city mini®

View 360°

city mini®

Our Innovative and most Award Winning Stroller

Running errands and getting around with your child has never been easier, thanks to the City Mini. This stroller is the essence of urban mobility: lightweight, compact and nimble. Its sleek and practical design makes it the perfect choice for traversing the urban jungle. The City Mini is not intended for jogging.

$249.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Sand/Stone
Black/Gray
Crimson/Gray
Lime/Gray
Purple/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Find a Retailer
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Watch the Video!

Share the city mini®!

Welcome to the Fold™

Lift a strap with one hand and the City Mini folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the fold for transportation or storage.

Click to animate

Seat

Our seat reclines to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe as they watch the world go by or kick back and relax.

Canopy

Our UV 50+ sun canopy can open to multiple positions. It even has two peek-a-boo windows so you can keep an eye on your precious cargo.

Wheels

You can set your 8” lightweight front wheel to swivel for your daily obstacle course or lock for long distance strolling. The front-wheel suspension provides a smooth ride for your little one.

Travel System

The City Mini can become a travel system in a heartbeat using the Car Seat Adapter. Just choose the adapter compatible with your car seat and you’ve got a customized travel system for your infant. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Compatibility

For more demonstrations of the city mini®, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

city mini® City Mini Single - Black/Gray City Mini Single - Crimson/Gray City Mini Single - Lime/Gray City Mini Single - Purple/Gray City Mini Single - Teal/Gray

Customize Your Stroller

Sand/Stone
Black/Gray
Crimson/Gray
Lime/Gray
Purple/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Sand/Stone

Accessorize

Bassinet/Pram Single

Bassinet/Pram Single

add to cart

find a retailer

Deluxe Pram

Deluxe Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Single

Carry Bag - Single

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 1
Child Maximum Weight 50 lbs
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 42" x 24" x 41.5"
Dimensions Folded 9.25" x 24" x 31"
Weight 16.8 lbs
Seat Back Height 19.5"
Head Height 23"
Shoulder Width 12.5"
Seat to Knee 10"
Knee to Footplate 9"
Width at Knee 14"

User Manuals

city mini® User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city mini® is rated 4.6947 out of 5 by 131.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from City Mini I've been using our City Mini since 2013. We love it. I can hold my child and fold up the stroller and load it into the trunk of my car at the same time. It glides smoothly, has a huge canopy, reclines back very far and has a huge vent for when it's reclined on warm days. It is difficult to fit a diaper bag underneath in the model that I have - they may have improved that since I purchased mine. Also, when it's folded it has to be laid down as it can't stand up on it's own. That isn't a huge deal for us as we have it laying in a trunk when it's folded most times but it would be perfect if it could stand when folded.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller ever My first experience with one of these was a rental in FLorida for Disney. It was soooo easy to maneuver around the park and in the shops. My favorite part is the huge canopy. It really covers your little one up and protects from the sun/rain. I also love the easy one handed folding capability. You pull one strap and your done. One suggestion-buy the lap bar to add on. It gives you something to hang toys on and something for your little ones to hold onto (the bar is adjustable). You won't be sorry with this purchase, it is well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy ride, but no room for storage! We bought the City Mini Baby Jogger during the summer of 2013, it is the first stroller we've owned. We love that it is so easy to open and close and light-weight enough for frequent transport. The City Mini is easy to push and provides a smooth ride for it's passenger :) The only thing I really don't like about it is that I can't fit my diaper bag, or really anything I need, in the undercarriage storage. It's just way to small. If it were bigger, I would've given the city mini 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easy it is! We bought this stroller on recommendation from a friend who gave me the best advice ever. She said, "shop for the stroller not the car seat. Infant car seats you use for only 6-8 months while the stroller you can have for 5 years." We are so glad we listened to her. We hear many of our friends complain how big or heavy their strollers are. We have a 2003 Jetta and they don't have much room in the trunk. Our City mini stroller fits in there so easily and unfolding it just amazes people. I would buy this stroller again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller! I love this stroller! 5'3 115 pounds and I needed a stroller I could really handle by myself (stay at home mom) in terms of size and ease of use. My husband did some extensive research and came up with this stroller. It's perfectly easy to fold and unfold, lots of space for storage, and light enough that I could take in and out of the car myself without help. Not to mention we travel a lot, and this stroller is light enough that it can be checked in at the front gate before boarding, instead of having to check in with our luggage! It moves easily, even on rougher terrain, and very sturdy, you don't feel the heaviness and the friction too much while pushing making it really comfortable for even long distances. Highly recommend this stroller! Both my sister in laws, and a cousin, purchased one based on our recommendation and loved theirs! Go for it!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for an all round stroller! My sister in-law has the City Elite, I really liked it but it took up most of the trunk space in her Infinity cross-over. My husband and I have a Yaris and an SUV so aimed to find a stroller that would fit in our Yaris without compromising space for our 2 kids. This was it. I could go grocery shopping with this stroller, car seat attachment on, have room for my groceries and not have to move me back seats forward. I never have a problem using this as a gate checked stroller when I travel. I'm so glad I picked this one.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! I use the city mini EVERY DAY for two years now (I don't own a car si use it a lot), and it's a charm, mostly. It's still in good shape (apart from the handle rubber cover that has split in two places, but it's not a big deal and the basket is a little torn near the elastic because I force in too much stuff in there (still do)) even if it has lived many adventures (went on a plane, on a trip in Europe, ride on a lot of pavement and lived two winter here in Quebec, ride throught ice and thick snow and road salt). I also love the canopy so much, it is so much better than what I see on other strollers. Folding is awesome and the stroller is pretty light. I wish the peek-a-boo attached with magnet instead of velcro (which is noisy), and that the seat stand more upright.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment We have owned our City Mini for almost four years. It is a 2011, green, single City Mini. We also own the car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit and even recently purchased the glider board. This stroller is worth every penny. We have taken it on beach vacations, checked it on airplanes, pushed over rough terrain, spilled countless fluids (food and bodily!) on it, thrown it in the trunk and used it for two children. While it is beginning to show a few signs of age, it still has many years left in it. We have watched countless bystanders watch in astonishment as we fold it shut and toss it into our trunk one handed. This stroller is made to last. We love it, go buy one now, you will not regret it!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice durable stroller I bought my city mini for my first son and am using it still with my second son. What I love about my city mini: - Super easy to push. I can push it one handed. - light weight - compact - easy fold - great to jog with. I've jogged with this stroller on our sandy dirt road and is still easy to push - lots of storage under the seat What I don't like: - no cup holders (you have to buy the console and tray separately) - when I fold it, the front wheel tends to get turned so it doesn't fold all the way - seat doesn't turn around. We never had an infant car seat (started with convertible car seats) so our son had to face forward from day one. He was super cranky and would have wanted to see me. So I wished I would have gotten the city select or another stroller that turns around.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have been using this stroller for more than a year. I walk my daughter to and from daycare each day. There isn't a stroller out there that folds more easily. The wheels have held up remarkably well, although I also know that you can replace the wheels. My daughter is a year and a half not, and I fluuy ex[ect that this stroller will last durably until she is too big for it. The expensive stroller that came with our baby seat is nice, but bulky, hard t fold, and shows wear with minimal use. My only problem with the stroller is, once it is folded up, if you want to set it down solidly, you have to do that on it's side, which is fabric. I generally set it on it's wheels, which means that it isn't quite as stable.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stroller! I started my Baby Jogger journey with the original City Micro (no folks flat for infants). Loved it so much for my older child, that when I found out I was expecting baby #2, there was never a question what stroller I would get! Love the huge sun shield, love the lay flat, live the one handed fold, everything! My only complaint is the shape of the under carriage basket opening cream be hard to get the diaper bag in and out. Either a wider U or a straight opening would be better.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this stroller We wanted a stroller that had a good canopy on it and this definitely fits the bill. We go to Disney a lot and our other bigger stroller doesn't have a canopy that covers my little ones face enough to block the sun. She hates the sun in her eyes. It rides very smoothly. My only complaints are the basket underneath is not quite big enough (at least for what we need it for) and the crossbar on the back of the basket that goes from side to side is arched and gets in the way when you try to pull stuff out of the basket. If those were better I would give this stroller 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller out there! I have three children and have owned 7 strollers. When my third daughter was born last summer, I invested in a City Mini Micro with the Chicco infant seat attachment. I do not know why I waited so long to get one of these! It is by far the best stroller I have ever owned! It is lightweight, and incredibly easy to fold and carry around. Also, it is truly a one handed open/close stroller. Many boast to be, but few are. My todder likes to sit in it, and my infant is also comfortable looking. I love that the back can reline flat in case they want to nap, as well. With a kindergartener, a toddler, and an infant, I truly needed a reliable stroller that I could set up quickly with only one hand, and I have found it. I will never again buy anything but a Baby Jogger. In fact, I'm saving up for the City Mini double, now!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love my city mini! So easy to open and close I can do it while holding my baby if I have to! Such a smooth ride and amazingly compact. I also love the canopy, it's the biggest I've seen! Only a couple cons, the size of the basket underneath isn't the greatest and I find myself having to put things through and take them out of the side of the basket instead of the back and I wish more accessories came with the stroller like a cup holder for parents and a tray for baby. Kind of annoying that I had to buy them separately, but the pros definitely outweigh the cons!!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our City Mini! This stroller is a workhorse! It can handle a packed diaper bag and a "mommy hook" full of bags without tipping over. This is our only stroller and it goes everywhere with us! I take my son grocery shopping, and we use the roomy basket for all of our purchases. We love the one-hand fold and locking feature for stowing in the car or for checking onto the airplane. We love the ease of steering, and the handle height is perfect for myself (5'2") and my husband (5'8"). Our son loves that he can climb in and out easily, and that he can peek through to us with the two windows in the canopy. Our two complaints are: that we hoped the seat would sit more upright, and that the window flaps in the canopy were magnetic instead of Velcro so that you wouldn't wake your sleeping kid.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great steering, love the flat fold We have the City Mini for our five year old son with Down Syndrome. He's the size of a small toddler, so he'll fit in the seat for a long time to come. I love that I can push and steer the stroller with one hand while holding my six year old son's hand. I also love that I can pick up my son from the stroller, hold him on my hip, while folding the stroller and placing it in my trunk with the other hand. I did take off one star simply because the straps twist so easily and the excess of the straps dangle near my son's shoulders, allowing him to chew on it.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller! I searched for a long time before I came upon the city mini and I'm so glad I did. I love everything about this stroller. The handle is the perfect height. I'm only 5'6" but I have had trouble in the past with others almost having to bend down to push or kicking the bottom basket. I don't have that problem with the city mini at all. It's so easy to steer I can do it one handed with my 30lb toddler in it. Speaking of my son he absolutely loved it the moment I placed him in it. It's very easy to see out of for him and he even took a nap in it that first day. It was so comfy and reclines almost flat. The vent in the back helped keep him cool as well. My favorite feature is how easy it is to fold. Just reach in the seat and pull up on the handle and it folds down and locks itself. It's super lightweight and folds small enough to fit in almost any car. I'm so happy I purchased this stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a stroller I love I have 5 kids and have gone through MANY MANY strollers. This one is fantastic. It reclines nearly flat for a napping baby or toddler, it has a tremendous hood (great for the So. Cal sun) it has a peek-a-boo window with magnetic flaps. It even has great storage which has been used as a shopping cart in a pinch. The fold rocks and its easy to clean. Win-Win-Win
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a great purchase!! As a new time mommy I was dreading the lugging around of a stroller. Seen my friends with other brands that were work to fold and actually fit in their trunk. I found this and was so amazed! Love tat the attachment for a carseat fits most makes! So we could get what we wanted! Got a bottle attachment too! So easy to fold and lock and carry! The three wheel I like alot.. i found it easy to move in and out of our apt elevators! When I'm pregnant again. I know I'm buying the city select for two children!!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller needs easier undercarriage access Overall, I really like this stroller. It's easy to maneuver and my child is comfortable in it. My favorite feature is ease of opening/closing. I also like how big the canopy is; great for light drizzle coverage, sun blockage, or privacy when sleeping. What I'd like to see improved, however, is the undercarriage storage compartment. Right now, there's a slightly u-shaped bar across the back which doesn't leave much room between that and the seat. I can't get my baby bag in there without struggling.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! I love my City Mini! I bought it for my son 3 years ago and now I'm using it for my daughter. It's so versatile...and super easy to fold. I have another stroller that I bought for my husband to keep in his car, and we never use it. We always bring the City Mini. I have recommended it to all of my friends who have had babies. It's great to travel with, it is strong and durable. I've used on all different terrains, from snow to the beach, and have had no trouble at all. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light and portable The City Mini is so lightweight, folds up neatly, and is smooth to push. It's very basic; I'm disappointed that it doesn't have any extras like a cup holder for the baby. It has fit my little one well since he was about 8 months old, and he's still comfortable in it at 18 months, with plenty of room to spare. It could've been more comfortable for him with a head support. I can see this being useful all the way through preschool years. I'm only disappointed that it's not a jogging stroller; that was the initial reason I chose a "Baby Jogger" brand stroller. This one's manual recommends that it not be pushed faster than a walking speed. That said, it does well on all kinds of terrain, from grass to sidewalks, to sand, and back - no trouble. It's narrow enough to maneuver easily through doorways, even one-handed. I'm satisfied with it, especially compared to other big name brands!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I want in a stroller! I bought this stroller right before we moved to the UK, where I know I'd be walking a lot with my toddler. I even got the drink holder lap tray for Buddy. The structure is very solid and it folds up with one hand (I'd had to fold it up with only one hand many times!). I also like how the front wheel locks in place if you want to go for a run. It's basically really good for everything; around town or for a long run or Buggy Fit class. The only thing I need now is a cup holder for Mummy!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for baby, not for toddler I loved this stroller while my baby was small, but when he could sit up and started wanting to look around he had to pull himself forward with the child tray because it sits too high in front of his face and obstructs any view and because the back of the stroller cradles like a hammock.. Nice for baby, not for bigger baby. I ended up trading it. It defeats the purpose of having it accommodate 65 pounds! My bigger child was not happy "laying" back in it's hammock and missing everything.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the lightest stroller ever! I bought this stroller when my 8 year old daughter was a baby, its so durable, I got to use it for my now 3 year old son. Perfect stroller for long days. I love how my city mini handles!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C'mon everyone you know has one already We see City Mini's everywhere. And its because they are awesome. Our 2.5 year old loves his stroller and we do too. Its easy to maneuver, open/close, the sunshade is amazing, there is enough storage space for most errands, and its light. We started using it exclusively when our son was around 6 months, and haven't looked back. Our guy doesn't nap much in the stroller, so we rarely using the recline feature but I hear its great. Everyone has a city mini, because they are awesome.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stroller I bought this stroller for my growing baby and she loves being pushed in it. I love the way it folds easily...very good for the trunk of my car.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE our City Mini! I am a huge fan of this stroller!! Being first time parents we tried to get a cheaper stroller at first, but quickly got tired of the difficult folding and big bulkiness and decided to spend the extra money on a City Mini and we didn't regret it for a second! The ride is so much smoother and the one handed fold is WONDERFUL! I also love that is doesn't take up very much room in the back of our SUV. Now that we are expecting baby number two we plan to get the City Select!
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handles wonderful i loe this stroller it handles wonderfully and i know my child is safe in it
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Quick Run Around Town! I bought this stroller almost three years ago after my daughter was born. I wanted something that was going to hold up, be light weight, and also versatile. I found it in this. This child does sit more leaned back in this stroller and this does not make my daughter too happy any more but otherwise I would recommend this stroller to anyone looking for a nice jogging stroller. We have owned and it and very much used it for 3 years and it still looks brand new.
Date published: 2014-05-06
  • 2015-09-02T06:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_3, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_babyjogger