PROMOTION
Out of Stock

city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
PROMOTION
Out of Stock

city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $439.99 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats in Storm Blue, Frosted Ivory and Paloma Greige fashions. Price as Marked. Offer valid August 4, 2022 until 11:59pm ET August 14, 2022 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Color available at other retailers
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $439.99 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats
20% Off Exclusive Strollers, Travel Systems and Toddler Car Seats in Storm Blue, Frosted Ivory and Paloma Greige fashions. Price as Marked. Offer valid August 4, 2022 until 11:59pm ET August 14, 2022 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® City Turn™ Convertible Car Seat features a secure rotating mechanism that allows you to turn the seat 180 degrees with one hand while in rear-facing mode. The unique patented rotation brings your child 10 inches closer to you, and helps you maintain a more upright posture when lifting your child in and out and buckling them into the car seat. The seat smoothly rotates with one hand, then audibly clicks into place for assurance that it is safely secured. The car seat converts from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to grow with your child. Soft, lightweight fabrics featuring COOLMAX® moisture-wicking material will help keep your child cool and comfortable. Like your favorite workout wear, it's cooling and resistant to wrinkling and fading over time. The integrated RAPIDLOCK™ belt-tensioning technology and push-button LATCH make for a simple and secure installation in seconds. A 10-position headrest and 5-position recline ensure a comfy ride, and the no-rethread harness means you can adjust the harness without removing it. This seat has been tested with TRUE Test Plus™ safety standards, engineered to help protect your child in rollover, side, front, and rear collisions.
  • RAPIDLOCK™ base belt-tensioning technology and integrated push-button LATCH for simple, secure installation in seconds
  • Rotation gives clear, direct access to the installation belt path, for our easiest install yet
  • Colored belt paths and dual bubble level indicators help ensure a proper and level install in your car
  • Engineered and tested with TRUE Test Plus™ safety standards (Tested to Reality Under Extremes) to help protect your child in rollover, side, front, and rear collisions
  • Car seat audibly clicks when locked in rear-facing mode for assurance it's safely secured before driving
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability and EPP energy-absorbing foam allows for effective impact energy management
  • Premium padding, removeable infant insert, and buckle covers for added comfort and support
  • 10-position headrest and 5-position recline with a no-rethread harness makes adjusting your seat quick & simple
  • Dishwasher-safe cup holder to make cleanup easy
Specifications
  • Color: Paloma Greige
  • Model#: 2159786
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 28 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • Cleaning the Seat Pad: Refer to the care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. NEVER use carrier without the seat pad attached. Cleaning the Shell: Spot clean using warm water and mild soap. Do not use any other cleaning agents or bleach. Cleaning the Harness Straps: Spot clean with mild soap and damp cloth. DO NOT SOAK straps in water as this may weaken them. Cleaning the Buckle: Remove buckle to clean Rotate the car seat and locate the metal retainer on the underside of the seat shell. Rotate the metal retainer up through the shell and pad. From the front, pull out the buckle. To clean, place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press the red button several times while in the water. DO NOT SUBMERGE THE BUCKLE STRAP. DO NOT USE SOAPS, HOUSEHOLD DETERGENTS or LUBRICANTS. Shake out excess water and allow to air dry. Repeat steps as needed until it fastens with a click. Re-insert the buckle into the same slot it was removed. Pull up on crotch buckle to make sure it is secured. WARNING! Inspect and clean buckle from time to time to remove any objects or debris that could prevent latching. CLEANING HARNESS AND LOWER ANCHOR STRAPS Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. DO NOT IMMERSE THE HARNESS STRAPS or LOWER ANCHOR STRAP IN WATER Doing so may weaken the straps. If harness straps or lower anchor attachment belt are frayed or heavily soiled, contact Customer Service at www.babyjogger.com or 1-800-241-1848.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rotating Seat is a Game Changer The City Turn convertible carseat is truly fantastic in both forward and rear-facing modes. I used it with my 3.5 year old (forward facing) and my 5 month old (rear facing). The rotating feature when it’s in rear-facing mode is such a game-changer. The rotation lever is easy to use with one hand and it swivels in a really smooth motion. I love being able to spin my baby to face me to get him in and out of the seat. This is by far my favorite feature! I’m a fan of anything that makes my life even just a bit easier. I’m also a fan of anything that helps keep my kids cool in the car, because we live in a very hot climate, so the cooling fabric gets two thumbs up from me. The fabric has a very high-end feel and it’s thankfully machine washable! The no-rethread headrest is super easy to adjust and I was able to quickly reposition the buckle to the slot that best fit my child. The Rapidlock Lock-Off makes installation easy, but the seat is extremely heavy, so it’s definitely not one you’d want to switch back and forth between cars very often. I wouldn’t recommend it lugging it through an airport for travel. The only other downside is that you can only use the rotating feature in rear-facing mode, so you lose out on that special feature once your kid is big enough to ride forward facing. My 3.5 year old enjoys it as a forward-facing seat, though, and says it’s very comfortable. The straps are easy to tighten and I like that the seat comes with a built-in cupholder. Overall this is a swanky seat with features that make it really convenient to use. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swivel seat for the win We love this car seat. The rotation function makes getting our toddler in and out of the car so much easier. She's happier and I'm happier. The rotation function is easy to use, just pull up on a lever and it swivels out. It swivels the other way too so when the seat is flipped around to be forward facing, it will still rotate out towards the door. It's much easier to be certain the harness is clicked and snug when our kid is facing us than to do that from the side. So we definitely love the swivel/rotation function. It was super easy to install also. Other carseats we've used have these hooks to help secure the carseat base into loops down in the fold of the seat. And with those other carseats, we practically contorted our hand to get the hooks around or out from around the loops in the seat fold when installing or removing the carseat base in the car. The City Turn carseat has a latch with a button that makes that process infinitely easier. No hand contorting necessary. The fabric is nice, it seems pretty comfy too. I also like that it's easy to extend the height of the head rest part as my child grows. Just pull a lever and pull up and it clicks into place at each new height. My only complaint is the location of large warning tags on the harness and harness pads (pic included). They are huge and totally in the way. That's not such a big deal though and overall we really like the City Turn. Additionally I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It is a more high end than the type of product I normally buy, but now I can't imagine not having a carseat that rotates. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable car seat makes getting in a breeze I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I am so glad I got to try it. My three-year-old and I love the turning feature. I love it because turning the car seat towards the door means one less step, and that means my child doesn't delay getting in as much. She loves the fun of turning. The seat is super easy to adjust with a button for height, and very comfortable. My little one finds it more comfortable than the model we previously owned. My favorite thing about the city turn is that it's great for staying rear facing longer, because the turn feature also offers more leg room. I am excited to try out the moisture-wicking, cooling fabric in the summer. I live in Los Angeles, so that is very important to me. I appreciate that the fabric looks sleek. The seatbelt adjustment took a little getting used to: you have to bring all the excess belt up into shoulders in order to tighten to the correct amount. But I like that you cannot overtighten it since I was always nervous about the straps being too loose in my previous car seat. My only complaint about the seat is that the pad that covers the between the legs buckle likes to fall off, so I put it back on frequently, but the features of this seat greatly outweigh that. I installed the car seat using latch, and found it pretty straightforward with the help of the manual. I like the click to lock feature because it means getting the seat installed correctly is easy, and I also like that you can install it all from one side, rather than having a step to complete on each side of the car seat. This is all-in-all a fantastic, and well thought out car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revolutionary literally It took me less than 10 seconds to become a huge fan of this car seat! Ive had three kids use the same baby carrier style car seat and so this was a huge treat. I could tell my LO was physically outgrowing the carrier style and while his height and weight are such that he could forward face, I still want to rear face him for a while. The build quality is very nice - this is not an “economy” car seat, if you will. The padding is nice and soft but sturdy, I can get him in safety and snug but sans tears, which affirms my hunch that it’s very comfortable. The rotation feature on the city turn is so genius. I’ve been breaking my back for years putting kids in and out of car seats multiple times a day. The turn feature is ergonomically comfortable for the adult and fun for the kiddo - and if you’ve ever put a screaming kid in a car seat you’ll know that’s a special treat. Since there was fighting over who got to ride in it, I let all my kids try it out and it was easily adjustable for their height/recline foot - it was genuinely very comfortable for all of them. Install was a breeze and took less than a minute. I tried it on my bench seat as well as captain chair style seat and felt no difference in the sturdiness of the overall seat. One minor pain point is the location of the recline foot - location wasn’t immediately intuitive since the rotation feature it where I initially assumed it was located. That being said, I’d rather have the rotation feature than a seat with “easier” recline access and no turn feature. I received this product as part of the stellar product testing panel and I couldn’t be more grateful for the opportunity to test and provide honest feedback!
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Car Seat I have two kiddos and have owned many car seats. The features on the City Turn looked too good to be true, but I have to admit, I have been surprised and very impressed. In the past, it's taken me up to 10 minutes to install my other car seats in my cars, but the City Turn was so easy to install! The directions were clear and using the seat belt of the car made it super easy, and trust me that thing is not going anywhere! It's about the same size as others, rear facing for my 8-month old, so I didn't have to push the seats forward or anything more than any other normal car seat. The moment of truth came when using the best feature of all, the turn and load, as I like to call it. I absolutely loved being able to turn the car seat for loading/unloading my baby. Not only was it easy to put my child in the car seat, but he was also super happy being able to look at me and made things smoother for all! I haven't owned it long enough to know how well the fabric is, but I've had no issues and nothing has gotten dirty, even in our long 10 hour trip to see family. One thing I do wish it had is 2 cup holders instead of just the one it comes with. Right now, my second son is too young to really use the cup holders, but my older son fills both cup holders of his car seat with all kinds of things, so I do think this is something that could be improved in the future. Other than that, this really is a perfect car seat, and my back will continue to thank me as I no longer have to lean all the way in to get my kid in the right position. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat, and allowing me to put it to the test during our long trip!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This car seat checks every single box I received this car seat from the Stellar Product Review Panel and am so excited to be able to share this review with y'all. First off - this car seat is the real deal. As soon as it arrived it screamed quality. The moisture-wicking fabric is soft and durable, the instructions were easy to read (also note - this car seat features a slot built into the back that holds the instructions. I didn't realize how important this was until I needed a quick reference for an install in a different vehicle on the go. Godsend.), and the aesthetics are sleek and modern. My favorite feature is, hands-down, the rotation function. Holy cow, this thing is a game-changer. My 2 year old is still rear-facing and is getting heavier/taller. It's a real challenge trying to pick him up and bend over, arms extended, to get him in sideways in our other car seat. With the City Turn, you just squeeze a simple handle and spin. No back pain or accessibility issues. Bonus points is that my kiddo thinks it's cool and doesn't resist the buckle procedure anymore. BAM. Second to this (barely) is how easy it was to install. I haven't seen this type of install system before, but there is a latch that auto-tightens the seat when you depress it. No more squirming your knee onto the center for downward pressure, balancing your dad-bod body weight and wrenching on the strap until you pull a finger tendon. Just a simple pressure-latch. Geniuses. The literal only con regarding this car seat is its weight. Thing's a tank. That honestly makes me feel better about my kid's safety if we were to get in an accident, but it's certainly heavier than all of our other car seats by a decent margin. All in all, great product. I can't imagine anyone would be disappointed in this purchase.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and very secure I was very excited to set this up! One of the best features, in my opinion, is the rotation of the car seat *when in rear-facing mode* I have a toddler and based on her weight and preference for seeing what's happening while we drive it is in forward-facing mode, so no rotation. The rotation is a fabulous idea and is very secure, smooth and I wish we had this when she was a baby and infant. *ITS IS FOR REAR FACING ONLY* which I was slightly bummed about, but it made so much sense as I installed the seat- it's secured in with the seat belts and tethered latches, so it does not move (which is good). So many car ride naps with the indoor transfer could be easily handled by rotating and extending the seat to meet the parent to bring inside (or easily place into the seat). This prevents awkward back strain and especially the days after delivery this would have been amazing! The padding is very nice and the cooling fabric effect seemed to work great for long periods of time. I drive an SUV with the anchor behind the seat, and all hardware has nice storage and long lengths to accommodate multiple car setups. The cloth is nice and stitched well with handy storage for the instructions and setup paperwork in the back. There are a few levels of adjustments to get it just right AND liquid level guides on both sides, which is a GREAT IDEA! To make sure it's set up correctly. It did take me more time than other seats, but once I figured it out super secure. The seat does seem to sit very upright, which is great for alignment. The chair arms are lower than other seats I've seen, which is still nice and cozy, but she can climb into the chair easily and get buckled up. I received this product in exchange for my honest review as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Thank you!
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Jogger City Turn Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat. I was suprised un-boxing the City Turn that the carseat and base were attached. 5-point safety harness is very important to me, along with the head, body and lumbar support to keep my baby extra snug and protected. The base works for forward and rear facing with a flip of the recline footing under the base. Installing the actual carseat was shockingly easy. My husband usually loves to install but I tried this one myself and it was done pretty quickly. I loved the RAPIDLOCK that locks the car shoulder and lap belts to the carseat. I just followed the guide, tightened the slack with one hand, and pulled down the locking lever! You can rotate the carseat from rear-facing 180 degrees to the car door opening. This design is my FAVORITE! I don't need to bend halfway into the car on a weird angle to take baby in and out. The lever to rotate the carseat is easy to use one-handed and swivel. This feature helpful to all but I find it super helpful for postpartum moms recovering from delivery, pelvic floor and diastasis recti. To covert to forward facing is just as easy. Flip the recline footing to the rear of the base (everything is labeled) and adjust incline for your child's weight. You can remove the padded supports and adjust the headrest (another easy lever you push up). The moisture-wicking and cool fabric was a nice touch. Babies have a harder time regulating their body temperature, so now I don't need to worry about them getting too hot from their carseat. I give this City Turn this a 10/10. I have a newly 3 year old and about 8 months pregnant, so if I can install this, then I think most will have no issues! Again, the 180 degree swivel turn has me obsessed! I'm grateful to Baby Jogger for coming up with this just-have feature. I'm including pictures and videos so all parents can see what I'm referring to in my review.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice car seat but needs improvements Overall, this car seat is pretty good, but some minor improvements could make it great! My favorite feature of the car seat is the rotation. It definitely makes getting my toddler in and out of the car fast, easy, and fun. He even like that it rotated compared to his other car seats. I wish this feature could be used in forward facing mode in addition to rear facing. My next favorite feature is how easy it was to install. The RAPIDLOCK makes installation take only a few minutes. I used the seat in both rear facing and forward facing modes, both were very fast and simple installations. It took me longer to remove my mother-in-law's car seat than it did for me to install this one in her car. I also like that this seat can be used up to 65lbs, which means I will be using it for a while since my little guy is only about 25lbs currently. The moisture wicking fabric was also nice. Living in Florida makes an already sweaty boy even sweatier. This fabric did a good job of keeping him dry and comfortable, however, it did seem to stain a little after a couple long car rides. I liked the adjustable headrest that makes moving the harness to the right position very easy, but this seems to be pretty standard in most car seats these days. This brings me to the improvements I think this car seat needs. The first minor improvement that would make this car seat great is having the harness pads connect to keep them in place. They fall down when loosening the harness (gravity, I know), and when you put your child back into the seat it is a little bit of a hassle to keep them in the right spot as you tighten the harness. The next thing that would help this car seat is having the buckle cushion connect to something to keep it in place. I think every time I was putting my son in or taking him out of the seat, that little cushion came off the buckle and I had to put it back. My son also suggested that it have two cup holders. I'm not sure why, but he kept asking for another one. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this rotating seat I was SO excited to try this rotating car seat! We’ve never had anything like it and I’m up for trying anything that makes it easier to get our almost 3 year old into her car seat. My husband and I read through the manual first and watched an installation video on YouTube. My husband then installed it (rear facing, with the seatbelt) in the center seat of our Honda CR-V. It was so quick and easy and it feels more sturdy than any car seat we’ve used! The belt path is easy to spot with the blue markings and while the rapid lock is a bit hard to press down (I did it myself when I installed it but it took some effort), it is nothing compared to the extreme effort it sometimes takes to install other car seats tightly enough! And that’s it! It is SO quick and easy to install, and it honestly doesn’t budge. As long as it’s an inch of movement or less it’s safe, but this doesn’t move at all. I’m so impressed. Adjusting the crotch buckle was very simple, as was raising the straps (done with the easy headrest lift) to be just below our daughter’s shoulders. The rotating feature makes getting our daughter into the seat and buckled so much easier than in her normal, non-rotating seat! She’s tall and I normally have to lift her high (and sometimes accidentally bonk her head on the ceiling of the car!) to get her into the seat. With this seat rotated towards me, it’s so simple to sit her right in and get her safely buckled. The only thing I find difficult with the whole car seat is tightening the straps. I’m used to getting slack out of the straps by pulling on them from the back of her other car seat and then pulling the tightening strap, and that’s not an option with this one. I think it’s just something I have to get used to, because I CAN get the straps tight enough, I just have to pull very hard a few times with the strap. Overall, we are loving this seat. The cooling fabric is very soft and smooth and in warmer weather will likely be sooo nice to have. Easy installation, amazing rotating feature (my favorite part, of course!), and comfortable (says our daughter. “This is sooo cool!”)! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A comfortable rotating car seat WOW Out of the box, the City Turn is a beautiful car seat with grey fabric that is super soft to the touch. I was most excited about the fact that the fabric is moisture wicking. More on that exciting feature later. Installation was quick and easy, using the latch and seatbelt options. It took about 5 minutes to install and adjust the car seat to the appropriate height for my 3 year old. Now onto what is the game changer with this car seat, the rotating feature. If your child is forward facing, this won’t mean much to you since it only applies to rear facing kiddos. That is why the review is only 4 stars. Our son is recently forward facing, so on a daily basis this feature didn’t apply to us, HOWEVER we did set it up to rear face to see the functionality and how easy it was to rotate the car seat to get him in and out and WOW. Speaking from experience with a child who does not want to get in and out of the car 70% of the time, this is not only easier on the child, but also the parent. I’m not a contortionist, so struggling to twist my back to maneuver a squirming and sometimes screaming toddler into his car seat is hard on the body. This feature is an absolute must for any parent, grandparent or someone who wants less stress in their life. Speaking of a screaming toddler, car seat rides haven’t always been fun for us. While this doesn’t have an installed kid tablet, the moisture wicking fabric makes it so much more comfortable for any child that runs hot and constantly requests the window to be down, even in 30° weather. The requests have gone down significantly since we stayed using the City Turn! The padding is soft and comfy and more substantial than other car seats we’ve used. The headrest is super easy to adjust to make sure our toddlers head is protected. We also notice that if he falls asleep in the City Turn, his head doesn’t flop forward thanks to the forward facing recline position. All in all, the City Turn is a must buy for parents, grandparents or caregivers who want the transition into the vehicle to be painless and easy. Also, for anyone who wants their children to be comfortable (who doesn’t?). We would certainly consider another if we have a second child especially because of the rotating seat feature. Impressive! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat to test with my son!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU NEED this seat All I can say is Wow! The City Turn car seat is the most amazing car seat I've ever seen or had the pleasure to own. I am unable to use the turn function as my daughter is front facing because she is almost 27 months now and forward facing, but I of course tried this feature out and I 100 percent wish I could have had this seat from day one of birth! it is so amazing! The seat is very secure when installed correctly, and being able to turn the seat to load the baby in, is a wonderful option. You're not all twisted, or hunched up in the car trying to get your baby in. You can see everything perfectly, it's so much easier to adjust baby and adjust the straps etc. The seat is heavier than some of the other seats on the market, but it's not an issue really unless you're transferring the seat from car to car on a regular basis. This City Turn car seat is very very easy to install. Just follow the easy to read directions and it's all good. The bottom of the seat flips to adjust for forward facing or rear facing mode. Seat is super easy to adjust the base hight with the lever. It suprised me because the previous seat I had it was very hard to adjust it. Where you install the seatbelt/LATCH inside the seat, it is very upscale and easy to use to make sure that car seat is solid as a rock when installing. The ends of the LATCH are also the push button kind so very easy to take off when needed. Ever use those prong type ones other seats have? Yeah, very hard to get them off. For padding, the seat and pads are nice and plush. There are a few different removable pads that are easy to take off and put on. There is air slits along the sides of the seat to keep the airflow going so baby or toddler doesn't get too hot. Very nice seat for long car rides. Since my daughter is forward facing, that's how I have this seat installed in my car. I noticed that she sits up higher in the City Turn seat. I like that because she can see out the window better, and it is easier for me to get her into the seat. The City Turn seat really is the future of car seats. Excellent quality, upscale, and the mechanics of the seat are amazing! If you are a new mom, second, third, fourth time mom, YOU NEED this seat! I can't recommend it enough, it's amazing! I received this sweet City Turn car seat for free in exchange for my honest review! Thank you so much Stellar Product Testing Panel!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality stylist car seat with great features Our car seat is a huge part of our lives, both in terms of the safety it offers during travel and how easy it is utilize. I have a toddler, and getting into the car seat quickly is a make or break moment for happy moods or tantrums during travel so it matters a lot to have one that is easy to use. We love our baby jogger city turn for exactly this reason - the rotation feature and ease of adjusting the harness fit makes it so quick to get him in and settled. We saw a big improvement in desire to get into the car after switching to this car seat because it was so much more comfortable - both in terms of getting buckled in and also all of the extra cushiony supports. First off, the seat turns so smoothly 90 degrees in either direction. (Note that you can only use this feature when rear facing, not forward facing). We use this feature to get him in and out more quickly - and it make it so much easier to get his jacket on and off when he is facing me as well, without any strain on my back from leaning over to odd angles. The harness is really easy to loosen and tighten, and I love the addition of the lumber support pillow to add some extra cushion and tightness. Generally, the seat is really easy to use - it was simple to install due to the clarity of the directions and the labels on the seat itself (seriously, major improvement over what we've previously been through, and I felt so confident we installed correctly due to the specificity of the instructions and images). What I honestly love the most is the streamlined look of the car seat. There are storage areas for all of the straps and anchors so nothing is hanging around unnecessarily, and even a pocket for the directions so they are always on hand. The fabric is amazing - it really is moisture absorbent and quick drying. Drink spills are a frequent occurrence for us so we've tested this feature a few times, and I love that the seat is dry within 15 minutes of a water spill. (Including pictures as this is so important to us). There are a few features that I don't like - the most significant is the chest clip, which I found harder to unbuckle than other models. You do get the hang of it with practice, but it really requires pushing the exact right way to release. I wish the cup holder was a bit larger in size - our cups do all fit, but some are pretty tight so it is hard for my son to get them in and out of the cup on his own. Lastly, it can be a bit noisy on bumps on the road where the rear facing recline foot hits the base (I think with the rotation feature, there is just some extra areas where things rub and they make noise on our bumpy road). Overall, this is a truly amazing car seat with great features, a high end look, and super easy to use. Please note: I received this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality all in one carseat This carseat was perfect for my situation. I have a three month old in the 95th percentile and he is getting way too heavy to cart around in the "bucket" infant carseat. In hindsight, I realized I should have put him in a convertible car seat from the beginning. I was going to leave him in that one until I found something else. The infant carseat was awkward to get him in and out of when it's installed. We have a minivan and I am 5'4". I was having to half crawl in and then hunch down to get over the side of the seat to get him in and out. No thanks! Then, I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The concept seemed perfect - it's an "all-in-one" that can adjust to fit newborns up to 65 lbs. Usually the up to 65 lbs part is a dubious claim, but that's far off with my little 15 pounder. Also, it turns to the side (either side!) to make it easier to pull him out. First of all, the installation was the easiest I've ever done. I used latch to install in our 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan and it took less than 20 minutes. Most of that involved me reading the instructions twice and overthinking the whole thing. There is a big piece on the bottom that goes completely from back to front to get the angle right and it was in the back when I opened the box. After I put my brain on straight and moved the piece to the front, it was just a matter of putting the seat in the car, getting the latch belt through the belt path and using the "Rapid Lock," that helps ensure a snug fit. Note that this seat is heavy. It was reassuring for me that the frame is so sturdy. Next, I fit in the baby. (The most important part!) I didn't need the infant insert for him, but it is very cushy and soft. Again, I'm regretting that bucket carrier, but I disgress. There is also a little "sock" that goes over the crotch buckle, which I think is great! My husband helped hold him as I put him in, made a few adjustments, and then put him back in again. And that was it. The only reason for adjustments was that the recline had three positions and I decided to switch him from 2 all the way to 3, which lays him back the most. At the 2, I felt like he was a little hunched. The head rest is cushy and so his head was more forward towards his chest than I was happy with. Also we're still in an in-between place as far as head support goes. Finally, I got curious about the headrest adjustment. This headrest goes to the ceiling. Literally! I could fit my six year old in this carseat! Pros: Fabric, cushions, quality, ease of install, ease of getting baby in and out, cover removal, and cup holder. Cons: Heavy, difficulty understanding the install instructions, head cushioning put my baby's head in an awkward position unless he was fully reclined. Overall, this is a great seat. I wish I'd had this thing for my other two kids. The bucket seat just isn't for me, but also, I can see this being a lifesaver for the toddler phase when you're fighting them into their seat.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative Convertible Car Seat We received the City Turn from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This was the perfect time as our very large 7 month old needed to be transferred from the infant car seat. I was very interested in testing this product out as it had some car seat features I have never seen before. I included my husband in testing the City Turn out and after a few weeks we have enjoyed using it with some minor hiccups. The car seat looks comfortable and "high tech" as it came out of the box. The fabric looks thick and the mechanics of the car seat felt sturdy. It wasn't too heavy and I could easily carry it out to the car for it to be installed. We are hitting our cold months, so I was not able to test out the "cooling" feature of the fabric. The little cup holder was a nice touch to add with it. We have a car seat without it and then rely on using the cars cup holders if there is one nearby. I had my husband install it into our Ford Expedition. We like to use the anchors to install our car seats. He had to use a fair amount of muscle to get it correctly installed. I felt like the pictures and the instructions were easy to follow to make sure it would be installed correctly. We were installing it rear facing so our 7 month old could use it. Figuring out the swivel feature was easy and we had plenty of room in our car for it to turn completely out. When putting our son in there we found like it wasn't made for chunkier babies. The straps only adjust with the head height, so if you have a short and stout baby, it seems like the straps won't fit. It was very easy to move the head to get longer straps, but I would be concerned if we didn't have tall kids. The rotating feature makes a big difference in placing the kids into a car seat. It's a really nice touch. I would extra recommend it for grandparents and pregnant moms. It is very simple to rotate out, place the child into the seat, check that the child is strapped in correctly, and swivel back in. There isn't any resistance in the rotation and I don't notice a difference when the child is in the car seat or not. You do have to make sure that the car seat is caught and locked before stepping away. My husband said there were a couple of times he had to push for it to lock all the way. I would definitely mention the City Turn to any friends looking at convertible car seats for this feature alone. There are a lot of open crevices in the car seat that can make it difficult to clean. Our son threw up in it the first day (good for the review, bad for us). The shell came out in 2 pieces and could get thrown in the washing machine. However, there was a lot of pooling in the under part of the car seat. I would think the same thing would happen with a spilled drink. I am giving it a 7/10 because of the price range. We are comfortable spending a few hundred dollars on car seats and have in the past. This however was the most expensive car seat we have used. We also felt that some other car seats have more padding and safety around the head compared to the city turn. The rotation feature is really helpful, but we wouldn't choose that over safety.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back Saving Car Seat The Baby Jogger City Turn has been a true treat. You wouldn’t think a change of 10 inches closer to the outside of the car would make a difference loading and unloading the kiddo, but man, it makes a huge difference. My back has been thanking me since we installed it, and it is our go-to car seat now. Let’s take a deeper dive into the review. First, the pros. Things my wife and I have loved about the City Turn compared to previous car seats are that it was super simple to install, easily rotates and locks to make for easy loading and unloading, easy tighten harness system and has a slightly higher sitting position of the child. Our previous model car seat also had a RAPIDLOCK installation system for use with the seatbelt, but I noticed that the City Turn was extremely solid in the seat. I had to give a little more force to complete the locking mechanism, but once it was in place, the base of the car seat didn’t budge which is a huge plus on safety for us. Speaking of safety, we love that Baby Jogger went above and beyond with rollover, side-impact and rear-impact testing so that we know our kid is extra safe on interstate travel during the holiday season. For loading our toddler, the rotating mechanism was super easy to use and was a simple lever that just requires a squeeze. It also is definitely out of reach of the kiddo while sitting in the seat so no worries about unexpected joy rides for the kid. As for loosening and tightening the harness, my wife hated my old car seat and found tightening the harness very difficult and awkward because of the angle she had to pull at. With the City Turn though, with the ability to rotate the seat and being able to pull straight out or up to tighten the harness, she found this car seat easy. Last, something I personally noticed was that I had a difficult time finding mirrors to fit the headrest of my SUV, and my old car seat sat lower which left me only being able to see my baby’s head during travel. However, the City Turn base sits a little higher which has raised her so that I can now see her head and entire torso which is a huge plus. Now for the cons. Things that I think could still be improved in the City Turn is the rotating mechanism. Although it is super easy to use and locks back into place for safe travel, it does not lock in the rotated position. When trying to load my child while parked on a hill, the seat tends to turn slightly as you’re getting your kid into the seat. The City Turn also only comes with 1 cup holder and our child got used to having 2 cup holders for her drink and snacks and that has been a switch for her. Lastly, because the seat turns, there is a slight gap between the edge of the car seat and the normal seat which has become an abyss for toys, cups or bottles during road trips. Overall, the City Turn has been a treat for me, and I’d give it 9/10 stars. It is a thousand times easier on my arms and back to load my kid, and I can easily see if she is sitting in the car seat crooked or not during loading. The gap between the top of my SUV door frame and edge of my old car seat was small, and my kid was getting a thicker skull by the day from the amount of times she bumped her head getting in our out. With the City Turn though, not one head butt yet to the edge of the car door. I am excited to see how the City Turn’s cool and moisture-wicking fabric performs come summertime in North Carolina. Being winter, there is not much of a difference to be seen yet, but my baby runs hot so it will be interesting to see if she is less sweaty after long car rides. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat. My wife and I love it, and we super stoked to receive it.
Date published: 2021-12-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>