Out of Stock

parent console for stroller

2.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
parent console for stroller is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

parent console for stroller

2.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
parent console for stroller is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$49.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$49.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® Parent Console offers convenient storage for parents on the go! The console attaches to your stroller's handlebar and features an insulated cup holder, a large covered storage pouch with interior pockets, and a secondary open pouch that doubles as a second cup holder.
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 2084000

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great features Great features for a stroller accessories Con - does not fit snug on my city select hand bar
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really disappointing I bought this a while back, so the picture is different than the model I have, but I've been nothing but disappointed with this console. It's $60 in Canada and I wish I could just have my money back. It's impossible to fold the seat down unless you also lift the accessory out of the way first, and if the seat is facing outwards then it pushes against the console and tips it - which seems counterproductive when you have a drink in the drink holder....
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Console, but over priced a bit I am not a fan of the price of this and the size of the cup holders so this is why it gets four stars. I have used it with the stroller that the infant I nanny for PT has-- to go on walks and to rock her when she gets cranky. I loooove the magnetic flap that you can put over the middle section as the noise of velcro annoys the heck out of me, so that is awesome!! :)) It also has an insulated pocket for cold drinks, which is nice, but REALLY SMALL!!! :( wish they would make that bigger. I love that it has two cup holders and a large center space :) , just wish the cup holders were bigger :(
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sub par for the lux but good for the mini We bought this for our city select lux and it we enjoy the fact that the console has a velcro closure as well as the zip up pockets inside. One flaw is due to the lux having a bicycle style handbrake the velcro sides don't fit that well around the handle. We picked up a city mini gt and the console is perfect for that style of stroller. Would give better rating if they would find a better way to go around the handbrake on the lux, or design one for the lux to go around the handbrake so it doesn't constantly slide down
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love this so bad! So here’s the dealio: I actually really want to love this accessory. We have the City Select Lux and love going on walks with our little guy. LOVE: - I love that the water bottle slot has a tight elastic ring to hold the bottle in place so it doesn’t fall out - I love that the center compartment has a magnetic closing function - i love that it is a simple snap on DONT LOVE enough to lower the rating: - IT SLIDES. Even when properly snapped, the accessory often slides and shimmies down the stroller handle and it actually drives me crazy. There needs to be some sort of stopper or something because this flaw is enough to make a stressed out new mom flip her lid in the middle of the park. I plan on jimmying some sort of duct tape barricade that it can’t slide past for now.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I love and use it all the time. It's so nice to have the two storage packets in addition to the drink holder. My only complaint is that the drink holder doesn't have much structure. So, the beverage will move a bit with the motion of the stroller. It's definitely not a deal breaker. I just avoid putting a full hot coffee in there until I drink it down an inch or two.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slides of rails I have the city select lux and the hadles slide of the rails. The buttons don't work properly. They unsnap eveytime we put a drink or water bottle. It was only ones that this was used. I have not used it anymore do to the buttons snapping and getting drinks spilled.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work The new design is horrendous. The console now has snaps everywhere and none of them seem to hold. I have had multiple times where water and or coffee alone in the console will cause the snaps to come undone. This product was a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color faded after 2 months We bought it with the stroller and after summer trip all black color faded to a kind od reddish brown? It looks terrible. Moreover straps are now not so sticky to each other and now you can easily see stiches. Really not fair for such price.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t fit double This parent console does not fit the double stroller nicely. It hangs awkwardly on the double. I am so disappointed in this product and it being advertised as compatible with the City Mini GT2 Double.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slides down rails I have the City Select Lux and the parent console slides down the rails. There are two button options, but it only works on the looser option for the Lux. Poor design. A waste of $30...
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For City Mini, NOT for Double! I got this with my City Mini GT for my first baby and LOVED it! It stayed put, held two drinks in place, and I love the magnetic flap over the storage area- easy access to my phone, keys, and a few teething toys. Just got the City Mini GT Double stroller for baby #2 on the way. This console does NOT fit on it. I’m not sure why it’s advertised as compatible. It’s not. So, great for the single City Mini, but NOT for the double!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great place for your beer It’s strong and durable. It feels sturdy connected to the stroller. (Our last console was flimsy.). We haven’t folded the stroller yet but it seems like the cover will keep our items safe. I wish it had more of a closure though. There is a cup holder which we’ve used for a baby bottle and a beer bottle! Fun happy hour walks! I definitely recommend this as it is specifically made for baby jogger brand strollers.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great This looks great but it’s not good. The “cup” holder only holds a “normal” size water bottle. If you have anything bigger than a plastic water bottle it will not fit or will be too tight. The straps on this are awful. They slide down the handle constantly and if you have a baby carrier or even the second seat as the top seat, the console bumps the seat which makes it slide down the handle. I wish they made on that actually clicks on the handle or something. It’s disappointing because literally everything about this stroller is amazing except this.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work on city select This doesn't work well on this model, you can't access the seat to recline the seat and definitely won't work when i start using it as a double.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly designed I purchased this console to go with my City select stroller, and though it’s only been used for two months, the fabric has completely torn (on the side of the bottle holder, so clearly couldn’t stand up to the weight of what it was meant to hold?). It also doesn’t stay at the top of the handlebars, but constantly slides down to the lowest point, which means I’m consistently having to pull it up off my daughter’s legs. I’ve tried the Velcro in many different orientations to try and prevent this, but the result is always the same.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy for city mini gt double This product works great for city mini gt single stroller. It does not work at all for the double. Do not buy for the double! The product should remove this from being used to prevent people from wasting their money as it cannot be used for the city mini gt double stroller.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work with city select lux I bought the parent console 4 months ago and immediately I noticed that it doesn’t work with the handle of the stroller. It ends up being too loose or way too tight which causes the snaps to come undone. The insulated cup holder is so tight you can only use a reusable water bottle or coffee cup in it. Anything disposable would be crushed inside the holder. I cannot count how many times I have spilled coffee when using this console. I finally gave up using it. It was a complete waster of money.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work well for drinks This does not work well for drinks. There is not enough clearance space between the hand bar and the console to slide drinks in and out and they jostle so much that they spill everywhere.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible... I bought this to go with my city select lux thinking that because it’s the same company it should be compatible and fit well...clearly was wrong. Barely fits on the handles and I’ve had the Velcro unattach now many times leading to my drink falling. It worked okay when I had my car seat attachment but now that my little one is bigger and using the actual seat, it doesn’t fit on the handles at all. Wish they made a product that actually worked with the stroller...not worth the money
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap snaps My husband was putting this on our stroller and readjusted it one time and the snap came completely undone. It made a bigger hole too so I can't fix it.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy! Metal comes out! Purchased this after using the store generic one. Loved it at first until the metal that keeps its shape poked out of nylon. Once it poked through the fabric it will keep on poking through. Removed the wire completely and the entire thing became useless. Tossed it. It should have been contracted using those bendy wires found in pop-up hampers or tents and looped completely around, not just two metal sticks that could poke through the fabric.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from City Select Lux FAIL! We purchased the console (along with several others) and have noticed this attachment is not compatible w/ the City Select Lux. Several times we’ve pulled up the pouch but just recently the pouch was noticeably slouching. As we went over a crack in the sidewalk, our pouch broke off and dropped out both drink containers and my wife’s iPhone which cracked the screen. So devastated by this purchase! Don’t buy for the CS Lux, it doesn’t fit!!!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT work for a city mini double gt I bought two of these to go on the City Mini double GT. It was a waste of money. Website advertises the console can be used with a double stroller, but it doesn't work. I tried just using one console, and it doesn't fit very well at all because there is no middle bar to attach it to. Very disappointed. Will be returning and looking elsewhere. They need to design a console that works well for the double gt stroller.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesnt work on the double GT I've read this works great on the single strollers they sell but I have the city mini GT double and this does not fit on the handle bar well. It's is hanging directly under the bar which means a drink can't sit in it at all. The insulated drink spot is elastisized. Which actually makes it harder to get the cup or bottle in and out of. I love the middle pocket. Big enough for stuff and has a fold over lid.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! We had other consoles that didn’t work too well, we thought let’s get the one made for the stroller. WRONG! Complete waste of money. The console doesn’t stay put. It becomes very difficult to move the positions of the stroller seat with this attachment. The snaps keep unsnapping, the console moves all over the place. Not worth the investment. Would have expected something better from such a good stroller.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snaps I bought this to use with the Lux stroller, however, every time I use the stroller the console slides down the rails of the stroller. I have tried multiple times to figure out a better way to use the snaps, but it will not work. It either unsnaps and drinks spill or it slides down to where the child kicks it. I wished I wouldn’t have spent the money on this console. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have This parent console gets a lot of use in our family. We have a City Select double stroller and I've always got things I need handy!. We keep keys, garage door opener, drinks, an extra diaper, kleenex... you name it - it's in there since our stroller pretty much goes everywhere we go. The cool pouch is great for snacks that need refrigeration too. We have no regrets on this product!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must I got this when we got our city mini gt and its fantastic. I often shop with my mom and we have to have our coffee. We have switched to using travel mugs vs a d&d/starbucks cup because it swayed around a bit. But it holds everything I need (wallet, phone, small toys, snacks, and more) when im out and my diaper bag can stay underneath in the basket.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with double - don't purchase! This is so disappointing that a $500+ stroller designer didn't think about the parents... especially on the double stroller. This alone turns us sideways that we can't find a parent console and Baby Jogger doesn't offer one... such a simple idea that should have been part of the design. BOB has it and just about every other double stroller has it.
Date published: 2015-05-28
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>