summit™ X3

View 360°

summit™ X3

No Limits, No Boundaries

Go anywhere with this highly maneuverable hybrid jogger/stroller. With its all-wheel suspension, the Summit X3 provides exceptional performance on any terrain. A remote wheel lock on the handlebar allows you to easily shift between jogging and strolling.

$429.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Black/Gray
Green/Gray
Orange/Gray
+ Add to Cart Shop Now
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Watch the Video!

Share the summit™ X3!

Welcome to the Fold™

Lift a strap with one hand and the Summit X3 folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds.

Click to animate

Pump the Brakes

The Summit X3 was engineered with active parents in mind. Our unique hand operated rear drum brakes offer increased control even in the most pressing situations.

Lock it up

Straight dash or casual stroll, the Summit X3 offers a remote wheel lock on the handlebar that lets you switch between swivel mode and a locked position for the front wheel. Switching between running and just running errands is now at your fingertips.

All-wheel suspension

Running over rough terrain is never a problem. The Summit X3 has an independent all-wheel suspension that offers the smoothest ride on the block.

Seat

This seat was built for comfort. It reclines to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe while you stroll.

Click to animate

Canopy

People love our UV 50+ sun canopy because it really throws a lot of shade on a sunny day. It has two peek-a-boo windows so you can check on your little one and it can be adjusted to multiple positions as you open or close it. Two side vents provide ample air circulation to keep your child comfortable when it’s hot out.

Travel System

The Summit X3 can become a travel system in a heartbeat using the Car Seat Adapter. Just choose the adapter compatible with your car seat and you’ve got a customized travel system for your infant. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Prams sold separately).

* Consult your pediatrician before jogging with a baby under 12 months old.

For more demonstrations of the summit™ X3, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

summit™ X3 Summit X3 Single - Green/Gray Summit X3 Single - Orange/Gray

Customize Your Stroller

Black/Gray
Green/Gray
Orange/Gray
+ Add to Cart Black/Gray

Accessorize

Deluxe Pram

Deluxe Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Single

Carry Bag - Single

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 1
Child Maximum Weight 75 lbs
Type Jogging Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 50.79" x 25.79" x 41.73"
Dimensions Folded 34.6" x 25.7" x 15.35"
Weight 28.44 lbs
Seat Back Height 18.7"
Head Height 22.2"
Shoulder Width 12.4"
Seat to Knee 10"
Knee to Footplate 8.9"
Width at Knee 12.4"

User Manuals

summit™ X3 User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

summit™ X3 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabulous until the front wheel started shaking When I first purchased the Baby Jogger Summit I was very impressed. Most of my friends owned a well known competitor but I felt like my jogger was superior in many ways due to the high canopy, ease of folding, and narrower profile. It wasn't until I started jogging consistently with this stroller that I started to despise it! Initially, the front wheel would occasionally shake if I hit a bump in the pavement. Then, it would shake uncontrollably, nearly tipping the stroller over if I didn't immediately stop. I contacted Baby Jogger right before my warranty was up after a year and they were helpful to send a new front wheel, but that didn't help. Then they sent a new frame, which I paired with the new wheel, and that solved a problem for a few weeks. The jogger went right back to having the front wheel shake uncontrollably whenever there was any sort of imperfection (read: crack in the sidewalk, pebble, etc). It made running miserable! One way to help alleviate the problem was to put weight on the handle bars but that made running very difficult, especially since I was now pregnant. I had to stop using this stroller all together as a jogger. It is still great for walking but I will go elsewhere to purchase my double stroller for #2.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from X3 - unpleasent shimmy effect Baby Jogger Summit X3 has one fatal flaw. It is a shimmy effect of the front wheel. This means uncontrolled side-to-side vibrations of the unlocked front wheel. The front wheel has to be locked for use. We had to buy a new wheel. But the result was the same. The further properties of the Summit X3 are very good.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs major changes.... I loved this stroller when I first purchased it, the seat reclines all the way, it folds easily, it is a bit lighter than some other joggers, and had the hand break. I spent days agonizing over reviews for this and another one and I wish I would have gone with the other choice. All of those features are great, and my kid loves it, but all the reviews are correct, after a few months it begins to shake uncontrollably if you leave the front wheel unlocked. I mainly run on sidewalks, with the occasional bumps or cracks in pavement, and the shaking still happens. The shaking is intermittent, but enough to prevent you from being able to run with it. I've submitted a claim to see what they can fix, and will update when I hear back, but overall am disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaky front wheel- very annoying I had this stroller for less than a year when the front wheel started shaking. I ALWAYS locked the front wheel while jogging, so the shaking wasn't from that. Because the stroller was within the warranty period, BabyJogger sent out another front wheel and I replaced it; however, after a few months, that one started shaking too. Way too much money to spend on a stroller that will only work with a locked front wheel, which makes it VERY difficult to handle and steer. Very disappointing, especially since It appears from looking at the other reviews that others have had this same problem. Extremely disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly smooth I bought this stroller about a month ago. I absolutely LOVE this stroller. I was comparing the Bob Revolution and the Summit X3. The summit has way better features. The latch to switch the front wheel from swivel to fixed is in the side of the handle bar, whereas the bob has a button on the wheel. That feature alone is what sold me. Something about touching a dirty wheel every time I wanted to switch from fixed to swivel or vise versus just was not appealing. I can't believe I went this long without this stroller. This thing is incredible! I've wasted so much money on expensive stroller systems when I could've had this amazing one from day one with the infant car seat attachment. I really wish I would've know.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jogging/Walking Stroller My husband and I run, so we purchased this specifically for running with a child. Our baby is too small to run yet, but it has been great for walking. Very absorbent shocks, which is great for uneven sidewalks. Very light weight and easy to push. In looking at jogger options, we liked this one because it has the option to lock the front wheel. Many others don't give you the option. My husband is a much faster runner than me, so he preferred the locked wheel. Having the swivel option is better for me as a slower runner and also for walking.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love I absolutely adore this stroller!! From everyday use to our morning workouts, this stroller was a must have for our family. It has great storage capabilities, making any shopping trip delightful or taking the "necessities" along a breeze. Each feature on this stroller was well thought out and really caters to the needs of the parent and child. It's ability to fold up with just the tug of a strap was a huge deal maker for us. I also purchased the car seat adapter, tray, and parent console. The car seat adapter was great not only for safety purposes, but it kept my infant at perfect height for easy access to her.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super good stroller!!! I bought this 1,5 year ago...and we loved it! We are living in an area full of up and downs so the handle break is a super feature! Love also the fact that it is folding with one hand! We also bought for my parents to go with baby the city mini and it is also a super stroller : really light and confortable! But now that baby number 2 is on his way we are more looking for the city select...and yes I am a baby jogger addict...these strollers are so convenient (I have bought two more other brands before that I have give away as I didn't liked them!)
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this stroller towards the end of the summer 2015. I take a stroller strides class outside and was using my basic stroller which wasnt easy to push on grass. My husband and i researched for about a month on different jogging strollers, and this was the one we thought was the best. And i absolutely LOVE it! Its such a easy push across every surface, i love the air vents on the sides of the canopy, i have taken it to the beach and was able to push it through sand pretty easily. The basket underneath is a decent size compared to others, its easy to get the diaper bag in and out. And i like the one step fold. I highly recommend this to anyone who plans on doing more than walking on sidewalks.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this stroller!!!!!! Read the reviews!! Front wheel flaw. Presents after a few months of use. MASSIVE waste if money.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Front wheel shakes! Walking and jogging this problem is getting worse. I have tried everything to fix it. No longer able to use it.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front wheel gave me many issues Stroller became unusable after the front wheel would shake violently when I would try to use it even for simple walks.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Front Wheel Shaking!! When I first started using the Summit X3 with my newborn on maternity leave (with infant car seat adapter), I loved it! Then the front and I thought back wheels starting shaking (after a few weeks). At first, it was just over a rock or turning a corner but now it is literally every 10-20 seconds going on a straight away. It is absolutely infuriating. It wasn't that bad at first but got progressively worse. We tried putting air in the tires, taking the tires off and readjusting but nothing has worked. I didn't use it for awhile as I went back to work and did not have to take my son. But now I have used it for 9 days straight with him and I am pregnant again and it is a nightmare. The only thing that gets it to stop is to put weight on the push bar or lift up the bar which is beyond annoying. I was getting ready to call customer service but after reading these comments, I guess I won't as it doesn't appear they have a solution. I thought I was going crazy but am somewhat comforted knowing I am not the only one with this frustrating problem. Not sure what I am going to do when baby #2 comes. Does anyone have any other jogger recommendations for one that doesn't shake!?
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jogger-even for an everyday stroller! I bought the Summit X3 right after it came out in 2013. It is so smooth and easy to maneuver where others have gotten stuck or bounced contents out of the stroller. I like to have a 3 wheel stroller and while this is a little overkill by some standards I LOVE having it no matter where I go. The compact fold and easy one hand folding makes it possible to keep it as an everyday stroller and still gets the job done in luxury when it's time to hit the dirt!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This stroller is nothing short of amazing. It is a tad but larger than most strollers but I love that! The stroller pushes smoothly and the fold up is so simple which is great when your hands are full. Also, I'm tall, 5'10 and this stroller is the perfect height.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stroller! This is a great jogging stroller! I am very glad that I purchased it over other brands out there. The seat is very comfortable but it is sturdy. He doesn't sink into it but it is still supportive. I like how roomy the seat is and I feel that my son still has room to grow (and he's 4). This stroller is easily maneuverable and handles a bumpy path easily. My favorite part of this stroller is the fold. When my son was little, I could hold him, fold up the stroller with the other hand in order to put it in my car. So convenient! Besides the stroller, the customer service at baby jogger is fantastic. I could not decide between two different strollers and the different times I called, I was able to talk to a live person! This is a great stroller no matter if you are a casual walker, light jogger, or serious runner (you can lock the front wheel).
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE THIS STROLLER I purchased this stroller because of the easy fold down capabilities and because it doubles as a jog stroller. I have the maxi cosi carseat and the adapters were super easy to use. Fairly easy to put together and the extra features are nice. The canopy is large enough to provide shade to protect my little one. The storage basket underneath can hold a good amount. We will be taking this stroller on the beach when the weather warms up.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a BOB :) We love our baby jogger summit. It is so easy to run (or walk) with. It's not as heavy as most joggers, has a very smooth ride and has the easiest (and quickest) fold of any stroller. For any runners of off roader, this stroller will do the job. The hand grips are soft, my daughter loves to ride and there are enough storage areas for a long run. Customer service was wonderful wen we needed a replacement seat.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and Excellent for tall toddlers! I just came back from a trip to Panama and this was the ultimate test for this stroller. We walked through mud, gravel, pot holes, lots of pot holes and our stroller was my back saving grace. I love that I can close the stroller with one handle which helped get through security gates, I never used the break before until this visit while walking down many steep hills with my 50 lbs.+ three year old, and she was able to nap in the stroller while we continued to visit places. I am impressed with the quality and crafstmanship of this stroller.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy folding, Great manuverability I have thoroughly researched jogging strollers as I didnt want two (one for 'malls' and one for jogging so I decided on the Summit x3 because its jogging features are second to none, but the size and ability to move in small spaces makes it totally practical for everyday use as well. I LOVE the way this stroller folds so easily too. I love my baby jogger!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional stroller I've used this stroller while jogging and it's lock wheel mechanism on the side is ideal for running! Also, we have brought this on three trips with us, to South Carolina, Florida, and Virginia. It is durable and has survived airline handling. My son is 13 months old now, and we are expecting #2, so I'm looking for the double one now. Absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good stroller Pros of this stroller: Great handling Easy fold All fabric pieces are machine washable (!! Great feature!) Cons: Hood isn't quite big enough (doesn't go down as far as my City Mini GT) Small basket Doesn't clip together when folded so it's a bit awkward Seat is always slightly reclined The child tray (purchased separately) sits quite high. Expensive. Bottom line: I bought this stroller second hand and for the price I paid, I'm happy with it. But if I were paying full price I probably would have gone with the Bob Flex.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Son's Life Hi Baby Jogger, I thought I'd share a story with you that made me thankful for having purchased your product. My wife and I went for a hike with our 1 year old son, which we do many times a month. He loves the woods and nature. The particular path we were on was a 4 ft wide city trail with a steep rock face on the right and a deep ~150ft ravine on the left. We had him in our Summit stroller and had paused for a moment so I could remove my shirt (it was getting rather hot). As I took my shirt off, I absentmindedly also released my grip on the stroller. My shirt came off just in time for me to catch a glance of the stroller rolling off into the ravine. Without a hesitation I leaped head first after it only to grasp at air. And there he went, in his Summit stroller, tumbling and flipping down the ravine, crying all the way down. I was just feet behind sliding down the underbrush when I eventually stopped the stroller. Together we probably tumbled approx. 75ft. Miraculously, with the exception of a scratch on his thigh, he was completely untouched. No bruises, bumps, or cuts. After a minute of crying, he was back to his old self talking and coo'ing about the woods around him. My wife and I are still shaken up about this event though, I give much credit, and many, many thanks, to your engineers, designers, and team members for having created a stroller that potentially saved my son's life. I hope this message reaches the appropriate hands to be shared with the folks that work hard to build such durable and safe products. A message to those individuals: The next time you are feeling stressed and burned out at work, know that the work you are doing has the potential to change lives - keep it up! An appreciative and retained Baby Jogger customer.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all ages...love it! After months of research and many in store hours, I choose the summit, and have loved it every step of my baby/toddlers growth. We've purchased the baby adapter, the snack tray, the cooler bag, and the travel carry bag. This stroller has been great in so many ways, and continues to be.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I purchased this stroller a few weeks ago and I wish this was on my registry! This stroller rides so nice is easy to puch and although I am not a runner my hubamd is I am a fast walker and this strolle is just a dream! I love the high weight limit and height limit this truely is a stroller you will use! I also took it to the mall and it fit through doorways just fine, although I have read in previous comments it didn't but I had no problem. If you choose this stroller you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like the smooth run and how lightweight the stroller is. It is easy to handle with both a hand and foot brake as well as an easy way to lock and unlock the front wheel. My daughter and I run about 20 miles a week and we have no complaints.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wheel and shade...easy to push everywhere I bought mine in 2013 and have been so pleased. This stroller has far exceeded my expectations. The plastic harness broke when someone forced it open and Baby Stroller had a new part in the mail the same day. Love my summit X3.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stroller for bumpy walks! We bought this as an extra stroller for grandma when she has the boy, and she loves it! Light enough for her to maneuver, yet still heavy duty for her trail Walks. Also takes to very little space in her car which is great!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Great stroller at a reasonable price I bought this stroller right after Christmas and it has been by far the best baby item purchase ever. It can do everything and go everywhere. Buy this stroller and you will never need to buy another stroller.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride! This stroller has better suspension than my car! Baby absolutely LOVES going out in it. The attachment to use the car seat could not have been easier to use!
Date published: 2014-05-12
  • 2016-05-28T06:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_7, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_babyjogger