Out of Stock

Front wheel replacement for city select® and city premier™ strollers

1.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Front wheel replacement for city select® and city premier™ strollers is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_447550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Front wheel replacement for city select® and city premier™ strollers

1.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Front wheel replacement for city select® and city premier™ strollers is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_447550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$40.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$40.00
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
This front wheel replacement part is compatible with City Select® (6JF00, 6JF02, 6JF03, 6JF04, 6JF07 and 6JF08) and city premier™ (6JN00 and 6JN02) stroller models. Not compatible with City Select® LUX.
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: BJC12203

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2nd time replacing them. Avoid city select strople I now need to replace the front wheels for a second time. Original back wheel look somos new. Don’t buy this stroller if you haven’t. We also have the city mini gt and it is awesome!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The front wheels are terrible. Before coming to this page, I felt my experience with the front tires were unique. To find out that this is just a case of an inferior product on an overall very well-made stroller. Then to find out that it's $40 each to replace the wheels that will most likely go bad again is outrageous. It's really a shame considering how good the stroller itself is.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor front tires! I have the same issue with the front tires! Have to replace them because these don’t look like normal wear and tear!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two City Select strollers with the same issue The two front wheels of the Baby Jogger City Select don’t match the quality of the rest of the stroller! I have two of these exact same strollers with the front tires ripped apart and I’m very hesitant of spending $200 to get them rolling again. Very disappointed with this issue after spending so much money in “premium” strollers
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front tires not up to par I’m frustrated with the lack of durability in the front wheels on this stroller. Nearly everything else about the City Select is perfect, but this one drawback is what keeps me from recommending it to others. This is my second wheel replacement purchase I’m about to make and I’ve had this stroller approximately 1.5 years. It is appalling to spend so much on what is seemingly a quality stroller only to have the wheels split down the middle a few months into regular use.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and Improved! I agree with what everyone has said: that the old wheels, which came with the stroller, were wearing out quickly and severely. However, the replacement ones seem MUCH BETTER. They are the same size, color, and style, but the design and material are improved and they make my old 2014 City Select look and feel BRAND NEW again! I love it and the kids love it. Thank you very much and special shout out to great customer service team!
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The plastic of my wheel snapped in half Just cracked in half while I was pushing my stroller.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disintegrated front wheels Very upset to find that the front wheels of our city select have disintegrated as others have also mentioned. Not typical wear and tear as back wheels are in almost new condition and our stroller is well cared for and only stored indoors. We were hoping to use this stroller with 2 kids but not worth it if wheels need to be replaced so often at such a steep cost. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I cannot believe that I spent almost $600 on a stroller and I still have to be purchasing these front wheels. This is the second time I am purchasing these front wheels. To say I am disappointed, is an understatement. Contemplating between this stroller and uppababy and finally going with this is the biggest regret of my life. I should have listened to my mum and gone with the uppababy vista. I regret purchasing this stroller all because of these front wheels. I will never recommend this stroller to anybody not even my enemy.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love love love the stroller. Hate hate the wheels Bought two strollers, one for my sister and one for myself. They are the Cadillac of strollers! But the wheels! Oh the wheels! They disintegrate like they were made of saw dust. Please improve them or at the minimum replace them for ur loyal customers. I have another sister that is due and I am second guessing my choice of stroller as a gift.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable front tire I bought this to use for running with my child. While running the front whee caught a small rut and the plastic just snapped in half. The wheel assembly came right off and we nearly crashed. Extremely disappointed, stroller and attachments cost over $1000 in Canada. That is too much for something so unreliable
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Material As many others have expressed, the front tires have not held up well at all. The material on the wheel has almost completely worn off for us. Now that I’m looking at replacement parts, I’m shocked to see the price is so hefty for what is clearly a common problem as well as the overall price of this stroller.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Disappointed that my front tire is falling apart with light use. Back tires are perfect. Why have these not been recalled yet? And $40 for a tire is ridiculous. I wish I would have known about this issue and bought the Uppababy stroller instead.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Front Tires Everything is great and made well except for the front wheels. The treads just fall apart under normal wear and tear. Not quality like the back tires and wheels on glider board. Disappointed will have to spend so much to replace front wheels!
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front tires are terrible I really want to say that I love this stroller, but the front wheels are basically disintegrating! I can't even understand it, because the back wheels still look totally fine. I'm disheartened to have to pay so much to replace the tires. :(
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheels should be recalled The fact that I had to pay $40 for a replacement wheel for a faulty product is ridiculous. Thank you for asking for a picture of the wheel that disintegrated but I threw it away. :(
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No purchasing or shipping out of country I was trying to make it to purchase, however I am unable to make any purchases from Canada or even ship it to Canada. If I could choose a reading I would choose zero Stars
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous price to replace defective part It's amazing to read these reviews of so many customers who bought an expensive stroller, only to find that the front wheel tread self destructs, and then the manufacturer will make a profit off you again just to have a functioning stroller. Baby Jogger should take action to do right by its customers. And if it's going to sell replacement wheels, they should be more durable than the crappy ones the stroller came with so we don't have to replace them again.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly manufactured front wheels. Just like the rest of the 62 customers prior, I had the same problem with the rubber on the front wheel basically disintegrating! With the consistent response from the company that "customer service would contact them" I thought I would call them first. No accommodation at all!... I had to order the $40 replacement wheel! Customer service was nice but not empowered to correct this obvious manufacturers defect!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All good except the front tires I've replaced my front tires before, and now I have to do it again because this one broke. I don't have a receipt so I cannot claim it I assume since when I tried to make the claim, is asks for the receipt. I hate that this expensive nice stroller has such a weak point, that being the front tires themself! That is part of the main function. I wish they weren't so expensive to replace.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor tires I love my stroller but replacing tires every so often is just not okay. Especially when this stroller is so expensive. I went in a trail walk with my family and when we got back to the car my front tire was completely damaged. Smh that broke my heart because I love this stroller and use it often for my smaller kids. But the tires need to be more durable.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front wheel fell apart I'm really happy with this stroller, but I was surprised to see that my front wheel is completely ripped apart. I've used it only a few times and everything else is in great condition. It seems to me that they're defective or poorly made. I'd hate to spend so much on new wheels if they're just going to fall apart again so quickly.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made The front wheels are poorly made. When switching to the swivel motion the wheels inadvertently move back to straight motion after a short period of time which makes it frustrating to maneuver. My double stroller is nice; however, the quality of these wheels have missed the mark and the cost to replace them is unreasonable.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front wheels disintegrating I've had this stroller for a couple years and it has been well cared for. All of a sudden the front wheels have started to disintegrate from the centre outwards. Seems odd that so many reviews are saying the same thing. Is this a recall?? Is this covered under warranty?? Very disappointing for such a great stroller.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from needs to be recalled Oh man, little did I know when I bought this stroller that this would be such a problem! After reading all these reviews, I see that I am not alone. The front tires are completely falling apart, and $80 for a replacement set feels really high. These tires should be recalled and replaced with a better quality tire.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Parts I needed a replacement wheel. The part was easy to find, reasonably priced and simple to order. The part arrived as promised and was an exactly like the original. The replacement wheel was necessary because we accidentally smashed the original while closed a heavy door and not because of any defect.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel mount cracked in half As others have stated in their reviews, the materials or design of these wheels must be flawed. Out pushing my kids for a walk, hit about a 1/4in high bump and the entire wheel mount split in half. Reached out to BabyJogger customer service 1 week ago and still haven't had a reply...
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I have always loved my city select! And always recommend it to friends, but now the front tires have started to disintegrate. For such an expensive stroller you would think the Hiers would have better quality and there wouldn’t be such a hefty price on a replacement tire I need two
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from City select front wheels Both front wheels on my pram have been shredded from normal use. The two back tyres are great, it’s just the front two that are poor quality. Not happy that I now have to spend $80 for new wheels after I’ve paid a lot of money to purchase the pram, I’d expect quality products.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good stroller, garbage front wheels. We really liked this stroller, but the two front tires just disentegrated under normal, (maybe even light) use. Seeing as how this is a known and common issue, im stunned replacements cost $80. Why can't we just replace the tires and not the wheelset? Very dissapointed...
Date published: 2020-03-29
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_447550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>