reclines!) has a vented canopy that keeps air moving through the seat rather than getting stale and hot. And the car seat, while padded, is still roomy enough for body heat to escape. I love that the canopy on both the stroller and the car seat is UV50+. If I’m being picky, I do wish the canopy had even more side coverage as I still often need to shade my baby’s body from the sun using a blanket. I also wish the car seat clicked in and out of the stroller a little more smoothly. All in all, this is a very practical stroller with really great functionality and I would strongly recommend it. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Travel System With Great Great Features! The City Go 2 car seat was easy to install with the RAPIDLOCK feature in the base. The instructions were clearly labeled on the base of the car seat. The anti-rebound bar is definitely something I look for as a parent for safety. The adjustable recline latch was also easy to use. The infant cushion keeps my baby securely and comfortably in position and my son just looked so comfortable in the seat. In all, It took me less than 10 minutes to install the car seat. I have owned other infant car seats before and I really appreciate the new and improved quiet canopy design which means that my baby won't be disturbed when the canopy is adjusted. Also, the no re-thread harness is a great feature as re-threading a harness can be such a pain! The car seat base has a bubble recline level indicator and I felt that it would be easier to read and refer to if they just printed the weight guide on the indicator itself rather than having to refer to the guide beside it. It's always nice to use a car seat that fits a stroller without the use of additional adapters which is why I think this travel system is great! The stroller maneuvers well, and feels sturdy. I really like the hand operated braking system. The stroller folds easily as well. I have a toddler and a newborn which makes this stroller perfect for my family. Fits great in the trunk of our SUV with room to spare! I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the Line system for Baby to Grow With When we received this, we were excited to see how the components would meet our family's needs, and we are thrilled with the results! We have a very active infant that loves being outside, and we love taking her with us around town, down Main Street and to different events. This was a breeze to put together, and we love the ease of transitioning the car seat to the stroller, and the installation with or without the base. This is major for us, going from state to state and being able to easily use the car seat in different rental cars when we don't have the base with us. The car seat is pretty lightweight, which is nice, as the baby gets heavier. The car seat is equipped with all the safety features we've been looking for and the fabric is machine washable, and super luxurious. Baby seems sooo cozy and happy in the seat, and absolutely loved the stroller. The wheels and the ride of the stroller are superior to anything we've used for our little one. The stroller is made of top notch materials, has a great braking system and honestly feels like this is the only system we will need as our baby grows up. The stroller folds easily. It is slightly heavier than I expected, but I feel it's because it's built with excellent parts. Now that I've started jogging again, it's also so amazing and comfortable for me and baby. The wheels are top of the line, and one of my favorite features for the ride for the baby. We are extremely impressed with every component of this system, and just love using it! We're excited to watch how baby grows into the system as she gets older. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but difficult to change seating configuration When the box came in the mail (it was huge!), we were very excited to unbox the Travel System and try it out. The first thing we did was put together the stroller- which was more difficult than many other strollers I have used in the past, but hopefully we won’t have to deal with that often. The dual location for the seat height left me confused and unsure as to whether I had done it correctly. I flipped through the manual several times and it doesn’t specify which to use. I also had some trouble each time I took the seat off and on- something I did often as I changed it from rear to forward facing. Once it was built, my two year old climbed in and I took her for a walk forward-facing. When we went to fold it afterwards, I found it simple to do. I then took out the car seat and adjusted the height, with a very simple no-thread harness, and put my 5 month old son in it. He seemed cozy and content. The instructions and the install of the base into my car went quickly and easily and off we went. Trouble started when I tried to figure out how to turn the stroller into the travel system. I could easily see how I could use the wheels just with the car seat, something very useful for in and out of the car, but installing the car seat on the seat was a little more challenging and a little getting used to. I had to make sure the seat was reclined in order to manage with the hooks on the side. I like how it comes with the ability to convert into an inline double and that is something we may purchase the components for. Overall, it is easy to use, once built, and I can see us using it for a long time to come. We received the City Select Travel System from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for this review.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Thoughtful Details This travel system is one of the best we've come across and we've done our research. It has so many useful and unique features that we didn't even know we needed, like UV50+ material, over extending canopies, durable grip handle bar that extends, deep storage basket, heavy duty wheels (essential in Midwest winters!), and sleek, gender-neutral design. At 28lbs, the system is hefty but still folds easily and my petite self can still load it into our trunk. Another great feature is that the carseat can be used with or without a base, and the base is easy to use. You just slip the seatbelt in and push the lever down to lock it in place. Our favorite feature has to be the versatility of the 16 seat configurations. With a newborn and 2 year old, we love that we can interchange the carseat and toddler seat based on our travel needs for the day. The seats lock in and out of place easily, yet feel secure and of high quality. The only thing I'd prefer is if the system came standard with an accessory tray and the kit that allows for the second seat. We had to go find and buy that separately, as you do for most of their accessories. With that said, baby jogger offers so many accessories you can buy separately to customize and make this the system of your dreams. Our toddler certainly approves of the new ride, especially when she can sit up high and watch her new brother. This is a more expensive system but I promise you get what you pay for. I have no doubt this system will last us through their childhoods and STILL be in good condition. My partner describes it as the luxury Cadillac of strollers but with the lifelong durability of a Subaru. We are very happy with this system and were able to test it out as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great high-end travel system, but not intuitive I have always loved our City Mini stroller, so I was excited when I received the City Select Travel System to review. Here are the pros/cons after trying it out: PROS: +Super sleek design, feels very high end +Maneuvers wonderfully, and I especially like that it hops up on curbs or bumps easily +The strap covers for the car seat are really thin, so they're easy to move up and down and don't annoy baby! +The seat reclines really far, so I can use the seat for my five month old (or the car seat) +Ample storage below +Not as heavy as other strollers +When adjusting the canopy on the car seat, there isn't any annoying loud clicking noises (so helpful when baby is sleeping) +Easy to adjust the shoulder straps in the car seat +Has the ability to become a double stroller (once you purchase the attachment) CONS: +NOT intuitive and the instruction manual leaves something to be desired. I think once I use it more it'll be more intuitive, but it took a hot minute to get everything put together and figure out what goes where, how to adjust things, how to take things out, etc. +It's kind of frustrating that this travel system doesn't include the double stroller attachment, since it comes with a car seat and an actual seat and has the ability to turn into a double stroller. +You have to take off the seat (or car seat, depending on what you're using) to fold the stroller MISC: +It has a hand brake, which I wasn't used to, but I like it now. It isn't the easiest to push down, but I think it'll warm up with use. +You'll definitely want to buy the parent console since there aren't any cup holders/storage up top +My toddler, who uses the seat attachment, is average for her height/weight, and I'm not sure the seat attachment will have enough head room for her for much longer, since the canopy kind of bunches down. But she really likes it for now! I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Travel system with some great features! I have been using the City Select Travel System for about a month now and have really enjoyed some aspects of this set and feel that there could be improvements on others. What I love is how small the stroller folds up, it is so easy to fold and takes up so much less room in my trunk than other comparable strollers. The car seat clicks in in a second and is also not heavy and clunky. My baby loves the car seat and seems happier in this seat than he has in others! Pushing the stroller is great, the front wheels can either lock or unlock and the glide of the stroller is smooth and great over a variety of terrains. I also love the magnetic viewing flap on the sun cover - it is so great to be able to check on little ones without a loud velcro to wake them up. Also a huge plus is that the system comes with the car seat connectors for the stroller. This is fantastic, as so many other companies charge you extra for getting these despite a high initial price tag. It is so nice not to have to purchase needed accessories like this for your system. There are a few things that I would like to see changed. For one the sun shade on the stroller, I can not for the life of me get this to attach on both sides for long. I get it attached and it just pops back off one side or the other within ten min. Also it would be great to see a sun shade that extended even further as I live in a sunny climate and this shade doesn't cover my son as much as I would like. Also just a personal preference but I prefer the brake to be by my foot rather than the break on the side of the stroller like a traditional jobbing stroller. I'm sure this is something I will get used to with time but it is definitely not my favorite. Lastly, while it is great that the stroller seat can face forward or backwards, it definitely is not the easiest to install facing backwards. Once I got it to click in it was great, but just a little finicky to start with. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. I really enjoyed this stroller and think it would be a great purchase for someone wanting a travel system that was able to expand to 2 kids and has so many configurations.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall Safe but Lacks a High End Feel As a first time Mom you want everything to be perfect for your new little one. You look for the best of the best and do your research. I’ve been able to try out a few stroller systems and some are simply a higher caliber quality wise. The Baby Jogger City Select has its pluses and minuses. Overall it is a nice sturdy stroller but missing a high end feel. I’ve spent a few weeks now using this stroller, there a few things that I totally love about it and a few that I don’t. We have an adorable little chunky 6 month old that weighs 21 lbs and is 28”, for reference. Pros: The tires: Bigger than other strollers in this price point, with more grip. They handle smaller bumps and pebbles with ease. It also adds a tiny amount of vibration that our LO seems to enjoy. The wheel lock: Having the wheel lock up top is so much easier that having to search it out with your foot every time. The car seat: It’s much lighter than several other options. With a chunky baby it makes a big difference. We didn’t get a chance to use the newborn insert, but it looks and feels comfy. The seat installs super easy in our suv and feels extremely secure. Also, there is plenty of room for even the biggest infants. Portability: It folds up easily and it much smaller than the one we were using prior, which is nice when we’ve got something else like groceries in the back of the car. Fairly easy to maneuver and very portable. Sun shade: Has great coverage, love that it is UV 50+ and is easy to open, close, and still see our little man. Cons: I would say most of the cons fall into the overall “feel” category: The handle clicks forward and back on the car seat or telescopes on the stroller. You need adapters for the stroller to accept the car seat that comes with it. The location of the release on the car seat isn’t convenient. It’s all a bit clunky and doesn’t have the level of engineering or precision you would expect from a high end stroller. Overall it looks great. Love the stainless finish and the fabric on the car seat. It’s sturdy and safe, but lacks the ease of steering or high end feel. I received this City Select Baby Jogger as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality stroller that grows with your family Overall, I love this stroller and the travel system as a whole is quite sturdy and easy to use. It looks and feels worth the price tag. Installing the base was a little different than normal, because of the anti-rebound bar. Instead of pulling the latch as tight as you can, there has to be some slack to click it into place. Since we only used the carseat in my personal vehicle using the latch system, I didn't have a chance to try installing it with a seatbelt or without the base in another vehicle. As for the carseat, I love the being able to adjust the headrest with one hand and straps without rethreading the straps through the back. The button to adjust the harness when getting bubba in and out of the carseat was also easy to access and you don't have to fiddle around with your hands. My baby was too big for the infant insert by the time I got it, but it looked very cushy and comfortable for a smaller infant. Cons to the carseat: It is heavy, so when as your baby starts to get bigger it gets a pain in the butt to lug around. It's also difficult to get it on and off the adapters on the stroller. Once it is on, it rides really smoothly. As far as the stroller, it is so high quality. It pushes so easily. The travel system comes with adapters, the carseat (and base) and one seat. I purchased a set of second seat adapters and was able to use the stroller with the carseat for my 5 month old and the seat for my 2 year old. Even with all that weight, it was so easy to steer. The option to have free spinning wheels or locked wheels was nice for pushing it around stores and shopping. The brake by the adjustable handle came in handy when getting the carseat on and off the stroller so I wasn't worried about the stroller rolling away. While the stroller was easy to fold and lock, I did find I had to take the second seat off to make it fit better in the back of my car. This isn't a deal breaker for me. I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. However, I plan on buying a second seat kid or boogy board once my son grows out of the carseat so I can use it for both my kids. This is a great investment, especially if you're pregnant and plan on having more kids, or have 2 small kids/babies. You definitely get what you pay for in terms of quality of product.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Features But Needs Some Improvements Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me this travel system in exchange for my honest review. There are many things I like about City Select Travel system and a few things I think could be improved. The first and most important thing I liked about this travel system is that it is the only stroller I would need for my family, as it can be converted into a double stroller. My favorite feature is that the headrest and straps are easily adjustable with one hand and the straps don't have to be re-threaded. So easy to adjust as baby grows!! The car seat base is very easy to install and the RapidLock bar makes it feel extra secure. I appreciate that the car seat can be used with and without the base, making it easy to use the carseat in another vehicle, like grandmas car, without transferring the base. The look and design is very sleek and appealing, while being very comfortable for my baby. He looks very safe and snug and enjoys sleeping in the car seat when we are out and about. I like that I can transfer him quickly from the car to the stroller without disturbing him. Unlike other car seats, the canopy makes no noise as you open and close it. As for some things I did not like and I think could be improved are the weight of the car seat and stroller base as well as the size of the stroller. Both the car seat and stroller are heavier than the other travel system we used for my oldest child. While using the stroller at doctors offices and museums, I found the length of the stroller to be too long and a bit awkward to fit in spaces at times. The car seat was very difficult to remove from the stroller, so much so that I called the company to get advice. I was stuck in a parking lot for 20 minutes trying to get the car seat off the base. I found that if you tilt the carseat back slightly and then push and lift, it comes out much easier, but this was not intuitive at all. I found the stroller a bit awkward to fold because you need 2 hands on either side of the stroller. It also doesn't clip closed automatically, you have to move the clip into place in order for it to stay locked as you load it into the car. Even with my early frustration removing the car seat from the stroller and a few things I think can be improved, overall I still really loved this travel system and would recommend it to others!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time Will Tell As a mother of 3 (3 and under) and a mother with very limited space, I was very excited to try this travel system. The car seat itself is nice enough and overall I am happy with it; it is very lightweight and easy to install and utilize with and without the base. It also looks stylish and seems well made and comfortable. The stroller is where my feelings begin to change. At first glance I loved the stroller. It is nice to look at and the features are theoretically great. However, after using it a few times I had some complaints. Firstly, I am on the shorter side (5'3") and find the handle to be uncomfortably tall. It is fine for my husband, but I find that the length and and height of the stroller overall make it very difficult for me, specifically, to maneuver. I was thrilled that this stroller can convert to a double and has so many configurations, this is the biggest pro I have. However, I have yet to be able to utilize it as more than a single. I was more than disappointed to find that despite having both the car seat (with adapters) and a toddler seat, I still need to buy more adapters to make it work as a double. This leads me to the fact that there are quite a few pieces to keep track of when you also include the place holder pieces. The car seat was easy to get on, but I found it difficult to get off. The toddler seat is easy on and off. My three year old was the most excited to be the first to take a ride. She has no complaints, but I found that the seat was not long enough for her legs to fit (she is very small/short for her age). I also felt that as a double, both children would have a very snug fit. It seems that this is not a very long term stroller, but to be fair, it is really the younger children who need the stroller more. The large canopy and parent window is great, as is the ability to recline/adjust the seats. The stroller folds very easily and is fairly compact for a double. I have yet to find a terrain it cannot handle. The hand brake is okay, but I much prefer a foot brake and I also fear the hand brake will be prone to easily breaking (no pun intended) since it is so exposed. Time will tell how this stroller holds up and how it works once a second seat kit is purchased, but I have high hopes. Thank you so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me the opportunity to try this travel system!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe, lightweight and sturdy luxury The Baby Jogger city tour™ 2 travel system is a superior set for families in the city.  My favorite part of this system is the extra testing and safety features of the car seat. The was no assembly required for the base and carrier, and the stroller assembled easily and refolded well once I found the instructions attached to the seat straps. I love that the stroller can grow with the family to accommodate another seated child and a standing child with the purchase of more accessories.  I like how compact and easy it is to fold.  The carrier and its base are lightweight.  My wife is a daycare teacher and has picked up a variety of carriers, and she says this is the lightest luxury carrier she has picked up.  She likes the anti-rebound bar on the base, which prevents the car seat from tipping towards the back of the car as much as our previous carrier did when lifted.  She was also able to attain a tighter LATCH strap due to the anti-rebound bar.  The level indicator and no-rethread harness on the carrier added great convenience.   On the carrier, my wife also likes the added security of the extra shoulder belt guide at the back of the carrier--perfect for traveling in taxis without the base.  The head rest seemed much safer for our baby's head, but our tall 6 month old will outgrow the carrier within 3 months.  The baby likes the car seat and stroller and does not seem to feel constricted. The stroller is almost perfect.  It is easy to roll (even for our preschooler) and it is the correct size.  It is substantial-feeling without being bulky.  It has large wheels and  a wide wheel base to take uneven ground better.  The handle increases in height, which was actually unnecessary for me at 6 feet 2 inches tall; the regular height was fine for me and my 5 feet 5 inch tall wife.   Aesthetically, it has a sleek, streamlined, match-with-anything look. Cons of the stroller: the placement of the stroller handbrake was not ideal; it is on the side but not at the top where the hands push the stroller.  The button at the top of the stroller is for adjusting the height of the stroller handle; it is not a brake. There are no cupholders or bellybar already included. Cons of the carrier: We removed the canopy because it was partially covering the back release button.  I received this travel system to review from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and am so thankful for its safety.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from City Select Travel System I had very high hopes for this travel system. I have always heard wonderful things about the Baby Jogger brand so I was ecstatic when I as chosen to review the City Select Travel System. I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I LOVE the car seat. The built in pad around the head is the perfect amount of support for my 6 month old. The easy to adjust, no re-thread harness, is great for a quickly growing baby. The real selling point of the seat is how easy it is to install. It was super easy with and without the base and felt safe and secure. The base has a locking arm that gets your latch or seat belt install nice and snug. It is very reassuring to know how easy it was to quickly install the seat. I'm not as big of a fan of the stroller. While the 16 different configurations that this stroller can do is appealing it requires a lot of accessories and extra cost. This set is already pretty pricey with just the base items and it easily could double or triple the final cost when you get what you need to convert it to a double stroller. However, the stroller is very nicely made and feels high quality. The never flat wheels are a great feature. The ride is smooth and it is easy to switch from the infant carrier to the actual seat. My son looked very comfy and content while in the stroller seat. The canopy on both the stroller and infant carrier are unmatched. They provide great rain and sun cover! I'm relatively short at 5'2" and the handlebar is almost too tall for me to push comfortably. But it is wonderful that it adjusts so my 6'2" husband doesn't have to push hunched over. The hand brake is so easy to operate and felt very secure. More so than some foot brakes I've used on other strollers. However, the stroller frame is pretty heavy, even with no accessories attached and it doesn't stand on it's own once folded. If the seat is attached the stroller becomes rather large and cumbersome when folded. I had difficulty getting it to fit in the back of my large SUV with the seat attached. The folding mechanism was a bit difficult as well. My previous stroller could be folded with one hand while holding a baby. This one requires both hands to fold and latch. Overall, I definitely would recommend the car seat portion of this set. The stroller does have a nice ride but I just can't get past the fact that it doesn't stand on its own and is difficult to store and fold.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the stroller. The car seat? Not so much. I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.  The bottom line: I love the stroller, but I'm not a fan of the car seat.  Now for the details: We received the travel system in one large, heavy box.  Upon opening the box, there were several smaller boxes containing the car seat, the stroller, and the accessories.  Everything comes almost completely assembled and the setup was a breeze.  I love the stroller.  The materials feel durable and I love the charcoal color of the stroller seat; it's classy, modern, and should be easy to keep clean.  It folds easily and compactly, and the frame is comparatively light weight for a stroller that can eventually hold up to 3 kids.  I really like the hand brake and prefer it over a foot brake.  The handle on the stroller is comfortable and adjustable to accommodate both me at 5'8" and my husband at 6'6".  The basket on the bottom is roomy and holds everything we need for a day out.   The stroller is smooth and easy to steer, even over bumpy terrain.  With the included adapters, the toddler seat and car seat can be used with the stroller in multiple positions, although I found the car seat tricky to get on and (especially) off the stroller. Additional adapters are required to use it as a double, so I did not get to test that function with my kids. The car seat is roomy and well padded - my baby who is very big for his age is very comfortable in it.  The base was easy to install snugly in the car and love the addition of the rebound bar.  However, there are a few downsides to the car seat.  1.  The canopy and the carrying handle seem to want to use the same space and conflict with each other when you move one or the other.  2.  I keep grabbing the blue belt path instead of the car seat release handle when taking the seat out of the car or off the stroller.  3.  The car seat does not click into the base completely just by dropping the seat in.  The metal latches near the baby's feet don't easily engage unless you separately press the car seat into them.  I spent a week driving my baby around without realizing it was not fully latched before my husband pointed out what I was doing wrong.  If we hadn't caught this, it could have been a major safety issue. Overall, I think the stroller would be a good investment for a growing family.  However, I would not recommend the car seat given the issues I had with it. 
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect car seat stroller combo I LOVE the City Select! It is the only stroller I will ever need due to how versatile and durable it is. I am a mom to two kids and live states away from any support system. I have a 6 month old girl and a 26 month old son. My daughter is calm, cool, and loves to sit in the stroller and chill. My son loves to run, scream, and do everything inappropriate. Because I have no support system near by I take my kids EVERYWHERE. A good stroller is essential to keep my little ones safe and contained. This stroller and car seat combo are perfect for my little family. The Baby Jogger City GO 2 car seat is light, easy to use, and soft. The City Select stroller is easy to steer,versatile, and user friendly. The City GO 2 attaches easily to the City Select frame. They are a convenient and attractive combination. My 6 month old fits in it perfectly in City GO 2 car seat and I hope to keep her in it until she is at least 1. The car seat has strap covers and head support. These are the exact features I was looking for in my daughter's car seat. The biggest downfall I have noticed is the straps are hard to tighten. The seat can be easily installed with our without the base. The seat has a very tight and secure install. The seat base install is very different and took me several tries to figure out. I wish that the instructions were a little clearer on how to install the car seat. The sun shield and is large and thick. I am excited to use this seat for my current baby and future kids. The stroller is beautiful. The jet color is modern and practical. The stroller can be configured multiple different ways. It is sleek and drives well. I love the brake system and the locking system on the stroller. They are convenient and user friendly. I dislike the cover plates on the front wheels. They must be removed to convert the seat to a double. I feel they are difficult to remove and will be easily lost. This wouldn't be a problem if someone was always going to use it as a single or always as a double. The stroller folds easily and because every piece is removable it fit well in my car. This stroller is easy to use for this short, weak, mom of 2. It isn't heavy or bulky. My children love riding in this stroller and seem to find it very comfortable. My favorite aspects of this stroller car seat combo are the car seat head rest and the brake system on the stroller. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, stylish all-in-one travel system. The Baby Jogger City Select Travel System is an excellent all-in-one lifetime system. Sleek and stylish the Jet black is a beautiful gender neutral color. I love that the Baby Jogger City Select Stroller can be used in so many different ways. It can definitely grow with our ever-growing family. The Baby Jogger City Select Stroller has excellent maneuvering capabilities. We live in the country and hike our dirt-path property quite often and with the Baby Jogger City Select our hikes have been greatly improved thanks to the Forever-Air tires. I love how the wheels lock and unlock easily for different types of strolling making it easy to go from our country walks to city strolling. Folding the stoller is quick but I did occasionally have a problem with the locks sticking. Placing the infant seat on the adapters can be a bit challenging at first but after doing it a few times it becomes easier. The Baby Jogger City GO 2 infant seat is very nicely cushioned with a removable infant insert. My baby really enjoys being able to look out the window so having a slim profile that doesn't restrict baby's line of sight is a huge plus. The harness has removable washable covers so the straps are not digging into baby's neck. I love the huge canopy that is lined in a luxurious, sound-reducing fabric and has excellent coverage over baby including UV50+ protection. Unfortunately I have had issues with the handle bar being very difficult to raise and lower. It seems to catch on the canopy making it difficult to move while the canopy is down. (Tip: Opening the canopy all the way will ease any difficulties in raising or lowering the handle bar.) One of my favorite features of the Baby Jogger City GO 2 is that you can safely install it in another vehicle without the base. The Taxi-Safe Belt Path makes installation quick with an extra layer of safety, security and peace of mind. This is a tremendous convenience when baby rides in my husband's vehicle. The RAPIDLOCK Base installation was quick and easy. The adjustable foot on the base really helps to ensure proper leveling. I love the easy push button LATCH system and RAPIDLOCK technology. I always have a difficult time getting my car seats tight enough but with the RAPIDLOCK getting a tight, secure fit was simple. I would definitely recommend the Baby Jogger City Select Travel System for growing families. This system is indeed very well made and will last through years of babies, toddlers and little kids. A big thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this Baby Jogger City Select Travel System.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good But Not Great Travel System City Select Travel System The City Select Travel System is a stroller, car seat and car seat base that can be used for several years. I used the travel system with a brand-new baby only, however, there are 16 possible configurations if a second car seat is added! Car Seat Base The City Select Travel System comes with a car seat base that can be installed in a vehicle or used with the stroller. I found the car seat base to be standard in terms of installation into a vehicle. I am pleased that it is clear how to secure it safely with the seat belt latching behind the base of the seat when installed. When putting the car seat base onto the stroller, you do need to use two small adapters that fit into the side bars of the stroller. The pieces are small which is really nice and could easily be stored in the stroller basket when not in use. Once the attachments are in place, the car seat will audibly click into place. The car seat does rock a little once clipped in if you wiggle it. While I find it a bit disconcerting, it does appear to be securely clicked in. Car Seat The City Select Travel System comes with a car seat. Though there are some nice car seat features, I think its the weakest product in the travel system overall. The car seat does have no-thread harness for easy adjustments as baby grows. It also has an insert with padding to help with baby head control. The car seat has an excellent canopy which might be the best feature about it. However, the car seat seems smaller in size compared to others. We have a small baby but I do wonder how comfortable it will be in the future as the baby grows. There are comments about the material being overly warm in the car seat but it is winter so the material seems appropriate right now. The car seat cover, however, is difficult to get on and off for cleaning. Stroller The City Select Travel System stroller has some great features including a large bottom basket. The handle can be adjusted so that it is more comfortable to push for people of different heights. As a shorter mama, I appreciate this as well as the easy to use hand brake. The stroller weighs less than 30lbs but is still a bit awkward to fold because of its wide width. I am glad we have a small SUV to fit the stroller into as I am not sure how well it would fit in a sedan. The folding process does take two hands to close and open. The stroller has two different kind of wheels to be able to handle multiple types of terrain, however, I only used it on sidewalks. If you have the space in your vehicle and garage and you and your partner are very different heights, the City Select Travel System may be worth it. I am hesitant on recommending it because of car seat aspects and how big the stroller’s width. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Travel System - Ideal for Little Ones I’m a mom of two and wanted a new stroller and travel system for my little one (5 months old). This City Select Travel System did not disappoint, so I want to share all the reasons I really like it, as well as a couple points to be aware of. First, setting up the stroller and carseat. Easy peasy. With an energetic toddler and a baby to boot, I didn’t have time to lose struggling to set these up. The City Select stroller is easy to put together, wheels click in easily, and it’s straightforward and intuitive. The carseat adapters are included and using them to attach the carseat onto the stroller base is a breeze. About the stroller. I’ll start with the pros. It’s a very smooth ride. It turns easily, feels like it’s gliding. The wheels are good for a variety of terrain, and can handle grass, pebbles… you know, the outdoors. I like the adjustable handlebar height, which makes maneuvering easy for both my husband and I, and it’s very comfortable to push. The seat reclines well. Very importantly for me, the stoller folds easily and flat, so its easy to pack into my trunk and then pop back open. I also like the material and the slate color a lot – it’s a great looking stroller and the materials are clearly good quality. I haven’t purchased the second seat yet, but I’m evaluating it and will likely do so. I like that I’ll be able to play around with several configurations, having the kids either facing each other, or both in either direction. It seems like a pretty nifty stroller in this regard but I can’t comment on this in action yet. As far as drawbacks, this is a stroller that kids could become too tall for. It’s perfect for my little one, and I expect it will work well for another couple years, but a taller toddler could find him or herself feeling cramped in there. I like the 50 UV protection in the canopy, but wish it was a little longer so it could provide more coverage. Depending on the time of day, it’s hard to prevent my little one from getting sun in his face without leaning him back further. These drawbacks aren’t deal breakers by any means, and I’m a big fan of the stroller, but they’re factors to be aware of. In regards to the carseat - I really love the padding and materials used here. It just looks so comfy. So comfortable, in fact, that my toddler daughter wanted to sit in it (but of course didn’t fit). I included a picture so you can see the thickness of it. Talk about cozy. Other highlights: this carseat was easy to install (and I’ve had to install a few different ones in the past years, so I’m turning into an expert), both with and without the base. I really like that I’ll be able to use it without the base when I travel - it will come in handy. Overall, I recommend this stroller. It’s a smart system, it’s intuitive, it’s cozy, it’s a smooth ride and it’s convenient for travel. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system to test and review.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ready to Go and Grow, right out of the box! As parents of a 1.5 year old and a newborn, the City Select Travel System offers great flexibility right out of the box. With the purchase of lower adapters, we were able to easily convert the single stroller into a double stroller by utilizing the included carseat for our infant and stroller seat for our toddler. The stroller seat has many features that we found to be both useful and aesthetically pleasing. The seat can be used in multiple configurations, facing forward or backwards as well as in the upper or lower positions. With the current ages of our daughters, we found that we typically like to use the carseat for our newborn in the upper position facing backwards and the stroller seat for our toddler in the lower position facing forward. This allows us to be at an arms reach for our newborn and provides an entertaining view for our toddler. We love how easily this travel system can grow with us as our daughters get bigger. With the purchase of an additional seat, both can ride in either position up to 45 lbs. The five point harness system on the seat provides great flexibility for wrangling toddlers since the shoulder straps easily separate from the waist straps and the seat can be easily and quickly adjusted with one hand. We also think that the new Jet fabric/color is nice and the large adjustable canopy is very useful. The adjustable handle on the stroller is a great feature, especially since I am 5'5" and my husband is 6'5", we appreciated how easily customizable it is for either of our heights. However, we did find that the curved handlebar and positioning of the adjustment button (right in the middle) becomes slightly awkward with prolonged use because it forces you to keep your wrists slightly bent. We love the large basket which easily houses our diaper bag, shopping bags, coats, etc. with its high sides that keeps items secure. However, it does create restricted access when being used in the double configuration. The fold on the stroller is easy to figure out since it is clearly marked on the sides but does require some effort to release and maneuver all 28 lbs of it. Additionally, since the front wheels are longer than the back and fully rotate, once collapsed, the stroller isn't easily rested on-end. The carseat feels sturdy and safe with very soft fabric. The carseat is easy to install without a base which is great for travel. We found that using the carseat with the base for day to day errands made for quicker transitions in and out of the car. The base was extremely easy to install correctly and confidently. One feature that we like about the carseat is that the back easily adjusts up and down without having to re-tether the shoulder straps which provides a safe and secure fit. Overall, we think that the City Select Travel System is built to last, with high quality materials and the ability to easily grow with your family. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing us with this travel system.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple Option Travel System City Select Travel System I am a mom of 3 boys. I love trying new things and finding the best baby items to use. I received this City Select Travel System as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The stroller, stroller seat and car seat all came in their own boxes within a big box. There were only a few pieces I had to attach to the stroller before I was able to use it. The wheels, umbrella and part of the stroller seat had to be put together. The instructions were really well written for the wheels. As I got to the umbrella I struggled to get it hooked on. The clips to put the umbrella on were turned backwards from what they should be. Once I stared at the picture long enough I realized what I needed to do. The attachment piece to hook the infant seat to the stroller did not tell me how I was supposed to unhook the infant seat from the stroller. The instructions said to look at the infant seat manual which did not have any instructions for attachments. Needless to say I was able to figure it out by following the instructions that you use for getting it out of the base. I love the material of the stroller seat and the infant seat. I like how the infant seat height on the sides is lower than most. It makes it easier to get my son in the car. It also has more wiggle room for my son. He is 4 months old and 21 pounds. He was so chubby I had already moved him out of his previous infant seat to a convertible one. I was happy to find out he is still able to fit an infant seat. I love being able to take the whole seat in and out when he’s sleeping. One of the few thing I don’t like about this car seat is that it has some weight to it. But with being able to pull it right out of the car and put it on the stroller this is not a problem I thought the base would be a huge help but realized after trying to put it in that the base wasn’t much easier to install. It is hard to push the bar down to get it to lock. It was easy to install without the base and after the base is installed it is easy to put the car seat in. I did not like the fact that I couldn’t take the car seat with my son in it and put it directly on the stroller. I had to take my son out and then put the car seat on the stroller before putting my son in. I also did not like that it didn’t go into the stroller without some wiggling to get it in the right place. I would love to give this stroller 5 stars but because I cannot easily attach the car seat or stroller seat I’m giving it 4 stars. Once the car seat is in the stroller it is very stable and doesn’t move around. I love the fact that I can buy an additional seat and glider board to make it usable with all 3 of my boys. It doesn’t come with a hook low enough to use both the infant and the regular stroller seat at one time but it’s fairly inexpensive to purchase the attachment piece. I love walking with my boys so knowing I can get the additional attachments to make my life so much easier doing something I love is very exciting. The only downside to turning it into a double or triple car seat is that it is expensive. I do think it will be worth it to buy an extra seat because of how smooth this stroller rolls. I tried it in the grass, driveway and stores. I was surprised how smooth and easy it was to push in the grass. The stroller folds up easy. This stroller requires the use of both hands but I liked that I didn’t struggle with it. There is a lock to keep it from opening back up but it doesn’t automatically do this. My boys really like this stroller. My 2 year old and 4 year old were so excited to ride in it. It has a basket at the bottom for the diaper bag, toys and anything else I needed to bring. The boys liked that I could turn them to face me. My favorite feature of this stroller is that it has so many options for the seat arrangements. There is 2 hooks on both sides of the stroller. One is higher than the other so that you can move your child closer to you. My baby does better when he is tired if he cannot see me. Although when he is awake, he loves to face me so being able to switch him either way is an awesome feature for me. Keeping all of that in mind, I love this travel system. I will be purchasing attachments to turn this into a triple stroller.
Date published: 2019-11-19
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_218629, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product