city versa®

View 360°

city versa®

So Versatile, So Durable

Whether your child wants to see everybody or only see you, the City Versa can go either way. The City Versa is not intended for jogging.

$399.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Silver
Black
Green
Red
+ Add to Cart Find a Retailer
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Share the city versa®!

Welcome to the Fold™

The City Versa has an easy one-hand fold: simply and compactly, no matter which way the seat is facing. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the stroller for transportation or storage.

Click to animate

Configurations

Front facing or parent facing, the City Versa lets you customize how you want to stroll with your little one.

Seat

This seat was built for comfort. It offers multiple recline positions to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe. With a 50 lb. weight capacity and multi-position footwell, your little one will be good to go.

Click to animate

Canopy

People love our UV 50+ sun canopy because it really throws a lot of shade on a sunny day. It has two peek-a-boo windows that secure with magnets so you can quietly check on your little one and it can be adjusted to multiple positions as you open or close it.

Wheels

Set your 8” lightweight front wheels to swivel for your daily obstacle course or lock for long distance strolling. The all-wheel suspension will ensure a smooth and comfortable ride even on the bumpiest roads.

Handlebar & Brake

An adjustable handlebar can accommodate different heights and a hand-operated parking brake keeps all the controls within reach.

Travel System

The City Versa can become a travel system in a heartbeat using the Car Seat Adapter. Just choose the adapter compatible with your car seat and you've got a customized travel system for your infant. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter Sold Separately).

Car Seat Model Compatibility

For more demonstrations of the city versa®, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

city versa® City Versa - Black City Versa - Green City Versa - Red

Customize Your Stroller

Silver
Black
Green
Red
+ Add to CartSilver

Accessorize

City Versa® - GT Wheel Kit

City Versa® - GT Wheel Kit

add to cart

find a retailer

Deluxe Pram

Deluxe Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Belly Bar Single (City Versa®)

Belly Bar Single (City Versa®)

add to cart

find a retailer

Child Tray Single (City Versa®)

Child Tray Single (City Versa®)

add to cart

find a retailer

Weather Shield  - City Versa® Seat

Weather Shield - City Versa® Seat

add to cart

find a retailer

HyChair

HyChair

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Versa Pram

Versa Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff - City Versa®

Foot Muff - City Versa®

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Hand Muff

Hand Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Single

Carry Bag - Single

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 1
Child Maximum Weight 50 lbs
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 39.5" x 23" x 32-42"
Dimensions Folded 8.5" x 23" x 34"
Weight 26.2 lbs
Seat Back Height 21.5"
Head Height 24"
Shoulder Width 11.5"
Seat to Knee 9.75"
Knee to Footplate 10"
Width at Knee 12"

User Manuals

city versa® User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city versa® is rated 4.7059 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase we made We debated between the baby jogger city versa, bugaboo and the uppababy vista. Ultimately, the versa is light, handles well, has the signature one hand fold that can't be beat. There's a roomy basket, the reversible seat, the extra windows that add visibility to our little guy when he's facing away. The good moves to keep the sun out of his eyes and the kicker is Baby joggers so so well priced to top it. Were so glad this is the stroller we bought. We recommend it to everyone and the warrantee and customer service are awesome .
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller ever!!! I purchased this stroller after the arrival of my second child and I have absolutely no regrets. I love that the seat faces forward or back and that it can recline to accommodate either my infant or three year old very easily. The one hand fold is fantastic and even though it's a little in the bigger side it is so worth it. This stroller can be easily steered with one hand and is so user friendly. I would buy one again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I had a long list of wants in a stroller and the City Versa met them all and for the right price! I wanted a seat that can face forward or back, a stroller that folds with the seat on and facing either direction, large basket, easy fold, large canopy. We live in the suburbs so I have no need for a bassinet (we just used the car seat when baby was little) so this stroller is PERFECT for our family. We love it!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Ive had this stroller since my son was born 19 months ago. It worked very well with the car seat adapter, is super compact, easy to fold, and maneuvers nicely! The shade is big enough and actually shades his face at majority of times during the day, unlike many other strollers I've seen. Lastly, it's easy to wipe down and keep clean. Highly recommend this stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City versa I wanted to purchase a quality stroller this time around and baby jogger I heared had Amazing customer service. When I had a question regarding my stroller the staff were very helpful. I bought the stroller right before baby was born. I also purchased the adapter for my car seat it was super convient to just pop on the car seat when going to the store. The one handed fold in very convient. Once baby was old enough we started using the seat. The canopy is amazing! This has kept my little one shaded better than anything I've seen out there. The seat itself is very easy to pop on and off. I wish it reclined flat but it does recline in a laying down position. Another feature that we love is the adjustable handle I'm very short and hubby is tall so getting something that he was able to push without being slouched over was awesome. The ride is very smooth for baby. Overall it's a great stroller I've gotten a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect stoller! I LOVE this stroller! I love that my baby can face me, it's extremely easy to use, has a HUGE canopy, the suspension is amazing and I love that it has a hand brake rather than foot brake. I also love how easy it is to close, the size of the basket and the magnetic close canopy windows. I can't say enough about this stroller!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth! I received the Versa as a gift and knew nothing about it. I just had my third baby, but did not have a jogging stroller for the first two. I LOVE this stroller. It is so versatile since the seat can be positioned so many different ways. It folds up to a compact size and rides so smoothly! What a treat for me and my baby!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had my heart set on an UppaBaby Vista but when I went to go see the stroller in person I was shocked by its massive size! I then found the City Versa and thought it was a better choice because it can do all the things the UppaBaby can do but it is way less of a monster. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from City Versa GT, Great Stroller We have the 2014 City Versa GT, Stroller. Used it with Britax infant seat for first 6 months worked great. Adopter for that seat made using the stroller very easy. Stroller folds great takes up little space, even with the seat it folds very easily. Large basket is great and overall very smooth.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stroller!! Handles smoothly, easy to fold, easy to open. lightweight. great amount of space in basket. love that the seat reclines all the way back. love that the seat can face me, or away. the console doesn't fit properly so that's something that should be fixed. but aside from that i love my stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the big basket I've had so many stroller, too many and this is by far my favourite. It maneuvers great and the basket is big enough to hold a ton. I have two kids but didn't need the select and this is a great alternative. I love that she can face me when she's little and out to the world as she gets older.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Wanted In A Stroller I did a lot of research, trying to find the perfect stroller, and the Versa had everything I was looking for: a compact, simple fold; reversible seat; big canopy; large storage basket; smooth ride; and all for an excellent price! I absolutely love this stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stroller I bought this before I give birth and now my daughter is 13months old,I just love it and so happy.best stroller,price is worth it,easy to fold,not bulky,easy to push and I could turn the seat facing me or facing forward.my daughter has a lot of room on it.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller ever We have been on the go since our daughter was born and this stroller has been awesome. I am beyond thrilled that we went with the versa. It's easy to use, durable, and rolls smooth. The break system works great too! It's also really easy to assemble
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it!! We were lucky enough to have this given to us as a gift. It's pretty easy to assemble and I like being able to switch from having our little.face forward of backward. It definitely takes a beating
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller, almost perfect Love this stroller. Big basket, moves beautifully. The fold is wonderful. My only want is that the seat has more than a couple of leg positions (up more). But it's fantastic and a great buy!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome stroller! This stroller is amazing! It is lightweight, maneuvers well, folds easily and takes up very little trunk space. Our youngest finds it very comfortable and enjoys the elevated foot rest.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! I won this stroller back in July 2013. This stroller is very easy to use. However, the stroller's wheels are large and heavy.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this stroller! City Versa is the best stroller. It's smooth to push. Love how easy it is to fold. Doesn't take too much room in my trunk.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact easy to use! I love my stroller. We are planning another baby and looking to upgrade to the select for 2! I would recommend to snyone!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the handle This stroller is easy to use. I really like the adjustable handle. I can see why thebabyguynyc loves this stroller.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versa-tile I just zip through the city with this thing. What a lovely stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Stroller I bought it a year ago and I love it! It's so comfy for my baby!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides like butter and folds up so fast! I love my City Versa! When looking for a stroller that was going to last and have great features, I chose this one. There are a few key features that drew me to it. First of all, it has a heavy duty frame that I'm sure will last through to my next child and longer. It always looks brand new, never looks dirty and is so easy to clean. I loved that I can just pop my car seat, straight from the car holding my sleeping baby, right into the adapters and go! There is ample space in the bottom of the cart, which is a must. The actual seat has a well shaded cover, that pulls forward way further than I have ever seen. Another cool feature is that the brake is near the top on the push bar, making it so that you don't ruin your shoes or pinch your toes trying to get it to lock. Above all, this stroller has great functionality. It's very smooth and turns on a dime. You can literally keep the stroller in one spot and spin it around! One of my other favorite features is how it folds up. It folds up so quick, with the pull of the handle and doesn't take up half of the space that others do. When I am with my mommy friends, they are still fussing with closing up their strollers and fitting them in their trunks while I am waiting, ready to go! I definitely recommend this stroller to anyone looking for a great stroller that will last you forever and provide you with many features that you will be happy you have!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose stroller! I've owned many strollers over 11 years and 4 kids, everything from three-wheel all-terrain, expensive and trendy, full-featured and compact, and cheap convenience. Some of then I liked, most of them I didn't. In the end, for my last baby I wanted one that could do it all (a reversible seat was important to me), and the Versa has more than met my expectations. Some of my favorite features: • reversible seat • the generously sized seat with one-hand recline • adjustable footrest (position and length) • easy, one-hand fold • huge basket (especially when the seat is parent-facing) • the huge canopy with two (magnetic) peekaboo windows I didn't need the car seat adaptors or bassinet as my youngest was already past that age, but I like that they are available should we ever need them. The only accessory I purchased was the snack tray which has been handy since I'm on the go so much. I love how it tucks into the seat when the stroller is folded. My only minor complaints: • the cost of the accessories (at least here in Canada) • the original wheels showed wear very quickly, I upgraded to GT wheels and was surprised that the Versa was ever sold without them. It is lighter to push and manoeuvres so much better. • it's a pretty heavy stroller, but I'm willing to live with it in return for all the features that I wouldn't have in a lighter one. Overall, I highly recommend the Versa, especially the GT model.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am Stroller Obsessed but this is the ONE. I have ONE kid (almost 3) and I have had so many strollers that I need to put two hands up to keep up with all the brands I have had (Safety 1st, Britax, Maclaren, Bugaboo, BabiesRUs Brand) and so forth. I bought this stroller back in 2012 when it was $450 in Hawaii. I am actually purchasing this stroller again (It is only $260 on Amazon) because I am giving my old one (handlebar gave in cause of the way I had it stored) to a friend. Every stroller has their unique features BUT this stroller probably wins overall because: It is STURDY. My "monster" of a 2 year old STAYS in here (I currently have a Bugaboo Bee for faster trips and he jumps up and down on that thing). I took out the straps and my son still stays inside. It is VERY EASY to CLEAN. The FRAME is SCRATCH-RESISTANT. I'm surprised Baby Jogger doesn't put this on their site, but whenever I scratch the frame on this thing, it turns white and you just rub it off and it's gone. Pretty cool. BIG (But not sacrificing its looks) BASKET. WHEELS run SMOOTH. Plus, I bought the GT wheels which work perfectly on GRAVEL, Rough Roads, Bike Paths and Bumpy sidewalks. I actually jog a bit with this, but not too much because this is not a jogging stroller. The SEAT HEIGHT is the tallest I have found when comparing to most strollers (besides jogging strollers). My son is 36 inches and there is A LOT of room for him to last till he is 5 years old. The only complaint I would ever have about this stroller is that there is no cup holder I can find that would hold a drink without it spilling. Also, my son keeps pulling on the brake on the top when he feels like being such a precious child, but that's just him. Hopefully this review helps someone out there looking for a stroller. I am surprised that I don't see this stroller around at all in Hawaii.
Date published: 2014-06-01