city mini®

View 360°

city mini®

SKU#: 1959021

Our Innovative and most Award Winning Stroller

Running errands and getting around with your child has never been easier, thanks to the City Mini. This stroller is the essence of urban mobility: lightweight, compact and nimble. Its sleek and practical design makes it the perfect choice for traversing the urban jungle. The City Mini is not intended for jogging.

$259.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Black/Gray
Crimson/Gray
Evergreen/Gray
Purple/Gray
Sand/Stone
Steel Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Shop Now
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Watch the Video!

Share the city mini®!

Welcome to the Fold™

Lift a strap with one hand and the City Mini folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the fold for transportation or storage.

Seat

Our seat reclines to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe as they watch the world go by or kick back and relax.

Canopy

Our UV 50+ sun canopy can open to multiple positions. It even has two peek-a-boo windows so you can keep an eye on your precious cargo.

Wheels

You can set your 8” lightweight front wheel to swivel for your daily obstacle course or lock for long distance strolling. The front-wheel suspension provides a smooth ride for your little one.

Travel System

The City Mini can become a travel system in a heartbeat using the Car Seat Adapter. Just choose the adapter compatible with your car seat and you’ve got a customized travel system for your infant. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Compatibility

For more demonstrations of the city mini®, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

city mini® City Mini 3W Single - Crimson/Gray City Mini 3W Single - Evergreen/Gray City Mini 3W Single - Purple/Gray City Mini 3W Single - Sand/Stone City Mini 3W Single - Steel Gray City Mini 3W Single - Teal/Gray

Customize Your Ride

Black/Gray
Crimson/Gray
Evergreen/Gray
Purple/Gray
Sand/Stone
Steel Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Black/Gray

Additional Information

Number of Seats 1
Child Maximum Weight 50 lbs
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 43.70" x 24.20" x 41.54"
Dimensions Folded 33.46" x 24.21" x 12.80"
Weight 17.60 lbs
Seat Back Height 19.7"
Head Height 25.6"
Shoulder Width 12.4"
Seat to Knee 10"
Knee to Footplate 7.7"
Width at Knee 12.8"

User Manuals

city mini® User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city mini® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 459.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stroller for everything! As a mother to four children, I discovered the mini after I had my double city classic stolen from my garage. I got the single as my eldest was growing out of the double either way. Anyhow, we have had it for four yrs and used it with our third child then and with our fourth now. As I am limited to hands....this is so easy to use while shopping, traveling, walks around town, and even jogs along pith trails. I loved my city classic double with the big wheels when we would use it on sandy areas as well as rough road walks which the mini can't be the greatest in.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my city mini I spent several months researching and looking at strollers when I settled on the city mini. We are living in a very hot climate and I wanted something with a full canopy to help protect my little one. The one handed fold is also wonderful because I am able to easily travel with the stroller and baby by myself. I also love the added products you can buy such as the rain cover. I use mine during super windy days to protect my little one and help stop the natural drag from the wind. I also have found I can take my stroller anywhere I need to go which is nice when your switching between sand, pavement, rock, and grass.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love our City Mini When my nephew was born 3 years ago he had a City Mini and I loved how easy it maneuvered so there was no question when my daughter turned 1 year old we got out City Mini and I love it. It stays in my trunk so I always have it with me, it folds so quickly and so thin that I can still use nearly the entire trunk in my Corolla. I love the extended sun shade so that even if she's fully extended the sun status out of her eyes. It is just an over all awesome product. The only thing that bothers me is sometimes I have to readjust the Velcro straps of the canopy, bit that isn't really a big deal at all.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value, Aesthetic and Function Strollers! We own a single City Mini and the Double GT. We were given other strollers when our boys were born, but none compared to the City Mini options. We loved the shape and colors at first glance, then loved their lightweight frames and the easy way they fold. I can close the single stroller and put it in my car with one hand- amazing! The wear and tear is minimal. We use ours every single day for three mile walks (sometimes 5 mile hikes on bumpy terrain) and the strollers have been easy to push and comfortable for our kids. I specially love how low the sun shield pulls down. I can't say enough about City Mini strollers. We recommend them to every parent we know!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folds up nice and small When my husband and I went out to buy strollers it was a very overwhelming experience. There where so many different kinds. Some needed actually two people to fold up and once folded seemed larger than unfolded! When we lifted the strap to fold on the baby jogger city mini we both looked at each other and said sold! The fact that I can have my baby in one hand and fold up the stroller with the other is awesome! It was also hard to find a stroller that would fit in my yaris hatchback. This one fits with room to spare. My sister loved my stroller so much she got one when she had her baby.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless This is the third stroller we bought, and we wanted it for a couple of specific usages, mostly for navigating large groups of people at places like the fair or a zoo. It quickly became the preferred, everyday stroller for the handling ability, ease of getting a child into and out of it and how easily it packs up to travel or put away until the next use. It folds up so nicely and with little effort, that it is easily put away in a closet. The canopy is large enough that it can adequately cover it's passenger to afford greater protection from the sun but still does not feel like he is in a cave. Putting it together was a breeze.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller I've owned! I bought this stroller when my daughter was 2 and I had already gone through several strollers I wasn't happy with. Pushing this is a dream! It takes one hand. I've since had a second baby and have used this with the car seat adaptor and other accessories. The city mini is in my opinion the best stroller on the market! I have the double also for longer outings with both kids but I always keep my single in my trunk. Either of my kids will sleep in it and there is plenty of room for my 5 year old who is very tall. One other feature I love is the 5-point harness buckle. I just can't say enough good things about the stroller!!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jogger I personally do not have this jogger yet, but I have used my sister's jogger. It is such an easy jogger. Has excellent maneuverability, and a smooth ride. I would also like to say the fit is great, my son is big, tall and wide shoulders, with his current stroller if he's even wearing a sweatshirt it's a very tight fit and you can tell he's uncomfortable. We borrowed my sisters jogger and he fits very comfortably, even while wearing his heavy winter coat. The harness and buckles are great too, easily adjustable and fit perfectly, no pinching or super tight areas. I would definitely recommend this jogger to everyone, I will definitely be getting one for my son soon.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a stroller I love!!! I bought this stroller for my second child after having two other strollers I didn't like. I originally wanted this stroller with my first child but was talked out of it by a family member. I should have just gone with my gut! I also bought the glider board for my 3 yo to use and he loved it. I love the fact that it is so compact and lightweight. The back fully reclines, and the extra large canopy is perfect for a sunny or rainy day! The storage compartment underneath is not huge but fits enough, I also have the parent console that fits everything I need. I also used the carseat carrier adapter which was so convenient.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, Lightweight stroller Pros: We loved this stroller because it is lightweight but can still accommodate an infant car seat. Baby can lay flat to nap. It's so easy to close with one hand. We always travel with this stroller since it's compact & the wheels can pop right off. It doesn't take up as much trunk space as some other strollers do. Cons: The one handed fold did get stuck a few times, but it has since been OK. Steering with one hand is not as easy. The front wheel can be hard to handle on uneven pavement. The seat gets a bit hot for my child. Overall, we love this stroller. It's great for new moms who cannot handle a heavy stroller.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City Mini I've been using our City Mini since 2013. We love it. I can hold my child and fold up the stroller and load it into the trunk of my car at the same time. It glides smoothly, has a huge canopy, reclines back very far and has a huge vent for when it's reclined on warm days. It is difficult to fit a diaper bag underneath in the model that I have - they may have improved that since I purchased mine. Also, when it's folded it has to be laid down as it can't stand up on it's own. That isn't a huge deal for us as we have it laying in a trunk when it's folded most times but it would be perfect if it could stand when folded.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller! I love this stroller! 5'3 115 pounds and I needed a stroller I could really handle by myself (stay at home mom) in terms of size and ease of use. My husband did some extensive research and came up with this stroller. It's perfectly easy to fold and unfold, lots of space for storage, and light enough that I could take in and out of the car myself without help. Not to mention we travel a lot, and this stroller is light enough that it can be checked in at the front gate before boarding, instead of having to check in with our luggage! It moves easily, even on rougher terrain, and very sturdy, you don't feel the heaviness and the friction too much while pushing making it really comfortable for even long distances. Highly recommend this stroller! Both my sister in laws, and a cousin, purchased one based on our recommendation and loved theirs! Go for it!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best stroller ever made (I should know) The Baby Jogger City Mini is the best stroller ever invented. I own an embarrassing number of strollers and I can say that this one beats them all - I actually own both a single and a double City Mini now. Here are the pros: 1. Easy to fold - you can hold a baby in one hand and fold it with the other! 2. Lightweight 3. Love the big sunshade to cover 90% of the baby. Much better than those smaller ones 4. The double fits through standard doorways which is a huge plus. I now have a 3.5 and 5 year old who have been riding in these strollers since they were infants and they are both still comfortable in this stroller. Can't say enough good things and I tell everyone about them!!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller we could have ever imagined! We love our Baby Jogger city mini, and are we now in the market to purchase another, with another little one on the way! We did lots of research of all the strollers out there when we were buying our first stroller, and we are so glad that we went with Baby Jogger brand. They have exceeded our expectations in every way possible. It is easy to use. We tote it around everywhere we go, including all of our vacations and trips. It rides off-road nicely. We have literally used it every single day since bringing our baby (now 20 months old) home from the hospital. Our friends and family can see how much we love and use our stroller, and they ask questions about it. We never hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We love our City Mini!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Stroller Ever I was first introduced to a City Mini when we used a stroller rental service at Disneyworld. We used it for our 4 year old, and I was amazed at how nicely it navigated, closed/opened, and folded flat for naps. The canopy is big and gives plenty of shade, even if you're walking directly into the sun. We ended up getting pregnant a year later, and I knew I had to have a City Mini! I'm currently using one with my 7 month old and love it. My only suggestion is to make the basket on the bottom bigger. I always have to hang my diaper bag over the handle. Otherwise, it's the BEST and easiest stroller I've found!!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy ride, but no room for storage! We bought the City Mini Baby Jogger during the summer of 2013, it is the first stroller we've owned. We love that it is so easy to open and close and light-weight enough for frequent transport. The City Mini is easy to push and provides a smooth ride for it's passenger :) The only thing I really don't like about it is that I can't fit my diaper bag, or really anything I need, in the undercarriage storage. It's just way to small. If it were bigger, I would've given the city mini 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy fold, great bug canopy! I had a city mini for a couple of years and loved it for the most part. The fold was a breeze and the canopy was huge. The storage basket should be bigger and have easier access though. It was easy to use with public transit which was the most important feature for me. I wish it had a free standing ability though. I had to lean and brace it to keep it from falling over. Not fun in a packed bus. I also wish the seat was more upright than reclined. The only reason I had to get rid of it is that I forgot to bring it inside from the front porch and a neighborhood tom cat sprayed it. Gross. I was so bummed!!
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our growing family! We could not be happier with this stroller! It is lightweight, easy to fold with a child on your hip (because how else do you fold a stroller) and my 3 year old has the BEST time on the glider board (sold separately). He has freedom, thus making him feel like a big older brother, but also gives him a chance to rest for those long walks. My LO absolutely loves this stroller as it is very comfortable for him to either lay back or sit up to observe his surroundings (which is his preference!). We are so grateful to have upgraded to this stroller this time around....I wouldn't choose anything different!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY stroller you should be buying!! I bought this almost 2 years ago and have been using it almost daily since. I've had almost every stroller there is, and this is by far the best, outside of jogging strollers. It folds so compactly, has lasted almost 2 years and still is in wonderful shape, and even has a board attachment for my 4 year old when he gets tired of walking. The canopy is wonderful, I love the two peek a boo Windows. I will never give this up!! I'll probably even buy a newer one the next time I have to buy one. Seriously, I thought I loved my B Agile until I bought this. If you're on the fence, just buy it already! :-)
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easy it is! We bought this stroller on recommendation from a friend who gave me the best advice ever. She said, "shop for the stroller not the car seat. Infant car seats you use for only 6-8 months while the stroller you can have for 5 years." We are so glad we listened to her. We hear many of our friends complain how big or heavy their strollers are. We have a 2003 Jetta and they don't have much room in the trunk. Our City mini stroller fits in there so easily and unfolding it just amazes people. I would buy this stroller again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stroller! I was super fortunate to win a Baby Jogger City Mini in a Father's Day Sweepstakes last year, and I have to say, I don't know how I lived without it! Before we got this stroller, we had a Graco Modes, and loved it... but since getting the City Mini, the modes is collecting dust in our storage room! This stroller is easy to open and close one handed, and folds up super small! I love the continuous handle with the rubberized grip, and the wheels make it super easy to push! My son also seems a lot more comfortable in his City Mini! When our next baby comes around, we are planning on getting a lot more accessories to kit out our city mini, and might even invest in another Baby Jogger stroller!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use but put poor quality This stroller is great for a year or so but after that it starts to fall apart. The color has faded a bit and seams are starting to split. The front wheel isn't nearly as stable as it once was. It just seems to me the quality isn't what it should be. It's really a shame because it's otherwise a pretty great stroller. Sure the basket underneath is difficult to use but it's a stroller, a compact stroller at that so I'm not expecting limo sized storage. Things I'm looking for are maneuverability and light weight along with decent comfort for the child and this stroller has that. Where it's failing is in quality. We have another baby jogger stroller as well, the city select, and we're having the same quality issues there. Front wheels wobbling and seams splitting.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for an all round stroller! My sister in-law has the City Elite, I really liked it but it took up most of the trunk space in her Infinity cross-over. My husband and I have a Yaris and an SUV so aimed to find a stroller that would fit in our Yaris without compromising space for our 2 kids. This was it. I could go grocery shopping with this stroller, car seat attachment on, have room for my groceries and not have to move me back seats forward. I never have a problem using this as a gate checked stroller when I travel. I'm so glad I picked this one.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! I use the city mini EVERY DAY for two years now (I don't own a car si use it a lot), and it's a charm, mostly. It's still in good shape (apart from the handle rubber cover that has split in two places, but it's not a big deal and the basket is a little torn near the elastic because I force in too much stuff in there (still do)) even if it has lived many adventures (went on a plane, on a trip in Europe, ride on a lot of pavement and lived two winter here in Quebec, ride throught ice and thick snow and road salt). I also love the canopy so much, it is so much better than what I see on other strollers. Folding is awesome and the stroller is pretty light. I wish the peek-a-boo attached with magnet instead of velcro (which is noisy), and that the seat stand more upright.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lightweight stroller, not great quality This is a great stroller if you only plan on using it for a couple years. This isn't something that will last from one kid to another. I love how light weight it is and compact when folding. But after using it for a couple years, the front wheel keeps locking, the handle bar cushion is coming off, and there are several places where the seems are ripping. The storage underneath is laughable, it will not fit a single bag of anything undeneath. So I just have a bunch of loose items. It ends up looking really messy, and almost homeless-ish. I also can't stand that there is no cup holder. I've actually bought 2 different cup holders but they don't really keep my cup upright or support it. Sadly I'm am really regretting selling my baby trend jogger for this one (I can't believe I'm even saying that). Would it be a great stroller for a year, yes. Would this be a great stroller for constant use or a couple years, no. Initially I recommended this stroller to anyone that would listen, but it's completely falling apart and I can't steer enough people away from it. I would never recommend anyone to buy this stroller.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact, functional and stylish! Gave up the old hand me down Graco and went for the City Mini! Could not be happier. I have had this stroller for a year now and I absolutely love it. It's extremely easy to fold and unfold, with only one hand, functional for an infant (with car seat adapter) or a toddler and its recline seat is great for our toddler when he's getting sleepy and wants take a nap. The front wheel locks in place or swivels based on your recreational preference. The canopy can extend super far to protect baby from the elements. This stroller is so stylish and very customizable with add ons. LOVE BABY JOGGER!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment We have owned our City Mini for almost four years. It is a 2011, green, single City Mini. We also own the car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit and even recently purchased the glider board. This stroller is worth every penny. We have taken it on beach vacations, checked it on airplanes, pushed over rough terrain, spilled countless fluids (food and bodily!) on it, thrown it in the trunk and used it for two children. While it is beginning to show a few signs of age, it still has many years left in it. We have watched countless bystanders watch in astonishment as we fold it shut and toss it into our trunk one handed. This stroller is made to last. We love it, go buy one now, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice durable stroller I bought my city mini for my first son and am using it still with my second son. What I love about my city mini: - Super easy to push. I can push it one handed. - light weight - compact - easy fold - great to jog with. I've jogged with this stroller on our sandy dirt road and is still easy to push - lots of storage under the seat What I don't like: - no cup holders (you have to buy the console and tray separately) - when I fold it, the front wheel tends to get turned so it doesn't fold all the way - seat doesn't turn around. We never had an infant car seat (started with convertible car seats) so our son had to face forward from day one. He was super cranky and would have wanted to see me. So I wished I would have gotten the city select or another stroller that turns around.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile Bought the city mini gt 2 years ago and would recommend it to anyone. It's very lightweight, folds and closes very easily and can be used as an ever day stroller. We love using it for travel as well, as it has all the features we are looking for. It also allows for baby/toddler to lay almost flat when sleeping which is very convenient, and also has a large canopy, ideal for those naps. The maneuvering can be done one handed and the slim profile allows for easy storage. Plan on getting the board attachment for our toddler to stand on the back, while our newborn enjoys the seat herself.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller! I bought this stroller for my son just after he was born (18 months ago!). What sold me on it was how EASY it is fold down. I tried others with friends and family, and this is the best you can get! You can do it with one hand. I wanted a stroller with 3 wheels, so it was easier to maneuver around, but didn't want the bulk of a jogger stroller or getting flat wheels. Love it to this day! With baby #2 on the way, I'm looking at getting the double stroller now - wouldn't even try another brand!
Date published: 2016-09-10
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_459
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_babyjogger