city mini®

View 360°

city mini®

Our Innovative and most Award Winning Stroller

Running errands and getting around with your child has never been easier, thanks to the City Mini. This stroller is the essence of urban mobility: lightweight, compact and nimble. Its sleek and practical design makes it the perfect choice for traversing the urban jungle. The City Mini is not intended for jogging.

$249.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Sand/Stone
Black/Gray
Crimson/Gray
Lime/Gray
Purple/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to Cart Find a Retailer
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Watch the Video!

Share the city mini®!

Welcome to the Fold™

Lift a strap with one hand and the City Mini folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the fold for transportation or storage.

Click to animate

Seat

Our seat reclines to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe as they watch the world go by or kick back and relax.

Canopy

Our UV 50+ sun canopy can open to multiple positions. It even has two peek-a-boo windows so you can keep an eye on your precious cargo.

Wheels

You can set your 8” lightweight front wheel to swivel for your daily obstacle course or lock for long distance strolling. The front-wheel suspension provides a smooth ride for your little one.

Travel System

The City Mini can become a travel system in a heartbeat using the Car Seat Adapter. Just choose the adapter compatible with your car seat and you’ve got a customized travel system for your infant. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Compatibility

For more demonstrations of the city mini®, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

city mini® City Mini Single - Black/Gray City Mini Single - Crimson/Gray City Mini Single - Lime/Gray City Mini Single - Purple/Gray City Mini Single - Teal/Gray

Customize Your Stroller

Sand/Stone
Black/Gray
Crimson/Gray
Lime/Gray
Purple/Gray
Teal/Gray
+ Add to CartSand/Stone

Accessorize

Bassinet/Pram Single

Bassinet/Pram Single

add to cart

find a retailer

Deluxe Pram

Deluxe Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Belly Bar Single (Mounting Bracket)

Belly Bar Single (Mounting Bracket)

add to cart

find a retailer

Child Tray Single (Mounting Bracket)

Child Tray Single (Mounting Bracket)

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Hand Muff

Hand Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Single

Carry Bag - Single

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 1
Child Maximum Weight 50 lbs
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 42" x 24" x 41.5"
Dimensions Folded 9.25" x 24" x 31"
Weight 16.8 lbs
Seat Back Height 19.5"
Head Height 23"
Shoulder Width 12.5"
Seat to Knee 10"
Knee to Footplate 9"
Width at Knee 14"

User Manuals

city mini® User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city mini® is rated 4.7818 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice durable stroller I bought my city mini for my first son and am using it still with my second son. What I love about my city mini: - Super easy to push. I can push it one handed. - light weight - compact - easy fold - great to jog with. I've jogged with this stroller on our sandy dirt road and is still easy to push - lots of storage under the seat What I don't like: - no cup holders (you have to buy the console and tray separately) - when I fold it, the front wheel tends to get turned so it doesn't fold all the way - seat doesn't turn around. We never had an infant car seat (started with convertible car seats) so our son had to face forward from day one. He was super cranky and would have wanted to see me. So I wished I would have gotten the city select or another stroller that turns around.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy ride, but no room for storage! We bought the City Mini Baby Jogger during the summer of 2013, it is the first stroller we've owned. We love that it is so easy to open and close and light-weight enough for frequent transport. The City Mini is easy to push and provides a smooth ride for it's passenger :) The only thing I really don't like about it is that I can't fit my diaper bag, or really anything I need, in the undercarriage storage. It's just way to small. If it were bigger, I would've given the city mini 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have been using this stroller for more than a year. I walk my daughter to and from daycare each day. There isn't a stroller out there that folds more easily. The wheels have held up remarkably well, although I also know that you can replace the wheels. My daughter is a year and a half not, and I fluuy ex[ect that this stroller will last durably until she is too big for it. The expensive stroller that came with our baby seat is nice, but bulky, hard t fold, and shows wear with minimal use. My only problem with the stroller is, once it is folded up, if you want to set it down solidly, you have to do that on it's side, which is fabric. I generally set it on it's wheels, which means that it isn't quite as stable.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stroller! I started my Baby Jogger journey with the original City Micro (no folks flat for infants). Loved it so much for my older child, that when I found out I was expecting baby #2, there was never a question what stroller I would get! Love the huge sun shield, love the lay flat, live the one handed fold, everything! My only complaint is the shape of the under carriage basket opening cream be hard to get the diaper bag in and out. Either a wider U or a straight opening would be better.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller out there! I have three children and have owned 7 strollers. When my third daughter was born last summer, I invested in a City Mini Micro with the Chicco infant seat attachment. I do not know why I waited so long to get one of these! It is by far the best stroller I have ever owned! It is lightweight, and incredibly easy to fold and carry around. Also, it is truly a one handed open/close stroller. Many boast to be, but few are. My todder likes to sit in it, and my infant is also comfortable looking. I love that the back can reline flat in case they want to nap, as well. With a kindergartener, a toddler, and an infant, I truly needed a reliable stroller that I could set up quickly with only one hand, and I have found it. I will never again buy anything but a Baby Jogger. In fact, I'm saving up for the City Mini double, now!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love my city mini! So easy to open and close I can do it while holding my baby if I have to! Such a smooth ride and amazingly compact. I also love the canopy, it's the biggest I've seen! Only a couple cons, the size of the basket underneath isn't the greatest and I find myself having to put things through and take them out of the side of the basket instead of the back and I wish more accessories came with the stroller like a cup holder for parents and a tray for baby. Kind of annoying that I had to buy them separately, but the pros definitely outweigh the cons!!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our City Mini! This stroller is a workhorse! It can handle a packed diaper bag and a "mommy hook" full of bags without tipping over. This is our only stroller and it goes everywhere with us! I take my son grocery shopping, and we use the roomy basket for all of our purchases. We love the one-hand fold and locking feature for stowing in the car or for checking onto the airplane. We love the ease of steering, and the handle height is perfect for myself (5'2") and my husband (5'8"). Our son loves that he can climb in and out easily, and that he can peek through to us with the two windows in the canopy. Our two complaints are: that we hoped the seat would sit more upright, and that the window flaps in the canopy were magnetic instead of Velcro so that you wouldn't wake your sleeping kid.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller! I love this stroller! 5'3 115 pounds and I needed a stroller I could really handle by myself (stay at home mom) in terms of size and ease of use. My husband did some extensive research and came up with this stroller. It's perfectly easy to fold and unfold, lots of space for storage, and light enough that I could take in and out of the car myself without help. Not to mention we travel a lot, and this stroller is light enough that it can be checked in at the front gate before boarding, instead of having to check in with our luggage! It moves easily, even on rougher terrain, and very sturdy, you don't feel the heaviness and the friction too much while pushing making it really comfortable for even long distances. Highly recommend this stroller! Both my sister in laws, and a cousin, purchased one based on our recommendation and loved theirs! Go for it!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light and portable The City Mini is so lightweight, folds up neatly, and is smooth to push. It's very basic; I'm disappointed that it doesn't have any extras like a cup holder for the baby. It has fit my little one well since he was about 8 months old, and he's still comfortable in it at 18 months, with plenty of room to spare. It could've been more comfortable for him with a head support. I can see this being useful all the way through preschool years. I'm only disappointed that it's not a jogging stroller; that was the initial reason I chose a "Baby Jogger" brand stroller. This one's manual recommends that it not be pushed faster than a walking speed. That said, it does well on all kinds of terrain, from grass to sidewalks, to sand, and back - no trouble. It's narrow enough to maneuver easily through doorways, even one-handed. I'm satisfied with it, especially compared to other big name brands!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller! I searched for a long time before I came upon the city mini and I'm so glad I did. I love everything about this stroller. The handle is the perfect height. I'm only 5'6" but I have had trouble in the past with others almost having to bend down to push or kicking the bottom basket. I don't have that problem with the city mini at all. It's so easy to steer I can do it one handed with my 30lb toddler in it. Speaking of my son he absolutely loved it the moment I placed him in it. It's very easy to see out of for him and he even took a nap in it that first day. It was so comfy and reclines almost flat. The vent in the back helped keep him cool as well. My favorite feature is how easy it is to fold. Just reach in the seat and pull up on the handle and it folds down and locks itself. It's super lightweight and folds small enough to fit in almost any car. I'm so happy I purchased this stroller!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok stroller I bought this stroller based on the great views & found myself disappointed. Besides it being a bit heavy & very bulky once folded, the handling is my biggest concern. The front wheel keeps locking on me making it extremely difficult to steer & the single handle bar makes it tough to move without using a lot of force. I've definitely used much better strollers, especially in this price range.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how easy it is! We bought this stroller on recommendation from a friend who gave me the best advice ever. She said, "shop for the stroller not the car seat. Infant car seats you use for only 6-8 months while the stroller you can have for 5 years." We are so glad we listened to her. We hear many of our friends complain how big or heavy their strollers are. We have a 2003 Jetta and they don't have much room in the trunk. Our City mini stroller fits in there so easily and unfolding it just amazes people. I would buy this stroller again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a stroller I love I have 5 kids and have gone through MANY MANY strollers. This one is fantastic. It reclines nearly flat for a napping baby or toddler, it has a tremendous hood (great for the So. Cal sun) it has a peek-a-boo window with magnetic flaps. It even has great storage which has been used as a shopping cart in a pinch. The fold rocks and its easy to clean. Win-Win-Win
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for an all round stroller! My sister in-law has the City Elite, I really liked it but it took up most of the trunk space in her Infinity cross-over. My husband and I have a Yaris and an SUV so aimed to find a stroller that would fit in our Yaris without compromising space for our 2 kids. This was it. I could go grocery shopping with this stroller, car seat attachment on, have room for my groceries and not have to move me back seats forward. I never have a problem using this as a gate checked stroller when I travel. I'm so glad I picked this one.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! I use the city mini EVERY DAY for two years now (I don't own a car si use it a lot), and it's a charm, mostly. It's still in good shape (apart from the handle rubber cover that has split in two places, but it's not a big deal and the basket is a little torn near the elastic because I force in too much stuff in there (still do)) even if it has lived many adventures (went on a plane, on a trip in Europe, ride on a lot of pavement and lived two winter here in Quebec, ride throught ice and thick snow and road salt). I also love the canopy so much, it is so much better than what I see on other strollers. Folding is awesome and the stroller is pretty light. I wish the peek-a-boo attached with magnet instead of velcro (which is noisy), and that the seat stand more upright.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a great purchase!! As a new time mommy I was dreading the lugging around of a stroller. Seen my friends with other brands that were work to fold and actually fit in their trunk. I found this and was so amazed! Love tat the attachment for a carseat fits most makes! So we could get what we wanted! Got a bottle attachment too! So easy to fold and lock and carry! The three wheel I like alot.. i found it easy to move in and out of our apt elevators! When I'm pregnant again. I know I'm buying the city select for two children!!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! I love my City Mini! I bought it for my son 3 years ago and now I'm using it for my daughter. It's so versatile...and super easy to fold. I have another stroller that I bought for my husband to keep in his car, and we never use it. We always bring the City Mini. I have recommended it to all of my friends who have had babies. It's great to travel with, it is strong and durable. I've used on all different terrains, from snow to the beach, and have had no trouble at all. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I want in a stroller! I bought this stroller right before we moved to the UK, where I know I'd be walking a lot with my toddler. I even got the drink holder lap tray for Buddy. The structure is very solid and it folds up with one hand (I'd had to fold it up with only one hand many times!). I also like how the front wheel locks in place if you want to go for a run. It's basically really good for everything; around town or for a long run or Buggy Fit class. The only thing I need now is a cup holder for Mummy!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handles wonderful i loe this stroller it handles wonderfully and i know my child is safe in it
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Quick Run Around Town! I bought this stroller almost three years ago after my daughter was born. I wanted something that was going to hold up, be light weight, and also versatile. I found it in this. This child does sit more leaned back in this stroller and this does not make my daughter too happy any more but otherwise I would recommend this stroller to anyone looking for a nice jogging stroller. We have owned and it and very much used it for 3 years and it still looks brand new.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best overall stroller from a mom who has owned 20 As much as it pains me to admit I have owned 20 strollers from prams to heavy duty to umbrella type strollers. The Baby Jogger City Mini is the best overall stroller and the one I recommend to all my friends who are pregnant. I even recommended this to my sister. We both use our City Mini's now. If you want to buy just one stroller from birth to toddler, this is it. Do not hesitate! Run don't walk! (which is exactly what you can do with this stroller ;) )
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller! I bought this stroller 3 1/2 years ago right before the birth of my first son and I don't regret the purchase for a minute. This is really a wonderful stroller and I can't say enough great things about it. I do a lot of traveling and I did not want one of those monstrosities you see around that take up half of a car trunk and take 2 people to fold it up. This stroller has traveled with us to three continents and is in great shape. It is small enough to navigate the streets of NYC and London (well almost, I actually would recommend a small umbrella stroller for downtown London, but the City Mini was manageable) and hardy enough to bring to the beach as well. The one handed fold and full recline are essential features, and I honestly don't know how anyone does without these features. I would not have a stroller without them. I also find the full canopy very useful. The basket does not seem too small to me, and in addition you can actually hang quite a bit of weight from the handlebars on this stroller, too (not recommended by the manufacturer, of course, but in practicality, I hang my diaper bag and shopping there all the time - just buy a couple of hooks). In all, a really, really great buy. I would buy it again in a heartbeat, but I don't need to as mine is still in really good shape.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and smooth I chose this stroller both for its easy, quick fold and for how compactly it folds. It has not disappointed in those aspects. It also maneuvers with ease and provides a smooth ride. I love the large canopy as well. The only disappointment is the small opening for the storage space underneath. It is very difficult to try to cram a diaper bag under there. However, it's easy to overlook that flaw due to the other features.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone is jealous of our City Mini After a lot of research, we bought a City Mini for our first child in 2011. We are still so happy with the choice. We love how it folds up easily, takes up very little trunk space, and works well on a variety of terrains. It's also just nice to look at! I've had several friends switch to the City Mini after seeing ours and being disappointed with their bulky travel systems. It's now ready for baby #2!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller Ever! We have 3 kids. And we have always had multiple strollers, because each stroller served a different purpose. However, once I bought the City Mini I got rid of all my other strollers because this stroller does it all - full size comfort, extra compact for traveling, easy to fold, goes on any type of terrain with ease and easiest stroller I have ever pushed! The only stroller you will ever need!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stroller beats my Bugaboo every time! I bought this stroller when my oldest was born almost four years ago. My in-laws bought me the Bugaboo Chameleon at the same time. The City Mini won me over! It was so light, easy to maneuver and travel ready. I am still using it for both my kids (not at the same time), and it has held up well. I only wish it came with a cleaning person to undo the damage my kids do with their snacks :)
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller! We were looking to get a second stroller for every day errands, weekend travel, etc. We wanted something sturdy, yet not too bulky. Another major factor is that my husband is 6'4" and he needed to be able to comfortably push the stroller. After "test driving" far too many 4 wheeled umbrella-type strollers (we also didn't like the two handles on most of these ... not easy to push/turn), we came across the City Mini and we LOVED it! A nice, smaller sized stroller and the 3 wheels and solid handle bar made maneuvering so easy! One handed even! You could tell that it was a quality stroller right away and we absolutely love how it folds up so quickly and easily - you can do it while holding baby on your hip and the other hand can collapse the stroller and put it into the back of the car. It's amazing. A bonus is the sun shade... it's so big! All in all, this stroller is awesome. We were not disappointed.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only single stroller you need! With our first baby we needed the essentials and that is exactly what we got with city mini. The stroller is light weight, easy to use and perfect for travel for the mom on the go. It maneuvers wells, fits in crowded spaces and folds with the greatest of ease. Being a first time mom brings a lot of worries however this stroller will never be one of them. Great value and peace of mind.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made things easier I have two little ones 2 under 2 yrs. My older is able to walk short whiles but still needs hand holding and occasional easy pick up. This stroller allows me to be a super mom with the ease of being able to push with one hand and not break out a sweat pushing & getting it into the car. Also with the ability for it to take a car seat I didn't have to worry about waking my infant.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One hand folding! When we were shopping for our first stroller, we were a little embarrassed at the number of strollers we couldn't figure out! The city mini was so easy that we were instantly sold! And we haven't regretted the purchase;). You can have a baby on one hip and fold this stroller with your free hand- seriously. It also has a great ride and is easy to push. It also folds VERY flat.
Date published: 2014-05-12