Out of Stock

glider board for city mini® 2, city mini® 2 double, city mini® GT2, city mini® GT2 double, city select®, city select® 2, city select® LUX, and city tour™ LUX strollers

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
glider board for city mini® 2, city mini® 2 double, city mini® GT2, city mini® GT2 double, city select®, city select® 2, city select® LUX, and city tour™ LUX strollers is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

glider board for city mini® 2, city mini® 2 double, city mini® GT2, city mini® GT2 double, city select®, city select® 2, city select® LUX, and city tour™ LUX strollers

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
glider board for city mini® 2, city mini® 2 double, city mini® GT2, city mini® GT2 double, city select®, city select® 2, city select® LUX, and city tour™ LUX strollers is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$119.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$119.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® Glider Board is a great way to let your older child hitch a ride while you stroll. It attaches easily to the rear axle of your stroller and has a non-slip surface to help your child ride safely. The Glider Board flips up to stay out of the way when not in use, and folds easily even when attached to the stroller.
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 2084012

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing design We have been so delighted with our City Mini GT for more than 2 years. We recommend it to everyone and have loved how light, sturdy and versatile it is. So when our second baby came along, we jumped at the chance to adapt it for our toddler and infant using the glider board. I’m so disappointed to find that it really doesn’t work well with the mini GT at all. In order to make room for our 27 month-old’s head, the handlebar has to be flipped all the way up, which makes pushing the stroller uncomfortable. We also have to shorten our stride so that our feet don’t hit the board. Both of these issues might be resolved with a handlebar extension, but no such product is available. Anyway, it pains me to write a bad review because we live our city mini GT and all our other baby jogger accessories so much, but I’m just so disappointed with the glider - and it was not cheap. :(
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended with City Mini GT I bought this to use with my city mini GT to try and get around from having to purchase a double stroller. Unfortunately, it does not work very well at all. My oldest isn't able to stand up very well at all, is in the way of steering the stroller, and I keep kicking the board when standing behind him. Maybe it is better for the city select where the child can stick their head in between the handle and stroller but not the city mini. Very disappointed because I was really looking forward to it.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this! Really. really LOVE the glider board! For parents with another sibling that wants to be included - this is awesome. I've used it on the single city mini (where yes, it isn't very convenient for the parent's feet) and the gt double. On the gt double, I put the stroller handle in the highest position so the larger child doesn't have to squeeze their head through - they keep their head free and can hold onto the handle bar (with you). If your child is bitsy enough, then putting their head through the handle is fun for them. They can hold onto either the handle or the back of the stroller. One annoyance is that the board does "wobble" if little feet aren't placed directly in center or when going over rough terrain. Also, be aware that the weight limit is less for the board than for the stroller seat. I'm very pleased that the board comes with elastic straps to swing it up (onto the stroller) and out of the way when not in use - a HUGE plus that other brands do not include. The board pops completely on and off easily - only takes half a min. and no tools required! Stroller can usually be folded with it on also. I've used the board on pavement, grass, sand covered sidewalks, indoors (carpeting), etc.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raise the handle so the older child has more room I see a lot of people complaining about the older child being in the way, so felt compelled to share what I do. I use it with my city select, which has a telescoping handle. I just raise the handle and my almost 4 year old can easily stand on the board with his head between the stroller and the handle. I am 5 foot 3 and it is very easy for me to push without the board interfering with my stride. We walk just about everywhere, including to preschool twice a week, and it is a lifesaver!
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for City Select, bad for City Mini GT2 When this was used with my City Select it worked like a charm. If you have a City Select I recommend this. When I tried using it with my City Mini GT2 it was not usable. The board was at an angle and my son couldn’t stand on it. I do not recommend for a City Mini GT2
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the option, stays on our city select lux Got this as an option for our 2.5 year old while using the City Select Lux. Our daughter loves riding it. It's really easy to install and it folds up out of the way really easily. We leave it attached to the stroller all the time, just need to make sure the wheels are out of the way when we fold it up. We always take the seats off though so that might make the difference. Our daughter loves riding it and not having to be strapped in. We just extend the handlebar all the way (which my husband does anyway) and she pops her head up in front of the handlebar.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish it worked better My oldest so was so excited to try the glider board when his little brother arrived. Unfortunately it is impossible to use comfortably for us or him. He’s about 39” tall and with the citi mini gt he has to lean back and hold onto the handlebar since he’s too tall to fit underneath. We then have to lean way far back to push the stroller making it so hard to control for both me (5’3”) and my husband (6’3”). I intimately took it off and will only use if absolutely necessary for travel, like through an airport. Really disappointed because I’ve loved the stroller and I know I won’t use it as often now.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great accessory! Our DS has been riding this on and off since he turned 3. He likes that he can hop off and on quickly and feels like a big kid because he's not sitting in the stroller like his baby sister. He also sits on it when he gets tired. It fits great on the CS, be sure to move your seat down to the middle position so your older kid can stand in front of the handle bar. It's a bit of a pain to shorten your stride when the glider is down, I usually end up walking on the side so i'm not kicking the board, but it's a small price to pay for the convenience of having the board for the non stroller riding kid!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use ! I have the glider board for my three year old. Sometimes his little legs get tired when we are out for a walk. It is easy to use. Folds up out of the way when not in use and I can even fold up the stroller without taking it off. Easy to use and really doesn't put much extra weight when in use and pushing the stroller.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with the City Mini GT I bought this to use with my city mini GT, so my 4 year old could ride along with the baby in the stroller, and to avoid having to buy a double stroller. It worked OK when I took the seat off and just had the carseat attachment, but now that I have moved the 6 month old into the regular stroller, there is no place for my 4 year old's head. As others have stated, it's just not designed properly. This is really frustrating. I don't want to have to buy an entirely new stroller system, but I don't know how to make this work.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying Very uncomfortable for parent to push stroller while using this attachment.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor body mechanics We LOVE the idea of this but the mechanics hardly work for us to use this with our 3 year old. My husband and I either have to push with our arms completely extended, or One of us pushing the handle on each side of our child, making it very difficult to push for long walks. I would love to talk to somebody from customer support or the design team, as we would love to make our stroller work longer for our three young kids! We started out with a city mini, and now have a city select with two seats and this board.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only used once I bought this product and only used it once. It is impossible to walk with the glider attached. As I walk my feet hit the glider I had to watch every step I took.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible with City Mini Gt Double I don't think it's appropriate to say the glider board is compatible with the City Mini GT Double. I was excited about the idea of this board, as was my 4yr old, but it was not what we expected. If she wants to stand on the board she has to put her head in between the handle bars-which seems wrong in many aspects as well as it's uncomfortable for her. The board also cannot fold up on the double and worst part for the parent...having to take it off every time you want to fold it up or you'll have a board sticking straight out. Make sure you're ok with these things prior to throwing away the box. I was so sure this was going to be everything it said it was that I never tested it out before our outing and I threw everything needed to return it away! On a side note I LOVE the City Mini GT Double.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the concept, unusable We have several strollers, but our Citi Mini is my absolute favorite. From the full shade to the obvious comfort of the seat, I love everything about it. I got the glider board so that my older daughter could catch a ride while my 2 year old gets the seat, but it is impossible to push the stroller with the glider attached! My feet crash into the board, and I can't reach the handle in order to push. I have resorted to walking along side the stroller while trying to push and steer from there. Not pleasant. I wanted so much to love the glider board, but sadly I am disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept - poor execution I really wanted to love this for my 4 year old, but it just doesn't live up to the other Baby Jogger products! I have used the glider on both the City Select and the City Mini GT. It is better on the City Select because she was able to put her head between the handle and stroller, but on the City Mini, she has to be behind the handle, which makes her feel like she's going to fall off. I HATE pushing the stroller when the glider is on because no matter how she is positioned, I have to either stand off to one side or stand way back in order not to constantly kick the glider. Lastly, it's a big pain to have to remove each time we want to fold the stroller to put it in the trunk. Overall, I'm not impressed with the product and wish I had gotten a City Mini Double GT so she could just sit next to her brother!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally disappointed I love the idea of this glider, but was really disappointed. Even when the glider is pulled out as far as it can go, my toddler doesn’t have room to stand on it without leaning really far back. The glider either needs to go farther back, or the handle bar needs to be able to be pushed out of the way. I don’t understand how any sensible person at this company could think this glider is compatible with this stroller. Seems like someone made a mistake...too bad I’m out $90.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This glider board has been a lifesaver for our family. We had 3 kids under 3.5 yrs and still use this 5 yrs later! It is a little tricky with the city mini double but it is definitely doable! We just took our stroller to disney and we had a great time!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool attachment My older son rode on this glider board often while my twins were in the City Select. A fun ride for him, and easier for me :)
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works prefect for those quick trips! I've had my glider for about 6 months and I really like it. My kids are 14 months apart and it comes in handy when I need to make a quick trip into a store, doctors office or restaurant. I will use my city select as a single but face the youngest towards us so the kids entertain each other. I live in the country and it even works ok on our old blacktop road but it is a little noisy.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mad You'd think a BabyJogger Glider would be compatible with my Baby Jogger Stroller. It's not! It won't fit as the place where the brakes attach is where the glider is supposed to attach.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruising!!!! Love love love this accessory. I would totally recommend this accessory. We have the city select double but the guide board was perfect for when my daughter didn't want to sit but we needed walk. Her younger brother loved being able to hug her while she was standing on the board. Great at the amusement parks where a quick hop on the board can take you to be he became ride.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Way to Keep My Daughter with Me I have a newborn and a 3 year old toddler but I only have room for a single stroller. This board is a great way to keep her in a safe place and allow her to keep up. She is about 36 pounds a little under 4 feet tall. She can stand and put her body between the handle bars of my city mini. I have no problem walking or turning with her there. She is comfortable and happy there. She also likes to sit on the board if we are stopped. I can strap the board up and take off the wheels and still close my stroller almost the entire way.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as versatile! This product is sturdy so 2 stars for that, but the wheels suck. You cannot use this very well if you’re on a surface that isn’t smooth/flat. It also removes some of the walking space so I feel like the stroller handle bars should have an extension to compensate for that loss. Hopefully the R&D Team takes a look at this product.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stroller addition for older kids This is just what I needed and have been wanting for a while. It makes it so easy for my kiddos to just jump on quick. Only downside is that it takes up a lot of room for the parent to walk so it’s a little awkward. Also, the weight limit is 45 lbs so my 5 year old is going to be too big for it pretty quickly.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I bought this for expectation of being able to have my older child stand while I push. It is a pain. When you walk, your feet bang into the board. I found myself having to walking on the sidewalk of the stroller while pushed it because it was very annoying. I’m upset I spent that kind of money for something that doesn’t work very officiant. I was so excited about this product that I ended up buying two and giving one as a gift. My brother who I gifted one two also thinks it is terrible. What a waste of 150$!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought this as an attachment for my toddler. We used it twice and it already broke. The snap that attaches it to the city select broke off so only one side is secure and attached. Waste of money due to poor quality. Don’t waste $90.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short I registered for this for my baby shower so that my 3 year old could ride on the back of my City Mini GT which I LOVE. I hated to give up the stroller and this seemed like a perfect solution. Unfortunately it is way too short. I had to remove my drink caddy because it was in his face, he had to lean back on me because the board barely comes to the same length as the handle bars even on the farthest setting, and even with my youngest son in his car seat in the stroller the weight distribution caused the stroller to tip back unless i really put some effort into holding it up. It was easier just to have my son walk next to me, not to mention how many times I kicked it while walking. I love my City Mini GT stroller but wish I hadn't taken the glider board out on the open road because its unreturnable now.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed We bought the Baby Jogger smaller Tour model for use at the airport and LOVE it. We then got the glider attachment when our second baby came along and realized it is not compatible with the tour model. So we went out and bought the CitiMini model because we were told it would work with the glider and we loved our Tour model so much. Very disappointed. In both it’s quality, design and function. It does not attach at a level angle on this model (even though it is listed as a compatible model) and is extremely awkward for a toddler to stand on let alone ride on comfortably. We need a solution for our toddler and 4 month old to ride together and sadly now have to decide if we return both the citi mini stroller and the glider board and switch to an Uppababy Vista or carry baby and let toddler ride in stroller.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like but don't love I'd been wanting this attachment for some time, and was excited to finally try it out. I like that it fits both our City Select and our City Mini GT double stroller, but we are not getting quite as much use out of it as I had hoped, perhaps our older child will grow to like it more as he gets older, as he prefers to ride in the stroller still. I appreciate that I can leave the glider board attached to the stroller to fold, but I do need to remove the wheels for it to fit.
Date published: 2016-03-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>