Out of Stock
2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Nuna®/Maxi-Cosi®/Cybex® car seat adapters for city select® and city select® LUX strollers is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Nuna®/Maxi-Cosi®/Cybex® car seat adapters for city select® and city select® LUX strollers

2.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Nuna®/Maxi-Cosi®/Cybex® car seat adapters for city select® and city select® LUX strollers is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$49.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$49.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $75+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® Car Seat Adapters let you quickly and easily turn your stroller into a customized travel system. Use these adapters to attach your Maxi-Cosi or Cybex infant car seat to your Baby Jogger City Select® or City Select® LUX stroller. You can even fold the stroller while the adapters are still attached, giving you a more versatile travel system.
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 2013551
  • Product Width: 3 in
  • Product Height: 9 in

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strap sucks We do not like how the strap on the adapter takes away the option to lower the stroller handle. Is there another adapter that can be used with maxi cosi mico Max car seat?
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't trust it Short and sweet. Car seat only faces forward with this set up. The instructions are extremely vague and don't mention the red compression tab or if you can tighten the straps. Really could use more than 4 pictures to be thourough. I'm just a little disappointed because I love the rest of baby joggers products
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to remove carseat from connectors We purchased this connector to use with the City Select Lux and the Nuna Pipa Carseat, but it doesn't work. We are able to connect the nuna to the lux (with some ease), but in order to pull the carseat out, we have to undo the straps completely, turn the seat upside down and fight with the connectors. It defeats the whole purpose of having an infant seat and adapter. What am I missing here??? We are thinking we should have just gotten the Vista which is so much easier.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless and not worth it I purchased these to use with the Nuna Pipa Car Seat I purchased to use with my new Baby Jogger City Select. I spent a lot of time researching car seats and strollers. I am a very petite woman (5ft/102 lbs) and I determined the flexibility of this stroller would work best for me, so I purchased the stroller and these adapters. I am putting everything together only to discover that the handle must be fully extended during use (which is not helpful for a 5ft woman). The instructions that come with the adapters are not well written, which makes things difficult as well,
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend purchasing! Exactly what I needed for my Nuna Pipa Rx Lite to attach to my Baby Jogger City Select Lux (which has been replaced with the City Select 2) stroller. Don’t worry about the straps that are attached. A lot of people say that this attachment doesn’t work or isn’t good quality, but I disagree. I was nervous to purchase it for that reason, but I enjoy the quality. I have not needed to use the plastic piece attached to the strap in order for my car seat to latch properly, so I will most likely cut them off. Highly recommend this stroller and car seat combo!
Date published: 2023-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly with my car seat It's just what I needed to attach my maxi-cosi car seat. It snaps in well and is very easy to remove.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unstable We bought these to use for our two Nuna Pipa Lite Car seats. The car seats do click on easily when you line it up right. They come off pretty easily for me, my wife has some trouble though because she’s a bit shorter and you have to reach over the entire car seat. Like most of the other reviews with their car seats, the front car seat seems wobbly. I go slow and try not to stop quickly, which is worrisome with my two week old in it. It may be less wobbly if there was a place to attach the straps from the front. Even if there was a place to attach them, there’s no way to tighten the straps that I’ve found. I really hope Baby Jogger releases a safety update with some additional parts or something for this car seat adapter, it does not seem complete as it is now.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it. Purchased to use with my infant and toddler. Except it has MAJOR issues. 1. Doesnt appear to be compatible with second seat although no where says so except the scathing reviews which apparently I missed. 2. When you use on upper it has these weird clips which are supposed to fit when handle bar is extended. Um what about the shorter ppl? 3. Doesn't appear the seat can face forward in second position if this is used. Makes no sense. My toddler is of course going to want to see and sit forward. 4. No instructions on the red tabs. Again reading the scathing reviews tells me it should be used to tighten the straps. However they're jammed in to the very end and impossible to pull out to tighten. So what's the point of the strap clips then???? Extremely disappointed. For how much one pays for this stroller you'd think the instructions for adapters would be more clear and straightforward. Not happy. Of course I purchased online and this is gonna be a pain to try and return.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful adaptor, instructions are lacking Like many of the reviews about this adaptor, it’s great to have an adaptor to attach the car seat, but adding a red tab that is explained as necessary but then not explained why or what it’s for is useless. Please can you give full detailed instructions for this
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great for second seat Agree with other reviews. This didn’t turn out to be a great option for my twins. I’m only 5’2” so it’s a major bummer I have to have the handle all the way up, pretty uncomfortable for me. Installing in the second seat was incredibly confusing. I contacted customer care and they were extremely helpful. We’ll make it work because it’s only for a short time until we can move to the regular seats (love the functionality of the stroller otherwise), but this is an incredibly poorly designed adapter.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too wobbly and confusing I’m pretty frustrated with this adapter. I’m Pregnant with twins that could come any time in the next several weeks and I got my adapters in for the Maxi Cosi Mico seats I have today. When I went to try it in my city select the seats are both super wobbly and it’s terribly unclear what the red tab is for and where the second seat straps are supposed to go. Now I’m at a loss for what to do because I need these seats to work and feel like my babies will be safe in them when in the stroller.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor instructions We have been more than happy with baby jogger products up to this point. However, we are mystified how this product managed to make it to stores, given its lack of clear installation direction, creating the possibility of making it a dangerous proposition. As other reviews have mentioned, there are stability straps that connect to the handle but no clear way to tighten them (instructions do not even touch on the topic). Overall, makes for a very negative experience out of the box.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works- I have the Nuna Pipa rx car seat It’s 2024- I have the Nuna Pipa Rx. These adapters work on my baby jogger city select 2. Instructions were easy to follow. My car seat went on and came off as expected. There is an extra safety feature that secures to the sides of the handle bars. I’m not sure how these years ago but as of Jan 2024- these fit and work. They are always sold out, but if you continue to watch every so often a few come in stock periodically.. actually more that you think. That is how I bought mine.
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 2024 Nuna Pipa RX & City Select 2 The adapters, and the car seat snap in and out with zero issues. We have the newest Nina Pipa (RX) that was bought it in 2024, and the city select 2 stroller. These were out of stock on baby jogger's website so I bought them on buybuyBaby, but they are listed as "Baby Jogger Stroller - Car Seat Adapters for Britax Infant Car Seats" for some reason. The box we received says Nuna/Maxi-Cosi/Cybex, and the same product number 2013551 that is shown on baby jogger's site.
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wobbly!! This adapter for the maxi cosi is so wobbly when you have it on the front of the stroller!! Don’t know if I would trust putting my baby in the front with it being that wobbly!! Also baby jogger can you please explain to me what that red tabs are for?? I bought the bench seat hoping to use it with the new born but now I’m thinking that was a waste because I will not be putting my baby in the front until baby jogger comes out with a better adapter
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this! This adapter is awful! Do not buy this. The straps are pointless and ugly. There is some sort of a red tab on the adapters but it does absolutely nothing. You have to extend the handle all the way out just to attach the straps. Even at its lowest, the handle is still pretty tall for me (I'm 5.3") so the tallest setting is really uncoformtable. Wish I would have read the reviews before I ordered it and saved myself return shipping.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't understand Like the other that reviewed this I don't understand why there are straps that connect to the frame and what the purpose of the red tabs are. My sister has the regular city select with the same car seat as I do and there are no straps or red tabs with that one. I don't like that I need to have the handle bar raised either. I want to cut them off but I don't know the purpose of them. There needs to be more directions.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Confusion! My wife and I have been struggling with this adapter for over an hour. I'm an engineer and cannot figure out how to securely fasten the straps to the stroller without using zip-ties. How can Baby Jogger release such a badly designed product that has, in my eyes, affected their reputation? I can only hope that I'm missing something and that there's a simple solution provided by Baby Jogger.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works but you may have to switch the sides I put the adaptors on right and left from the perspective of pushing the stroller. My Nuna car seat would not attach, but we tried switching the adaptors to the view as if you’re looking at the front of the stroller and my Nuna pipa attached no problem. Even the pipa lite and the lite rx fit and clicked in properly as well even though baby joggers website says they are incompatible.
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Safety straps are useless I’m having the same issues as all the other 1 star reviewers. Using the City Select as a double stroller for my twins’ infant car seats is not looking great. Not only are the straps useless: loose on the top seat and incompatible on the bottom seat, the maxi-cosi 30 car seats are SUPER wobbly. Nothing feels secure but I don’t really have any other stroller or car seat options.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible with Nuna Pipa We purchased this connector to use with the City Select Lux and the Nuna Pipa Carseat, but it doesn't work. We are able to connect the nuna to the lux but in order to pull the carseat out, we have to undo the straps completely, turn the seat upside down and fight with the connectors. It defeats the whole purpose of having an infant seat and adapter. What am I missing?
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nuna pipa car seat This worked great for my Nuna pipa to attach to my baby jogger Lux stroller. Don’t bother with the extra straps that everyone gets confused about. The main attachment snaps on great. Make sure your putting the right side/left side attachments on the stroller as your looking at the front of the stroller I believe. I put it on the opposite side and they wouldn’t fit.
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't seem sturdy enough to use as a double We purchased two sets of these adapters to use with our Maxi Cost carseats and the City Select Lux stroller for our twins, but the bottom adapters do not seem safe or sturdy enough to use. It seems like there is nowhere to attach the straps on the frame of the stroller for the bottom seat and it moves quite a bit when pushing the stroller.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird set-up! No explanation! I purchased this adapter to use on my Nuna Pipa car seat. I read the instructions and do not understand the strap or the red tab on the side. I am afraid to use the adapter since the instructions state that the strap MUST be installed. How do you tighten the strap? What’s the red tab for? Useless adapter with useless instructions.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maxi Cosi Car Seat Adapter I don't feel very confident in this set up. The car seat is quite wobbly and the straps hang loose when attached to the handle. They don't seem to do anything other than be an inconvenience. My wife is shorter than I am so having the handle bar so high, is quite hard on her. Also, what is the red compression tab used for?
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is going on? This item clearly states it works for the City Select and Nuna Pipa but it is not well designed. Pros: The adapter does fit on the City Select and the Nuna Pipa Cons: The directions are minimal and explain very little about how to properly use this, or how to ensure your car seat is installed correctly There is a red tab on the adapter, that apparently has no use on this device (very confusing) The safety straps that attach to the stroller make it so the handle must be at maximum height On the City Select upper position, the safety straps are so loose they seem entirely ineffective On the City Select middle and lower position, the safety straps are not long enough to attach The car seat when attached is quite wobbly and seems unsafe (especially because the safety strap appears to do nothing). Currently it seems like there are no other options to attach a Nuna Pipa to a City Select, which is really disappointing as this product does not seem safe.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought for Nuna PIPA This is NOT compatible with the Nuna PIPA, good luck getting your car seat unattached from the stroller if you use these adapters! So frustrating when it’s a cold day and you can’t even get your baby into the car because you’re dealing with uncompatible adapters not allowing you to get your car seat unlatched!
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No directions, loose connection. I have the Nuna Pipa car seat. The seat is extremely loose and does not latch properly into the attachment. Also what do you do with the straps? I’m honestly not comfortable putting my baby in the car seat attached to my Lux stroller with these attachments. Wishing there was another option for an adapter!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not fit Nuna Pipa lite My husband and I have been struggling to fit our car seat with this adaptor and no success. It does not secure properly. In the instructions booklet it says you may need to use upper mounting bracket but online it says no other parts are needed. Very frustrating and confusing!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stroller Recently purchased two strollers with car seat adapters for my two daughters and their new babies. I also purchased an additional bassinet and a second seat. Cannot say how great this stroller is as are all the accessories. Definitely a five star stroller!!
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_20851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Nuna®/Maxi-Cosi®/Cybex® car seat adapters for city select® and city select® LUX strollers
$49.99