city mini® GT

View 360°

city mini® GT

SKU#: 1962757

All-terrain Wheels Let you Find your own Path

Taking the City Mini to the next level, the City Mini GT gives you the ability to pave your own way. All-terrain wheels let you decide how far you want to go off the beaten path. And with little touches like an adjustable handlebar to adapt to the parent's height, and a hand-operated parking brake, the City Mini GT is very accommodating. The City Mini GT is not intended for jogging.

$359.99

+ Shipping & Handling

Choose your color:

Steel Gray
Black/Black
Crimson/Gray
Evergreen/Gray
Sand/Stone
Teal/Gray
Out Of Stock Shop Now
Close
Rotate Left Rotate Right
Scroll for more

Watch the Video!

Share the city mini® GT!

Welcome to the fold™

Lift a strap with one hand and the City Mini GT folds itself: simply and compactly. It really is as easy as it sounds. And the auto-lock will lock the fold for transportation or storage.

Click to animate

Seat

This seat was built for comfort. It reclines to a near flat position with vents and a retractable weather cover to make sure that your child is comfortable and safe while you stroll.

Handlebar & Brake

An adjustable handlebar adapts to your height and a hand-operated parking brake keeps all the controls within reach.

Canopy

Our UV 50+ sun canopy can open to multiple positions. It even has two peek-a-boo windows so you can keep an eye on your precious cargo.

Wheels

The City Mini GT offers all-terrain wheels that can go from the city to the country. The all-terrain wheels and front wheel suspension work in unison to give you full control on where and how you go while keeping your little one comfortable.

Travel System

The City Mini GT can become a travel system in a heartbeat. Just choose the Car Seat Adapter that matches your car seat, snap it in and your travel system is ready to go. You can also add a pram to handle even the littlest of passengers. (Car Seat Adapter and Prams sold separately).

Car Seat Model Compatibility

For more demonstrations of the city mini® GT, check out our videos on YouTube!Visit our YouTube Channel

city mini® GT City Mini GT Single - Black/Black City Mini GT Single - Crimson/Gray City Mini GT Single - Evergreen/Gray City Mini GT Single - Sand/Stone City Mini GT Single - Teal/Gray

Customize Your Stroller

Steel Gray
Black/Black
Crimson/Gray
Evergreen/Gray
Sand/Stone
Teal/Gray
Out Of Stock Steel Gray

Accessorize

Deluxe Pram

Deluxe Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Compact Pram

Compact Pram

add to cart

find a retailer

Glider Board

Glider Board

add to cart

find a retailer

Liquid Holster

Liquid Holster

add to cart

find a retailer

Parent Console

Parent Console

add to cart

find a retailer

Foot Muff

Foot Muff

add to cart

find a retailer

Cooler Bag

Cooler Bag

add to cart

find a retailer

Carry Bag - Single

Carry Bag - Single

add to cart

find a retailer

×

Additional Information

Number of Seats 1
Child Maximum Weight 65 lbs
Type Everyday Stroller
Travel System Compatible Yes - With Adapter (Sold Separately)
Dimensions Unfolded 44.88" x 24.21" x 38.19-43.5”
Dimensions Folded 29.53" x 24.21" x 10.24"
Weight 22.49 lbs
Seat Back Height 20.7"
Head Height 24.8"
Shoulder Width 12.6"
Seat to Knee 9.6"
Knee to Footplate 8.5"
Width at Knee 12.8"

User Manuals

city mini® GT User Manual

Download
More Manuals

 

city mini® GT is rated 4.684848484848485 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love almost everything...but I have had this stroller for 7 months now. We used a pram, a car seat and now the stroller. I love that it folds easy and is light weight. However, my dislikes are enough to make me get rid of it and try something else. The bottom storage compartment is just not big enough. It does not fit my purse, let alone a diaper bag. The Second reason why I am getting rid of this stroller is because it does not sit up enough. Now that baby is sitting up, and wants to see things, he is constantly struggling in this stroller to keep his head up. There is no way a baby could utilize the food bar because they can't sit up straight enough to drink or snack.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my City Mini GT! I received my City Mini GT as a gift for my baby shower. It is a great stroller! Our favorite feature (and the reason we chose City Mini) was the ease of folding the stroller. I can do it one handed, while holding a baby! We love the huge canopy as it keeps the sun off of my daughter. We also have the carry bag and that has been really useful when traveling on airplanes. I wish that the peek windows on top used magnets instead of velcro as it can be loud when opening/closing. I also wish the recline was a little easier. We have an umbrella stroller that reclines easily and I prefer that way. Overall, great product. I see it lasting a long time!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stroller EVER We purchased a City Mini GT a year ago. It's the third stroller we've had and our child is only 2! It fits our little one well, it folds up easily and conveniently, and it is all around more user friendly than the Chicco and MacLaren strollers we have owned. Great for every day (shopping, walks) and for vacations (has successfully traveled to Disney World twice! even once by plane!) ... it is the only stroller we will ever want to own and if we ever need a double stroller, we will purchase a City Mini GT Double with NO hesitation. I've recommended this stroller to all of my friends and they all have one as well and love theirs too!!!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Best Stroller! Our only complaint is that we didn't purchase one sooner. We loved the City Mini GT! So sturdy, very easy to handle (even in crowded spaces and in uneven terrain) and very easy to open/close. My daughter was really comfy riding in it and she loved the extra large canopy. We also loved that this stroller has a higher weight limit so we were able to use it until she was 6. The parking brake was much easier to operate than the brakes on other strollers. The adjustable handlebar also made it is easier for my husband to use the stroller. We added a parent console and felt like we had the perfect stroller!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! My son is 18 months old and this stroller is the absolutely the best baby item I've owned! It steers with incredible ease, which is very important for my husband and I who both have back problems. I love the convenience of that hand brake, and how easily it folds. My son is so comfortable in it, he regularly falls asleep. When we went on vacation for a week, I realized just how much I love my City Mini GT. the other stroller was impossible to push and gave me a terrible backache after trudging through the botanical gardens with it. I'm a Baby Jogger fan for life. I'm pregnant with my second child and just bought the double version. Can't wait to use it!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stroller I've had this stroller for 2 years and still love it. It is extremely durable and still looks new after daily use. We had a problem with the front wheel locking (still able to use it) but the company mailed us a new one in just 2 days! I found it a bit tippy when used with the car seat but we did have a very heavy car seat so they have affected it. It folds with one hand, is narrow enough to navigate stores and study enough for the road/trails. My only complaint would be that the basket is not very accessible from the back but easier to get at from the sides. I always hang the diaper bag over the handle and we attached an accessory with zipper pouch for keys and cell. Overall an excellent purchase!!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect stroller We've had this stroller for almost 2 years and love it. We bought the adapter for the car seat that wasn't a bar and it worked perfectly. So easy to pull out of and put into the car. It's easy to wipe down. The "sun roofs" on top are great for letting a little light through or for me to peek in to see if she has fallen asleep. The wheels glide smoothly and I can push even with one hand. We try to pack light so I don't mind the bottom storage compartment being a little smaller than other strollers. I like that the back and lay almost completely flat for when she takes a nap on walks.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! I got this when my daughter turned 2 because the jogger stroller we had for her infant car seat was starting to be too much. After a few times out in the city, I must say that I love this jogger more and more. It's perfect for navigating the uneven sidewalks of the city and glides perfectly when jogging on a smooth path. It folds so compact that its easy to bring in and out of a city town home. I look forward to bringing it on our vacations to the beach. It won't be a burden to pack and will work great for long runs on the boardwalk. It's expensive, really expensive by my husband's standards. But it is worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller ever ! I had 2 different types of strollers previously to this one and they seemed okay until I got my city mini gt. This thing is a beast in the absolute best way. It has the smoothest ride and is so effortless to push with it's forever air tire, even with my 30lb son in it. The large shade with 2 windows is awesome to be able peek in on your babe and not have to blind them by pulling the shade back. The hand brake is a really great feature that is on this model. As well as the easy collapsibility and light weight portability of the brand.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride Pros: Very light, super easy to open and close, is compact when down, can work with multiple car seats, comes in a variety of great colours, rides awesome over all terrains (snow, sand, rocks, grass, sidewalks), has an adjustable handle and a rubber handle (not foam). Cons: can be very tippy side to side as it doesn't have a very wide base, tips back easily when it is in a reclined position, there is limited space beneath the seat for diaper bags and items (I have to literally shove my Skip Hop bag underneath), when the stroller is in an upright position, the seat is still slightly reclined which is hard for a smaller/younger baby to sit comfortably in. Overall, if this stroller had more space for diaper bags and other storage, I would give it a 5 and absolutely LOVE IT. I do love it, but it is missing that one thing that would make a world of difference for me personally.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stroller We love our city mini gt! So many things to like: reclining seat, small size, good maneuverability, comfortable adjustable handle bar, comfortable ride. The gt mini handles well on gravel, grass and wood chips, despite having smaller wheels than other models. It folds small enough to fit in my trunk, even when we are packed with groceries or bags for the cottage. It isn't too heavy so it is also easy to pull in and out of the trunk. The quick fold is excellent, and it is super easy to open. The only down sides are a smaller underbasket (I find it hard to squeeze a full sized diaper bag in), I find that the straps twist easily, and that it doesn't come with an adapter for a car seat. We purchased the adapter for our Graco seat separately, but after several months of use the adapter wasn't locking into the car seat anymore. This is still a fabulous product that I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I bought the City Mini GT 4 month ago. We love it. We use it every where and any where. The fold is amazing and easy to handle. The stroller is very easy to push and maneuver around any where. I have taken the stroller on camping trips in the woods, the mall, gravel roads, Walmart, and never have a problem. The seat is very large and comfortable for my little one. The extra coverage on the canopy is great. The only thing about the stroller I would like to change about the stroller is the size of the basket under the seat. It is a bit small, but access from the side is very helpful. Despite the amazingly easy fold when placed in the back of a truck like I often to it is important to keep in mind the material can be ruined. I usually just throw an old sheet down first or put it in the back seat to ensure the material doesn't wear too much.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only stroller we need! Got this two years ago after my 1st was born. People loaned me other makes and brands, but nothing is as pleasant to walk with as this. So smooth and the adjustable single handle is nice. It could use a handle (to get it out of the car and unfolded). It is slightly annoying that it doesn't come with any accessories (bought the Jolly Jumper from amazon for the cup holders). Basket could be larger and more easily accessible. We had a problem with the front wheel locking - but after calling Baby Jogger, they replaced it. We are now looking to buy a City Select now that we have had a second child.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful ride I've had the city mini GT for about 6 months now and use it almost every day. It is very easy to maneuver with one hand (perfect for coffee/tea/water in the other hand ;) ). I love that the handle bar moves up and down easily, which works well when my husband and I switch pushing the stroller during a walk since he is taller. I like that the canopy folds down really far so I don't have to worry about the sun in my daughters face - compared to other strollers I've used that barely cover her head - this is especially important when she falls asleep. It also folds up very easily to get into and out of the car.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied... But! I bought my city mini gt about 2 years ago, my son is now 16 months and I had NO critics at all before today! We travel a lot, by plane or car, and my stroller is my best friend! Size, weight, comfort, easy to fold, resistant... I loved EVERYTHING about my stroller, and recommended it to everyone. But... Now that my son is old enough, I must say that I would love to be able to raise the back of the seat in a more straight position. He is always trying to be more straight, to see around him, but he can't if he is attached correctly... I am noe thinking about buying another stroller for the next few years, and I am really disapointed cause the main reason why I chose my City Mini GT its because I thought it would grow with my son...
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! This stroller is a feat of engineering. I purchased as I have a big 5 year old and a one year old. Wanted this stroller to last but the 5 year old still needs it sometimes (think Disney World!). She is at the top of the growth charts (but not wide or heavy set - so not sure for those kids) and she LOVES it. The little one likes it too. Incredibly easy to maneuver, and the way it folds is genius! It's a one handed stroller. I can push my kid with one hand and walk my two 90 lb labs! My husband (6'3") loves the adjustable handle, because he doesn't have to stoop. Also, it's very light. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Great Stroller We have had the City Mini GT since May 2012 and could not be happier. The car seat adapter allowed us to take our little one out immediately and benefit from the stroller. The quick folder feature is a lifesaver. The ability to recline the entire seat for our now 3.5 year old has been very convenient. He has taken some great naps in that stroller. Traveling with the stroller is easy as well, it fits perfectly into the travel bag. Our front wheel was giving us trouble and BabyJogger's customer service was spot on, supplying us with a new wheel immediately. I tell all of my friends to get the City Mini GT.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase I would advise anyone not to purchase this stroller. It worked great for few months but then the front wheel started to swivel while jogging. The front wheel alignment was off so locking the front wheel and preventing the swivel was never an option because the stroller would pull dramatically to the left. This stroller has made jogging such a headache! Throughout my run I have to stop and hope that the wheel doesn't start jerking again once I start running. Definitely not worth the money! And I thought this was a good brand... Durable stroller but the worst in terms of an actual jogging stroller!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice I bought this stroller as a second stroller from Kiddytown as we were travelling and we wanted something that is functional and easy to carry around. It was the perfect stroller for us, my son loved it and was super comfortable. The way it folded in one simple pull and the weight was perfect. Putting it together was so simple attaching the wheels. Going through Air Canada and WestJet we had no issues at all. We bought the carry on bag and they always placed it for us as soon as we arrived at the door. Overall I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent stroller, but needs more storage Overall I love this stroller. It folds easily, handles well and is compact to store. Also love the large canopy - great for hot or rainy days, and the accessories (rain cover, belly bar, snack tray). The adjustable handle bar is great - works well for me and my husband, and the hand brake is also very easy to use. My only suggestions would be for larger under stroller storage (a bigger basket) and a seat that sits more fully upright.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love our GT! We did a lot of research before finalizing which stroller to buy. Lots of time spent pushing bean bag fake babies around the store to get a feal for how each one handled. No matter which one I tried we always went back to the City Mini GT. We are a pretty active family that loves to walk, go to parks, festivals etc and this stroller has never let us down. It handles all surfaces amazingly. Now that my kid is 2 the only complaint we have is that the seat leans back a bit far even when pushed all the way up. We use a pillow to prop our toddler up now cause she insists on sitting up further.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stroller system I absolutely love this stroller. It is convenient to push and navigate into spaces. The one pull fold handle is great for storing the stroller (which doesn't take up a lot of space). I really like how many accessories are offered so you can make this stroller into anything that you want it to be. I have had this stroller for 2 years now and it is still in perfect condition. My 2 year old still fits comfortably and it has worked for all stages thus far. Even compatible with the Britax infant carrier. Would highly recommend this stroller to any new parents that are looking for quality.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lay flat feature alone worth the price! This is a really wonderful, mid-level stroller that gives me everything I want (minus one feature, thus only 4 stars). PROS Telescoping handle that changes height based on how tall you are Huge canopy - don't need an additional canopy add on to shield baby from sun/rain Wheels that don't ever delfate! LAY FLAT FEATURE! We call this "baby business class." The back and seat recline to almost flat and my son, if it anywhere near nap time, falls asleep within 5 minutes of going into business class. He will nap for up to 2 hours in this setting. This ALONE makes it worth the price! Very easy to collapse Easy to add affordable conversion kit for use with an infant bucket seat (we did the Chicco KeyFit 30) CONS Basket size is small-ish and also is not very easily accessible. But that's it. If you are creative, you can still fit a ton of stuff down there, just need to fold the items a bit flatter.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall Assesment I want to really like this stroller. It does a lot of right and I really hoped that the 2016 would fix these 2 x simple problems. 1st problem - This stroller tilts back pretty easily. If they can somehow adjust the wheels back a few inches it would be great. The 2nd problem that even the 2016 that this is not meant for some light jogging in a paved park. This should have been fixed as well. Remember, this is meant for the city, and cities have paved parks. I hope that the 2017 resolves these 2 issues.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest stroller ride ever After searching for a jogging stroller that was attractive as well as compact with a little room for storage..... I ordered the Baby jogger city mini. I can honestly say compared to other expensive strollers this not only had a reasonable price, but had all the options I was looking for. I'm very happy with it and my son loves riding in it. Now if I can only afford to purchase a double for my 2 year old and expecting baby boy. Even though that is a reasonable price for a double stroller considering how awesome it is! I recommend Baby Jogger brand to all parents of little ones.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new stroller Bought this one as a second stroller as my wife keeps one in her car and at times forgets to place it at home. Therefore bought this one about 2 months ago. Love it greatly. Very easy to maneuver, easy to fold, easy to buckle up the child. Very sturdy and seems very comfortable for my child. The storage space below is great. Only draw back is having to remove the red tabs before folding and the food bar has to be removed as well. Minor details but a great stroller. The grandparents also love it and they state that it is easy to use and easy to take the child out as well.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my stroller! I bought this stroller about six months ago and absolutely love it! Great features, easy to use. I have two children, they are 3 1/2 years apart so I considered buying a double stroller but instead I bought the attachment that let's the older child stand behind the stroller. Very satisfied with the product, I can easily fold it with one hand while carrying my baby in the other. Perfect for moms on the go. The wheels are amazing, glides smooth. Six months & still going strong!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Fold, Light Weight We love this stroller and have recommended it to many of our friends. We went to the store with intention of purchasing a different brand stroller which, we realized upon arrival was very heavy and bulky. We ended up test a few and settled on the City Mini GT and we couldn't be happier. It is very light weight, so easy to fold, simple to brake, and has many other great features. I would just recommend getting a cup holder or caddy to attach to the handle.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stroller... And so does my lil one! I am a mom to three boys so I have been thru my share of strollers. This was my first Baby Jogger purchase and I have to say it was the best decsion, I love this stroller!! It pushes like a dream, folds up quick, fabric wipes clean and the most my important part my little one who is 16months is extremely comfy, he is actually excited to go in this stroller. My large Michael Kors diaper bag fits in the basket underneath, I just find it easier to access it from the sides. We have been using this on a daily bases for about a month, highly recommend this stroller!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A dream to push This stroller is fantastic. It folds easily, you can push it with one hand with very little effort, it's great for different terrains (grass, rocks, pavement), and although it's not meant for jogging I've never had an issue using it as such.
Date published: 2014-05-12
  • 2016-07-30T06:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_babyjogger