Out of Stock
4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat

4.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $412.49 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
25% Off
25% Off Strollers, Car Seats & Home. Price as Marked. Excludes sale items. Offer valid April 14, 2024 until 11:59pm ET April 27, 2024 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Sale Price $412.49 Strikethrough List Price $549.99
25% Off
25% Off Strollers, Car Seats & Home. Price as Marked. Excludes sale items. Offer valid April 14, 2024 until 11:59pm ET April 27, 2024 and only at www.babyjogger.com. Baby Jogger reserves the right to limit quantities. No rain checks. Offer good while supplies last. Minimum order amount of $35 (before tax) in order to receive free ground shipping (available in the continental U.S. only).
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $75+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® City Turn™ Convertible Car Seat features a secure rotating mechanism that allows you to turn the seat 180 degrees with one hand while in rear-facing mode. The unique patented rotation brings your child 10 inches closer to you, and helps you maintain a more upright posture when lifting your child in and out and buckling them into the car seat. The seat smoothly rotates with one hand, then audibly clicks into place for assurance that it is safely secured. The car seat converts from rear-facing harness (4-50 lb) to forward-facing harness (22-65 lb) to grow with your child. Soft, lightweight fabrics featuring COOLMAX® moisture-wicking material will help keep your child cool and comfortable. Like your favorite workout wear, it's cooling and resistant to wrinkling and fading over time. The integrated RAPIDLOCK™ belt-tensioning technology and push-button LATCH make for a simple and secure installation in seconds. A 10-position headrest and 5-position recline ensure a comfy ride, and the no-rethread harness means you can adjust the harness without removing it. This seat has been tested with TRUE Test Plus™ safety standards, engineered to help protect your child in rollover, side, front, and rear collisions.
  • RAPIDLOCK™ base belt-tensioning technology and integrated push-button LATCH for simple, secure installation in seconds
  • Rotation gives clear, direct access to the installation belt path, for our easiest install yet
  • Colored belt paths and dual bubble level indicators help ensure a proper and level install in your car
  • Engineered and tested with TRUE Test Plus™ safety standards (Tested to Reality Under Extremes) to help protect your child in rollover, side, front, and rear collisions
  • Car seat audibly clicks when locked in rear-facing mode for assurance it's safely secured before driving
  • Steel-reinforced frame provides strength and durability and EPP energy-absorbing foam allows for effective impact energy management
  • Premium padding, removeable infant insert, and buckle covers for added comfort and support
  • 10-position headrest and 5-position recline with a no-rethread harness makes adjusting your seat quick & simple
  • Dishwasher-safe cup holder to make cleanup easy
Specifications
  • Color: Onyx Black
  • Model#: 2159784
  • Car Seat Weight With Base: 28 lb
Care & Maintenance
    • Cleaning the Seat Pad: Refer to the care tag on your seat pad for washing instructions. NEVER use carrier without the seat pad attached. Cleaning the Shell: Spot clean using warm water and mild soap. Do not use any other cleaning agents or bleach. Cleaning the Harness Straps: Spot clean with mild soap and damp cloth. DO NOT SOAK straps in water as this may weaken them. Cleaning the Buckle: Remove buckle to clean Rotate the car seat and locate the metal retainer on the underside of the seat shell. Rotate the metal retainer up through the shell and pad. From the front, pull out the buckle. To clean, place in a cup of warm water and gently agitate the buckle. Press the red button several times while in the water. DO NOT SUBMERGE THE BUCKLE STRAP. DO NOT USE SOAPS, HOUSEHOLD DETERGENTS or LUBRICANTS. Shake out excess water and allow to air dry. Repeat steps as needed until it fastens with a click. Re-insert the buckle into the same slot it was removed. Pull up on crotch buckle to make sure it is secured. WARNING! Inspect and clean buckle from time to time to remove any objects or debris that could prevent latching. CLEANING HARNESS AND LOWER ANCHOR STRAPS Surface wash only with mild soap and damp cloth. DO NOT IMMERSE THE HARNESS STRAPS or LOWER ANCHOR STRAP IN WATER Doing so may weaken the straps. If harness straps or lower anchor attachment belt are frayed or heavily soiled, contact Customer Service at www.babyjogger.com or 1-800-241-1848.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Safe and Comfortable Wow, we are really impressed with this car seat! It was so easy to install and adjust. My kiddo is at the bigger end of using this car seat, so my install is forward-facing with the vehicle seatbelt. The lock-off mechanism for installing with this method is SO EASY! I loved that. The seat itself is very heavy; it feels incredibly sturdy and stable. The cushion and fabric is comfortable and looks great, plus it hasn’t stained (yet)! The straps are easy to pull and haven’t been getting twisted. My only regret is that my kid is too big to try out the year-facing turn feature, which sounds amazing. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing this car seat for my family to test and review. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and a Luxury Feel The City Turn car seat made getting my 27 OB toddler in and out of the car an absolute breeze! She thinks the rotating seat is a ride and doesn’t fight to buckle up anymore. The cool wicking fabric is great for hot Louisiana “winters” and will be a lifesaver in the summer! We used the seat both rear facing and forward facing. The installation both ways was easy and felt very secure. The lock tight feature made me much more confident in the security of the seat after tightening. The infant inserts look super comfy and extra padded. I received the car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel and would definitely purchase one in the future for my kiddos! We will be able to use this seat from birth to booster, which is amazing!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No rear facing leg room and straps are too short w So unhappy with no leg room in rear facing. I have To fold her legs during swivel and she can’t extend her legs at all. When the head test isn’t at maximum height the straps are very short and too tight.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for refacing infants This car seat is so neat and cool! No joke, seriously it really is! I love the ease of how you can twist it around without having to unstrap and remove harness from car. One simple maneuver and the seat can be twisted to rotate around. I love this. I wish I had a car seat like this for my baby when she faced the rear. The car seat does expand with age. My toddler is now 3 and faces forward. There is a lot of padding and cushion for babies and infants but that is removed for older little ones. I wish it had a little more cushion or padding in the back and head area when raised higher for older babies. The fabric is nice and helps keep little ones cool. My daughter sweats a lot in car seats. However, she did not sweat while using this one. I only marked it down one star for the padding. Otherwise I highly recommend this car seat especially if it’s for an infant. I received the product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best car seat ever Just buy this car seat. It is worth every penny. I have tried other rotating ones, and they just do not hold a candle to this one. I do wish it had to cupholders, but otherwise amazing. It is so easy to install, to clean (we wash every other week) and to put your child in. We’ve had it for about a year and it’s still in great shape and so clean. I’m currently nine months pregnant and I didn’t realize how much of a game changer this would be for that too. So many of our friends and family have now also purchased it.
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Jogger City Turn I was lucky enough to be given this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to try out and I have to say this thing is massive!! We've already gone through 2 other car seats with our 2.5 year old who is also very big for her age and this was just a bit too small for her (99 percentile so likely fine for most). While the turning element was a big up side for smaller babies, it wasn't as useful for older children and I think I prefer the detachable car seat/stroller that can clip in and out. If you've already got a stroller and looking for something to make life a little easier, I can see this being a good fit! We have a larger SUV and the size was not a problem. It was super comfortable-looking and the gray fabric seems like it would be reasonable to clean. I would recommend putting a seat protector down first as the bottom is large and left an indent. That said, it was easy to install and fit to our needs. Overall a cool option to have but not my go-to recommendation.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps malfunction Received this as a gift as well as the Nuna car seat. If you are in between the two go with the Nuna. Not sure if it’s just my Car seat or all but the straps are extremely hard to pull tight to the point where I get bruises on my forearm. Straps are also very short making it difficult as well. I have ensured there are no tangles or twists in the straps and still very hard to pull tight. Very disappointed as by the time my baby could start using it was past the return window. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The convenience is worth it We love this convertible car seat. The materials used are very plush and my daughter thinks it’s so comfortable. The buckles are better quality than the average car seat and seem easier to use. I don’t find myself wrestling with them getting her in and out. It was very simple to adjust based on my daughters personal specifications. The rotation feature of this car seat has been my family’s favorite feature. It makes putting my child in the car a lot easier on my arms and my back and I’m less likely to bump her head. Easier to stay rear facing to the seat’s max now, in my opinion. The installation was very straight forward and easy to understand. This has been our favorite car seat that we’ve had. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a great carseat if you have a smaller car I currently have two kids who are rear facing. I am a small woman and after lifting, awkwardly turning and weirdly stretching to get my kids in and out of their car seats, I was beyond thrilled to have received the City Turn through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It swivels in the rear position giving you easier access to get your kid in and out of the car, which is amazing! I take car safety very seriously and allowed myself a lot of time to explore and test out this car seat. The Pros: -The manual (front to back, yes I read it all) was easy to understand for proper use and installation. -The moisture-wicking, cooling fabric feels so nice, the color is beautiful, and from what I can gather from my 2 year old, it's comfortable. It was really easy to adjust the height of the car seat to fit my kiddo as well as properly strap him in. -The swivel rotation offered by this car seat is amazing. Turns so smoothly and made strapping in my kid so much easier.  Cons: -Here is where I had a hard time with this car seat. Our family has a 4 door sedan. Placing the car seat in the car was fine. However, the car seat needs to rotate open to gain access to the RAPIDLOCK panel. When the seat is rotated outward, it takes up more space than a traditional convertible car seat which required us to move the driver seat forward. We are shorter people so the driver seat is already pretty forward compared to most. This wouldn't be a big problem if it was just for the installation process, but we quickly realized we would need to move the driver seat forward every time we wanted to use the rotation function. So for our particular family, that means we constantly need to mess around with our driver seat position in order to use this function of the car seat, which isn't that practical. -The RAPIDLOCK worked just as the manual said it would. Very easy to follow the colors and figure out where and how the seat belt needs to be threaded.  However, getting the proper leverage and strength to pull the seat belt tight enough before closing the RAPIDLOCK panel was really hard with this seat. The convertible car seats we purchased previously (does not swivel) allows us space to stand between the back of the car seat and the driver seat. This gives us the ability to use our body weight while we push down on the seat and pull on the seat belt to make sure the seat is really snug and doesn't move when the locking mechanism is in place. Because this seat needs to be in the swivel position to gain access to the RAPIDLOCK, there is no space to stand behind and push down (at least in our car) and even if there was, it is very hard to gain any leverage due to the position the seat is in when installing. I was not confident with how much I could tighten the seat belt and asked my husband to try. He was able to tighten the seat belt a bit more but after locking the RAPIDLOCK we were super disappointed to observe how much the seat moved-both side to side and back to front. Our oldest is 4. We have installed and uninstalled many car seats in our days and never have we had trouble like we did with this seat. We tried 3 times to get it to stay snug but no matter how much we pulled and pushed, we couldn't get the seat to be secure. Unfortunately I am saddened to say that I don't feel comfortable using this seat. Great idea and design, but for my husband and I, we couldn't get it to tighten appropriately in our smaller car.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible concept Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat. What an incredible concept and innovative design for a car seat! As a parent with back problems, this car seat was a game changer for me. The ability to turn the car seat (one handed) to face me in order to load and unload my daughter is life changing! Installation was a breeze with the rapid lock feature, the colored belt paths, easy latch system, and bubble levels. Getting the right fit for my daughter was seamless with the no rethread harness and different levels of recline. The material was incredibly soft and breathable too! The only cons I had were in the details, which at this price point should be considered. The padding on the crotch buckle is not secured and flew off every time I took my daughter out. I ended up securing it with a rubber band which worked great. It also lacks padding on the leg straps, which I would expect to be present. Finally, there is nowhere to tuck in the buckles after unbuckling the child. This is such a small detail but one that is unbelievably helpful and is present on most car seats at this price point. Overall, an incredible car seat design!
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and love it. It was incredibly easy to install — as far as car seats go. The seat is heavy and feels like it would be very safe. Safety is our first concern and this one seems to check all the boxes. The fabric is soft and durable and looks very nice. My son fits comfortably in the seat. We love the adjustable headrest and love the swivel. It makes everything so much easier. However, he reached weight to turn forward facing and the swivel doesn’t work while front facing. The one thing that I don’t love is that the harness buckle (release button between legs) pad isn’t secured to the seat and easily comes off when you use it. We love the feature but would like it more if that piece was secured. Overall 5 stars though! It’s an awesome seat.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome seat that’s just a little big in a 4Runner The only reason this doesn’t get 5 stars is because it’s so big that my husband can’t drive my 4Runner comfortably bc the seat can’t go back far enough. Other than that, it’s amazing. My daughter hated her car seat bc it was so snug and torture getting her in and out. Being able to rotate the seat is a game changer and the design gives her much more room for her shoulders and arms while still being safe and secure. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maneuverability and fit We received the City Turn car seat through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. We are so thankful for the opportunity to try out this car seat!! With two kids, one of whom is still backward facing at this time, it’s important to us to be able to have space in our vehicle as well as having safety be of the utmost priority for our car seats. One of my favorite features of the City Turn is the turning feature! It’s so convenient with a very squirmy 2 year old to be able to turn the seat to get him adjusted and swivel it back to position. Our little guy is also a hot box of sorts so the moisture wick fabric was helpful with the constant up and down temps of winter in the northeast. We use both latch and seatbelt systems with all of our car seats so it was very easy to install and get situated in our car. We really do love the versatility of the carseat!
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rotating Seat is a Game Changer The City Turn convertible carseat is truly fantastic in both forward and rear-facing modes. I used it with my 3.5 year old (forward facing) and my 5 month old (rear facing). The rotating feature when it’s in rear-facing mode is such a game-changer. The rotation lever is easy to use with one hand and it swivels in a really smooth motion. I love being able to spin my baby to face me to get him in and out of the seat. This is by far my favorite feature! I’m a fan of anything that makes my life even just a bit easier. I’m also a fan of anything that helps keep my kids cool in the car, because we live in a very hot climate, so the cooling fabric gets two thumbs up from me. The fabric has a very high-end feel and it’s thankfully machine washable! The no-rethread headrest is super easy to adjust and I was able to quickly reposition the buckle to the slot that best fit my child. The Rapidlock Lock-Off makes installation easy, but the seat is extremely heavy, so it’s definitely not one you’d want to switch back and forth between cars very often. I wouldn’t recommend it lugging it through an airport for travel. The only other downside is that you can only use the rotating feature in rear-facing mode, so you lose out on that special feature once your kid is big enough to ride forward facing. My 3.5 year old enjoys it as a forward-facing seat, though, and says it’s very comfortable. The straps are easy to tighten and I like that the seat comes with a built-in cupholder. Overall this is a swanky seat with features that make it really convenient to use. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! Rotating is game-changer Love this car seat! The rotating is a game changer. My daughter is small, so she can stay rear facing for quite some time. I think by the time she is big enough to change to forward facing, she will be able to climb in herself and it won't bother me that it isn't 360. The fabric and car seat itself look and feel so nice. My daughter loves it. Straps are super easy to tighten.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t swivel in forward facing The car seat is so nice and baby seems very comfortable. I love how it swivels with rear facing but I’m pretty upset that it doesn’t swivel with forward facing. That was not mentioned anywhere in the ad. I thought I must be doing something wrong but now after reading the other ads, it’s true it only rotates when rear facing. For the price, I’m disappointed.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Safety concern Disappointed. I got this car seat at my baby shower in September of 2022, but I did not begin using it until September of 2023. Initially it was great. However, the car seat is rattling so bad I’m afraid to use it. The car seat is installed properly. I’ve had it checked by -a certified car seat safety technician and I’ve also had the CPST check my baby’s position when he’s in the car seat. She can’t understand why it is rattling. It sounds as if there are loose screws/bolts within the body of the car seat. I have called and emailed baby jogger and was told that a car seat safety technician would call me back same day and I’ve never heard from anyone. Instead, they sent me an email with a laundry list of tasks to complete before they could look into the issue. I’m a busy mom who quite frankly doesn’t have time to send in multiple photos. I want the car seat replaced. This is not an issue from viewing a photo that can be fixed. Ticket # 43234610 and #43234655 I’ve recommended this car seat over a dozen other parents at my child’s daycare and several have purchased it. Now that the car seat is rattling I will not be recommending this anymore. I’m very disappointed in the CUSTOMER SERVICE that I’ve received from Baby Jogger.
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW I was gifted the City Turn car seat by Stellar Parent Panel testing and am completely blown away! My 14 month old son absolutely hates being in the car and would previously back arch whenever we tried to put him in his car seat. Now we have the City Turn, I am able to swivel the seat to put him in, instead of awkwardly trying to find the straps while I combat a protesting baby. This car seat is beautifully made with yoga-pant like material, making it visually appealing and comfortable. It was extremely simple to install and the instructions and videos were easy to follow along with. The thing that I love most about the City Turn is that it grows with my son. There is a newborn insert that I will absolutely be using with my next child. I love that it can convert from a back facing seat, to a forward facing seat. This car seat is truly one of a kind and I am SO happy I was introduced to the City Turn. I give this product an 11/10 and will be recommending it to all my friends!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost the best out there Great seat, comfortable, well cushioned. Rotation is flat and not at an angle. Cooling material. For the price, strap holders would be nice. Also Straps are very short even when fully extended. It's a major flaw and limits the longevity of use. More padded side head support would be nice too.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality convertible car seat We love the city turn car seat! The gray color (product color is onyx) is stylish, and the fabric is very comfortable for my child. The moisture wicking material keeps my child cool on warmer days. The turn feature is really cool, I had never heard of anything like it until this car seat. It’s glides smoothly as it turns, doesn’t require strength or effort. We have used this both rear facing and forward facing, and the turn feature really does make it easier to get my child in and out. I think this will help kids stay rear facing for longer because it’s not such a hassle to put them in the seat rear facing. I found this car seat to be very easy to adjust and easy to install as well. It feels very sturdy and secure. We love this for my toddler, and definitely plan to use this for our next infant as well! There are several recline levels with both rear and forward facing, so it will accommodate children at many different ages and stages. I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best convertible car seat ever I received this product from stellar product testing panel and I am so glad I did! This seat is wonderful!! First and foremost I loveeeee the rotation feature. It is hands down my favorite feature! It is life saving on your back. Puts the kiddo at the best angle to quickly and easily secure their belt. So much easier than any other convertible seat we’ve had. This seat seems very comfortable. We live in Texas and are still wearing shorts(even in December). I do not notice my child sweaty or feeling hot when getting her out. The fabric is also very soft and high end. Install was easy. I feel so much better using the click lock technology vs anchors that some other seats require. It secures snugly and I feel like it is very safe. We tried it in both rear and forward facing. Both positions were easy to install and my kiddo seems comfy. It also fits well in my mid size suv. My husband is 6’5” and he can sit in the seat in front and still have room to drive. I’m replacing my other convertible seat with this one, I love it so much!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and unique I absolutely loved the rotation feature on the car seat. It is seriously like no other on the market! Get our youngest in and out during wintertime was a pain when you later them up and strapping them in the traditional way. City Turn makes that pain go away, with just a touch of a button it really makes easy to rotate. The straps were very smooth and easy to adjust when tightening and loosening. There is a lot of car seats where I struggled to tighten and this was like butter. The fabric is high quality and doesn’t feel cheap, I know my baby will have the comfort she deserves. The only issues I had with this car seat were to install it and the overall weight. It weighs a lot more than I would expect so I wouldn’t recommend moving it a whole lot. This car seat is also on the bigger side as well, I have a smaller vehicle which made it tricky to install. Overall I believe City Turn is a great product for mid-sized vehicles and someone who won’t be moving their car seat around a bunch. The rotation feature really does make it nice putting kids in and out.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to use car seat Loving this convertible car seat so far. The fabric is super comfortable and cooling, and the seat is really easy to adjust and use with my four year old. Also love that it has a cup holder! Since my four year old sits forward facing, we can't take advantage of the seat rotation offered in the rear-facing direction only, but I did test out the rotation before installation and it's easy to do. It will be great to use once our baby is out of her infant car seat (which we prefer over the convertible seat since we can carry the infant seat around if the baby is sleeping.) It can be used for babies 4 lbs and up, and comes with an infant insert as well. The price point is higher than what we would normally spend on a convertible car seat, but I could see it being valuable to have that seat rotation with a rear-facing kiddo. And the car seat was about average to install-- I always find car seat instructions a bit complicated. But we were able to do it without too much trouble. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No straining to get baby in and out! Easy install, so convenient to use and must be comfortable because it puts my 8 month old to sleep! It’s much less strain on me getting her in and out compared to a stationary convertible seat. Highly highly recommend!!
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best convertible car seat We all know the struggle of getting your child into the car seat without hitting their head somewhere on their way in our out. The City Turn is absolutely genius. The seat turns towards you so the you can safely and efficiently buckle your child in facing you at your car door! When Stellar Product Testing Panel reached out about testing a convertible car seat, I had my fingers crossed it was this one! I love this car seat so much. It’s a seat belt installation system with a lock underneath that holds the belt down. The car seat has absolutely no wiggle so it’s very safe. Another bonus is if you have an SUV, this car seat makes it so easy to quickly and easily get your child into their car seat. I no longer have to step up onto the step holding my child while trying to get him in sideways. I cannot say enough good things about this car seat! It grows with your child as well and adjusts at the head and can be used forward facing. The cup holder is also large enough for wide bass toddler cups which is nice! 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a convertible car seat!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth rotation, baby is comfortable! Rotates smoothly, but does get stuck on the front seat a little bit in a Rav4. Straps are tight unless you move the head piece up when putting baby in it. Super easy to install though and baby seems comfortable!
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great rotating car seat Love the ease of the turn feature! I personally think installation was pretty easy, compared to what others are saying. One issue I do have is that the fabric has pilled SO badly after only 4 months of usage.
Date published: 2024-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Car Seat I was disappointed I was not able to utilize the rotation function of the seat. My son is already forward facing so we missed out on that feature. Now onto what I can mention - the fabric is very comfortable for my son. He mentioned it as soon as he got in it for the first time that is was soft. The seat was not the easiest to install, but wasn't difficult either. The one feature that takes some getting used to is the RAPIDLOCK system to help install the seat. It is counter to other seats I have installed because you are not suppose to tighten it all the way because the RAPIDLOCK system does it for you. That part is great, because you don't feel like you need to be superwoman (or man) to tighten the seat all the way. The button to loosen the shoulder straps is a little tricky to find, but once you've done it a few times it isn't too bad to find again. I will say the seat is nice and I am happy with it. I would recommend it to anyone, especially those who would utilize the rotation function in rearf-acing mode! I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride I received this product due to stellar review and used it for my 1 and 3 year old. Rear facing in my Honda oddesy didn’t work the best but forward facing worked well. I’m looking forward to it.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back saver! We loved it so much we bought a second one! Our son has always been a heavier baby and this saves our back so much strain getting him in and out of the car. Can’t recommend enough.
Date published: 2023-05-21
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1397014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
city turn™ Rotating Convertible Car Seat
Sale Price $412.49 Strikethrough List Price $549.99