Out of Stock

Chicco/Peg Perego car seat adapters for city mini® 2 and city mini® GT2 strollers

2.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Chicco/Peg Perego car seat adapters for city mini® 2 and city mini® GT2 strollers is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Chicco/Peg Perego car seat adapters for city mini® 2 and city mini® GT2 strollers

2.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Chicco/Peg Perego car seat adapters for city mini® 2 and city mini® GT2 strollers is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$69.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
$69.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


  free shipping on orders of $35+


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Baby Jogger® Car Seat Adapters let you quickly and easily turn your stroller into a customized travel system. Use these adapters to attach your Chicco or Peg Perego infant car seat to your Baby Jogger City Mini® 2 or City Mini® GT2 stroller.
Specifications
  • Color: Black
  • Model#: 2083994

Replacement Parts Baby Jogger

We at Baby Jogger care about safety and the only way we can make sure that the parts of your order are a perfect fit for your Baby Jogger product is to ask for the model number and manufacture date of the product you own.

Locating Your Product Information

Model Number

Most Model numbers can be found on the back of your Baby Jogger® product. In some Baby Jogger products, model numbers can be found on the top of a base unit.

Manufacturing Date

This date refers to the day, month, and year in which a Baby Jogger product was made, and can be found on the sticker along with the model number. Here are three examples manufactured date formats:

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Purchase This adapter does not fit the City Mini GT2 at all. As others have mentioned, something was updated and they no longer fit together. Baby Jogger is aware of the issue, but their only solutions are to take the entire stroller apart to remove all the fabric or to stretch out the elastic and fabric (not possible without destroying it). It should be discontinued until they can come up with a design that actually works.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible Like others have said, this adapter is not compatible with the current city mini gt2. With a baby coming next month, I am definitely nervous about what I should do about this. Waiting to hear back from customer service. After seeing how long this has been a known issue, it is definitely disappointing that no information on this is provided anywhere on the website/description of this adapter.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t fit city mini gt2 stroller As other reviews have said (and I wish I had seen before adding to my registry 6 months ago), this adapter does not fit the gt2 stroller with the chicco keyfit 30. The elastic cover pulls on it and doesn’t allow for a secure snap, so it pops out easily. Please stop advertising this as the correct adapter and send us one that works! Or the stroller that fits this adapter, either way.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for us. Just sharing since a lot of the reviews say it does not work. We have the City Mini stroller and a chicco car seat, and had no problem attaching the car seat adapter and it fits our car seat perfectly. I did call the company before I ordered and asked, based on all the reviews, if the wrong adapters were still being sold. I was told the incorrect adapters were removed from their stock after all the complaints. I then placed our order and we haven't had any issues so far. Car seat seems secure but we've only tested it around the house.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALERT: Incompatible with city mini GT2 Like others have mentioned below, this product is incompatible with city mini GT2 as advertised. The elastic is too tight around the mounting points and there's no wiggle room. If you force the adapter in, with the lightest tug the adapter snaps out as it's not a secure fit. The fabric around the mounts as shown in the image below is too tight to snap in.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS DOES NOT WORK FOR CHICCO This product was bought for my citymini2. I have the chicco keyfit 30. This product is sold as being able to fit both the stroller and the car seat, and then to have them work together. They do not. The stroller fabric will not allow for installation. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incompatibility Issue SOLVED! I was hesitant to go forward with the Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 stroller and Chicco KeyFit30 carrier based on the reviews for this adapter which mention incompatibility. Please note that the only incompatibility issue was with with a specific trim level of the stroller (I think it was called Breeze or something? Not the regular/standard GT2). It has been completely RESOLVED with a redesign of the adapter! If you purchase the adapter directly from Baby Jogger you should have no issue at all--I had no issues! Works perfectly and I love it. There is some risk that if you purchase this item from a 3rd party (Amazon, etc), they may have the older version of the adapter leftover in stock and send you one that has fit issues (again, IF you have the specific trim level that is affected). If that happens, you can contact Baby Jogger and they will send you the updated adapter version. All of this info came from a call with Baby Jogger customer service and again, I found it to be 100% true! I had no fit issues. Love my adapter and overall setup!
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incompatible with City Mini GT2 Though it’s advertised to do so, this adapter WILL NOT work with your GT2. The fabric around the elastic band won’t flex enough for the adapter to be installed. Extremely poor design and a complete oversight. Save your money.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! We were so excited for our stroller, but had no idea the adapter would work so poorly. We are 2 weeks out from having our baby and have no idea what stroller to use instead. This adapter needs to be adjusted ASAP!
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Necessity! I was hesitant as to whether I wanted to spend money on this or not. Now I cannot imagine being without it! It fit perfectly, was easy to install and works great everytime.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to install This is very hard to instal and doesn’t even stay clicked in. Twice now the system unclipped while walking causing the car seat to almost fall out. Do not recommend
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK WITH CITY MINI 2 As other reviewers have stated, this adapter does not work with City Mini 2 stroller purchased in late 2021. City Mini is aware of the issue yet continues to sell this product without a solution in place. This is absolutely unacceptable. It’s also unacceptable to suggest that I cut the fabric on the stroller as a solution to the problem. Our baby is due in a month and we don’t have a working travel system. How is Baby Jogger going to make this right?
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK WITH GT2 This adapter does NOT work with the GT2. after trying to install this for 30 min because I thought I was doing something wrong I came here to see this is a Known compatibility issue!! I bought the stroller and Chico Keyfit 30 based on the fact that they were compatible with each other. Now it is likely too late for me to return the stroller I received as a gift And I have no way to attach my infants car seat.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City Jogger Adaptor This adaptor is so easy to use and I love that it allows me to see my baby while we are on a run. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful purchase As everyone else has previously stated the car seat converter is no longer compatible with the stroller due to whatever changes they made. even worse the company’s phone number is no longer good when called and no one responds to the emails to the site. I will never purchase from them again.
Date published: 2022-03-27
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_258144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>