Out of Stock

city GO™ 2 Infant Car Seat

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
city GO™ 2 Infant Car Seat is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

city GO™ 2 Infant Car Seat

4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
city GO™ 2 Infant Car Seat is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$289.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$289.99
Afterpay
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The City GO 2 infant car seat provides a safe spot for baby to join in on family adventures from day one! It securely installs in any car or taxi, even without a car seat base, thanks to the taxi-safe belt path. Or, use the new RAPIDLOCK Base, which installs in seconds using belt-tensioning technology, and know that the Anti-Rebound bar is providing an extra layer of safety for your baby. City GO 2 also easily clicks in to your favorite Baby Jogger stroller to create the perfect travel system. This seat is rated for infants rear-facing from 4 to 35 lb and up to 32" and features a new quiet canopy design that allows baby to remain undisturbed while on the go. The base can be installed using your vehicle belt or the integrated push button LATCH, and features 4 recline positions to ensure a level install. New TRUE Test Plus enhanced safety standards provide additional peace of mind that baby will be protected.
  • One-hand adjustable headrest with no re-thread harness; quiet canopy design ensures baby is not disturbed
  • TRUE Test Plus™ safety standards help protect baby in rollover, side, front, and rear collisions; engineered & crash tested to meet or exceed US standard FMVSS 213
Specifications
    • Color: Slate
    • Model#: 2082708
    • Car Seat Weight With Base: 18.078 lb
    • Car Seat Height: With RAPIDLOCK™ Base 26.5 in, without base 24.5 in
Care & Maintenance
    • Machine wash seat and canopy in cold water with mild soap on delicate cycle and drip dry. Do not use bleach, solvents or abrasive cleaning materials. Do not press, iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Shell and hardware may be surface washed only using warm water and mild soap; towel dry. To clean harness, surface wash with a damp cloth using warm water and mild soap; air dry. Do not machine wash harness or immerse in water, doing so may weaken the straps. Do not store outside or near a direct heat source such as a radiator or fire. Always store in a dry and safe environment.
Product Instructions
The display of photographs does not reflect Baby Jogger, LLC (“Baby Jogger”) specific approval or endorsement of the use of the products as portrayed in those photographs. Baby Jogger always recommends that the consumer consult the product’s manuals, and abide by the instructions contained within those manuals.

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small and not worth the price This product worked well for the first few months, but now that my son is 3 months and taller, he’s squished in, even with the headrest adjusted to its tallest setting. When we put him in now, he screams and looks super uncomfortable. His head also fits super snug in the headrest at just 3 months. This is a huge bummer, as it’s not worth the price for 3 months of use. We will have to buy a different car seat.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baseless Install a Breeze I was given this car seat to test as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and it could not have arrived at a better time. Our car broke down right as we were rushing to get a very hungry baby home to eat. The baseless installation is 7 easy steps. It was refreshing knowing we could quickly pop the car seat into a new car without having to uninstall and reinstall the base (which is 14 steps). While the canopy is very quiet (our baby slept right through moving the canopy up and down), it is not attached to the back of the seat. This means when you roll it back, you could end up pushing it all the way down to the ground. Not a huge problem in your house, but if you're on the street or somewhere else messy/dirty/wet, the canopy will drag through that.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing car seat! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat. We love this car seat. It was super easy to install with the base and without! It took me 2 minutes to securely install the base! Adjusting the straps iz as easy as moving it up and down in the back without undoing any straps! Baby fit perfectly in the seat. Also love the canopy design. Its thick material to keep sun and rain out and darkens it for when baby is sleeping. Wonderful car seat would and WILL recommend over and over again!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend I bought this car seat for our new baby who is now 3 months old. The warning label is rubbing off the hair on the back of her head and it is almost too small for her. I have washed it once and it looks old I feel like for as much money we spent on it would have lasted way longer.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for the first few months I bought the entire City Jogger Deluxe Double Travel System thinking the car seats would last until around a year, based on the 32 inch limit. Our twins are now 7 months old & 15lbs (they were 2 months premature), & are already smashed & uncomfortable in the car seats. There is no room in the leg area &, even though we’ve adjusted it every way possible, they’re constantly squirming trying to get comfortable. The weird thing is that the jogging seats that came with the travel system are significantly larger. Having to buy two of everything is costly as it is & a travel system for twins is an investment. I was really hoping to love this product but it just seems like a waste of money (with covid our usage is already light). Looks like I’m already back to the drawing board for the entire she-bang.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Infant Carrier This infant seat in Slate is super sleek looking and love how light it is. The RAPIDLOCK base installation is amazing. Sharing a base between two vehicles is a breeze, because you literally lift, click and your base installation is done. Plus with the rebound bar, the car seat doesn't move. The seat can go up to 35 pounds so I can use it a bit longer than my previous infant carrier, plus it will click into my Baby Jogger stroller. I love that the head rest adjusts, versus the removable pillow that comes with other brands. The only thing I did not care for with this car seat was the carrier handle felt awkward to carry with it just being a straight flat bar. Not enough of a deal breaker not to use the seat though. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and Comfy carseat We are using the City Go 2 Infant car seat as a second carseat in my husbands car. I would probably switch it to the main car seat in my car if we had a Baby Jogger stroller, as the City Go 2 is much lighter, more comfortable than my current car seat and the straps and headrest are MUCH easier to adjust. The base installation was super easy (we used the LATCH straps) and I was able to get a very secure fit by myself whereas I feel like normally it is a two person job. I love the generous sunshade/canopy, but the only downfall is that the big canopy gets in the way of moving the handle to the carrying position and back down, while although annoying isn't a deal breaker. I received this infant car seat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and will definitely be using it until my baby grows out of it.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The straps are SO HARD to tighten! My son is 1 years old now and he still fits this seat fine, however the straps are near impossible to tighten. They tighten just fine when he is not in the seat, but when he is in it, forget it. I am unable to tighten them, my husband can't mange it either, so we have to just leave it set and wrestle his little arms in pre-tighten straps every time. I bought this as a set with the stroller, love the stroller, but I wish I would have just gone with a different brand seat.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED THE SNAP AND GO EASE The product is fairly easy to use and quite stylish for the price. The sun awning was a must, however black is harder in the summer, it gets too hot. The headrest is adjustable (up and down), but you cannot remove it, so if your babes head is on the larger side its gets a bit snug the older they get. Still can't figure out how to clean the outer material (annoying), also finding specific instructions on how to do anything online seems harder than it should be.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pumpkin Seat! I love our Baby Jogger City Go 2 infant car seat that we received from the Stellar Product Testing Panel! I love how comfortable and secure my daughter looks in it. The car seat was simple and quick to install and it is so easy to get the seat secured into the base and remove it to get out of the car. I am also a huge fan of the anti-rebound bar on the base of the seat which provides me with peace of mind if we were ever in an accident. I love the oversized sunshade. It blocks the sun from getting in my daughters eyes while we are driving and protects her from getting wet when it is raining. The sunshade glides quietly and easily into position so it never scares or wakes my daughter when I put it up. Finally- I’m thankful that the infant seat will fit my daughter until she’s 35 pounds or 32” long - we will get a lot of use out of this seat!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I wanted to like this car seat (got it in blue!) but I just can’t deal with it’s many design issues. 1. It’s extremely heavy even before putting my baby in. My little girl is almost 15 lbs now and I feel like I’m lugging a whale, lol. It might be better if the design was less cumbersome—but there is simply no comfortable way to carry this. 2. The inserts are very ridged and have squished my baby from the beginning. Now that she’s 4 months we have taken out the infant insert so it’s a bit better, but now she’s almost too long. 3. The straps are constantly twisting and I have to untwist them almost every time I use this. To tighten or loosen them, you need 3 hands—which you can imagine is impossible when I’m not with my mom or husband. I would say that the quality of materials is very good and I really love my baby jogger stroller. I’m just disappointed in the car seat!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and seemed very secure Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat. This car seat was very easy to install and it felt very secure once installed. It felt like a very safe choice for our son. The padding helped him have a more comfortable experience in the seat and the straps were easy to adjust for his size. I’d recommend this car seat to any searching for an option for their baby.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love everything about this car seat! The City GO 2 Infant Car Seat is a perfect fit for our busy life with our little one. It is stylish, easy and convenient to use, and we feel very reassured that our son is safe, secure, and comfortable while riding in the car and also when we use the seat as part of a travel system in our stroller. The carseat is thoroughly padded and we love the headrest which supports the baby's head very well. The carseat base was easy to install into my SUV, I'd say it took me less than 10 minutes to read the directions and get it installed properly and securely! One of my favorite features is the large, UV50+ canopy that keeps the sun off baby's face. I also love the taxi-safe belt path for securing the carseat when we are traveling and don't have our own car. I have no complaints about this car seat! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this seat to test and review!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and use I was given this infant car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I always have my husband install car seats because I get so frustrated and never feel like I do it properly or tight enough, but I took this on myself and it was very easy! I actually felt like I could get it tight enough which I have never been able to do before. I didn’t try installing it without the base, but that’s a nice feature if we ever need to use it in a taxi or ride share. Some of the part names used in the instructions were hard to decipher but the numbered pictures helped explain what they were referring to. I really liked how easy the buckle was to fasten. I’ve had other car seats that are really nice, but there’s so much fabric around the buckle that it’s impossible to fasten without the fabric getting stuck. That’s never fun with a wiggly, fussy baby! The UPF 50 shade is also a nice feature!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im so impressed with this Car seat Im so impressed with this car seat in so many ways, the first thing I noticed when I removed it from the box was the adjustable head rest and how easy it was to use, then I went to install the base and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was, and you know its secure when the bar clicks gives me a piece of mind that its safe, and I love how light the car seat itself is, some seats are extra heavy and hard for new moms to carry with baby in it but this one is perfect weight. I also like the fact that if you are traveling you have the option to secure the seat belt without the base and if you have ever traveled with a infant you know how aggravating it is to have to lug around the base and the car seat. My baby will be so comfy with the soft padding and the head support. I would give this car seat 10 stars if I could. Im so happy that I received this car seat to test from Stellar Product Panel.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seat I really really like this seat, for a few reasons. It was super easy to install. Once my son was in it, he looked super comfy and while we were out, he fell asleep easily in it. The insert cushion is perfect. Highly recommend this seat. Also it's pretty lightweight, has a UV protector shade, and easy to use buckles. I received this through the Stellar product panel.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this carseat My girlfriend recommended this brand. We got this carseat and the city mini gt and have LOVED them since day 1. The carseat has worked wonderful for our daughter and is much lighter and more comfortable to carry then one my sister has for her child (different brand). Its easy to use and I like that you can use it w/o the base if you need to do so.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great car seat! We are loving this car seat. It is easy to install and use without the base, using the seat belt, or with the base, using our car’s latch system. The increased safety features of the seat, like the anti-rebound bar, are much appreciated We also (really!) love the extra quiet canopy. Too many a car nap has been disturbed thanks to a loud canopy in the past! The seat is soft and well-cushioned and every part that touches baby, including the straps and the buckle, are padded to protect baby. The only downside for us is the total length. In our car, it has proven to be a bit of a space hog, requiring us to move the seat in front of it up several inches. However, all the other features of this car seat make it worth the lost leg space for that seat. We like the car seat so much, we are thinking about buying one of the Baby Jogger strollers, with which to use it. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for the chance to try out this car seat!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and Stylish I’ve been really impressed with my city go car seat and stroller system. The car seat is made of high quality material. I wish I would have bought this car seat for my first two kiddos and not waited until my last baby! We’ve been using this car seat for 6 months now and I get lots of compliments on it!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this carseat I am not sure why this has bad reviews but I love it. From the handle grip to the long canopy cover and comfortable newborn insert. This is a wonderful product. True you cannot remove headrest but you can adjust up and down which is fantastic! My 2 month old baby girl does great with this
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Stylish This is by far the easiest car seat to install. The infant insert was perfect for my preemie, soft yet snug enough to keep her little body safe. The handle is the perfect length to have in any of the positions in our van. #stellarproducttestingpanel
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to adjust I bought the set with the stroller and my grandson is only 10 pounds and very small yet the Bottom t strap will not give and it squashes him in when we finally get it buckled. We have tried and tried to adjust it and it just wont budge.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy breezy, sleek, and safe! The City GO 2 Infant Car Seat is a sleek, sturdy car seat that’s a breeze to install! I was able to install it in literally 2 minutes using the LATCH system and the different recline positions make it easy to level. The square shape of the handle is slightly larger than I’m used to which actually made it a snap to get my son in and out. I loved that the canopy smoothly opens and closes without making noise - key for adjustments when the baby is sleeping - and I really liked that it provides sun protection! We did find that the canopy looks a bit messy when not in use, but the super smooth, quiet action made up for this. The fabric inside the seat easily wipes clean, is super soft, and feels very high end. This seems small but we also really appreciated the grippy, non-slip coating on the handle; I felt more confident carrying my son around on a rainy day because I had a sure grip on the handle. All in all, this is a super sturdy, contemporary looking carrier that feels really safe. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this infant car seat!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t tighten straps I can no longer pull the straps tight. Need to buy a new car seat now. Total disappointment. Wish you guys would replace this pile of junk. Fabric is junk - all pilled up
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t like it I got it has a gift for my new baby and it doesn’t stay in place and it’s hard to get out the base it’s to the point I leave it in the car
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat & comfortable Love this car seat I have matching stroller. I don’t have any problems with this car seat. It’s so comfortable I wanna crawl in it.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Carseat! Looks waaaay better in person, materials look super good quality and sturdy. I'm excited to be able to use it soon.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car seat! I received this product a few months ago and love the design! Great car seat for on the go!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this 2 years ago and absolutely loved it! Highly recommend the complete system
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty cool My friend recommended me this car seat, like the design. Will see how it goes.
Date published: 2019-09-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_259585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product